W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel shouldn't even be a W. I want my SPG points back. This hotel sucks. I've stayed at other W hotels and this just doesn't measure up. - Each towel in our bathroom has holes. - Both bathrobes are ripped. One is stained. - The bathroom door is so hard to close that it is impossible to close it without awakening someone sleeping in the bed. The design is absolutely idiotic. A regular door or a pocket door would be great. This was like a shower door from my grandmother's condo. - This queen bed is smaller than other queen beds I've slept on. - Everything is just dumpy and run down. The wallpaper is peeling. There are nicks all along every surface. Wires are popping out. Mediocre chain hotel, fine. W? No. - The volume from the street is INSANE. I went down for a nap, awakened when my husband wanted to close the bathroom door (in the end he just left it open as it took two attempts!), and then awakened again because these old crappy windows do nothing to mask the street noise. - On the way out for the evening (maybe 8pm) my husband asked for our toiletries to be refreshed (love the bliss products!). When we came back falling into bed at 1am nothing had been refreshed but there was a voice mail checking in on whether we had received our new toiletries. Given how unimpressed we were already, we didn't wait up for them to disappoint us further. How hard is it to bring up shampoo? If you have five hours to do it?! - There are major renovations taking place and the first floor is a mess of screens and signage. Not the most pleasant experience. - No turndown service. Again we were out at 8pm. - We were billed twice for a mini-bar item. When I attempted to have this rectified by calling the number on top of the invoice, the gentleman who answered the phone (Dennis) answered the phone coughing and then redirected my call to a closed office. When I called back, he said "Didn't you just call?" and I said "Yes, and I'd like to talk to the front desk to have this fixed." He then asked me which charge wasn't right. I don't know the mini-bar prices, and I told him that, and he said he'd have it fixed. I don't know if that will happen but was my $10 for peanut M&Ms not enough, so they had to charge twice? I think that is sketchy and based on other reviews it's pretty par for the course. To his credit, I received another invoice via email almost immediately indicating that the charge had been reversed - but if he could do it, and so quickly, why would he transfer me away when I called? As with other staff, they acted like they were doing us a favor by existing. Just unimpressive! So, in sum: What a total disappointment. Was excited to have a staycation - we have an overnight babysitter for our 16 month old son - and I miss my bed and my bathroom. We love hotels and were psyched for another awesome W and that awesomeness just didn't happen AT ALL. Super disappointing! January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foyer - being rebuilt We had a corner suite. The second bathroom was a joke - an adult cannot fit into it. You would be better advised to have one larger bathroom and a larger living area. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and small Paid for upgrade from cozy to spectacular.......found the room to hardly be spectacular by any means....stains on wall between window like drip marks......, built up dust and grime on bathroom door pocket doors at base.......(apparently cleaning is done with pocket door open), toothpaste on bathroom walls, tiny bathroom, tiny shower........nothing spectacular, not even the view....glad I did not waste my points on this place.....hardly meets standards of other W hotels I have visited. Should be category 3, not 6. I would not recommend this hotel except that it was cheap due to major reconstruction January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location The hotel was great. Great price for a Sat. night too!! Perfect location, close to 5th avenue and Rockefeller Center. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized Out of everything, long waits, bad service January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Location' was good rooms very small bar service was weak and the concierge never returned my calls January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get new pillows I absolutely love this hotel and it's location. All staff are great. My only complaint is that the pillows are horrible. We had to ask for 8, yes 8 more pillows. They are so soft that they provide no support for your head and you just sink down into them. They are just not comfortable. Staff tried to get us firmer ones but we gave up after 8. Otherwise, awesome stay January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for NYE 2014 Stayed 4 days for the NYE 2014 and this hotel was great! Walking distance to Time Square and staff kept our room extremely clean. Gym is very good, room service burgers delicious and drinks from bar are potent :) January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Lexington Avenue Enjoyed our stay at the W Lexington Avenue. The Hotel is perfectly located to be close enough to the centre of NYC but just far enough away to be relaxing. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Dec 2013 I have stayed at this hotel many times during my business career and it seems both the quality of service and facilities continue to degrade. -SPG Gold membership not a big help here. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Small Rooms Worst W in New York, other W hotels in Manhattan are much better. Customer service at The W New York was terrible. Very difficult to reach concierge from room. Room was very small and bed was also small. Two adults could not sleep on such bed. Management did not seem to care about poor customer service as my message left for a return call was ignored. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad thermostat/ air conditioning Hi, Given this hotel is a 4 star hotel and there was no way to adequately hold a temperature in the room, I am very unhappy. I would not suggest that anyone stay there when it is warm, as you will sweat all night long in a very hot room. The temp outside was only 60 degrees, yet the room was at 75 degrees. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Everything was perfect until we checked out. Instead of using the express checkout we decided to go to the front desk and see the bill. We stood in line while the two desk clerks stood there looking at their computer screens for at least 10 minutes before they even acknowledged that anyone was in line to check out. As the line grew they continued to stare at their screens. Everything else was perfect but these clerks need some additional training. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean The W always provides a clean comfortable room and the service is excellent. A couple of things with the 49th and Lexington location: The lobby needs a serious overhaul, the lounge area looks dirty. (which I can kind of understand in a snowstorm...) But what's up with no Christmas decor - no wreaths or a sprinkling of lights, or a tree? And PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD get rid of that awful techno beat soundtrack that is constantly playing - it's a horrible vibe for your hotel and it makes me want to go elsewhere. NOT GOOD. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere Numerous problems. When reported, attitude was poor and sometimes blamed customer rather than correcting the issue. After stay I sent a detailed note to management - hopefully they address the problems. Way over priced for what you get. Much more comfortable accomodations on the same street for less money and less attitude. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by European adapter Your hotel should provide the use of European adapter for free. All hotels in Asia provide complimentary use of adapter to their guests. As a service-oriented hotel, you should consider the needs of international business travellers. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a W The location is great, but other than that, the hotel rooms and service we disappointing for the W brand. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement Making reservations and changes to reservation were a hassle. I kept getting the run around. Also, provided a card to take care of my room. However, they charged my personal card and now it's been a hassle trying to fix it. Lastly, I called to check on our VP's room and I specifically paid and requested a King room and they gave him a Queen. I had to speak to a manager to get it fixed. Very frustrating. Rooms are small and very dark. No counter space in restroom to do hair. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still, I love this place Great location, kind people trying to show you are welcomed. The only negative feature is a certain lack of cleanliness . When I arrived the carpet outside my room was so dirty that I had to remove the mess with my foot to a corner because it disturbed me, itrue that it was evening and it might be clean in the morning, but .... December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is modern and centrally located, very convenient. The rooms are very small and dorm like, although the bathrooms were nice. The room was very clean and serviced daily. With all the extra taxes and charges the room was overpriced. Great place to hang out in the lobby and restaurant and just crash in the room. I wasn't too happy about the $195.00 parking charge since I did not have a car, but the staff happily took off all the erroneous charges. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - that is a small room During a recent visit in NYC I spent a night in a "Cozy Room" at the W New York. It is one of the smallest rooms I´ve ever seen and it is only suitable if you travel on your own. The hotel and its staff feels rather tired - so don´t expect a Wow-experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Easy to get to, central in location, next to east-side subway line Rooms a bit small, but hey, who is in their room in NYC December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The stay the broke my W camel's back! Though as a platinum member in informemed them of an early arrival (12 noon) i was made to wait for 2 3/4 hours (!!!) for my room. The so- called upgrade made me wonder if my original room was amnesty international approved! As per SPG i am entiteled to the best room available, but was informed that a two level upgrade was all they could do, though suites were available. Adding to an unmotivated, disinterested check staff were deficiencies in the room such as a trickle, not rain, shower, towel holder falling off because it was shoddily repaired, lamps unplugged and a dirty tub! The only redeeming factor was the barmaid Michelle, who seemed to care! For the rest good riddence! December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Starwood Experience The one thing that has become common with most if not all Starwood Hotels is the bad service and non caring staff. The room was clean, but the staff at the front door was too busy chatting with each other to help with the luggage. I had to call twice to get a wake up call registered. Each time they could not find it. The concierge was asked for an umbrella and we were told to go ask someone else. The one positive thing was at check in the lady was very nice. November 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:32:45.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>