W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Ten en cuenta que los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder registrarse y pasar la noche en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another Hotel What went wrong: Check-in Clerk didnt know if the Hotel had HDTV's.....are you kidding me? No recognition as a preferred guest, no curb side/doorman on duty. Smokers standing in front(at!) every door(always). Requested incidentals on a separate folio - not met. Room- it was more comfortable sitting on the floor than the one "Hip" fashion chair in the room. Bed was super super soft and consequently ver lumpy. The TV cant even be seen from the bed, tried rotating it on its wall bracket to get any view but then the wall blocks the remote from working. Channels cut out all the time, checkout day and the menu system didnt even work. Sink had almost no water pressure. Food: Had burger and skirt stake, both below average. The bright spot is that it they arrived quickly and the wait staff was really good. Checkout: still couldnt split my folio, no curb help for a cab. I have stayed at 3 star properties for a third the price that did everything better than this hotel, I would suggest another Chicago SPG property as this one just doesnt cut the mustard. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room The staff were excellent and helpful. This was probably the most cramped, smallest room I have eve stayed in at what is billed as a high end hotel. The bathroom was especially inadequate. I will not be staying here again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotrl excellent hotel,service, only negative is lobby too noisy and dark April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep in dark This hotel is a walking trap for the unwary. Simply finding the elevator button on a poorly light black wall is a challenge. In fact the whole hotel is badly lit from stairs to p level, to conference rooms and bedrooms. Figuring out the location of light switches and what they control is challenging. The holographic images on the elevators walls seem dated. I recognize that hotel is going for a different demographic but what is wrong with adequate lighting in rooms where reading takes place? April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; great location The W City Center is a great hotel located in the loop. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Lobby / bar contemporary and dimly lit. Our double bed room was spacious, Bliss products very nice. However, My allergies acted up in the room---- Not sure what caused this? Cleaning supplies? Dust? I'm very sensitive so this was a concern of mine. Overall nice hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Chicago - good location, old building This hotel is in a great location and service was impeccable. However, I was a bit disappointed in the small rooms. My room basically looked into a brick courtyard. Also no pool. I should have verified before booking, but assumed from staying at other W hotels that a pool is standard. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gym needs serious expansion I stayed at this W for business for 2 nights. I am a Platinum member and typically have nothing but good experiences at Starwood properties. However, this properties amenities are nothing to brag about. I went to the gym 2 days in a row at 5:30 am and all cardio equipment was fully utilized both days. For a hotel of that size having 3 treadmills, 3 ellipticals and 2 bikes is extremely disappointing. For a hotel chain that prides themselves in health this is very very disappointing. In addition, the gym in general was the size of maybe two rooms, just horrible. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Review The accommodations were good. However, there was not enough drawer space and the bathroom was tiny. I had no place to set cosmetics on the counter. It was not very female friendly. On 2 occasions towels were not replaced in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very pricey. I know it is a gourmet restaurant, however, the quantity of food served was very small for the main dishes. I guess I'm accustomed to Texas portions. The quality of the food was good. I probably would not stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We had two rooms, same price, one was half the size of the other. The small one had barely enough room to walk around in. We had drinks in the "living room". It was not overly busy, I had to search for a waitress and then it took 20 minutes to get 1 of the two glasses of wine we ordered, the second one took another ten minutes! The rooms are okay, bot could use some attention. Not my favorite Starwood property. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Stay Was Amazing!!!! I can't say enough about this property! The staff and hotel itself far exceeded my expectations!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Solid Hotel great Loop location and interestng decor and lobby. Service terrific wold reccomend if need to be in Loop in Chicago April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice with a few missteps.. Very comfy and great location. We had requested a coffee pot, fridge and microwave for our room...they were not in the room at check-in but the staff did immediately fix the issue. A family member sent us a cheese tray and a fruit tray, in addition our husbands also requested a gift be sent to our room. The cards were mixed up and the gift was not what was ordered. The staff was very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything was excellent on my saty and my vacations. Hope to see you soon. Mendez Family. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, Hotel was okay Having a three night stay, This hotel was a great place to explore Chicago, as it was in The Loop, where all the trains were within a few blocks. As for the hotel, our room was located near the train tracks which the first night caught me off gaurd, it gets kind of loud but you get use to it. Room was great as you get from staying in a W hotel, modern room and comfort. The staff is another story, ordered room service, which came at a reasonable time, but they kept forgetting things we asked for like extra water or limes. housekeeping kept forgetting to give toiletries, and when calling for them someone would forget and would take a few phone calls and a couple of hours to get them. Have to say the bartenders are very nice and willing to give you insight on where to go and how to get there. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light bulb and sink drain I stayed one night on 04/13/2013. It was nice, but some minor things need to be fixed for next SPG guest. My room was fabulous room 1614. Two light bulb flickering was annoying, light stand at sofa area and ceiling light bulb of bed. It worked for 1-2 minutes and then it was flickering. So, I turned off two lightings. Also, sink drain part was not working. So, It was manually pulled out by finger and I drained the dirty water. I was satisfied with everything except these things which could be annoying to future guests. Sincerely, April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago - My Kind of Town! The W Hotel is located near the Willis Tower (formerly the Sear Tower). Purchase the Chicago Trolly & Double Decker Co. 3 day ticket pass for $35 dollars. That's the best way to see the great city of Chicago. Go to the TOP of the Willis TOWER. That was very cool. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Am I a mark or a guest? Little stuff can make a big impression. For example, the Starbucks on the corner provides free wifi -- I don't even need to buy a cup of coffee. They'll also give me a drink of water. That feels good. But in my $300 hotel room, I have to pay $15 to get online? And $5 for a small bottle of water? The W in Chicago makes me feel more like a mark than a guest. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms too small Room was small - no seating other than bed and desk chair, closet in bathroom and limited drawers. Not a fan of the style (personal preference, others may like). April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place. I didn't get his name but the "stylist" who came to touch up the room was very funny and cordial. He gave us information about where to hang out on our little zip trip to Chicago. The entire staff makes you fell like the most important person in the building. I love it!!!! April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Issues Had a room facing the train track. Train was so loud that you could not hear the TV. Was upgraded to a deluxe room. Bed was so far away from the TV the remote didn't work. had to get up and be 4 to 5 feet from the tv to change the channel and change volume and turn it off. Need new technology to deal with that. I am a vegetarian and found nothing on the menue that could work for dinner for a 3 night stay. In this day and age, i would assume hotels would now have options for a healty lifestyle. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great SPG property It had been four years since I last visited the W City Center, but it remains a great Starwood/W property. The staff was excellent, and provided me with a generous upgrade for my Gold status. They still offer a number of touches I would like to see extended to other W's, including the in-room coffee service. Overall, a very strong recommend for their service, style, and value. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Great / Staff Not So Much I didn't feel welcomed at all by the staff. No one was friendly. Whenever you asked for information it was met with disdain. The valet was very unconcerned with getting and receiving your car. Wait time was at least 25 mins or longer which is unreasonable seeing as how much you pa for valet with no other real options for parking. The bar area staff was slow so slow that we got up from our table and paid at the bar. Then were chased down by the waitress accusing us on walking out on the tab when indeed due to her lack of attentiveness and absence was paid at the bar. I have stayed at The W Hotel before (not this location) and was always extremely pleased but on this visit NOT SO MUCH! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I was there for a work conference, and one night had to change hotels. The hotel is central to everything and all staff was really nice. Walking distance to the train station. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here if you're looking for something different! W Chicago City Center is a very unique hotel. The staff is outstanding - very friendly and extremely helpful. The "Whatever, Whenever" service is something you won't experience anywhere else. Stay here if you are looking for something different from the norm. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some sleeping troubles, but otherwise a great hotel. I had a conjoined room and on my second of two nights the person next to me was snoring so loud it woke me up and kept me up. They were also very loud the night before and I had difficulty getting to sleep. The price of the mini bar was overly exorbant compared to most hotels, but I've come to expect that from SPG. Really appreicated the Acura car service. Used it both nights and was completely satisfied both times. Reception was top notch as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are very tiny! My room at the W reminded me of a non-upgraded stateroom on a cruise ship. The bathroom was so tiny as to be almost unusable. I book hotel rooms for 3 executives and recommend hotels to our customers for events. After staying at this hotel I can no longer recommend this hotel nor will I be booking W hotels world wide for my team. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top dollar, good room, everything extra although the room was fine, the price was no bargain and everything cost extra.so although the room was very nice at the price it was, things like internet access should have been included. You couldn't even print without pain over 20 cents a page and 30 cents a minute for access and that the price I paid for the room that's ridiculous. I apologize for poor punctuation as this message was dictated. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good W property with central location Liked the property though little old. Central for business and tourism needs with a vibrant bar. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky Hotel The W is so beautiful and smells amazing. I could always spot the hotel from down the street, the building is lit up in purple. I thought the staff was super friendly except the front desk personnel. They were cold and lacked personality (very blank face). Other than that my stay was great :) Thanks W Hotel March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We recently spent a few nights at the W City Center and it was fabulous. We used the Acura Experience for dinner one night and it was so much better than taking a taxi. Food in the restaurants was very good, staff was very attentive to our needs. The walls, however are paper thin- it would be great if the W could offer a white noise machine along with the sound system in the room. The bathroom products were some of my Bliss favorites (yum!)- but the hair dryer in the room was very lackluster so I definitely would bring your own! March 19, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:13:15.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>