W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 744 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plat disappointment Regular (small)n room next to elevator. No Plat amenities - even water. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W on Lex is OK, not the best I'm a big Starwood fan and usually have solid experiences. This isn't the nicest W property, but a good location and nothing fundamentally wrong with it. I was put in a room that was literally in the elevator bank. Not near the elevators, across the hall. I think it was 9th Starwood stay this year, so I'm not an every week guy, but you'd think they would give that room someone who booked on cheap travel site. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay Since W is not big on electric lights the windows should have some type of sheers so the heavy shade can be pulled up in the daytime to allow light into the room without allowing people to see into the room. This is basic. The room we had did not have any sheers. Room seemed quite clean. Hallway on the 10th floor (where we stayed) was extremely cold. I would guess 65 degrees or so. Fitness facilities are the best and most extensive I've ever seen in a hotel. Was about 55 degrees in there however when we asked the desk to raise the temperature they did. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank You Facility and staff was great, love the spa June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... The rooms at the W on Lex are substandard compared to all the other W hotels and most Starwood hotels I've stayed in. I've given this hotel several tries, including very recently, always hoping for the best. On my recent stay the room was unbearably hot, and now the windows have been screwed shut so it's impossible to cool down the room. After moving to another room it was a little better. I was also astounded that the hotel restaurant had a "B" rating from the Health Department, putting it on par with places most avoid because of lack of cleanness. January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs better maintenance Bathrooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Tub was backed up and room smelled like mildew. Bar is decent but lobby has a weird smell like an airport or train station that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing one night stay The hotel was relaxing and perfectly air conditioned. Their bed was luxurious and the bliss products were amazing. Room service was delicious and prompt. . Will return again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; ok otherwise The "cozy" room was definitely small but that was fine since I was traveling alone. The room was not the cleanest (there were stains in the carpet) and it was quite noisy (you could hear the water dripping in the air conditioner unit and the unit was rather loud). On my final night I returned to my room and my bathroom had not been replenished (towels and floor mat were not replaced); when I called housekeeping it took them almost an hour to show up and they gave me two bath mats and 3 bath towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths. The information in the hotel guide needs to be updated. The breakfast in the lobby was listed as "complimentary" but you had to pay. Due to the location alone, I would likely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing canvas tote While there I spoke to both the housekeeping Mgr. and someone from security about empty bags that included a canvas tote from the LEVIS store. As I explained on both occasions housekeeping most likely thought they were trash, but that baffles me because they were no were near the waste basket, in fact they were between the desk and the cabinet to the right of the desk. The paper bags had no value to me, the canvas tote did, it was a gift for a friend back home. There was and has been no follow up from anyone at the W. What a disappoinment August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Was very satisfied with our stay at the W NYC. Perfect location. Walking distance to all the great attractions! 5th Avenue, Central park, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station. We were given an early check in after a red eye at 8am and upgraded to a nicer room for free! Rooms are great, Bliss products in the bathrooms and super modern decor. Bed is ultra comfy, so confy we slept in too late on one day and missed our boat ride we wanted to take. Staff was very friendly, loved everything about our stay. Hope to return soon! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Great Location for Business travelers but the hotel rooms are small, the service is not W worthy, and it is a little run down. As a SPG Platinum member, spouse of a former W employee, and someone who has stayed at this particular property a number of times over the years. You would think that the property take a couple of minutes to not provide me with the worse room on the property. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Base I used the W as home base for a baseball week, lots of subway and Amtrak train rides as I saw the Yankees, Phillies, Mets and Nationals ballparks. along with some sight seeing in Philly and DC.I didn't really see much of the hotel except the room and elevator based on I was out the door on most days by 6am and not back until 11pm, Very easy to use the subway and I even used it and a bus to get to the airport on Sunday, spent $5.75 versus $45.00+ on a cab. This hotel is a easy walk to NBC, Broadway and many other attractions. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, just not for me Very nice attractive hotel in a good location in the City. The room/bathroom size are just too compact for me. First time in a W property, so if this is the standard, I will probably enjoy other SPG properties for my trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W New York Delivers! From the time of arrival to the end of my late check out, the staff was attentive, responsive and very pleasant. I was comforted and made to feel confident, secure and appreciated. The positive attitude was present throughout the hotel and it showed. I'd highly recommend it now...and again! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK not WOWed Staff was friendly was able to check in early and staff and concierge were great. There was an issue with the kitchen so food options were extremely limited. The shower head was dirty and the shower design was awful and caused water to spray into the bathroom including the toilet being covered with water. Bed sheets didn't stay on the bed very well. Remote didn't work for the TV but staff was very quick and response to resolve. Location was great. Overall stay was OK but I was not WOWed and would try another hotel upon my return to NYC July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just know what you're getting yourself into ahead of time Overall the hotel isn't bad, but other than the common areas it's extremely dated and in my opinion not what the "W Look" is about. My only complaint about the common areas was the lack of a SPG Gold/Platinum checkin desk. Whiskey Blue is an awesome bar, especially on a Friday evening. It's also in a very central location with easy access to multiple subway lines. The rooms are tiny, think European hotel room tiny which wasn't a problem for me. I've spent enough time in Europe for this to not be an issue. Just be aware of that, and if it's an issue, stay elsewhere. Staff were extremely nice and helpful when needed. But overall I don't feel that this W is an accurate representation at all of what W hotels are about, and as a result, really can't justify the high cost of staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Very attentive staff, received our room hours earlier than expected, made our trip that much better. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in the heart of New York City. Just a few blocks away are Grand Central, Rockefeller Center, and Time Squarre. The hotel is very clean and has one of the best bars, Whiskey Blue, in all of Manhatten. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel This hotel is very modern and beautiful. However, the room are very small, and is you are claustrophobic do not take the elevator. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Improve Responsiveness When I checked in, the front desk clerk was on the phone for 5-10 minutes and didn't pay me much attention. It was around 11 and my family and I were already tired. I didn't appreciate that. Also called for an extra blanket and the staff said, "can't do it man, we don't have anymore." I find it hard to believe that a hotel property would run out of extra blankets for their guest. On the day of checkout, the guy at the front of the hotel, who retrieved the cars for guest, told us to walk over to the parking garage and our car would be waiting for us. So my family and I walked the 3 blocks with all of our bags. When we got there, the people in central parking told us our car had been taken to the hotel. I called over to the hotel and asked could they bring our car back to the parking garage and the reply was, "no." So my family and I had to walk all the way back to the W, with our bags just to get the car. This type of service is unacceptable for a Starwood property. Heck, it's unacceptable for any Hotel! I have been a loyal Platinum guest for a while, but didn't feel like it while staying at this property. Will only stay here again if it's the only choice! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome It all started out; As soon as I arrived in town to check in I was told by the Front desk clerk that my room has been upgraded. For what reason I do not know, but this only heighten my time and experience in this Wonderful Hotel. Not only did I get to enjoy the city of New York, but I was able to enjoy the peacefulness and comfort in my room. I got so relaxed that I really did not want to leave and venture off into the city. The W made me feel very Welcome as guest in their Hotel as well city. I'm Looking forward to another stay.!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Small rooms, a little worn but super comfortable bed, good service and a trendy feel August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Many hotel staff members promised service they did not deliver. Their attitude was rude and less than professional. Example: I had to ask four times for an extra pillow. I asked to schedule transportation and they did not deliver. Sheets were dirty (blood stains.) Bathroom sink leaked. Neighboring room plumbing was extremely loud. I was very disappointed in poor service and basic amenities; not the cleanliness and good service I was expecting. Even though I got an apology from one staff member, I do not recommend the "W" Lexington. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value For a convenient Manhattan location, this hotel was a very good value. My only complaint was twice during a 3-day stay, staff attempted to enter the room in the late evening to check on the room- thinking it was vacant. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic...Again I recently returned to the W, mainly because of my last stay and the customer service provided by Liz from four front desk team. Upon arrival, Liz immediately recognized me and welcomed my group. Again, Liz took great care of us and minutes later, we were in our rooms. I can't say enough her friendly demeanour and exemplary customer service skills. Well done...Again! July 16, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>