W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We stay at the w on lex about 8 times a year. It is a treat to arrive and be greeted by Bekim. Who assists us with our check in , luggage etc,then the real treat is how wonderful the rooms are kept and our needs met by Jessie Who is the head do housekeeping on our favorite floor 17. She is at true example as is Bekim of devoted employees who genuinely aim to please and make the W experience that much more special. Don't forget breakfasting the dining room, everyone beginning with the hostesses and waiters are great. Can't wait to get back there, miss it already. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME Whatever/Whenever was an awesome motto....thank you for the upgrade (i heart my junior suite super......). one minor issue is that sometimes the card key to the lift is not working you have to insert it several times but everything was truly fabulous...i am glad that i stayed & chose W to spend my 30th Birthday as well as Memorial Day weekend....Perfect by the way the BLISS product are truly the best specially the shampoo and conditioner...i am actually hoarding that product at this very moment. I should have asked you guys to give me more sample....Thanks again May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Hotel If I had a home in NYC this would be it. Excellent location, consistenly helpul staff. I have stayed here many times, and look forward to being there again soon. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The New York W is still very hip and comfortable. The New York W continues to excel. It is still very stylish. Great location. The staff was wonderful. Check-in staff was very efficient and got me in and out swiftly. The two concierges were very helpful. More importantly, They were very caring and wanted to make sure that you were actually pleased with the results. However, I did experience one mechanical failure. During the second day of my stay, the toilet would not operate. You would push the handle and absolutely nothing would happen. Engineering arrived and sort of repaired it, but then it continued to make a horrible screeching sound throughout the rest of the stay. I thought I should have been offered another room without a screeching toilet. That would have truly defined Whatever Whenever. However, I will say Heartbeat prepared the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and uncomfortable Terrible. Awake at 1:00 am listening to traffic, the elevator and every other noise in Manhattan. The sound barrier is absolutely horrible. Do not stay here if you want to sleep. I would have thought the top suites would offer a relaxing atmoshpere but this is not the case. When I made the reservation I aw told th hotel could supply roll always for my two young kids. On check in I was told they could only do one and one of my children would have to keep on he couch. Complete opposite from what I was told on the phone. Not even close to being worth the money. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting...... $500 for one night! Asked for an upgrade got it! Cool! Spectacular room! Internet did not work, this is a problem due to the me needing in for business. Called the whatever whenever couldn't fix it, transfered me to tech support 20 minutes later still can't fix it. Recommendation was to move me to another room but the manager said we can't give you the same room we must downgrade you to a wonderful room. no big deal. I get to my wonderful room and it is twice the size of my upgraded spectacular room, interesting but awesome. Internet worked great in the new room. Why do you only get one bar of soap in all W-Hotels, most give you one for the shower and one for the sink? The lobby needs a major update. The Whiskey Bar is great! August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location and great staff I have stayed in other W before and this time I didn't recognise the brand. Room was average, not especially well designed and several items were broken. That said staff were very nice and there to help in a discreet not in your face manor. No pushing for tips either. Location is amazing, good easy restaurants around and as a base for both pro and personnal was good. Rated average due to technical issues and lack of brand impact as I know W. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad doorman He spent his time chatting with the other doorman and looked at me like I was crazy when I said I had bag in the cab's trunk. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay Since W is not big on electric lights the windows should have some type of sheers so the heavy shade can be pulled up in the daytime to allow light into the room without allowing people to see into the room. This is basic. The room we had did not have any sheers. Room seemed quite clean. Hallway on the 10th floor (where we stayed) was extremely cold. I would guess 65 degrees or so. Fitness facilities are the best and most extensive I've ever seen in a hotel. Was about 55 degrees in there however when we asked the desk to raise the temperature they did. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank You Facility and staff was great, love the spa June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Street Noise and Small Very nice check-in person. Room smaller than I expected when I upgraded. I should have asked questions about what floor. More importantly street noise made it a very long uncomfortable night. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... The rooms at the W on Lex are substandard compared to all the other W hotels and most Starwood hotels I've stayed in. I've given this hotel several tries, including very recently, always hoping for the best. On my recent stay the room was unbearably hot, and now the windows have been screwed shut so it's impossible to cool down the room. After moving to another room it was a little better. I was also astounded that the hotel restaurant had a "B" rating from the Health Department, putting it on par with places most avoid because of lack of cleanness. January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation I was not aware the lobby was under renovation. If I knew, I would probably not have come. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W... I generally expect a certain level of quality when I stay at a W. I found this hotel to be outdated. The hotel was missing items that I normally expect to see in a room (like soap and free bottles of water). I normally love Starwood hotels for their beds; however, the bed in our suite was small and not nearly as comfortable. Though I was not impressed with the hotel itself, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also in a great location within the city. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is stylish, and very clean. It was just a little small. But the hotel is a great location with a great staff. I would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have warned me I planned a night with my wife at the hotel on Friday night. The lobby is a mess. Heartbeat has great food but the ambiance is average because of the renovations. I wish I would have known, the pictures on your website are incredibly deceptive. Combine that with the fact that we ordere breakfast in bed and nobody picked up our order from the door, and then the bell stand brought up the wrong car, and, well, it was not a positive experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; ok otherwise The "cozy" room was definitely small but that was fine since I was traveling alone. The room was not the cleanest (there were stains in the carpet) and it was quite noisy (you could hear the water dripping in the air conditioner unit and the unit was rather loud). On my final night I returned to my room and my bathroom had not been replenished (towels and floor mat were not replaced); when I called housekeeping it took them almost an hour to show up and they gave me two bath mats and 3 bath towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths. The information in the hotel guide needs to be updated. The breakfast in the lobby was listed as "complimentary" but you had to pay. Due to the location alone, I would likely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by David's Stay I love the W New York for everything except the size of the bathrooms. Just not condusive to getting frreshened up due to the small size and vlack of vanity area. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our anniversary trip Hi-- on March 1, .We stayed at your facility during our anniversary trip in New York City, we had a fantastic time together, thankfully, weather is on our side,no ice-snow storm, room is very cozy, comfy, nice view , except the shower water pressure was not strong enough, maybe is because that we stay at 10th floor. The receptionist Erin, when we check in, she has smile on her face, very professionalism polite, couteous ,which is very important to us. I was under impression that I would get Free Wifi and complimentary movie--that was okay, we were there for our special trip anyway. try not to do anything else. I am not sure, if I get extra bonus points when we checked out, ( Erin told me that she will take care of it for my SPG account) Thats's all for now, over all I will rate this facility 4 stars. thanks, look forward to going back with another special event. Have a blessed season. Brother Paul March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing canvas tote While there I spoke to both the housekeeping Mgr. and someone from security about empty bags that included a canvas tote from the LEVIS store. As I explained on both occasions housekeeping most likely thought they were trash, but that baffles me because they were no were near the waste basket, in fact they were between the desk and the cabinet to the right of the desk. The paper bags had no value to me, the canvas tote did, it was a gift for a friend back home. There was and has been no follow up from anyone at the W. What a disappoinment August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Was very satisfied with our stay at the W NYC. Perfect location. Walking distance to all the great attractions! 5th Avenue, Central park, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station. We were given an early check in after a red eye at 8am and upgraded to a nicer room for free! Rooms are great, Bliss products in the bathrooms and super modern decor. Bed is ultra comfy, so confy we slept in too late on one day and missed our boat ride we wanted to take. Staff was very friendly, loved everything about our stay. Hope to return soon! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W Standards I have experienced elsewhere The hotel was just fine but not the W standards I have been used to in other cities. I had called ahead to inquire about a biz services office on site and was assured that there was one. Imagine my surprise to find two computers hooked up in the hall with very little ease of use. I did finally get my copies secured for my meeting but the staff person bringing them to my door had to come twice to get it right and had an attitude problem. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK not WOWed Staff was friendly was able to check in early and staff and concierge were great. There was an issue with the kitchen so food options were extremely limited. The shower head was dirty and the shower design was awful and caused water to spray into the bathroom including the toilet being covered with water. Bed sheets didn't stay on the bed very well. Remote didn't work for the TV but staff was very quick and response to resolve. Location was great. Overall stay was OK but I was not WOWed and would try another hotel upon my return to NYC July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had higher hopes I thought that the hotel would be a lot nicer given it's a W. I thought the rooms were tiny, the views extremely poor and the hotel really just felt dated. It certainly is not 4 star caliber. I think it needs a facelift and certainly more amenities to make up for the small rooms and poor views. However we did get a room change no questions asked, which we appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome It all started out; As soon as I arrived in town to check in I was told by the Front desk clerk that my room has been upgraded. For what reason I do not know, but this only heighten my time and experience in this Wonderful Hotel. Not only did I get to enjoy the city of New York, but I was able to enjoy the peacefulness and comfort in my room. I got so relaxed that I really did not want to leave and venture off into the city. The W made me feel very Welcome as guest in their Hotel as well city. I'm Looking forward to another stay.!!! July 4, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>