W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 710 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies in the city 3 of my girlfriends & I went to NY this past weekend just to hangout & we did just that! Although we never had to leave the hotel due to the party that went on in the lobby bar on Friday & Saturday! The DJ was hot & people were dancing! But back to the room... We stayed in a deluxe room & it was great! The room was clean & big (which was important when you have 4 women in the same space). We were on the 42nd. floor right by the elevator, which I thought might be a noise problem but not at all! The staff was great, the view was awesome, the bed hugged me to sleep & the location was perfect! We loved everything about The W, even down to the doormen!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Location This hotel is in a very busy location, however enter the lobby and you feel calm and welcomed. Very energetic and "cool". The staff is extremely pleasant and wants to to whatever it takes to may you content and happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UGH! Where do I start? For the price we paid, this was utterly horrible! We had located a better deal on the SPG app on the way to the hotel but were told that it was impossible for the staff to honor that. Not empowering the staff is VERY BAD for a place that is supposed to pride itself on service. The young lady at the desk was pleasant enough despite having to work in a horrendous environment. What was horrendous? Imagine you are trying to communicate with people while 20-30 year olds are partying to loud music within 30' of the front desk? And most of the time she was all alone! We went to said "living room" and were told that the drink coupon we had received was not "right" ... so back to the front desk to wait as a large group came in and was attempting to check in with no help in sight for the young lady. The fond recollections we had of the previous W bar were utterly shattered by the abomination that was done in the name of "improvement." A trip to what used to be the rather nice bar confirmed that someone at W must be insane. Needless to say, we won't go back. We had looked forward to a great time at the W but found it imperative to LEAVE the hotel to have a good time. A dance club at a hotel is not a problem - it can be a good amenity - but having a huge dance club in the LOBBY is a major problem. There were no checks on whether people were old enough to be there; this situation attracted lots of non-guests to the property; and it made it impossible to enjoy the hotel. We won't stay there again. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is wonderful, here. We had a wonderful time at the W Times Square. We loved the cleanliness, friendly staff, and atmosphere. Everything about our stay was simply fantastic. As we were there for our 10-year anniversary, we were pleasantly surprised with a card, some champagne, and chocolate-covered strawberries. Give our thanks and regards to Kristin Thanks again for such a great experience in NYC. We'll be back! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was a bit reluctant to stay in Times Square, but it turned out to be a great idea. The W Hotel Tomes Square is centrally located to all broadway shows and walking distance to everything. The cleanliness and service was impeccable. When you first walk into the downstairs lobby the air freshener is a nice change compared to the outside. The lobby, elevators, and rooms have a nice, modern design. The staff was always helpful. Joe, the front desk agent was very kind and addressed our requests. The doormen downstairs almost always opened the door for us. Finally the live DJ in the lobby at night was a nice plus for a pre party vibe. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and View Our corner room has a very good view to the Times Square. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better - Lost an envelope for a couple of hours needed to be picked up by a colleague Hot water in middle of the day took 20 minutes to get to 33rd fl room. Few channels of TV kept scrambling program I was trying to watch Internet reception terrible Ran out of towels not restocked timely June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it... Over-priced for suites that are too small and run down. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bathroom that leaves nothing to the imagination... The hotel is certainly stylish and well located. However I’m puzzled at what kind of exhibitionist maniac of a designer would think that the bathroom should only be separated from the main room with twin sliding doors of frosted glass – creating in effect a 3rd wall of glass. Not much is left to the imagination... especially as the sound insulation is effectively zero. Unless you are staying on your own it’s worth having some music playing for a bit of sound cover and ask your lucky guest to avert their eyes.... June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary In New York to celebrate my Anniversary with my husband since this is our first time we have been able to celebrate one because he was deployed. Staff was very pleasant. Acknowledge of our anniversary upon check in and an upgraded room was offered. Hotel is centrally located in the middle of everything. We had a room with a view of the Hudson. After having a very nice dinner and returning to our room, to our surprise there was champagne and chocolate coverd strawberries in the room from the Hotel (Brianna) Wishing us a Happy Anniversary. I wanted to personally thank her for helping to make this a very memorable anniversary. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but disappointing room After staying in a few different hotels in the Time Square area we decided to splurge and stay at the W. The location is great and the The Blue Fin bar is awesome to sit, have a cocktail and people watch. However, the room did not remotely meet our expectations. The bathroom had a sliding opaque door that left one with virtually no privacy. The bathroom was also in need of repair.. tiles and paint. Also the commode did not flush the first, or sometimes the second time. The room was incredibly small and the only space was taken up by a very modern setee' that wasn't remotely comfortable. On a positive note, the linens were nice and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff were accomodating and let us check out late since we had such a late flight out of New York. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bathroom in the rooms are terrible! The bathrooms had very little privacy for 2 people! Bad design, not even attractive! The rooms and bathrooms were dirty. Dusty and hair (from previous guests) were everywhere. Not near enought storage, only a small closet and one drawer. Who ever designed those rooms didn't stay in them! Or stayed alone for one night perhaps. The continental breakfast was very basic. There should be a coffe maker in room. Great location though! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toliet Paper Dificult to comment, but toliet paper was subpar! Harsh and June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times, beautiful hotel This was my 4th visit to NYC and my first time with the W. I was blown away with the style, location and staff from the very start. You have a strong social media representation which helps so much for planning your trip and the availability of staff during the stay is perfect. I can say that I have no desire to stay anywhere else now! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Past its prime Tired facility, tries to overcompensate so-so design and decor with a bad paint job, room/elevator keys don't work half the time, A/C doesn't seem to function well, rooms facing Times Sq are not designed to block out the all-night light or noise. W used to be hip. This one is far from it. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations Excellent service and room was fabulous. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!!! Love the W! Would definitely recommend. Center of Times Square, awesome! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ny visit Great hotel, great service... I was pleased! May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Completely disappointed. Windows were dirty. Room was dirty. For the price of this hote, I will not stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water Arrived on a Sunday night and was disappointed with no plat upgrade. Was already reserved in the highest non-suite room and was just staying one night on a Sunday, Surprised nothing could be done. Staff was very friendly although not terribly apologetic. Standard W room--small with very comfy bed. Solid HVAC system although an older building (lots of hallway noise). Big disappointment was no hot water in the morning. They knew of the issue and gave me 3000 spg points for the hassle. Would rather have shaved with steam though! Location adjacent to Times Square. Come back with realistic expectations and the hope for hot water and you'll be fine. But lots of other Starwoods in the city so they need to step it up to keep plat business. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Was Excellent The woman at the front desk went above and beyond in accomodating me. The degree of care she provided exceeded my wildest dreams. Corner room was excellent. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Middle of Times Square Uniquely decorated and comfortable. Centerally located. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location Good hotel, great location May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly set up the furnishing is extremely non-functional, Not one drawer in the room. Underwear has to be displayed in the open if taken out of suitcase.Only a chaise in the room. Visitors has no place to sit. Room is done with metal/plastics shelves. Looked cheap. Service was spotty, not expected of a hotel of this level. Many things wrong in the room. Desk light not working, safe not working. Not a pencil/pen or writing paper or phone table in room. No literature to tell guests that some items are supplied on request. Nothing about TV and channels and networks correspondence. Minimum of amenities in bathroom barely fitting the 3 star hotel category. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Liza Minelli Bumped into Liza Minelli in the lobby. Hard to beat that. Hotel is clean, comfortable, staff is friendly. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards. I was at this W back in March and had a slew of issues with my stay and this one was no different. Both of the blinds were broken, when I called to have them repaired only one was repaired leaving me to call again to have the second fixed. The sink in the spare bathroom was not only coming loose from the wall, but the drainage pipe was completely removed from the since. The wall paper in the room was tattered and even torn from the wall at a place. When we checked into the room our sheet had doles and tears in them. The maid the next day replaced them at our request, and the towels as well on our first night were stained and also had tears in them. One night a welcome amenity was delivered to out room, and upon inspection the bowl of caramel popcorn was soft and soggy and the hot water for the tea was cold. The next day I went to the front desk and kindly asked for it to be replaced, was told that it would be no problem, and it did not happen. I asked again on the third day, and again nothing happened. Yesterday we placed a room service order outside our door for an 8 am delivery. at 8:15 I called to check on the status and they had no order for us. This hotel has most certainly fallen below the standards of what a W hotel should be, and I most certainly will not be making the mistake of staying there again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it! i only stayed for one night (friday night) and wish i could have stayed longer. the hotels atmosphere was very enjoyable, just what i as looking for (chic, modern). the staff was very friendly/helpful. i stayed in the fabulous suite which was indeed fabulous! overall i loved the hotel and am looking forward to my next stay May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of Time Square The views from the room were amazing. It is convenient to just about anywhere in manhattan. Lobby is removed from the ground floor, so not a lot of people. It was nice not feeling crowded. Reception, bell men and other staff were friendly. Not a cheap hotel, but well worth it. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just lacking Disappointing stay where my platinum upgrade was to the New Jersey view corner room with the ice machine next to it. Very "on trend"... for the NYC visitor / bridge and tunnel crowd. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I thought if I paid for the best I would receive the best. I did not! I received ok to good service. Making beds does not equate to cleaning a room. Thank goodness we were not pigs! I had an unpleasant experience with a rude security person who banged on my door and threaten to bust it open. He later apologized over a misunderstanding but when I voice my concerns to management and head of security I felt like I was being disregarded. I was totally appalled by the customer service. I held the W hotel to a high standard. However, after that encounter I dont think I would feel comfortable returning. May 6, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:20:22.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>