W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20004
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Years Eve 2012 Hotel staff was very organized and efficient. Check in was quick and included a glass of champagne for my self and my wife. The event coordination was also very efficient . We had a great time at the POV lounge. The picture booth was a great.addition to the package. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but guest service needs improved I like staying at this hotel. Stay here on a regular basis each time I'm in DC. However this particular stay I was dissatisfied with the guest services. Upon check in, my SPG platinum wasn't ackowledged and they proceeded to give me keys for a standard room without even asking about which amenity I would like. So then I said, do you have a upgrade, so he went back and checked and said this is best room they have in my category. There are only suites left. So I said, well I am platinum and entitled to suite upgrades. So he had to check with someone else. The next person came and after a few seconds then told me, all the suites were booked, but they have a fabulous to put me in, right under the suite. I said, ok fine if that's all you have. Still wondering how they are sold out on a cold DC sunday. After handing my keys to me, the same guy went to next desk to help another guest and over heard him talking to him about the cost to upgrade his room to a suite, which he would give him for $300 instead of the normal $600. At that point I said to myself, you just sat here and told me all the suites were booked, but yet now you are "selling" and upgrade to someone else after you told me there were non. That is unacceptable customer services to a platinum member and a repeat guest at this particular hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay It starts with the welcome champagne on check in and your stay just stays on that high right to when the hotel Acura drops you at the train station. A truly faultless stay from service to location there is no better hotel in town. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High on Design, A Bit Less on Comfort OVERALL IMPRESSION: Very positive interactions with every member of the staff we encountered made for a very personal and pleasant stay. I would cite, in particular, our “ambassador” Mustapha and our concierge, “Kim” who both went above-and-beyond. SPG RECOGNITION: It was New Years Eve so I am willing to cut slack on this one. We applied for a Suite Award upgrade but were not successful. As it was, we received a one category upgrade. The Breakfast amenity was for a continental in the restaurant. The space was beautiful, the breakfast OK. THE ROOM: Tiny with a correspondingly tiny bathroom (no tub/single basin/no toilet compartment). LOCATION: As good as it gets in DC. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The design and decor of the public spaces was exceptional - even for a W! I love how reminders of the hotel’s important history as the former Hotel Washington were integrated into the new design scheme - like the old reception “cage” on the ground floor, the funky portraits of Presidents and the Washington silhouette lamp in the guest rooms. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The room (“Spectacular” category) was very small and cramped. The light-colored shag carpeting was not only naff but filthy and made me feel uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the room in general - unfounded or not. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First Overnight Stay at W Upon arrival, while waiting for our turn at reception, couple of times folks walked in front of us and got checked-in. Hard to tell who was ahead of us, given lack of coordination at the front desk. Our room, while clean was designed for a single person, where as I had informed the front desk that my wife was with me for our NYE celeberation. The room had a bathroom, which was totally exposed to the main room..the slidding door wouldn't close and you could see someone using the toilet. There washing basin was outside of the bathroom and totally uncomfortable for the other person. Our phone was not working, I had to use my cell phone to get to the front desk..the same day and was expecting somone to fix it..Guess what NO ONE showed. Next morning, I had to call via mobile phone to request for some tea etc...Room phone still not working...Our experience at the steakhouse was average, given I got a burned stake...and had to send it back.... January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think. This hotel is not what you would expect considering the cost associated with staying there. First the door men and valet folks are terrible and considering it is fifty dollars per night that is not good. Everything at this hotel is way over priced for what you get. I really felt like I wasted my points. There are way nicer Senators. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night Away From Home You know you are in a special place the moment the staff welcomes you at the front door. This extends to every facet of the hotel. Everyone takes the time to make sure you feel welcome and that you are happy and your needs/wants/whims are met. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service from management This is a beautiful, histoic hotel that has been updated. Good location. Staff was very responsive to an adjacent room that was noisy. They followed up next day with ammentity that was very welcome. As an SPG member, I appreciate their knowledge of the benefits, esp upgrade. Thank you for making this a lovely weekend. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Top notch service. Staff was very accomodating to our large family and the special needs of one of our children. Location (near the white house) was great. The hotel restaurant was excellent and there were other good restaurants nearby as well. