Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual!!! Trendy, best location, friendliest staff!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we entered hotel we felt taken care of September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Perfect for catching a play! Staff is ultra friendly- everyone from the valet to the front desk went out of their way to make our stay exceptional! The restaurant is awesome! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs maintenance I'm a W fan but the mouldy smell of the shower and the worn out chair in the room just doesn't cut it for me.... No coffee in the hotel and the lack of free wifi in the room at that cost just doesn't work for me. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property and Location My favorite place to stay in NYC. Great locatin, wonderful staff and always something happening! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince Wonderful hotel and staff. We were only there for one night but we were treated like family. Thank you! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS EXCELLENT location is great. however be ready for some noise and refurbishing rooms (furniture - bathroom) would be advisable August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was perfect My daughter was married in the Edison Ballroom just down the block.This hotel was perfect for the location. 47TH and Broadway not too bad. I plan on coming in for weekends and this is the place i will stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is exceptional Overall the staff from men out front of building to staff in lobby (check-in) to support staff (especially Carmen from Peru) were first class. We will definite return to this property on our future trips to Manhattan. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Imagine living in an observation deck... seriously... we stayed on the 51st floor... it was a live experience... i even slept slept on the chair next to window... it was an experience... I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to NYC... i still cant believe that I slept while I was overlooking the Times square,and Manhattan - New York streets... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The hotel was central for our purposes. We could comfortably walk to all our destinations August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from the TSQ W W TSQ hotel review As a platinum member of Starwood, I often stay at their hotels and overall am very pleased with the many locations I have stayed. The W line is marketed as a posh, jet setting, party loving, hotel. I enjoy them and would highly recommend them. However, the Times Square location was a big disappointment. I have stayed at nearby SPG Time Sq location, and so would expect the W to be above those standards (they market as such). However, they did not meet my expectations. Let me start with the positives. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Alex and Alison at the front desk were very helpful. From the front desk clerks to ambassadors, good attitude and service. The day door men could do more helping out than hanging out, but the night door men did a great job keeping attentive and keeping out the thugs. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The location is great (you’re in TSQ, get over the noise!), and views are amazing. Unfortunately, the room we were in was disappointing. We had a "Wonderful" room on the 55th floor. It was not wonderful. The best thing was the bed and view. The furniture was cheap, no dresser, broken glass (beer bottles?) in the window sill, and room service neglected to restock the room. I felt like I was staying in an overpriced budget SPG hotel. With no dresser my wife and I used luggage racks to keep our clothes accessible... wouldn't bother me if I was solo, but as a weekend getaway I would think most customers don't want to stare at their suitcases, awkwardly taking up space. There were very little in case of amenities, especially for elite status members. No pool, no platinum member lounge, etc. In addition, the club/lounge area was in the lobby check in area. Great music and design, but perhaps a better location? With the choices of locating the lounge overlooking times square, or perhaps even on the roof, who chose the check in lounge? Strange. The Hoboken location for example has a great view of the river and city skyline. To sum up, for the price point and W brand the TSQ location was disappointing. It’s not a bad hotel, it simply did not meet my expectations and that of the W brand. I will save my money next time and stay at a nearby SPG hotel, which are quite nice in comparison. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square trip W is perfectly located for easy access to everything. We had a great time. And, it's right across the street from Starbucks! What more could you need? August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but . . . I've never been in a hotel where the cleaning staff was as consistently loud and talkative in the hallways throughout the day as they worked. Obviously, Manhattan is an international destination and guests may be sleeping during odd daytime hours. It is one thing for guests to be loud in the hallways but it is another for staff to be loud day after day. Otherwise, this hotel is excellent. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very warm and friendly. Took care of your every need. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W experience in the heart of Times Square Have stayed at this W many a times and enjoyed it. Good SPG benefits, awesome location, highly recommended. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed Twice, Both Times Less Than Expected Over the course of the last two weeks I have stayed at this property twice (total of eight nights) and both times have been less than wonderful. I travel frequently (usually once a week) and am not an overly picky person but this hotel has disappointed both time. The thoughts on my stays starting with arrival through departure: Arrival: Both times arrived fairly late at night. Lobby is filled with thumping techo music and I could barely hear the person at the desk. No need for the music to be this loud well past midnight. On the second visit it took at least 10 minutes to get through the line that consisted of one person in front of me. There appears to be no place for SPG Preferred Guests to check in. A bit annoying at 1:00 am. Rooms: Both times I was upgraded to I believe it was called a "wonderful" room. Was not sure what was so wonderful. The rooms were quite small, tiny desk I could barely work at, terrible lighting, and dingy bathrooms. Basically, tired rooms that are in need of updating. In additional to the A/C units in both rooms were quite loud and made sleeping difficult. Lastly, only one room had an iPod dock and then it did not work. Turns out I had to pull out the furniture and connect everything. So again, not sure what is so wonderful about these rooms. Service: While the service was fine on the first visit on the second it was pretty poor. At one point the TV was not working very well so I called "Whatever Whenever", but it was more like "Where Are You" as no one answered. I tried several times and finally had to go down to the desk. Again, endured the thumping techo music and explained that a) the TV was not working properly and b) there appeared to be no information in the room on the channels which were available. I was told the TV might not be working because of the rain (really?) but if I wanted they could send someone up. Also, they would send up a little book with all the room information including a list of channels. 35 minutes later someone shows up to fix the TV (not great results) and then another 15 minutes later (so 50 minutes after I asked) someone shows up with a book that has a list of the TV channels available. Finally, when it came time to check out there were a number of people at the desk and a number of guests hovering around. It was impossible to tell if anyone was being served. Again, it goes back to the point of no dedicated line for SPG Preferred Guests. So I ended up just dropping my key behind the desk and leaving. All in all two rather disappointing stays. I will not stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is overpriced and the rooms are in need of updating. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location especially for the first time visitor. Modern vibe,subdued lighting and trendy background music. Bathroom strange,but works once you are used to it! Staff are friendly nd helpful. Room not ready at 3, had to wait to 4..tiresome after a transatlantic flight. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff!!! The Staff & Service at the hotel was above and beyond exceptional! From the Front Door Team always opening the door without hesitation to the Front Desk Team knowing who we were at time of checkin (mentioning my mother's birthday and wishing her a great day & stay) to Leo (WW Talent Coach) checking in with us via email prior to departure (GREAT touch) it was the best NYC experience every! We will be back!!! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High cool factor still family friendly If cool is on your wish list consider this hotel. The conference facilities were top drawer; served breakfast was simply delicious! Staff was attentive, warm and accommodating. Rooms were ample, bathrooms were sleek and well designed. Key entry elevators enhanced security and literally just outside the door was the crazy magic tour of humanity that is Times Square. The TKTS booth for discount theater couldn't be closer. Fantastic for a weekend getaway. Enjoy! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Great hotel, perfect location and the staff was amazing. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nephew had a ball Well he graduated from high school and came for a visit, of course I took him to NYC for a getaway and to claim his bragging rights!!! He had his own suite and a grand view of Times Square, Im a great Aunty... July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and property quaity If you want to see NYC and combine location with hotel property quality, stay here. When I come back, I will. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk I checked in on Friday, June 21st and was promptly greeted by a courteous, professional and outgoing front desk agent named Seth. Seth and the staff at the W checked us in, and gave us useful information about the area. We were from out of town, and appreciated the effort to go above and beyond to make sure we knew the sights, restaurants and other places of interest. Seth puts the "W" in wow!!! Thanks for making our stay so great. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day visitor Enjoyed stay - Hotel served as oasis amongst the hustle bustle of the city. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-hip but noisy, small rooms Friendly staff, very elegant 7th floor lobby but WAT too noisy at night. Room clean enough, small (this is NYC after all), weirdly laid out - hard to find the dresser drawers which were too close to the floor. Hard to figure out lighting. Nice-size closet. Nice amenities in the bath - hard to figure out water faucet - either too little or too much flow, too cold or too hot water. Great shower! Very noisy all night - nobody had checked to make sure the window was sealed shut. The complimentary white noise machine helped. Bed comfy but pillows too soft. When staff answers "Whatever, Whenever", it's not clear what they are actually saying. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably my last visit I have stayed at this hotel a few times and every time I have been "WOWed" as they would say at the W. This time was unfortunately a bit different due to the hotel management. Everything else was amazing. First, the good things. We arrived early, about 10am with 2 rooms reserved. My Your24 benefit only allowed me to get 1 room ready at that time, and it was still upgraded to a corner room on the 56th floor. My other room was ready by 1130 and was a Fantastic suite, also on a high floor. I was truly expecting to wait HOURS for the other room, so this was a nice surprise. We did check-in early, and the welcome desk talent forgot to provide the drink tickets associated with my room, but I did get them easily when we wanted to use the living room bar. Giving those amenities should be automatic at check-in. Soon after checking in, housekeeping came by the room to ask when we were checking out. Apparently there is no communication between the welcome desk, reservations, and the people taking care of the rooms, as it was a room that was supposed to be ready by 10am, and we had checked in already. I had previously been dealing with the hotel manager about working with this hotel for an event coming up, but he left the hotel. I contacted the new manager via email, and he never bothered to reply. I also emailed prior to checking in asking about the former manager talking to him or someone, and I got a reply that the new manager would contact me while I was at the hotel. I also asked for this to happen when I checked in. He never did. The only thing I got was a free bottled water and a bad macaroon with a typed note from one of the staff, not the manager. I appreciate they give these gifts to many platinum members, but this did seem a bit cheap, especially when I had paid over $900 for two rooms for a night. The note wasn't even from the manager who I was told on 2 occasions would contact me. This told me that he did not want my business. Upon checking out and leaving, I realized I had left something in my room, and it was something that was very important to me. I called the hotel as soon as I realized and was put on hold for a long time and transferred, and then someone said I would get a call back and they would look into it. I did not get a call back, so the next morning I emailed. I got an email reply a couple days later, and from the email chain, it looked like they didn't bother to start looking for it for a couple days. Of course, by this time there is no way to track down who was in that room, as several people including several guests would have been in and out. This type of service is completely unacceptable. I completely understand that I am to blame for forgetting something in the room, but for the hotel to take 3 days to even begin to bother to look for it is negligence. Overall, despite the great service from the staff and the experience at the hotel, it appears that with the new manager of the hotel, they are going downhill. W Hotels should find some way of luring back the previous manager, as I was always amazed by the level of service and fast response to anything I needed while he was there. That is why I will be exploring other options for hotels when I am in New York later this month and again next month. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies in the city 3 of my girlfriends & I went to NY this past weekend just to hangout & we did just that! Although we never had to leave the hotel due to the party that went on in the lobby bar on Friday & Saturday! The DJ was hot & people were dancing! But back to the room... We stayed in a deluxe room & it was great! The room was clean & big (which was important when you have 4 women in the same space). We were on the 42nd. floor right by the elevator, which I thought might be a noise problem but not at all! The staff was great, the view was awesome, the bed hugged me to sleep & the location was perfect! We loved everything about The W, even down to the doormen!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Location This hotel is in a very busy location, however enter the lobby and you feel calm and welcomed. Very energetic and "cool". The staff is extremely pleasant and wants to to whatever it takes to may you content and happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UGH! Where do I start? For the price we paid, this was utterly horrible! We had located a better deal on the SPG app on the way to the hotel but were told that it was impossible for the staff to honor that. Not empowering the staff is VERY BAD for a place that is supposed to pride itself on service. The young lady at the desk was pleasant enough despite having to work in a horrendous environment. What was horrendous? Imagine you are trying to communicate with people while 20-30 year olds are partying to loud music within 30' of the front desk? And most of the time she was all alone! We went to said "living room" and were told that the drink coupon we had received was not "right" ... so back to the front desk to wait as a large group came in and was attempting to check in with no help in sight for the young lady. The fond recollections we had of the previous W bar were utterly shattered by the abomination that was done in the name of "improvement." A trip to what used to be the rather nice bar confirmed that someone at W must be insane. Needless to say, we won't go back. We had looked forward to a great time at the W but found it imperative to LEAVE the hotel to have a good time. A dance club at a hotel is not a problem - it can be a good amenity - but having a huge dance club in the LOBBY is a major problem. There were no checks on whether people were old enough to be there; this situation attracted lots of non-guests to the property; and it made it impossible to enjoy the hotel. We won't stay there again. June 13, 2013
  • 2016-05-06 T09:58:01.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>