W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected tiny rooms. positioning of TV required me to duck in order to get to the Window. Extremely poor lighting. mirrors in bathroom are not meant for anyone under 5'5. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel The hotel is bright, modern and alive. Rooms are small but well organized. Service is outstanding throughout, especially in lobby area- desk, living room, restaurant. Only glitch we noticed was understaffed Whisky Blue bar Sunday evening after the big game, which should have been anticipated. Not for families, but definitely would recommend for business traveler or couple. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is under conctruction My experience this time was unusual since because of the construction the staff was preoccupied. Also, my room lighting didnt work and couldnt be fixed while i was there. It was a disappointing stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Job Because of Poor Service We stayed at the W Hotel in New York City January 10-12, 2014. My husband took me to New York for my birthday. We normally stay at a different property, but when he saw this particular W Hotel he decided to stay there and reserve a nice room with a balcony that wrapped around the entire suite. I was very excited to get away for the weekend and spend that time in New York. During our stay we had a friend stop by and visit us for a couple of hours since we aren’t in town very often. Our friend could only stay for a short while since he dealt with traffic getting to the hotel, and he had gotten called to a job (he is a temp/shift worker). Given the short nature of his visit, I told him to park his car in valet and we would pay for it. When he left our room, I walked him down to the lobby, and the front desk clerk stamped his ticket. The front desk clerk then called the garage to bring the car around, and hung up. I subsequently asked her if could she call the garage back and ask if they could expedite the car because our friend had to get to work. She called them right back and told them the situation. She told us they would bring the car right away, that it would take 5 to 10 minutes, and if my guest couldn’t wait that he could walk to the garage himself. When she finished describing how to get to the garage (out the door, to the corner, make a right, and down the street, etc.) I thought better of him making the trek in the rain and we decided to wait for the car. After standing in the door waiting for 20 minutes, I went back and asked a different front desk clerk if she could call the garage because they still hadn’t brought the car yet and she informed me that it normally takes 30 to 40 minutes. I then told her we were told 5 to 10 minutes. She then informed me that it always takes 30 to 40 minutes. She indicated that the garage is very busy on Friday nights. I then told her the other clerk said he could walk down to the garage. She checked his ticket to make sure it was stamped and said that would be fine. She gave me directions again, and I sent him in the rain. During the time we waited we never saw one car pull up to valet (indeed valet was not busy). We only saw cabs picking guests up, or cabs dropping guests off. I waited to hear from our friend hoping he had been given his car and was on his way. He now was late for his job. I waited for my friend to call me only to see him walking right back through the front entrance. He told me the garage refused to give him his car. At that point, I went to the front desk and informed them that the garage wouldn’t give him his car. Our friend explained to them that there were two guys in the garage just sitting at a desk. He said one person was filling out paperwork and the other was just sitting there. He told them that he was told he could come down and get his car. He showed them his stamped ticket and they said they weren’t allowed to give him the car. He told them the front desk clerks both told him he could come down and get his car and to show his stamped ticket. They still refused and told him he would need to go back to the hotel. He asked them to call the clerks at the hotel but they told him they couldn’t do that. At this point, over 50 minutes had elapsed since we requested the car and I asked to speak to a manager. In response, the clerk sent out a “Welcome-Office Talent Coach.” We recounted the facts above to the “coach,” who then proceeded to explain how valet works BUT did NOT proceed to fix the issue at hand, which was getting the car. The coach was also rude and abrupt. At that point, my husband stepped in and demanded that the coach please take ACTION, not stand there and talk about what he could and couldn’t do. The coach then disappeared and we never saw him again. 20 minutes later the car was brought to the hotel. In total, it took 1 hour and 30 minutes to retrieve the car (no other cars had been brought to the hotel….the garage clearly was NOT busy). The most unfortunate part of the narrative above is that, as a result of this car retrieval fiasco, our friend lost his job and the wages for that night. He had been laid off from his day job along with 29 other people at the company he worked for before Christmas, so he really needed the temp/shift work. My husband and I felt so bad for him we ended up giving him $400 out of our pocket to replace his lost wages for the night. In recognition of how horribly the situation was handled, the hotel did not charge us for the parking – this was too little compensation, given what we experienced. In addition to costing someone his job, the series of events above really ended up dampening my entire birthday weekend and definitely my opinion of the W brand. I will now seek other hotel options before coming to a W or any other Starwood property. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was bitter sweet I stayed one night with the W and I found it very accommodating to what I was looking for. But when it came to parking and leaving the hotel I found it every disturbing because of a couple of reasons. Frist, where was no in and out service for valet parking witch can become expensive if you’re traveling outside the city for a couple hours. Second, the billing for the parking was missed handled, they charged me three times the amount that I owed, but fix it after I complained. The GM contacted me a day later and said she would comp my parking bill, but she still has not even after emailing her a couple of time. With those two exceptions my stay at the hotel was great. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Hotel staff are very accomodating and everything is clean January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard W experience This is a run-down and dingy W. There is little water pressure, the fixtures don't work, there are dings in the walls. It looks like a hotel where zero effort has been put into maintenance and periodic updgrades. It's also filthy. I lifted up the top sheet of the bed and there were long strands of black hair. There were napkins dropped in the hallway and a general bad odor permeated the hallway. I'd avoid this hotel if I have the chance. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Renovation! Please note I was extremely dissatisfied with the room. When taking a shower the water would flood the entire bathroom. I understand that it was a handicap accessible room, however I do not feel the drainage was adequate. Room service also quoted me a time of 20 minutes (for cookies) and arrived after 50 minutes only after I called to check on order status. I understand the hotel may be going through some changes and hope this will be fixed for future stays. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's staff is excellent, well almost everyone. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The hotel is conveniently located. I like the hotel, the facilities and most of the time, staff. On my last stay I headed down to the Living Room in the evening, to get some dinner and finish up a few things from work. As I settled in the comfy couch the waitress walked over. I requested her to give me some time to look at the menu. She never stopped by my area for the rest of the evening. She attended to people sitting next to me but never did approach me nor anyone who were sitting in my area. She avoided complete eye-contact and quickly walked away from my area each time before I could signal to her. After a couple of hours I gave up and returned to my room and ordered some room-service. The other hotel staff were very courteous, polite and very attentive to my needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was excellent Every staff member was polite and friendly, always looking to help or just say hello. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Experience Check in was slow around 6:30 pm and noted the same occured on the second night of our stay. Room was too small for $350/night. Fitness center A/V on three exercise machines did not work. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I asked for an extra blanket and pillows and both were promptly delivered. I asked fro directions to the American Natural History Museum and those were perfect. I asked for something to be printed and once again it was done. My wife and I love the location and look forward to staying again in a couple months. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay As expected , the room was small but adequate for our needs. The one problem was the temperature control. Despite numerous attempts to lower it, on its own it would revert back to 70-72, uncomfortable for sleep. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was outstanding but bring your earplugs Room on the 10th floor wss comfortable but walls were so thin I could hear the person coughing during the night in the next room. Concierge Staff was exceptionable-- knowledgeable about restaurants and suggestions for activities Location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dining, Broadway, and access to subway . If I stay again, I would request a different floor or larger room.. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad offering for the price I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. During my last stay i complained about the noise level and teh size of the room and still got pretty much the same configuration. I don't make reservations about the hotel on my own it is done through an agency - if I had a say in it W would not be on my list! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't handle the smell I've never in 18 years of weekly travelling asked to get my room changed. The smell in the room was overwhelming. They said it was their 'signature smell' and changed my room, and had the same problem. I'll deal with it tonight, I've had three windows open and it barely helps, but move on tomorrow. Additionally, they didn't recognize I was platinum or ask if I wanted my amenity. They even gave me a key holder that said to check into becoming an spg member. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. manager was wonderful From the moment we arrived, we were given special treatment by the hotel manager. She was sweet, caring and wonderful. The hotel room was warm, clean, decent size, etc. The location for the price was great. My fussy husband said when we checked out, let's stay here again next time we come to the city. They were renovating the lobby, but you never felt put out in any way! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is workable This hotel is fine as a place to stay however, the rooms are very small and the shower/bathroom are pretty outdated. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs overhaul but staff amazing! The rooms need deep cleaning. Thank you for renovating the lobby,!! Bellman are terrific, helpful, and welcoming particularly Fermin. He deserves a raise. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, committed team Everyone there so caring about what they can do to help you, make your stay perfect. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not as clean I go to NYC on work a lot. This place is right within walking distance of work and hence I prefer to stay in the area. However this time I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. The carpet was old and shabby and my bed had sheets that were very torn. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince W NY is a fantastic and modern hotel, very well located January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff and service All the staff provided excellent, friendly service from the room maids, concierges, to the dining room, and bar staff. We were greeted daily with smiles and interest in what we might need to make our time in New York positive. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable NY Midtown Comfortable, well-manged hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife's Birthday Weekend Great location for a romantic weekend my wife's 30th birthday January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starving in the morning. I reserved my room online as the AARP Breakfast Package. When I checked in I asked where I would have breakfast and was told that the hotel computer didn't show the Breakfast Package. I showed the front desk attendant my written confirmation of the package, but he wouldn't give it to me. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hvac system, small rooms I have stayed here before, but of all the W hotels I've stayed at this one is probably the worst. The rooms are tiny, even for New York. The HVAC system, when it came on from time to time through the night, was so loud it woke me up. Also, I purposely save toiletries to use the next day, and I came back to my room to find that my only partially used Bliss shower supplies had all been replaced with brand new product. What a waste. So in all, I would expect more from W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Value Room was small and I do not believe it was the larger room that I reserved and paid for. I didn't have a measuring tape to measure the sq ft so the hotel can easily pull a bait and switch. Further, the website for this location stated that they just completed a renovation yet the lobby was not complete; they had curtains all around hiding the construction still underway. January 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:13:32.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>