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel was nice stay , thanks for late check out . December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Washington DC From the location to the service, everything was perfect! With the hotel located right across the street from the White House, I couldn't be in a better place. Especially as it was my first time in DC. As I arrived, a gentlemen assisted with our luggage and brought us to the Welcome Desk where we checked in. We were greeted by Dag at the Welcome Desk who exemplified a perfect check-in. He was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable of his city. He gave us the inside scoop on what DC had to offer and found a way to accommodate all of our needs. He even found a way to get us a reservation last minute for the tea party at the Willard when they were sold out, which meant a lot to my mother. A jack of all trades, Dag is a valuable asset to the true W experience. In Room Dining was excellent. Food was great and service was quick. Before my arrival, Whitney in whatever/whenever also was extremely accommodating and made sure to link my reservations and answer all of my inquiries. She was very pleasant and patient. I had a great time and would definitely stay again! December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roof top lounge Is horrible. My party of 6, waited approximately 30 minutes for any type of service. We spoke to several what appeared wait staff who all said they'd send someone over. For the record, the bar was not busy, there were approximately 30 people on a Saturday afternoon. I was scared to death as we had reservations at J&G steak house later that night. I was ready to walk out if the service was the same. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The host staff was very pleasant and the waitress was terrific. If I remember correctly, her name was Danaee. The service was superb! We were never rushed at any point in time. The food was good and the wine was incredible. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location My husband and I spent an extended weekend getaway at the W in DC and had a blast! The location couldn't be more convenient to the sites and sounds of the city. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were enjoying our stay. We ended our trip with a night on the rooftop at the P.O.V. lounge- it was the perfect ending with a cocktail and a view of the White House! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the W We love the W. The rooms are great, the staff is fabulous, and they go overboard to make us feel like rock starts. Drinks at the POV on the roof overlooking Washington DC are a midnight cap to any evening out. Our room this trip was unfortunately right in front of the elevators, which was very disruptive as loud groups of party-goers kept coming and going at all hours. We'll stay again - but will stay clear of the lifts! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at the W Hotel is very nice. The only problem is on Friday and Saturday nights its like a club in there. If you are a guest be prepared to have to walk up or down many flights of stairs because the people coming into party over the hotel guests get priority. I was told twice to take the stairs. 7 flights and I am paying to stay there. Everything else was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 complaint The Hotel was amazing. The room service was the worst food I have had in years and served cold and over cooked and no presentation. For the prices and the caliber of the Hotel this should be spot on. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL LOCATION WELL REAPPOINTED OLDER BUILDING, ROOMS ARE SMALL FOR TWO PEOPLE, BUT IF YOUR NEEDS ARE ROOM TO CHANGE AND SLEEP IN ITS GREAT December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room without a real window... The hotel (income hall, bar,...) is very nice and the location is great, but the first room I had was a kind of noisy room (noise of outside airconditioning plus the room was without a real window). After my demand to change they give me another room but again without a real window (you don't see if it is day or night). My 3 day stay was therefore a depressive experience. Moreover service at the entrance was not friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not all upgrades are good Upon check-in, I was offered an upgraded room, which happens often at this W. But this time it wasn't a real upgrade. The room overlooked the air shaft between buildings and was so dark I didn't realize what a sunny day awaited me. Everything else in the hotel was great- like J&G Steakhouse and the staff is very helpful December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room The rooms were relatively nice, but mine was close to the elevator any very noisy with all the hall noise. Had to get ear plugs to sleep at night. Suggest getting a room far awayy from the hotel. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to request a crib twice All was perfect with the hotel except I had to request a crib twice. Other than that everything exceeded my expectations. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing...again. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last couple of years. Initially my visits were delightful...lovely customer service and excellent rooms. My last several vists have found me in rooms across from the elevator (even though my profile requests that I not be placed in such a room)...and on my most recent visit, while not across from the elveator, I was given a room whose last inhabitant had been a smoker. Very disappointing... December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, bizarre design W is ideally located and excels at marvelously attentive customer service. But it seriously falls short on user friendly design. I have enjoyed immensely the recollection of bizarre design choices in the room not to mention the lobby -- tiny towel hooks falling out of the wall, towels far from where one needs them, a toilet seat 2 feet off the floor, dim lighting, strange unusable drawers, a 2 foot wide closet, baseboards a half inch off the floor collecting dust and dirt, strange lights in inaccessible corners of the room, an arching faucet over the sink that one must clear while brushing. I have stayed in many W's over the years and they all have a fun factor but this one outstrips the others in a serious effort to achieve design for design's sake, irrespective of utility. But the bed was delectable and no staff is friendlier! December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in a suite, or don't stay at all. I have a unique perspective on this W hotel because I originally had a Fantastic room, and was then upgraded to a Wow suite after there was a leaking problem with my shower in the Fantastic room. This review will not focus on the shower leak - I understand that things happen and the leak is not the reason for my negative review. And just to give you some background, I am a late twenties business professional who stayed at the W for both work and pleasure for 8 nights. First, understand that this hotel is a money factory for Starwood. This does not have to be a bad thing - I subscribe to capitalism. However it is a bad thing when it is so obvious that it drives people like me (a platinum member and thus their bread and butter) away. Want the gross box of "muchies" removed from your tiny room to give yourself more space and not have the temptation? That will cost you. Need an HDMI cable, since it is explicitly advertised in your room that they will "wire you up" if you just call