W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location! location was a great location and the hotel was a very nice luxury hotel. I would recommend the hotel based on the overall cleanliness and appeal of the hotel. However, many companies fail because of poor customer service June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Everything from the service, decor and the cleanliness was right on point. The service went above and beyond from whether it was an issue or just a simple request. Thank you so much for making my stay enjoyable ! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super chic hotel, super spectacular staff We had to stay at another Miami hotel recently (because the W was booked) and it just made us realize how exceptional the W is compared to the next best thing! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whatever whenever great service, great rooms, great hotel. really enjoyed it. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Hotel and stay was excellent. Pool, room and service superb! My only complain refers to the cleanliness of the restrooms in the lobby. Please take care of them as both were in a very poor hygienic state. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate relaxation destination From the staff to the beautiful room with the fabulous ocean view... this was an exceptional hotel. The room created a very relaxing atmosphere, that made you feel like a home away from home. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew My Mind Loved the room....simply gorgeous and huge!!! And loved the perks that came along with the room...Initially upset that there was no tub but the shower with multiple heads gave a great treat. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Everything about this hotel is perfect. The location on the beach, big rooms (which are extremely rare in SB), great staff, cool scene, etc. I can't say enough good things. We thoroughly enjoy our stays here. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy We stayed on the 16th floor. The room was a spectacular suite.. The staff on reception on our arrival were brilliant, the room was beyond expectation and all other staff were polite. The BIG downfall to the hotel is the Bose sound systems. To those of us with a brain the system is great. But for a certain portion of guests that have neither a brain or respect for other guests they are a nuisance. We were woken up on two occasions at 5am by two separate idiots that were only thinking of there own good time. One of these people in the room next to us was even bouncing a ball against the wall. When I phoned reception they did send up security and they did stop the noise, but once awakened at that time you are awake! The last occasion was on our last morning so we decided to leave early, as we were that upset about it all. There were people shouting and screaming in the corridors. Everything else about the hotel was faultless, but when on holiday a good nights sleep is essential. The young man on reception on the morning we left 22nd June 2013 seemed very uninterested about my issues. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Andrey Very noisy Hotel We coud't sleep almost every day until 2-3 A.M. Quality of Dining room is not good . Meal,foods are not tasty >> Not enough places aroun the pool . Very good and big Fitness Center April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for South Beach Access Great location and fantastic facilities and access to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. The weather didn't cooperate, but despite this, we enjoyed the hotel amenities and restaurants! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs to change fee structure Should never charge wi fi fees for AE card holders January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Didn't think the food service was up to expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best in south beach Hotel was great. We stayed in the fabulous studio which is like a suite. Balcony was huge with a great view of the beach. Dutch restaurant was amazing and staff and service was "over the top". July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and comfort the rooms and staff are amazing. The Dutch is really fun and delicious at any time of day or night. Everyone in the hotel and restaurants is welcoming and happy no matter how busy they are. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property but spotty service Physically, the hotel is great. We had no complaints. Unfortunately, we can not say the same about the service. Everyone is very friendly but they are not particularly competent. The service at the Pool, where we rented a cabana for 3 days was especially bad. An example would include receiving our lunches but not getting silverware for at least 15 minutes afterwards. The service at The Dutch was consistently poor for breakfast and lunch. Where is the supervision to make sure the servers are trained properly? I truly believe that automatically including an 18% gratuity is making the service worse. We were at the hotel in December and did not experience any of these issues. In regard to the room, I get the feeling that a room supervisor does not check the room often enough or at all. Our A/C did not work effectively in the bedroom portion of our room. There was no garbage can in the living area bathroom and there was no full length mirror. That being said, because we like the property itself and the location, we will come back again in December. Hopefully, it will be more like our previous visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always W deco is just marvelous The beach and the pool & garden are just fantastic, the in house restaurant are exquisite don't miss them if you're around, the staff is doing a great job always there to help and serve. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I had an incredible time, this hotel has great features and the staff is so accommodating and helpful. The staff gives you what you need before asking. I will definitely stay here again! July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things, some a little off Great room, pool, beach. Odd security, food. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Arrived early morning and were able to check in to our room. Loved the pool area and beach. Found the service to be excellent. Whatever/whenever! Looking forward to going back next year. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Suite and Fantastic Staff Great location if you want to experience Miami nightlife. The staff is so helpful and the accommodations are fabulous. The only negative is the construction going on next door. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I travel a lot and this has been the best experience I've had at a resort. I would highly reccommend you to stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and treat you very well! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations From the time we came to the time we left we were not disappointed. The location is perfect for everything you want to experience in Miami Beach. Our 2 dogs felt right at home. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky hotel in great location The hotel has a great location, pool and beach. Probably the only thing which could be improved is the quality of the food. Service was friendly and the rooms were impeccable. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getaway Great looking hotel,great location. Rooms not that we'll cleaned,had to ask several times for service such as turn down,valet. Always same excuse...must be mis comunication October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday get away Great hotel and location. The pool is too small and reserving a poolside chair is frustrating and challenging since many patrons go down before 7am to reserve their seats. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great rooms and amenities and great staff Every one at the pool and in the lobby was fantastic. Especially the young men and ladies at ateh beach. Employee Kristopher Sagaslome was especially attentive. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Our 5 days at the W were wonderful. Staff was very helpful and the staff always recommended a wonderful place to visit or eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Very excellent hotel nice stay nice place nice beach and sea. The hotel is very confortable and u can have what you want. Really recommend this hotel for a super stay September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This hotel is right on the beach and has a phenomenal pool area with a walk out to the beach. The service level is amongst the best in the W hotel family. October 14, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>