W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Голливуд,
  • Калифорния
  • 90028
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Didn't like that registered guest had to leave the lobby with everyone else Saturday night. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel - Hate the Wanne-Be Crowd W Hotel are always amazing, but the wanne-be crowd that is being attracted is just out of control. Especially here in LA it's pretty nasty. I am not rich and I don't pretend, so when I see people that try to be someone there are not, I am disturbed. This hotel is amazing. The room we were upgraded to was INCREDIBLE! Thanks again for that. The noise pollution before 2 AM is very bad. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge different on staff and day of arrival Arrived on this property on a Sunday afternoon for the second time and the first stay was simply perfect. This time the staff was completely busy, so no one could assist with the luggage, checkin needed about 15 minutes.. The room was again very beautiful with great view over LA and the Hollywood Sign - the typical equipments (e..g. Internet, car service, etc.) works again very beautiful. The breakfast bar for SPG-Platinum guests was horrible - you didn't had the chance to select your continental breakfast - you had to select ONE of the items (toast with butter OR cereals OR fruits... - a try to explain it to the staff was without success on both days) The funniest thing was to receive a fruit basket and bottles of complimentary water 1 hour before checking out on the second day... Great location - great view - but it really depends extremly on the staff and date of arrival - Sunday is no good day after all the party during the weekend... October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, piss-poor service This is my second, and last, stay at this particular location. I am a W fan and have stayed extensively at various locations with varying degrees of well-above-average levels of satisfaction. I am sorry to say that both occasions to stay at this location have left me deeply dissatisfied, somewhat harming my impressions of the W brand. The hotel itself is without reproach. It is very well appointed with great design. The lobby atmosphere is spectacular and the facilities are well above par and well-maintained. All these, however, are expectations merely met for a W location. Where this hotel falls deeply short is its service exhibiting deep levels of ineptitude that lesser brands would deem unacceptable. Check-in was unneccesarily arduous. I arrived at 10pm, hardly the witching hour, to find only one person at reception busy with someone. She seemed perfectly content chatting with the guest and entering ever-more involved conversation without any evident progress to the guest's check-in process. Over the ensuing 10mins the line behind me grew to six deep. The receptionist was neither acknowleding of the line, nor seeking to remedy it, simply content to continue chatting to the guest. When I finally did check in I attempted to get to my room, but was foiled because she had apparently coded the key card incorrectly. Once I finally got to my room I was confronted by a deeply undersized room. I happen to be am SPG platinum member which means that I usually enjoy an upgrade to larger rooms. I returned to reception to see if I would be able to upgrade. This time I was faced by a different receptionist who proceeded to inform me that they could not upgrade me because the hotel was full. This was patently not the case. The lobby was empty, the bar under attended and the corridors of the hotel (I had cause to visit 4 floors) were bereft not only of people, but also of room-service trays that usually evidence occupancy. Absorbing the hatchet job to my self-aggrandizement I accepted the room. Checkout afforded them another opportunity to step up on the podium of ineptitude and they exhibited true Olympian spirits to clinch the gold. I approached reception again to ensure my bill would be mailed to me. They confirmed the address and the commitment to mail. Still waiting...three days later. Looking to exit the W Hollywood experience I sought to catch a cab. The expected support cast was remarkably absent. Nobody at the doors to assist with luggage to to call a cab. Call me a princess, but these are the things that one comes to expect from a hotel of this calibre - and this location really failed on many fronts. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...needs work on service!! Let me start by saying that this hotel has a great location. This is my third time staying at this location, however will really have to think hard next time if would return for a fourth. First of all the room...don't let the front desk tell you that they are going to put you on one of there quit floors. I stayed on the 5th floor the first night, cause they said it was there quit floor...I felt like I was in the middle if the club by the sound...woke up with the base still ringing in my ears. Called in the middle of the night and was told the could move me the next day. The next day the move me to the ninth floor which for sound was much better, however had a problem with the air condition working and it took maintenance 3 try's and a day and a half to finally get it working. This brings me to my BIGGEST COMPLAINT!! So on Sunday my final day of my stay I decide to relax by the pool. I show up at the pool which is small but very nice and intimate. There are approximately 15 lounge chairs by the pool and all were being taken, however there are 6 or 7 day bed completely free. I go to sit down and am told that they have a $250 drink limit. I can't believe they are going to leave or spend $250 to relax by the pool that they advertise they have. Would completely understand if the pool was full or the the beds were full. Spoke the management and was told that the hotel doesn't run the pool, that it is managed by the restaurant so they don't have control of the pool...then why say you have a pool on your website?? Interesting enough after complaining enough they brought out some chairs for us and low and behold we started ordering drinks and went well past the $250 that we would have had to spend in the other chairs. Noticed many other guest do the same thing, however they would just leave and not stay...can only wonder if they are losing money in their attempt to make more?? I can only say that they need to change it on the website to say limited guest seating by the pool and additional seating at a cost!! All this will only make me continue to consider with my other issues over the year whether its time to leave SPG and try another hotel chain?? October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I absolutely agree with the other comments I reviewed about the staff - every single person I was in contact with seemed like they *wanted* to help me with any and everything I needed. I also found them to be very friendly with warm "hellos" and pleasantries - even when just passing them in the hallways. AB anticipated my needs well and was very prompt at insuring they were met; he even set me up w/ someone else who sent me info before even asked. SC was equally responsive with a pre-arrival query. Lastly, but certainly not least, I'd like to make a point of acknowledging the significantly impressive interaction I had with CN. He was extremely accommodating, knowledgable and personable. He quickly and assuredly helped my friend and I with a last minute request that helped make our stay at the W Hollywood more than memorable. I would make a point of staying at any hotel that hired him - as a concierge or otherwise. I look forward to visiting the W Hollywood again. Thank you for making my first visit to Hollywood one that I won't forget!!! