W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year Wedding Anniversary Celebrated my Anniversary here. Checked in early and Staff did the impossible to get me a room ASAP. Took a walk to Rock Center while I waited, before i even got there, the room was ready.My room was upgraded , nice surprise. Asked Lauren the Concierge how i can surprise my wife with something like champagne and Chocolate strawberries. It was sent complimetary with a lovely card from the hotel. Nice!! Lauren also helped us with tips on restaurants and how to get to places quick. Everything seemed done fast with no hassels eventhough it was really busy with the US open in town. Staff was amazing. The bar downstairs was always happening. Location is great , nice restaurants around the area and the Metro is on 51st? Just a great experience overall- loved the staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My MOST Favorite property Although I arrived earlier than expected, and even though the property was "sold out" the night before, Michael assisted with me obtaining, much needed rest, immediately. The room was exceptional. THANK YOU MICHAEL! I've visited this property many times over the past few years and this trip noticed there were MANY, MANY new faces receiving guests. With this, it was REALLY good to see a FEW familiar faces and to be "recognized." I LOVE the W New York!! TTS I WILL say though, that NOT being afforded FREE "WiFi" in each room, is NOT the BEST way to follow through with your "Whatever, Whenever" theme. Even though it is offered in the "Living Room" guests don't always want to come downstairs to log on to the internet. ESPECIALLY at 3am! Apart from that, good times!! June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement Making reservations and changes to reservation were a hassle. I kept getting the run around. Also, provided a card to take care of my room. However, they charged my personal card and now it's been a hassle trying to fix it. Lastly, I called to check on our VP's room and I specifically paid and requested a King room and they gave him a Queen. I had to speak to a manager to get it fixed. Very frustrating. Rooms are small and very dark. No counter space in restroom to do hair. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall this hotel was nice. Lobby had a great atmosphere. When checking in associate was very friendly and even called once we got to our room to make sure everything was ok. The room itself was smaller than what I was used to even for a hotel in NY. The room felt old with just an updated paint job. Bathroom felt even smaller, felt as if i was in the shower while going to the bathroom. Shower curtain is too short and water always leaked onto bathroom floor. As part of our reservation we where suposed to recieve two sip cards which we never recieved. These may seem like little things to some, but for the cost to spend the night in NYC everything counts. If I did decide to come back to the W I would do it for their customer service and maybe try to get a larger room. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location means everything Multiple stays at this hotel and 80% have been great. The 20%? well that is all due to lower floor accommodations. The soundproofing on the lower floors is simply awful no matter how big your suite is. Get above the tenth floor and things are remarkably better. Great lobby and bar, great staff, great location. Their standard rooms are typical NYC "cubical" sizes but their suites and upgraded rooms are in line with their added pricing. Great location near subway lines and excellent dining options. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by experience Rooms too small and an paid upgrade was not worth the money unless the small rooms are meant for midgets December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, thin walls Starpoint award booking. Staff contacted me in advance of my stay to check for special requests, and accommodated my request for a particular room floor plan that I had enjoyed before. Staff was friendly on arrival, room was clean and comfortable, etc. The walls in this hotel are thin -- I sleep very lightly so that's an issue for me, but it may not be for you. Room service breakfast was passable but not great. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here on business trips. Convenient and reliable. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Two associates really made our stay worth it. First Evelyn the conceriage was wonderful. I had been emailing here before my visit on restaurant suggestions and she was quick to respond and offered wonderful suggestions. Also Edna at the font desk went out of her way to make me feel special, wishing me a happy birthday, offering drink tickets to celebrate and upgrading us. She was lovely and very welcoming. Someone also sent a bottle of champagne and a birthday card, what a wonderful touch! However there were a few things that really took the experience back a few steps. Our room did not have an ipod dock, we called twice the first night of our visit and had to ask again on our 2nd day before it was finally sent up. Also had to call 3 times to get ice delivered to our room. