W BARCELONA

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcellona,
  • 08039
  • Spagna
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway Very helpful and friendly staff - always smiling and always offering their best assitsance to everyone on the trip! GOOD WORK. we travel all around andnever felt home away from home and so cozy in a 5 star hotel - March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Barcelona First off, I should say that I'm a frequent traveler and that I'm not easily impressed. I stayed here for my first two nights of a 9 day tour of Spain. The hotel is probably one of the best of that Starwood has to offer, my favorite W I'd say. Upon arrival we were comped drinks and while our upgraded corner suite was being prepared. We had the concierge help us make some arrangements for museums and concerts which turned out great. The room was beautiful, with beautiful sea views and very spacious. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast in the upstairs restaurant with one of the most diverse and localized spreads I've had at an international hotel, great way to get into the culture. The Eclipse nightclub was fun with two sides with different DJs and uses a separate elevator to access to keep non-guests out of the hotel, but at the end of the night allows you to ride right down to your floor. The real reason I'm writing this review is that our second day concierge, Montse, she was a amazing. On our way out of the hotel I stopped by for about 5 mins and mentioned that I would like to have some reservations for lunch and dinner and left our number. Half an hour later she called us with reservations at two places perfectly timed for our day's agenda. The meals were perfect and really made our day. Anyways, the hotel was great and I'll definitely stay again when I return to Barcelona, the staff is eager to please and makes life incredibly easy. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, beautiful hotel The staff at the W were truly exceptional--every staff member I encountered was professional, courteous and friendly without being overly so. The hotel is beautiful. My kids loved the pool. The pool seems a little small for the size of the hotel--this mattered because the hotel was fully booked. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing!!! We had such an amazing experience at the hotel. Points to enhance. A possible shuttle service to the airport would be great. The concierge could be a bit more polite. Overall, the suite we had was lovely. We loved the room and the hotel was in an optimal location to enjoy the water and beach. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The WOW Effect. When you arrive at the W Hotel - it is like meeting friends and when you leave it is like leaving home. This is because the guys outside when you arrive with the taxi do an extraordinary job. They have just a warm, relaxed spirit. And the people at the concierge desk do an outstanding job. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel is the best globally i have stayed at W Hotel from 19 to 22 may 2013 and i got seven stars treatments, when i arrived to check in i didn't find my room ready and it took them around 45 minutes to prepare it due to that they compensate me free breakfast and free internet connection for all my stay. they are great May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service only surpassed by the Spectacular views! Arguably one of the very best W Hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in! Amazing service by ALL staff with very good size rooms featuring spectacular views! This W met and often surpassed all of my expectations in a quality, luxury hotel. For the money, the very best buy there is!! April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife and i were at this property and were disappointed with the overall quality. Carpets were coming off, sofas were torn and the hallways were worn out with wallpaper coming off. Would not stay at this spg property again. The hotel is a 3 star property and should be tariffed as such. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor choice of room service The lack of vegetarian options for the in room dining was appalling. Margarita Pizza was the only thing I could find. This is supposed to be an international hotel chain - was expecting it to cater better. I won't be staying here again for this reason. Rooms and staff were fantastic. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service My husband and I spent our last few nights in Spain at the W in Barcelona. The service was over the top. At check in it was quite hectic and our room was not yet available, but still the agent handled everything like a pro. A special thanks for over and above great service to Gorge! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun hotel with great views The young and good looking staff were friendly, we security checks were duly exercised but the lower floor rooms can hear the W Lounge quite loudly. Views were fantastic but location is close to only the beach but further from other attractions. Breakfast was good, but not mindblowing. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I have stayed in When traveling overseas one of the biggest things that are essential to a successful trip is being comfortable. My expectations are very high and while staying at the W Barcelona I was very impressed on how great the service was. The staff should be commended for their amazing service. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W continues to uphold its standards The staff at each W I stay at is consistently professional and very accomodating. I heard this from other guests as well while I was there. Our room was lovely too and all ammenities make the experience even better, but the number one draw will always be the treatment you receive. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed "Loved W Barcelone from minute one" I have stayed here few times, every time you guys make my stay excellent. I was impressed with some employees recognizing me back and that was a great touch. Ivano at the bar knew me straight away and the french/Morrocan girl was great too. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend The W Barcelona is quite simply a wonderful hotel, I always enjoy my stays there, you can have a relaxing trip or live it up, all without leaving the hotel grounds. I could look at that view from my Fabulous room forever! The hotel management and staff are second to none! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a superb location I was very impressed with the staff, who were capable of working on their own initiative. A minor difficulty that I had with my safe was sorted out within 5 minutes of reporting it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona I've stayed at plenty of W hotels and this by far is the BEST! Not only is it in one of the best cities in the world, but look at it! It's amazing! How can you be in Barcelona and not want to stay there? Amazing hotel with a great staff and i reccommend it to all. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Hotel The position of the hotel makes it amazing, the views from and of the hotel are incredible, however the staff from the manager, to the pool staff, combined with the food make the whole experience truly wonderful! A huge well done, we all had a fantastic holiday! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities but some staff is not helpful Fabulous facilities, great rooms, stunning property. There were a handful of staff that were incredibly helpful and understanding. Others have been very unhelpful, some rude, some just not trained. A little bit disappointing given how great the facilities are. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona met and passed our expectations. Family stay at hotel was great. As platinum member was able to get corner suite upgrade, plus adjoining room. We all enjoyed the stay immensely. Staff was wonderful, had breakfast each morning of stay and dinner in restaurant one night, all being most enjoyable. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BENCHMARK WITH OTHER W WORLDWIDE I was in a W Hotel, but the energy percieved was not the same as other W Hotels Worldwide. Humand beings have to receive a true and pure attention, and not just some simple outer signs which are are based in customer attention learnt techniques. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Stay The hotel exceeded all expectations. On arrival I was upgraded to a penthouse suite with superb facilities and spectacular views. This was unexpected for my first stay with W and a very nice touch. This was by far my best short stay in a hotel by far. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location if You Like the Beach If you like a hotel with fabulous views, great amenities and a beachfront location, this is the place in Barcelona. It's a long but interesting walk to the Metro station but there are plenty of cabs at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception and welcome outstanding. Beach location among the best in the world. Aries at the front desk was warm, friendly and welcoming, as well as efficient. She is a credit to the resort. The beach location is among the best I have seen, as a frequent traveler and SPG Gold member. Room and bar service could be improved. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Conference Location Fantastic conference facilities, excellent support from staff, excellent food. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptionnal hotel, but packed in July! Our stay there was nice, but there's clearly too much people in July and the staff is a bit overloaded... Big waiting time on cocktail orders, trouble to find free spot next to the pool and overall a feeling that there's too much people around. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I stayed in during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. Please take a look at these pictures if you find this hard to believe--I would. http://s1154.photobucket.com/albums/p533/bspugh/?action=view&current=WBarcelonalRoomViewNight.jpg There are 5 pictures you can click to view. The rooms have min-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service and have them bring it up. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--hopefully the pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. 6) Visit Madrid instead of Barcelona and stay at the Westin Palace--a far superior hotel. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and friendly staff Had a great 3 nights in W Barcelona. Front office staff were extremely accommodating and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Huge thank you to Jakob in Front Office and Kim in IRD. We will be back January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, wild guests W Barcelona is in all respects an outstanding hotel, and I was very pleased to stay there. Apart from the obvious - fantastic architecture, outstanding location, great breakfast, room settings etc - I was extremely impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Just as an example, your colleagues Patricio and Xavi managed and resolved a misunderstanding at check-in about our suite upgrade in a quick, friendly and easy going way... but I have to say all staff, no one excluded, left with us a very good impression. In that respect, I have to say that W personnel greatly outperformed W clientele. Unfortunately, many of the guests at the pool - very crowded for the weekend - behaved in a wild, impolite, arrogant and aggressive manner - to the point that we felt threatened and unsafe at times. Given the small size of the pool, we felt at the end that the private hotel beach was a better choice and we did not regret this decision, which I would recommend to everybody - unless you belong to the evergrowing tattooed, pierced and bodybuilded crowd. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab time will stay again Excellent time, myself and my wife enjoyed our time very much. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a "cool corner suite" which i discovered had adjoining rooms. So will come with my children next time. June 27, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>