W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night Away From Home You know you are in a special place the moment the staff welcomes you at the front door. This extends to every facet of the hotel. Everyone takes the time to make sure you feel welcome and that you are happy and your needs/wants/whims are met. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service from management This is a beautiful, histoic hotel that has been updated. Good location. Staff was very responsive to an adjacent room that was noisy. They followed up next day with ammentity that was very welcome. As an SPG member, I appreciate their knowledge of the benefits, esp upgrade. Thank you for making this a lovely weekend. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Top notch service. Staff was very accomodating to our large family and the special needs of one of our children. Location (near the white house) was great. The hotel restaurant was excellent and there were other good restaurants nearby as well. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel was nice stay , thanks for late check out . December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Washington DC From the location to the service, everything was perfect! With the hotel located right across the street from the White House, I couldn't be in a better place. Especially as it was my first time in DC. As I arrived, a gentlemen assisted with our luggage and brought us to the Welcome Desk where we checked in. We were greeted by Dag at the Welcome Desk who exemplified a perfect check-in. He was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable of his city. He gave us the inside scoop on what DC had to offer and found a way to accommodate all of our needs. He even found a way to get us a reservation last minute for the tea party at the Willard when they were sold out, which meant a lot to my mother. A jack of all trades, Dag is a valuable asset to the true W experience. In Room Dining was excellent. Food was great and service was quick. Before my arrival, Whitney in whatever/whenever also was extremely accommodating and made sure to link my reservations and answer all of my inquiries. She was very pleasant and patient. I had a great time and would definitely stay again! December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roof top lounge Is horrible. My party of 6, waited approximately 30 minutes for any type of service. We spoke to several what appeared wait staff who all said they'd send someone over. For the record, the bar was not busy, there were approximately 30 people on a Saturday afternoon. I was scared to death as we had reservations at J&G steak house later that night. I was ready to walk out if the service was the same. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The host staff was very pleasant and the waitress was terrific. If I remember correctly, her name was Danaee. The service was superb! We were never rushed at any point in time. The food was good and the wine was incredible. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location My husband and I spent an extended weekend getaway at the W in DC and had a blast! The location couldn't be more convenient to the sites and sounds of the city. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were enjoying our stay. We ended our trip with a night on the rooftop at the P.O.V. lounge- it was the perfect ending with a cocktail and a view of the White House! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the W We love the W. The rooms are great, the staff is fabulous, and they go overboard to make us feel like rock starts. Drinks at the POV on the roof overlooking Washington DC are a midnight cap to any evening out. Our room this trip was unfortunately right in front of the elevators, which was very disruptive as loud groups of party-goers kept coming and going at all hours. We'll stay again - but will stay clear of the lifts! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at the W Hotel is very nice. The only problem is on Friday and Saturday nights its like a club in there. If you are a guest be prepared to have to walk up or down many flights of stairs because the people coming into party over the hotel guests get priority. I was told twice to take the stairs. 7 flights and I am paying to stay there. Everything else was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 complaint The Hotel was amazing. The room service was the worst food I have had in years and served cold and over cooked and no presentation. For the prices and the caliber of the Hotel this should be spot on. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL LOCATION WELL REAPPOINTED OLDER BUILDING, ROOMS ARE SMALL FOR TWO PEOPLE, BUT IF YOUR NEEDS ARE ROOM TO CHANGE AND SLEEP IN ITS GREAT December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room without a real window... The hotel (income hall, bar,...) is very nice and the location is great, but the first room I had was a kind of noisy room (noise of outside airconditioning plus the room was without a real window). After my demand to change they give me another room but again without a real window (you don't see if it is day or night). My 3 day stay was therefore a depressive experience. Moreover service at the entrance was not friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not all upgrades are good Upon check-in, I was offered an upgraded room, which happens often at this W. But this time it wasn't a real upgrade. The room overlooked the air shaft between buildings and was so dark I didn't realize what a sunny day awaited me. Everything else in the hotel was great- like J&G Steakhouse and the staff is very helpful December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room The rooms were relatively nice, but mine was close to the elevator any very noisy with all the hall noise. Had to get ear plugs to sleep at night. Suggest getting a room far awayy from the hotel. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to request a crib twice All was perfect with the hotel except I had to request a crib twice. Other than that everything exceeded my expectations. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing...again. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last couple of years. Initially my visits were delightful...lovely customer service and excellent rooms. My last several vists have found me in rooms across from the elevator (even though my profile requests that I not be placed in such a room)...and on my most recent visit, while not across from the elveator, I was given a room whose last inhabitant had been a smoker. Very disappointing... December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, bizarre design W is ideally located and excels at marvelously attentive customer service. But it seriously falls short on user friendly design. I have enjoyed immensely the recollection of bizarre design choices in the room not to mention the lobby -- tiny towel hooks falling out of the wall, towels far from where one needs them, a toilet seat 2 feet off the floor, dim lighting, strange unusable drawers, a 2 foot wide closet, baseboards a half inch off the floor collecting dust and dirt, strange lights in inaccessible corners of the room, an arching faucet over the sink that one must clear while brushing. I have stayed in many W's over the years and they all have a fun factor but this one outstrips the others in a serious effort to achieve design for design's sake, irrespective of utility. But the bed was delectable and no staff is friendlier! December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in a suite, or don't stay at all. I have a unique perspective on this W hotel because I originally had a Fantastic room, and was then upgraded to a Wow suite after there was a leaking problem with my shower in the Fantastic room. This review will not focus on the shower leak - I understand that things happen and the leak is not the reason for my negative review. And just to give you some background, I am a late twenties business professional who stayed at the W for both work and pleasure for 8 nights. First, understand that this hotel is a money factory for Starwood. This does not have to be a bad thing - I subscribe to capitalism. However it is a bad thing when it is so obvious that it drives people like me (a platinum member and thus their bread and butter) away. Want the gross box of "muchies" removed from your tiny room to give yourself more space and not have the temptation? That will cost you. Need an HDMI cable, since it is explicitly advertised in your room that they will "wire you up" if you just call Whatever/Whenever? That will cost you. They are always "out of HDMI cables" and instead will offer to buy one and put the cost on your bill while charging you a procurement fee... How convenient! Thinking about ordering room service? Here are the fees that are added to all room service orders: a 16% service charge, 5% administrative charge, $5 delivery charge, and tax. By the end of it, a $20 burger will suddenly cost about $35. How about taking advantage of the P.A.W. program and bringing your dog? You are looking at a nonrefundable $100 cleaning fee plus $25 per night. Want a Coke or Pepsi? There is no vending machine (purposefully) so be prepared to pay $5.50 plus all those fun "service" fees to get a soda from room service. The list goes on. The only thing that was truly complimentary was the Acura drop off service, though the hours are limited. Tuesday through Saturday, the hours are 12:00 to 8:00. Sunday and Monday, hours are 11:00 to 7:00. But as a free service, I don't mind the limited hours and I took advantage of it a number of times. Much more pleasant than a cab! On check in with my platinum status, I was upgraded to a Fantastic room with a view of the Treasury building on the 7th floor. Thinking an upgrade meant a room larger than a shoe box, I was sorely dissappointed when I got to the room. The room is so small that the sink is in the bedroom - not a good layout if you are traveling with another person(s) and you are on different schedules. And this was an upgrade! I can't imagine what the lowest level room looks like. Thankfully I was traveling alone, and I can live with a small room. However it was not clean - the white bench in the room had plenty of spills on it so I would not touch it, nevermind sit on it. The furniture is cheap and not reflective of the cost of the room - the drawers are just like those "build it yourself" furniture items you get from Ikea. Essentially my first few nights in this hotel were like staying in a dorm room while giving someone hundreds of dollars per night to do so. Then came the leak. I let the staff know about it, as well as the cleanliness problems. They upgraded me to a Wow suite. What a difference! No more cheap furniture. Tons of space - perhaps 600 square feet. Two bathrooms! Amazing views of the Washington Monument. However my negative review is based on my original room, which was still very expensive and was what I paid for. I cannot imagine what this suite would cost. It was beautiful, though not the most comfortable. But that's W's thing and should be expected. I appreciated the hotel correcting the inconvenience of the leak by upgrading me, and the front desk staff is very nice. That is what bought the hotel 2 stars under "service", because the service was otherwise not good. Even with this beautiful suite, all the nickle and diming exhausted me by the end of an 8 night trip. My husband joined me for the weekend of my trip, and to put the nail in the coffin, my husband and I made the mistake of visiting POV, the nightclub on the roof on Saturday night. The staff had SUCH an attitude. As a well dressed, classy couple who also was ready to spend money, we were shocked at how rude the staff was. The staff clearly had no interest in having us there as customers, so we left after only 1 drink and went elsewhere. The poor service at POV is a common complaint on this website, however don't expect the service to improve... the lobby is packed with people trying to get up to POV on Friday and Saturday nights, and these people seem to not mind being treated like crap. The hotel is making tons of money with this service model - the model is just not built around discerning hotel guests. If you can afford the suite, great. At least while you are being charged for things at every turn, you will have a beautiful and spacious room to enjoy. Otherwise, stay away from this hotel. There are too many other great choices in the area, plus other Starwood hotels just a few blocks away. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My husband and I recently stayed at the W hotel in Washington because of its close proximity to where my office holiday party was being held. We received an e-mail before our arrival from the hotel confirming our reservation and asking if there was anything the they could do for us during our stay. I requested a reservation with their Acura Experience driver so that we could be dropped off at the party. This was handled smoothly and efficiently. When we arrived at the hotel, which was beautifully decorated for the holiday season, we were greeted at the front desk pleasantly and enthusiastically by Kyle. Kyle upgraded us to a spectacular room from a wonderful room (with options for the 4th or 9th floor – with explanation that the night club above the 9th floor gets loud on weekends in order to assist in our decision), offered us a late check-out time, provided us with a drink ticket and presented us with glasses of champagne to enjoy right then. Once we arrived at our room, we noticed it was on the small side which was not a surprise as the description on the website states how large the rooms are, but that it was well appointed. As we were hanging around and getting ready for our party, I did notice that the one flaw was that the walls are a bit thin as I could hear the people in the room adjacent to our talking. I could not make out exactly what they were saying, but I, also, wasn’t trying. Once I turned on the television this became a non-entity. My husband had forgotten a shoe horn and requested one from guest services and received courteous and efficient service. We left our hotel room at our appointed time to meet our driver and experience the Acura Experience. The car was gorgeous and our driver very pleasant. After our party, we arrived back to our hotel room to find that “neighbors” were smoking (a, not at this time, legal substance) in their room. Now, while to each their own, it wasn’t just in their room, nor the hallway, but pretty prevelant in our room. After my husband tried to speak with them and was rudely rebuffed, I did call down to the front desk to make a complaint. Within minutes of my call, security was at their door and speaking with them and, I believe, the hotel activated something to help clear the air. When we checked out, we were offered sincere apologies for the incident and I have since received an e-mail addressing and also apologizing for the situation. Very professionally and well-handled by the hotel and its staff. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun way to see DC My wife and I had a great time. The staff couldn't be better. Great location. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great location. Staff allowed early check-in at 8AM. Excellent amenities and room furnishings. The lobby bar is too crowded and the live music is too loud. The proximity to the White House makes this my favorite DC hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great public areas, mediocre rooms This hotel has a great lobby and excellent bar. Staff are fantastic, as they are at all W hotels I visited around the world. The rooms, unfortunately, are the smallest and most pokey I've stayed in. It's just not laid out for the business traveller. Also the rates are ridiculaous for what you get. I also stupidly signed up for the 'green option' when I checked in, which means you get no cleaners through-out your visit. For the rate this sort of thing is annoying, even after I complained I didn't understand what I signed up to, the answer was it's too late to change since my spg card had been creditted. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with unfortunately over-stylized decor This hotel has many wonderful qualities--location, comfort, staff, amenities and most of all the amazing rooftop bar. Really worth a visit. But I don't understand the decor. I know W hotels follow a modern, stylized design plan that may not be to everyone's taste. But does this one fit anyone's taste? They've taken this beautiful old building and turned it something like a futuristic cathouse. Maybe that's harsh but it really strikes me as aggressively over stylized, especially in the lobby. I love the amenities but the design really makes me pause before going back. Fortunately, the positives outweigh the ugly factor and I do return. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Fantastic Location, Friendly Staff W Washington D.C. is a great hotel that blends historic and modern luxury. The Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and you cant beat the location. View from rooftop is breathtaking, fabulous Bliss Spa and the best food in J&G! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel location, nice lounge with fantastic views. Rooms are very "W" and marvelous! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Positives The hotel is well designed and beautifully decorated and cleanly kept. But more importantly the staff is most courteous, friendly and helpful. From our entrance in meeting Mustafa to help with luggage to Dag to check us in and Davide our Accura driver as well as hostesses and waiters at the Steakhouse, valet people and staff in general - Phenomenol.'It was a great stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spot in DC W Hotels always perform and this staff, rooms, restaurant, and location really shine. We got help when we needed it and not bothered when we didn't. Perfect. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Always a great stay! This hotel is hard to beat! It has a fantastic staff and the location is perfect. I have never had a bad stay and look forward to future visits! November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by May look cool, but not welcoming Having stayed at other W hotels I expected the modern decor and fun atmosphere, but I felt at the W Washington, the atmosphere and staff needed to remember guests still need to feel welcome and comfortable. Lighting in the room was limited and made working or seeing oneself in the mirror difficult. The in-room sink also made the whole room feel like you were sleeping in a bathroom. However, more disappointing to my stay was the service at what should be the jewel of the hotel - the patio bar, Staff were not attentive, waiting several minutes at a not that busy bar even to be acknowledged it not acceptable. And the policy of bottle service or $65 tab even for hotel guest is ridiculous. And the alternative of the lobby lounge was acceptable given you could not hear colleagues speaking over the loud singer. We also came in the 15th street door and stuggled to get luggage in, we did not realize the bell service was at the other door, a sign on the door would have helped us or directed us around the corner. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two things missing Room was poorly lit, esp in bathroom with dim lighting directly overhead the mirror, making it very difficult to apply make up. Also no magnified makeup mirror! I can't understand why you wouldn't make that standard in all your rooms. Women's travel in business, too. For me the lighting and lack of mirror is a deal breaker and I will only come back to this W as a last resort on my next trip to DC. November 17, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T14:01:50.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>