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay! Hip modern hotel We had an amazing stay at the W. The all around professionalism of demonstrated management and the staff made us feel like special guests of the hotel. We received an upgrade to a spectacular king room on the 16th floor. There was plenty of room for the two of us. The windows open which is a huge plus for us. (We lived in San Francisco for 15 years so the street noise for us wasn't an issue - it could be annoying for small town suburbanites.) We came to NY with a group and we met in the lobby for pre and post dinner drinks every night. the lobby is sexy, inviting and quite comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept all through the night in pure bliss. The location is great walking distance to the theater and a subway station. We're planning a two visits to NY this spring (one business and the other pleasure) and plan a return stay at the W New York. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although great location - lobby was mess and rooms worn After a glorious visit to W in Miami, we were excited about staying @ W on Lexington. We were not informed that there was construction and so the lobby lounge were not available - and the remaining restaurant was OK - but the dust and noise from construction (including an incessant beeping sound) made it difficult to enjoy a couple of drinks and appies. Especially as the there was an opening between the adjoining fireplace. The rooms were small and dingy and need a paint refresh. Had expected more for price.. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A had much higher expectations for the W Hotel. I had booked a "spectacular" room, but was placed in a "cozy" room. By cozy I assume they mean too small to fit your suitcase. Making the situation worse, they made me wait all day because the room wasn't ready, then gave me a small room anyway. Having a room that was not as clean as I expected just added to my disappointment. When it was time to check out, the clerk asked me about my stay, but apparently didn't care. Next time in NYC I'll stay somewhere else. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disapointed about the service of this hotel I allways chose Starwood hotels for my stays. This is the first time I stay in the W New York (Lexington) and the sevice and the amenities were way bellow of what I expected. 1) the rooms are to small 2) i had a lot of issues with the housekepping, sucha as bed wasn't mad properly, for two days they dind't take away some bags I left near the trash and there was a lot of dust over the minibar and closet 3) worst bellboy service i had ever see! I had to carry my louggage to the cab because nobody helped me. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD This was the first time I stayed at this property and have stayed a many Starwood properties. My primary issue was how loud the air conditioner unit was. Everytime it turned on or off there was a clunking sound that awoke me - in addition to that there was a noise that sounded like an engine or fan overheating that woudl start light then get louder and louder and loud then slowling go back to no noise - this happened every 15 minutes or so and have to admit I was awaken at lest 8 to 10 times by it. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel NYC Lexington This is my second or third time staying at W on Lexington (previously arranged by my company when travelling on business several years ago). It is a great property with great location and decoration, however it was very noisy on my last night with a lot of banging from either outside in the hallway or above my room, and a lot of talking in the hallway at 4:30AM which woke me up. I was also told they were out of extra blankets when I called for one which upset me. I was also upset when I checked out at 8AM and there were no apples (I was told they hadn't arrived yet) as it was one of my favourite parts to grab a fresh apple in the morning. Knowing that many guest check out early, you should try to keep some on hand from the day before or get a company who will arrive earlier in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be great Nice, stylish hotel. Rooms small but modern and clean. Bathrooms tiny but do the job I guess. Biggest issue I had this trip was that for two of the nights there seemed to be parties going on in rooms until about 3 in the morning and then people leaving, presumably from the party at 5-6 am. The result was little to no sleep as the soundproofing is non existent - doors slamming, ice machines, people shouting...to be honest it was awful. October 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is tired Key system was down and did not work. Staff did the best they could, but it is a real nuisance to have to wait for security to escort you to your room to unlock it. Room service did not get the order card placed outside the room overnight -- first time that has happened. After calling to ask about breakfast, the staff were responsive, but it was still 90 minutes later than expected delivery time. The rooms need updating, too. Generally a tired property, although the staff are very friendly and helpful. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectacular = Compact ? The Hotel has general good modern feel, and smells good. I do not like misleading words such as "spectacular" for these compact rooms. There is not much of view other than the walls and windows of building across street. The worst was the size of bathrooms, have never seen. Sitting on toilet had to tilt to the left because the sink there would not allow me to sit straight. The shower curtain was installed incorrectly. The bedding was great fluffy and comfy. Some modern artistic details was pleasant. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place sucks. As soon as I arrived to the hotel, the cab I had been in drove off without me getting my suitcase out of the trunk. I freaked out and alerted the people at the hotel, and they literally did nothing. The guy at the front desk didn't even react. It wasn't until 15 minutes later did someone at the hotel try and help me (his name was David, who was amazing). He wasn't even the one who was initially helping me. Besides that, I found the staff to be very unhelpful and the rooms to be uncomfortably small. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer get away This hotel had the most amazing staff compared with any hotel we have stayed at. The day of our arrival we were greeted with a outside bazaar, however the staff made our check-in with a rental car no issue. This outstanding service continued with the rest of the hotel staff. Whatever we need we got, dinner reservations, show tickets, extra soap, towels, and the list was endless. This was our first trip home from Dubai in two years and we could not have been happier. Thanks W for the memorable trip. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just know what you're getting yourself into ahead of time Overall the hotel isn't bad, but other than the common areas it's extremely dated and in my opinion not what the "W Look" is about. My only complaint about the common areas was the lack of a SPG Gold/Platinum checkin desk. Whiskey Blue is an awesome bar, especially on a Friday evening. It's also in a very central location with easy access to multiple subway lines. The rooms are tiny, think European hotel room tiny which wasn't a problem for me. I've spent enough time in Europe for this to not be an issue. Just be aware of that, and if it's an issue, stay elsewhere. Staff were extremely nice and helpful when needed. But overall I don't feel that this W is an accurate representation at all of what W hotels are about, and as a result, really can't justify the high cost of staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location. Grand Central a few block away. Rockerfeller Ctr, Time Square, shopping all within walking distance. The free Acura one-way service was awsome. Lee gave us a lot of good information about the city. The only downside, three days in a row, housekeeping never left hand towels or washcloths. The first day, we ended up calling 3-times and never received them. The next two day they were brought up after the first call. When returning to New York, we would again stay at this location. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better Primary reason why I often stay here is due to the hotel's proximity to my office. Aside from that, there is much room for improvement to W New York. Some key areas to work on are: 1. The front desk is perpetually crowded and not geared to handle the traffic that it needs to handle 2. Room furnishing is stylish 5 years back. A lot of wear/tear can now be found in the chairs, cabinets, cranky phones etc. 3. Probably a nature of NYC, but I've still got to say that the rooms are small 4. Ran into this twice during my last stay, but no one picked up the operator 0 dial. Could be due to an overwhelming influx of guests but still, not an excuse. I will still come back occasionally, but it will need to impress me again for this to be a W of choice. Union Square looks much more appealing for now. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff met my needs The front desk manager that checked me in was rude. he could not locate my reservation and handed me back my ID and credit card and said "YOU DO NOT HAVE A RESERVATION" . apparently he was looking by my first name. He justified it by saying that I told him that name was Lina, so he searched for Lina. Really? he was holding my Driver's License. The housekeeping staff was fantastic and friendly as well as the staff in the living room. Also the Car was never available. Room service food was poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty I have stayed at the W on Lex before and generally it has been a positive experience. This time, there was room for improvement. Starting with my first step into my room I was hit with an over powering musty smell. A quick search determined that this was coming from the closet. I am not sure what could cause this odor to this degree but it required the cleaning staff to come to my room at 10:30 at night to work on the closet to eliminate the odor. Not exactly the hoped for experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Give me coffee (and a scratch notepad) This is a fancy pricy hotel in New York. For that price I would expect to have facilities like a coffee maker in the room. And don't say there is no room. A whole closet was filled by the liqueur cabinet/fridge and snack bar with tempting over priced snacks. It would also have been nice to have pen and scratch pad for taking notes. These are common in other hotels and I found myself looking for one to jot down flight change details I was making, and there was nothing at hand. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, Cramped & Overpriced The facilities are quite dated, the rooms are tiny, and the prices tend to be far too high for the quality level of this particular W Hotel (even by NYC standards). The entire hotel could use some serious updating, especially in respect of the bathrooms. The bathrooms at the moment are on par with those of most low-cost motel chains. Only reason that I stay here is that it's close to our NYC office and allows me to collect Starwood points, but even those incentives are starting to wear thin. March 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:36:46.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_775, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>