W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein müssen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good W property with central location Liked the property though little old. Central for business and tourism needs with a vibrant bar. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky Hotel The W is so beautiful and smells amazing. I could always spot the hotel from down the street, the building is lit up in purple. I thought the staff was super friendly except the front desk personnel. They were cold and lacked personality (very blank face). Other than that my stay was great :) Thanks W Hotel March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We recently spent a few nights at the W City Center and it was fabulous. We used the Acura Experience for dinner one night and it was so much better than taking a taxi. Food in the restaurants was very good, staff was very attentive to our needs. The walls, however are paper thin- it would be great if the W could offer a white noise machine along with the sound system in the room. The bathroom products were some of my Bliss favorites (yum!)- but the hair dryer in the room was very lackluster so I definitely would bring your own! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun even with march madness my wife and i stayed for a get away weekend. we had a great time even though it was st pattys day and march madness. the staff is great. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical W property The W is the only SPG Property south of the river so if you need to be in the center its really your only option. If you like the W feel then this property would satisfy your needs. I was disappointed by my overall stay. My room was beside the subway and the noise made it hard to sleep. I wish their workout facilities were better and I would suggest taking part int he New Balance program that other Westins offer. The rooms were very clean but there was no clock in my room. No alarm to be had. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The room I was assigned was not one of your best, it was nearly impossible to control temp and when the cooling unit was on the air blew directly on the bed. Not very user friendly March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service This Hotel is Beautiful and comfortable. The staff is amazing!! Their customer service is above and beyond anyones expectations!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest hotel bathroom ever The bathroom was so small, that it was impossible to sit comfortably on the toilet, without the corner of the sink gouging my back. I could hardly squeeze my hand between the wall and the toilet, to reach the handle to flush. There was no counter to place any of my toiletries. Even the tub was narrower than most. The closet was literally bigger than the bathroom, which seemed like an after-thought. However, the food that was served for our meeting was wonderful! March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Stay I was not statisfied with my stay. The staff never addressed the issue. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very nice rooms and very good concierge service This hotel has very nice rooms and very good concierge service Even though is not located in the magnificent mile, it's only 4 blocks from the Millennium park March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great W stay I love staying at the W and prefer it over most if not all hotels, not only in the SPG brand, but over all. My stay here was as lovely as my others, I usually stay in Buckhead of ATL. The room was nice, a little noise from outside, but I live in a city as well and enjoy the sounds. The tub was big enough for a bath, which I loved because W always provides Bliss Spa Soaps. The bar is small but staff was super attentive and I used my drink tics W offers with many of their stays. Also valet service was included in the package I purchased. Another bonus. I will be back, but not before I check out Lakeshore location to see if it measures up too ;) March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Physical plant needs help but.... The hotel feels a bit shopworn-- paint and new carpet would help a lot! Having said this- your management deserves an A - you have a super group of people working here with a great attitude. I had a few encounters from check in to losing my key to an early check out to beat the snow out of town.... Each time I was very impressed with a different person owning the interaction- and exceeding expectations. I had 22 of my employees at the hotel for the IHA show- and you presented a great example of confident competent associates executing strategy! Thank you & see you again! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel W is a good place to stay, although a bit on the expensive side despite the availability of other similar level hotels around Michigan Ave. Rooms are smaller than your average hotel, so be sure not to book a standard room. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice W Property in Heart of Chicago OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nice W hotel property located in the heart of downtown Chicago. I recommend this property for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to all of Chicago’s main sites. The hotel is located near the “L” train which can be somewhat noisy if you’re on one particular side of the hotel, so request a room on the opposite side if you’re a light sleeper. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent THE ROOM: I was upgraded to a large, spacious room. Decore was fresh and consistent with the W brand. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room layout and size. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: No line at check in. However, took probably 5 minutes to complete the process. Thought that was a little out of the usual. Other than that, all was great. Also, was given a room with one window and it was obstructed by a fire escape ladder--so I just requested a different room and was good to go! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small room Room very small. Dissapointed (Room number was 1204) February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay February 20-21 2013 The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ruins it for me as I have allergies. Shower stall didn't drain and water up past my ankles as I showered. Not pleasant. Restaurant temperature at breakfast seating was so hot many guests were rolling up sleeves and taking off layers of clothing. I had to tell three people and no one acknowledged anything being done. I was told it was cold outside. Duh. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, nice rooms I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The rooms were spacious, comfy, and chic. Central location in the city, perfect for staycations or out of town visits! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was only going to be in town for one day to celebrate my 30th birthday & the room had been paid in advance & booked for 4 people & when I checked in I gave a credit card for "incidentals" no one told me $400 would be held on my account. It was the only card I brought & I had zero spending money when I was there. Huge disappointment... I found this out the hard way when I went out to eat & my credit card had been declined. Also they gave me a king size bed for 4 people I had to change it to a double room which I had to pay an extra $50 a night for... I paid it because I really had no other choice. So not only did I not have any spending money & had to just lounge around the hotel I also had to pay extra money for the room I originally booked! So my 30th bday was pretty much a bust. I also e-mailed the company & they have not responded & it has been almost 24 hours. I am very sad I wasted my time, my money & my birthday there. I really hope they try to make this right. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super clean rooms! We were so impressed by the decor of the hotel, but the cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding . The bathroom was impeccable right down to the ceiling vent . Love the bliss products too! Will definitely be visiting again. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I have never been more disappointed with a W hotel since I started travelling for work. The internet during my stay was atrocious. I was unable to work and had to head downstairs to the McDonalds to access strong internet connection. I reached out to guest services who prompted me to contact their third party service. After speaking with them, they informed me that this has been an ongoing problem at the hotel. My question is, if this is an ongoing problem why hasn’t this been fixed? What also bothered me was I forfeited 250 points welcome points as I wanted the free internet instead only to never use the internet. Secondly, I was planning on visiting the sky deck at Willis tower on the weekend. I spoke to the concierge who informed me that she could give me a VIP ticket for the price of General Admission. However, what she didn’t tell me was this was her own “personal” business and that the other concierge couldn’t provide me with that same deal. When I did decide to buy the ticket, the concierge wasn’t working and I had to buy a full price VIP ticket to avoid the weekend lines. I was shocked to learn that concierge working at the desk had a personal business on the side. Thirdly, I signed up for the “Make it Green” promotion meaning my room would not be cleaned and I wouldn’t be disturbed. On Monday, I had a cleaning lady in my room at 8 am which shocked me. Apparently she knocked but since it was early morning I didn’t hear it. Why would the cleaning lady even come to my room if I was in the Make it Green promotion? Communication was obviously was lacking. Overall, I was disappointed in my stay, the service felt very rushed and I didn’t feel like I was welcomed like I have at other W or SPG hotels. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend getaway I went to Chicago for my friend's dad's retirement party (not held at W). I'd had a stay there in Dec 2012 that was subpar. This stay was better but I think I've captured my sentiments in the star ratings better this time. I did get an upgraded room but suspect the word fantastic suite is an overstatement. More like nice suite. The tub seemed old/worn out and I was not tempted to take a bath. When I entered the room the usual W room music was not playing in the TV - this is usually a warm welcome telling you you've walked into a room at a W and evoking fond memories of past trips. Room service was good. Eden the concierge is among the best I've encountered - the star of the place. Front desk staff were much friendlier on this visit. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was bad. W should not get away with a room like this (408). It was dangerous to walk around the room (hitting our head on the poorly placed wall unit). The bathroom did not have enough room to sit on the toilette properly (it was not even funny). You should not be allowed to offer a thing like this on Hotwire -no matter how cheap. Also, your TV was missing local channels as well as ESPN, CNN, etc. Really, in 2013? Your Whatever/Whenever attitude was received at WHATEVER. Do you tell jokes among the staff about these closets turned into room? I'd expected more from the Sheraton chain. You've got us this time, but never again. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eden saved our stay I was so amazed by the wonderful customer service I received from Eden, our concierge, before and during our stay. She went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. She was really the only delight during our stay. When we arrived, we were parked in a line outside for nearly 45 min waiting for valet. When I checked it, the person at the counter was very delightful, so I am very impressed with your customer service. When we arrived in our room, it was much smaller than I had expected, the bathroom was not up to par to say the least. There were fingerprints on the walls and hair in the tub. Our television kept cutting in and out whle we were watching programs. Although it looked beautiful, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the shower, which was extremely sensitive meaning one small turn could leave you freezing or scalded. When we were prepared to check out, we had texted for the valet service and received a text back stating that that service was unavailable. So I went down to the concierge to have her call for our car. It took Benadryl an hour for our car to arrive and that was after I had to step outside to remind them. The valet seemed very flustered with keys all over the counter. He could not explain why we had waited so long. The gentlemen who brought our car around was very professional, however and we tipped him accordingly. I feel like your hotel is severely overpriced for the lack of amenities that your guests receive. Especially the fact that I had to pay $55 for parking. I was also very disappointed that your hotel seems to be very high tech but you do not offer free WiFi. $15 is unacceptable. I will not be staying at your hotel again. The only thing that saved the entire visit was Eden who was truly amazing. I wish I could just pick her up and take her to a hotel that matches her quality. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered cupcakes I ordered cupcakes & they were never delivered I went to the concierge and they promised chocolate covered strawberries & they also were never delivered the room ....it was my wife's birthday .....I was not happy February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by non functional design W hotels are usually pretty nice but this one disappoints ,mostly due to a really stupid design of the room and furnishings. I cannot understand why anyone build a hotel that provides no decent storage for guests - no bureau or drawers to speak of. I cannot understand wht a bathroom should be deigned with zero space to lay out toiletries. I personally dislike hotels that do not provide a coffee pot, but that's trivial. Grreat location, not a lot to make a business traveler happy, and impossible for a vacationer with any luggage February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but noisy elevators This hotel is great. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Room service was superb. There are only 2 reasons why I can't give this hotel a full 5 stars. The first is that the exercise facility is small and 2 of the 3 treadmills were broken. I went to workout in the morning and the small room was so busy I just left, and had to come back later in the evening. The second reason is I was on the 9th floor near the elevator bank and the elevators were so noisy that they would wake me up every morning when everyone started leaving for the morning around 6:30. I would also stay up later due to the noisy elevators. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was simply fan-tas-tic! Stayed at the W Hotel City Center in Chicago for my ma's birthday...great choice! The staff went above and beyond by bringing up the luggage to the room, supplying a table for the birthday cake & bringing another refrigerator for our beverages. Room service was also very good; there was a little screw-up with our side dishes and the room service attendant promptly corrected the issue within minutes. The only little thing about the stay was that we couldn't figure out how to keep the room temperature at a nice comfortable temp...very minor in the scheme of things. Overall, the hotel was all that I imagined it would be...simply fantastic! January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do you like the sound of the L? If you said yes, this might be the place for you! As a long standing Platinum SPG member who travels every week I was shocked when I checked in and was told my room was downgraded from the king I booked to a double bed (I am 6'2, so feet hung off bed) in what i think they referred to as a compact room. The room was so small that i had to turn sideways to walk past the bed and mini deck/work desk. Forget about a bathroom with any space or any extra space at all. On a plus I was able to use the handle of my suitcasee as a place to hang my coat. Oh yeah the crown jewel; the L runs right next to the building. Note to SPG I normally do not write reviews, but this experience was a huge let down and made me question my loyalty and value of maintaining Platinum status. This reservation wss booked about a month and half before travel and I was told the reason for downgrade vs. best possible room your website state as a perk for being Platinum was that you were sold out. Very poor customer service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/walking distance to Union Station Would definitely stay again January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Friendly staff, updated and clean, had everything and more for a great rate! Highly recommend January 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:30:05.042-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>