W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcellona,
  • 08039
  • Spagna
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement - We stayed for 2 nights (25/5/13-27/5/13) in a fabulous room. Problems we experienced: We had to wait over 30 min in a queue to check in and again to check out. On the Sunday night, there was a party on the wet deck which kept us awake most of the night. On the Sunday morning we had breakfast delivered to our room, it arrived ice cold. On the Monday morning we were rushed through breakfast and couldn't have a hot breakfast because the kitchen was closed for a private function (Bravo restaurant) Positives about the hotel: The room was clean and the view was beautiful. My overall impression is that external visitors to the hotel are more important that than the hotel guests comfort. This hotel charges 5 star prices and does not deliver 5 star service. Would not stay again May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the pricetag disappointing breakfast, with staff that failed to serve guests at this price choice of food at pool was disappointing cocktails at pool were not up to standard May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun hotel with great views The young and good looking staff were friendly, we security checks were duly exercised but the lower floor rooms can hear the W Lounge quite loudly. Views were fantastic but location is close to only the beach but further from other attractions. Breakfast was good, but not mindblowing. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel concept they have evrythig made in a very stylish way, also everthing done in such a stylish way also May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Noisy When checking in the lobby of the hotel was very busy with many travelers checking in as well as many checking out. The music playing in the hotel lobby was very loud and everyone was basically having to shout at each other in order to be heard, including at the check in-out desk. This made correct communication with the desk staff very difficult, especially if there was a language difference from the staff person to the traveler, meaning me. If you are perhaps hard of hearing or wearing hearing aides it was very difficult. Also loud music played in the room hallways of the hotel which I found to be annoying. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel is the best globally i have stayed at W Hotel from 19 to 22 may 2013 and i got seven stars treatments, when i arrived to check in i didn't find my room ready and it took them around 45 minutes to prepare it due to that they compensate me free breakfast and free internet connection for all my stay. they are great May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place with poor service Nice hotel with fantastic view, but poor service May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous location i stayed at the w nov 2009, a month after it opened. i returned to the w may 2013. i had a fabulous time. the hotel just got better. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overhyped The hotel tries too hard to be hip while failing to try hard enough on service. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of people Excellent ambient, high standard of people working in all areas . Very satisfied with the services , I was impress with some employee recognized me for my name That is attention to Details. thanks May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed with my wife for our anniversary one week in the hotel. The room we had was not cleaned very well and the non-smoking room had a burned hole from a cigarette on the night-table. The roses which I orderd with the reservation were not delivered at our anniversary. I was surprised that the service at wet deck was so poor. BR May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is nice building carpet smells in the room and no Turkish news channel in tv. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, great location May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Excellent and very honest staff !! You offer free coffee in the mroning. Maybe add soem tea as well ! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay. Chic, clean, modern, layback and the staff was very friendly. Loved the private beach!!! May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best view ever I celebrated my 40th birthday with my girlfriends there and we had the best time of our life. We initially complained at the reception as it was 3.30pm and we didn't get our room yet when we arrived at 12pm. The staff as apologies gave us an upgrade and we ended to have a presidential suite with a stunning view. We were on 24th floor but the allocation of the hotel make you get an amazing view on the town on the sea everywhere you are. The wave restaurant simply perfect and we ate real Mediterranean food which was delicious. The wet bar by the pool is so relaxing and there is a very cool atmosphere. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Just visited the W in Barca and had a fantastic stay. Great room with a fantastic view of the city, beach and sea. Food at breakfast was good and the Bravo tapas fantastic. Usual great service from the www team and really enjoyed the atmosphere in the cocktail bar on the top floor. Now cheap but well worth the money. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view and good concierge Friendly concierge service and nice view from hotel room May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style icon with lovely settings with direct beach access Warm welcoming upon arrival with immediate SPG status recognition. Had to wait a couple of minutes before the room got its final check. Bridging of waitning time with a compliment beverage (coffee or soft drink). Upgrade on a corner suite which provides incomparable views on the city and beach. The bed is just perfect. Staff at WET restaurant is beyond being attentive. Food excellent too. Exclipse bar on the 26th level with great variety of cocktails and great service. Pool side service the other day was very slow. Maybe staff was overwhelmed with the amount of people as it was the 1st day with really good waether again. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this place and would book again for myself. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The only bad thing I can say about my vacation at the W in Barcelona is that it rained most of the time we were there and that is not the fault of the W! Everything was great. Sometimes the key to the room and elevator would not work.and that was an inconvenience, but the front desk gave us new keys. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent stay at W-Barcelona We had a wonderful time at W Barcelona. We definitely will come back soon, since we had a great stay! W-Insider team took care of any single detail and we are very happy with them. Everything was perfect: room accommodation, food, services, gym and the very high professional massages and beauty treatments May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where do you begin with this hotel..... From the minute you arrive until the minute the leave all staff cannot do enough for you to make your stay comforting and relaxing as it should be. The attention to detail in this hotel is really outstanding and the W really does mean WOW from the minute you arrive. The standard of this hotel and staff would be very hard to beat if not impossible. The food and cocktails really are 5* standard. The room as with all the hotel is immaculately clean, the room service everyday really was outstanding in cleanliness and comfort with attention to detail in everything. The Spa was sublime. We went for my Husbands 40th birthday and were truly pleased we did wouldn't of wanted to have been anywhere else the staff really did assist in making my Husbands birthday complete - we thank the W Insiders and all the staff for the birthday cake and message left in our room and for the Wave Restaurant for the cocktail shots, which we also thank Moses, Casia, Ortis, Mario, Fernando for their outstanding hospitality throughout our stay. If anyone is thinking about a holiday here don't just think GO you will not regret it!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect romantic stay We were celebrating our first anniversary and the stay was just perfect. The view from the entire room is simply stunning. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Perfect experience. Everything just right. Spa and food great. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Our stay was faultless. All the staff were extremely helpful. Our room had a breathtaking view. The DJ at Eclipse was brilliant and the Bliss Spa was one of the most relaxing experiences I've ever had, Will definitely be returning to W hotel again and can not wait to visit them in other countries. However the only downfall I would have is the food. It was quite disappointing. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I've stayed in This hotel is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean, the bars and restaurant offer amazing food and drinks and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W A-MA-ZING I keep coming back to this hotel! LOOOVE IT. this time we went for a long weekend, just to rest breakfast is one of the bestsest EVER. BLISS SPA is AMAZING, the people there are absolute STARS!!! i had treatments every day and i got a large orange body butter FOR FREE after i told them hopw much i liked it..YOU GIRLS ARE FA-BU-LOUS. WAVE restaurant was just right, excellent service, excellent food. i m sorry tos ay that but we aere VERY dissappointed by the BRAVO restaurant. Apparently it is the concept of a famous catalan Chef. we didnt like the food and we found it unreasonable overpriced April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona's Best The junior suite we were in was great in size, views & chic furniture but... They could not provide 2 twin beds for my daughter and I, only a super king size bed. Being partial to several cups of tea during the day, the do not provide complimentary tea/coffee in your room. They charge E4.50 per tea bag! The plain red corridors (floor, walls & ceiling) with piped pop music were more like walking into a seedy night club than a luxury hotel. But the views....... were truly amazing. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you want American Hotel in Spain I came to Barcelona for a business/personal trip with several colleagues. As the trip coordinator, I chose to offer a variety of hotels to the group and the majority chose the W due to familiarity and location on the beach. Since none of us had ever been to Barcelona, it sounded like a winner. The hotel is a total W experience and the staff was awesome AND Bi-Lingual which really helped us. The location is also great if you want to be on the beach. The only challenge we had was to get to the city center you had to take a cab or take a long walk (30-60 minutes). The city of Barcelona is best in the city...not on the beach in my opinion. The beach was great, no criticism there, it's just the best part of Barcelona is the city...not the beach. If you want an authentic experience without North American influence, I'd highly recommend staying at a local hotel. If you want to be on the beach, then this is definitely the best location and hotel in Barcelona for that purpose. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service only surpassed by the Spectacular views! Arguably one of the very best W Hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in! Amazing service by ALL staff with very good size rooms featuring spectacular views! This W met and often surpassed all of my expectations in a quality, luxury hotel. For the money, the very best buy there is!! April 22, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:31.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_695, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>