Wニューヨーク-タイムズスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10036
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 1567 Broadway
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great not so comfortable no place to put suitcase but on desk light by bed did not work lighting in general poor inconstant turn downs a maids cart was perpetually parked outside my room shower pipe stuck out wall with out a finishing piece was told there was a snack shop, never found given miss information by front desk not a good stay! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite! My family and I have been staying at this W for the past few years and we simply love it. Impeccable serivce and attentiveness to the smallest details. And, they make children feel so welcome and special--e.g., Allison at the front desk had a nice personal note and cookies for my kids waiting for them in the room! We will be staying again for Christmas this year! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Spent a wonderful 4 nights at The W - Times Square ... in spite of some cold and wet weather, the weekend trip from South Texas to the frozen North was perfect .. staff friendly and helpful ... rooms well appointed with a fabulous view of the City ... Lobby Bar perfect place to stop after a long night out ... will definitely be back !! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel always gets the job done Good not great. Staff was professional and polite. Room was solid. Service was good too. I don't normally give great reviews unless I get upgraded to a small suite, so that's my issue. And if you don't upgrade me because of the corporate rates negotiated, it's not my fault. The airlines always upgrade me, regardless. I'm rarely disappointed when I come to the W. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the middle of all the happenings We landed in Newark and took almost an hour to get to Time Square area. In our Limo, we can see the hotel - the big W sign yet our limo just cannot get there. A few blocks took us 30 minutes. We would have gotten off and walked if wasn’t for the luggage. The traffic was just horrendous. Thousands, no, tens of thousands of people on the street, taxis honking, ambulance screaming, we know we have arrived. I requested a higher floor and quiet room, and we got 50th floor corner suit facing Time Square, SWEET! Our bedroom have two big windows and the skyline are just impressive. As we were enjoying the views and hearing all the sounds, we felt so lucky that we get to stay in the middle of all the happenings…. When we came back to hotel after night fall, we saw another side of Time Square – music, singing, neon lights on every building, constant advertising, more honking, more ambulance, wow ,impressive. Then as we are ready to turn in and go to bed, we started to wonder – how do we turn off all these crazy sounds? Oops, we can’t! We were on the 50th floor, yet we hear EVERYTHING! That’s when we realized that we are in trouble. I am a light sleeper and I sleep with absolute silence at home. This, is the exact opposite of silence! I took a sleeping pill, yet still barely got any sleep. Ambulances, police, fire engine, more taxi honking, people screaming, from night to dawn, never ending. Next morning, I rushed down to front desk and ask if I can switch room. The front desk agent did noticed that I have a request for quiet room and was very apologetic, yet seems very experienced in my line of request. He called his boss and after a few nods, he came back to me and said “you have a corner suit so frankly if we switch to any other room, it will be a downgrade and we do not recommend that. And frankly, it won’t help anyway! You are in the middle of Time Square. BUT, I can offer you some ear plugs!”. No kidding, ear plugs! The location is not for the faint of heart (like me). You must be a hardcore city person who can sleep through next to a freight train in order to stay here. Well, we are not, and that was our mistake, I won’t blame it on the hotel, I just did not do my homework. If, after reading my review and you still decided to stay there, then you will have no right to complaint either. The Hotel is in the middle of everything so if you want the goods, you must bear the bad. This is an old building and some of the décor is showing the age, like rusty air-vent in the bathroom, chipped tiles, dirty corners…. But if you don’t wear eye glasses, it will be fine because most of the hotel common areas are so dark, you will not be able to notice anything. For example, I cannot see the button numbers in the elevator. Then again, I am old! W hotels do not have in-room coffee machine. I do not understand why and neither does their staff (I asked, no one knows). Even Best Western has coffee machine! However, if you call their “Whatever” service, they will bring up a small coffee machine along with cups, coffees and teas, pretty nice. In fact, I asked if they can do that every day, and they did. However, you must be in the room in order to receive the coffee pack. The “Whatever” service is not part of housekeeping so they cannot enter your room without your presence. Room cleaning can be better. We saw hairs on the bathroom floor right after cleaning. “Living Room Bar” bartender’s attitude can be better, like we owe her something. Front desk agents have GREAT attitude, very helpful. So are all bellmen, and concierge. Their concierge looks like Wall Street brokers, very good and very professional. “Whatever” service is also very good and fast. Best of all, front door bellman Patrick, he knows my name the second day, and we depend on him to get going… thanks Patrick… May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern place, good