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightclub 1st, Hotel 2nd I recently checked in for a 2 night stay at the W in hollywood and it was an overall bad experience. The rooms themselves are quite comfortable, although several things (like the shower, the tv and lights) were problematic during my stay. The on-demand service was expensive and the movies wouldn't play anyway. The shower dripped and was cold and several of the lights didn't work. Most of all I found all of the staff to be very rude. Obviously they are stressed out by the number of people using the hotel facilities as a nightclub or social meeting place. From check-in, our experiences with the Valet area, our experience on the hotel pool deck (you are not allowed to bring your own WATER, they charge $5 for a small bottle), bad, expensive room service and mini-bar with an out-of-date menu. All over, the focus of the hotel is to be 'cool' without worrying about the comfort of it's guests. for a hotel, guest comfort and ease should be number 1. no matter how trendy. I have stayed at much more exclusive and trendy hotels that have also provided a comfortable and affordable guest experience. When you are paying a high rate for a room, you can expect more. for future stays in Los Angeles I would much prefer to stay at other nearby hotels who offer similar prices on their rooms but much better service. And you don't hear the thud of a bass beat 24/7 or stupid drunk girls screaming in the hallway at 3am. You also won't find staff who are annoyed by you automatically without you even trying to annoy them. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and support My wife and I travel frequently and usually select suites at higher end properties. On this trip we were celebrating an anniversary, including a night in Hollywood at the "W" with plans for dinner at Delphine, a show at the Pantages followed by cocktails in the hotel Living Room and lounge. The hotel and staff could not have been better and helped make our stay a truly great experience. Arrival: The valet entrance was well marked and easy to find. The Valet and Bell greeting was prompt, friendly and enthusiastic. Staff were clean, well dressed, polite and professional. Front Desk: We arrived at 4 PM but there was a minor mix-up concerning room readiness, The gentleman helping us was polite and knowledgeable and competently worked the issues. They came through with an amazing upgraded suite for us, and we were able to get straight to the suite without delay. Suite: The suite (Fantastic Suite) was well configured, comfortable, clean and had an excellent view The bed was very comfortable - one of the best I've slept in. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices for alcohol were reasonable (in line with other hotel mini-bar prices). The bedroom was very quiet (surprising, given that the suite faced Hollywood blvd.) All the rooms had black-out curtains as well as sheers. We slept very well. Other: The hotel management had notified Delphine that it was our anniversary, and we were pleasantly surprised when they brought us complimentary deserts and two glasses of Prosecco to toast. This was a really nice and thoughtful gesture. Very much appreciated.. Guests should note that entering the hotel from Hollywood Blvd,in the evening requires passing the velvet ropes and lines for Drai's. Security requires you present a Hotel room key to get past this point so you can enter the hotel lobby. This was not a problem for us, and we've been at many hotels with similar requirements. Security was polite professional, and courteous. Summary: A really nice property. Staff are well trained and very focused on customer satisfaction and attention to our individual needs. We were very well treated during our stay. I definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun Travelled with a group of friends to attend a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Spent the day at the pool in a cabana. Amazing service from every staff member we encountered...valet, concierge, check-in desk, cabana attendants and room service. They made our stay AAA+ They even provided car service through their Acura Experience Team. Would highly reccommend staying here if you're looking for an energetic & trendy experience in the center of Hollywood's nightlife! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Erica at reception was fantastic!!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a business trip I was in town on business and found the W in Hollywood to be an excellent mix of high energy and privacy. The staff was top notch and I will be coming back for business and pleasure. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for young people Beautiful Hotel with lots of hip features for young people. Pretty upbeat for weekends, and definitely a hang-out to be seen. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice visit Was in LA on business and the W was a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel and the room was clean and updated. Would definetly recommend staying here if you're in the area. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staffed W Hotel in the US What separates this property from others in the W system is the staff. Everyone is friendly and wants to help you. The valet parking, the lobby lounge, the front desk, and room service staff all are excellent. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Terrible customer service. I am a frequest traveler to LA and will avoid this hotel going forward. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was exceptional! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Wow Experience. Super Wonderful , friendly,Staff members. We had an awesome roof with the view of The Hollywood sign. Acura Experienc was great. They were always available to take you wherever you wanted. (reasonable distance of course) The stay at the W HOTEL was on e of the best memorable moments of our vacation!! Will Definately return a second time! September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a hotel for the middle aged traveler I would not use this hotel again as I realized that this property is geared for a younger group of people to party into the wee hours. I'm a middle something who travels frequently, I was disappointed and felt the rates were high at this property for what they have to offer. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a horrible experience! I am a platinum member SPG member and I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Please put on the SPG website this is an adults only hotel. I wasted 18,000 pts on what was supposed to be a great quick getaway for my wife and 2 kids…..they are both 8 years old. I felt like I checked into Spring Break in Cancun. Everywhere I turned Saturday and Sunday I thought I was on the set of “The Hangover”. I couldn’t take my kids to the pool when we checked in on Saturday because it is basically a bar that happens to have a pool (It doesn't say that anywhere on the website!). Saturday night was a joke. The party outside in the courtyard area was crazy! Sunday morning I took the kids up early to the pool…..my daughter kept asking me why there were cherries in the pool. I finally thought Sunday would be more relaxing & enjoyable….little did I know there was a massive party that was forming – including huge lines, metal walk dividers and Hollywood “wannabees”. How do I go about getting my 18,000 points back? I would have gladly talked to someone upon checkout but it was way too crowded amongst all the groupies and bouncers in the lobby. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bother, better choices available Bad attitude of staff, no friendly welcome. Effort to assist guests, no family friendly at all. Could hear fighting from street all night. Went to pool to swim with 5 year old - bad move! Only for glam people sipping cocktails..... September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by adult hotel i didnt realize how adult the hotel is until i arrived. the hotel. it feels more like a night club the entire time. my trip was fun because i won a free trip and stay at the W. Get to the pool early no later than 12 if you wanna lay out in the sun to have a lounge chair. enjoy! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab in LA This hotel is amazing. I was pleased by the courteous hotel staff, especially Brittany, the front desk clerk. She was able to give us great advice on where to go, how to get there and just basic "need to knows" about the hotel, club and pool parties. She went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. I also was staying there for 10 days, 5 of which my fiance joined me in LA while I was on a business trip, and Brittany was able to upgrade me to a marvelous suite. My fiance loved the stay and needless to say, we will be staying there next year. My colleagues and I (6 of us) often travel to LA for work every year for about 2 weeks. We have been staying at the Palihouse, the Andaz and the Le Parc... But after this stay, we will definitely be staying at the DUB-YA! An important thing to note is that the pool party and the club party are completely separate from the hotel. If you really want to get into the club on the weekend and have a large party, just schedule dinner at around 8:30PM and stay for the festivities. The restaurant and the club are the same: Drais. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brief stay, much more to discover A good W hotel; I did not do enough exploring of all the hotels amenities. There are a lot of restaurants and clubs at the hotel as well as a pool and gym I did not get to check out. The room was good, though no effort was made to provide an upgrade. The valet is extremely expensive, but that seems to be the case with LA. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved the location and the hotel was beautiful August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Depends on what you're looking for Of all the W Hotels I have stayed at this was the worst experience. My room was excatly below the club so there was not rest on that front until 2am (the earliest). You are not allowed to be in the lobby area after a certain time due to the club loitering. This Hotel clearly values the Club goers more than the actual guests that actually pay to stay there. And even if you decide to give in and go to the club/pool you are given no type of priority. If you are looking for a scene and no real rest or relaxation then this is the place for you. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was my first stay at this W hotel, everything was perfect! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most personal Welcome Amenity ever !! After a average check-in we where surprised by a wonderfully personal Welcome amenity. A Frame with signatures and messages from the staff of the W Hollywood. Thank you. This made my stay very impressive. About the awesome pool or the location is not more to say than: Excellent. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent all the way around! July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The staff when we got to this hotel was rather nice. However, management and my expectations of this hotel were not met. Also, cleanliness of room was unsatisfactory, we waited 10 minutes in the lobby for our room to become ready, well it def looked like the room was cleaned in 10 minutes, glass rings were all over the sink and tables. On Sundays if your a guest you have to pay $20 to get into the pool area. I had five very looking woman and still had to fork over another $100. After paying $400 + for a Suite you would think this would be comped. Not to mention had people up to my room for a small birthday celebration and was being monitored with how many people i could bring to my room. I was the only one sleeping here so I do not see the problem. The noise was manageable and this was all around 7-8pm, music in the lobby is blazing at 9:30pm - 2am, I don't understand why they monitor the rooms so strictly. Isn't this a party hotel? The bell boys were the nicest people we came into contact with. They went above and beyond. Were very friendly and accommodated and answered all of our questions. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Stay Brutal Stay. Let’s just say that my stay at this hotel was brutal. When I tried to check in, my hotel room was not ready. Due to the night before, I was not able to check into my room until after 6:00PM and I am a platinum member with Starwood. Also, not only did my suite upgrade not come through, I was put on the third floor near an elevator which held conference meeting each day. There was a partying going on outside my room. The staff at this hotel is terrible. There are much better hotels in Hollywood. Stay clear of this one. July 23, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:29:30.752-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>