location We liked the design of the hotel a lot, beds were surprisingly comfortable -even though they were just double beds - it will be nice to have queen size beds instead -we had our 6 year old with us. Housecleaning was impeccable, room service fast -even though they forgot tea I have ordered. The front desk is the main minus. We were charged and requested to pay despite the fact that we had paid already (was part of the flight and hotel package) Only upon arrival to our hometown we verified that it was paid upfront and we had to request a refund -which proceeded smoothly. The bar was noisy and I got a broken champagne glass where I cut my lip on , the waitress promised discount- which never came. The next evening we were significantly overcharged in the bar -it was rectified the next they at the front desk thanks to persistence of my husband. So overall the hotel has a great location, nice decor, just the people training should probably improve. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Imagine living in an observation deck... seriously... we stayed on the 51st floor... it was a live experience... i even slept slept on the chair next to window... it was an experience... I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to NYC... i still cant believe that I slept while I was overlooking the Times square,and Manhattan - New York streets... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the W I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Conveniently located in the middle of Times Sq. Great room and i loved the limelight on the 7th floor. Had a fun night at the bar and the DJ was great. Front Desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants to eat etc.Anyone looking for a fun weekend at a great hotel should book a stay at the W Times Sq. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommadating We were impressed by the staff especially the ladies that worked in Housekeeping. We traveled with a four year old and they were so nice and such a pleasure. The concierge service was impeccable as well as all the employees at this hotel. Location was fabulous for going to theatre and easy access to anything you want to do while staying in New York. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really? I had a nice enough room, although I've always gotten better upgrades at this hotel when I've stayed there in the past. The bathroom wasn't great. teh sink had very little water coming out of it, and the shower never got hot. There was also no room to put anything on the sink - it was small, and there was no counter space in the bathroom whatsoever. . April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stayed in "Cool Corner" Room. Made reservations in September. Requested view and highest floor. Placed at one of lowest floors and on the side, barely a view of Times Square. Ate at two Five Star Resraurants and they were lower priced than two sandwiches and dessert from room service on night of arrival. It was "okay", but I will look more next trip. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special Care We really enjoyed our stay at the W Hotel in Times Square. Being in the middle of the action goes without saying. The staff were attentive to our needs...from the fan for noise to help sleep at night to the "little Anniversary extra" it made us feel special. We loved the party in the lounge each night. Thank you for a memorable stay in the Big Apple January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel is in a pime Time Square location. It is very on trend and we had a blast. This was a girls' weekend trip but I would suggest this hotel for couples as well. The bar was lots of fun at night. There was a dj. Blue Fin restaurant is located downstairs. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would absolutely recommend it to family and friends. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times square Excellent location with great in house food and comfortable spacious rooms. Great views at the higher floors too. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SMELL OF SMOKE permeates the rooms For $495 a night - it was inexcusable for the horrific cigarette smell that permeated the rooms. My colleagues and I could barely sleep due to the smell and loud parties - this hotel has really gone down and in my opinion I would never recommend it again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Possibly the best location you can get! Great location, right in TImes Square. I thought the hotel met my expecations of a W. My only complaint was that I checked in and was sent to a room that was dirty and had not yet been serviced. I had to wait an extra 20 mins in order to have someone come clean it. This is the last thing a traveler wants to deal with when just arriving at a hotel. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! I had a corner room which offered a lot of light and was quite spacious. Bathroom lighting was good and shower pressure was wonderful. Lounge is great for low key cocktails in the early evening hours, and "hopping" as the night wears on ~ great for impromptu dancing with friends. Will definitely recommend! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet despite location Times Square was particularly busy when we stayed, but the room was quiet and comfortable. This wasn't our first stay here, and we don't plan for it to be our last. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the staff! I have stayed at the "W" Times Square half a dozen times in the past three years. I look forward to my stay each time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the hotel is conveniently located for my business needs, and I have never experienced a more wonderful and efficient staff. I recommend the hotel to friends and business associates often. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as easy to find rally point with teenager boys What we liked the most was that if we would ever get separated from our teenager boys this would be the easiest place to find as a tall building with a highly visible W in the middle of the easiest place to find in NY and it was. We somehow managed to get separated on two occasions and were at ease with the notion they would never have any trouble finding their way back which was the case on two occasions. With the checkin on the 7rth floor and room key required to use the elevators we felt very safe. The in-room safe was very useful to store our electronics and passeports while travelling. Although the area was noisy due to construction it did not matter much with one of the fluffy pillows over our head. We did not hear any of our neighbours on same floor, above or below. The green apples in the lobby were very much appreciated in the morning as well as some of the free regular filtered water bottles although tap water in NY in great so nice touch anyway. I wish there had been a sofa to sit in and look outside but space was limited and the two beds did the trick with the individual reading lights that could be used to avoid disturbing others trying to sleep. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything's good just... Everything was good just when I check in she said no suite available that's why I can't get upgrade.. I asked few more times n she said she just found suite room is available... I got suite but ... What if I did not ask to her.. What if before I ask she upgrade my room, I would more happy... February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for a first-time tourist and the rooms were clean and well-lit (though the lack of storage was a little perplexing). What I was particularly struck by was the friendliness of all members of staff. From A to Z, everyone was friendly, informative, showed great inclination to help. Even the cleaning staff would always greet us when passing through the hallways. By far, my favorites were the concierges and the door ambassadors. For a first time in New York, both "departments" were full of useful information and great guidance. In all of this, one door Ambassador in particular stands out. Frankie Shane. He was on duty every single day of our 4 day stay, He began recognizing us very early on with all our comings and goings, and often took the initiative to help direct us before leaving the hotel. He was fantastic. Overall, this hotel comes highly recommended for a first time visit, though being in the heart of Times square, you must be prepared for the noise and the crowds. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glitches Our room on the 28th floor had a connecting door with no lock. The bell, and others just blew it off til we went back to desk . They put us in the "last room" available looking out on a concrete wall. I left a pillow behind and called to retrieve it but housekeeping never turned it in. That's honest! The doormen and concierge were great. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location I can't say enough about this lovely hotel... The staff was very attentive. The property was immaculate. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Just perfect !!! A must stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk I was with a group but upon check in provided a credit card and instructed front desk "I pay for my own room." Upon check out was told my account was settled to the group account. The receipt I was given did not show if I indeed got my Starpoints. Small issue, and only issue in an otherwise great stay. (Also, slow service in lobby bar). February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience Ever I was given not one but two handicapped accessible rooms for upgrades even though I was paying more than the advertised rate, and I am a platinum SPG member. The worst! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in Times Square - walking distance to theaters and Fifth Ave. Friendly front desk staff. Hotel furniture in room (chaise) could use an update. Restaurant Blu Fin is average. On one occasion there was a SHELL in the sushi and the server dismissed it as if it was no big deal. Luckily I did not cut my mouth or swallow it. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great night life, food and drinks The W Times Square is a very exciting Hotel. It offers terrific night life and a couple great restaurants to choose from. The location is in the heart of New York in the theater district which is very busy so make sure that's the type of stay you're looking for - this is not a relaxing get away location - it's vibrant and pulsating! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desperate need of a renovation. Unfortunately this property is in desperate need of a renovation. Also the staff in the front desk could use an attitude adjustment. I stay a lot at SPG properties and this has been the worst experience ever. I must say that the housekeeper and the gentleman that brought my room service dinner were both very friendly and attentive. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you like Time Square... The W @ Time Square is definitely a great place to stay. My room was very nice with a great view on Time Square and the City. Staff was extremely kind and helpful, the amenities are great and the restaurant is very good. Being in Time Square make it very central, but you better like the peculiar ambiance of this part of the City. November 3, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>