Whatever/Whenever? That will cost you. They are always "out of HDMI cables" and instead will offer to buy one and put the cost on your bill while charging you a procurement fee... How convenient! Thinking about ordering room service? Here are the fees that are added to all room service orders: a 16% service charge, 5% administrative charge, $5 delivery charge, and tax. By the end of it, a $20 burger will suddenly cost about $35. How about taking advantage of the P.A.W. program and bringing your dog? You are looking at a nonrefundable $100 cleaning fee plus $25 per night. Want a Coke or Pepsi? There is no vending machine (purposefully) so be prepared to pay $5.50 plus all those fun "service" fees to get a soda from room service. The list goes on. The only thing that was truly complimentary was the Acura drop off service, though the hours are limited. Tuesday through Saturday, the hours are 12:00 to 8:00. Sunday and Monday, hours are 11:00 to 7:00. But as a free service, I don't mind the limited hours and I took advantage of it a number of times. Much more pleasant than a cab! On check in with my platinum status, I was upgraded to a Fantastic room with a view of the Treasury building on the 7th floor. Thinking an upgrade meant a room larger than a shoe box, I was sorely dissappointed when I got to the room. The room is so small that the sink is in the bedroom - not a good layout if you are traveling with another person(s) and you are on different schedules. And this was an upgrade! I can't imagine what the lowest level room looks like. Thankfully I was traveling alone, and I can live with a small room. However it was not clean - the white bench in the room had plenty of spills on it so I would not touch it, nevermind sit on it. The furniture is cheap and not reflective of the cost of the room - the drawers are just like those "build it yourself" furniture items you get from Ikea. Essentially my first few nights in this hotel were like staying in a dorm room while giving someone hundreds of dollars per night to do so. Then came the leak. I let the staff know about it, as well as the cleanliness problems. They upgraded me to a Wow suite. What a difference! No more cheap furniture. Tons of space - perhaps 600 square feet. Two bathrooms! Amazing views of the Washington Monument. However my negative review is based on my original room, which was still very expensive and was what I paid for. I cannot imagine what this suite would cost. It was beautiful, though not the most comfortable. But that's W's thing and should be expected. I appreciated the hotel correcting the inconvenience of the leak by upgrading me, and the front desk staff is very nice. That is what bought the hotel 2 stars under "service", because the service was otherwise not good. Even with this beautiful suite, all the nickle and diming exhausted me by the end of an 8 night trip. My husband joined me for the weekend of my trip, and to put the nail in the coffin, my husband and I made the mistake of visiting POV, the nightclub on the roof on Saturday night. The staff had SUCH an attitude. As a well dressed, classy couple who also was ready to spend money, we were shocked at how rude the staff was. The staff clearly had no interest in having us there as customers, so we left after only 1 drink and went elsewhere. The poor service at POV is a common complaint on this website, however don't expect the service to improve... the lobby is packed with people trying to get up to POV on Friday and Saturday nights, and these people seem to not mind being treated like crap. The hotel is making tons of money with this service model - the model is just not built around discerning hotel guests. If you can afford the suite, great. At least while you are being charged for things at every turn, you will have a beautiful and spacious room to enjoy. Otherwise, stay away from this hotel. There are too many other great choices in the area, plus other Starwood hotels just a few blocks away. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My husband and I recently stayed at the W hotel in Washington because of its close proximity to where my office holiday party was being held. We received an e-mail before our arrival from the hotel confirming our reservation and asking if there was anything the they could do for us during our stay. I requested a reservation with their Acura Experience driver so that we could be dropped off at the party. This was handled smoothly and efficiently. When we arrived at the hotel, which was beautifully decorated for the holiday season, we were greeted at the front desk pleasantly and enthusiastically by Kyle. Kyle upgraded us to a spectacular room from a wonderful room (with options for the 4th or 9th floor – with explanation that the night club above the 9th floor gets loud on weekends in order to assist in our decision), offered us a late check-out time, provided us with a drink ticket and presented us with glasses of champagne to enjoy right then. Once we arrived at our room, we noticed it was on the small side which was not a surprise as the description on the website states how large the rooms are, but that it was well appointed. As we were hanging around and getting ready for our party, I did notice that the one flaw was that the walls are a bit thin as I could hear the people in the room adjacent to our talking. I could not make out exactly what they were saying, but I, also, wasn’t trying. Once I turned on the television this became a non-entity. My husband had forgotten a shoe horn and requested one from guest services and received courteous and efficient service. We left our hotel room at our appointed time to meet our driver and experience the Acura Experience. The car was gorgeous and our driver very pleasant. After our party, we arrived back to our hotel room to find that “neighbors” were smoking (a, not at this time, legal substance) in their room. Now, while to each their own, it wasn’t just in their room, nor the hallway, but pretty prevelant in our room. After my husband tried to speak with them and was rudely rebuffed, I did call down to the front desk to make a complaint. Within minutes of my call, security was at their door and speaking with them and, I believe, the hotel activated something to help clear the air. When we checked out, we were offered sincere apologies for the incident and I have since received an e-mail addressing and also apologizing for the situation. Very professionally and well-handled by the hotel and its staff. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun way to see DC My wife and I had a great time. The staff couldn't be better. Great location. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great location. Staff allowed early check-in at 8AM. Excellent amenities and room furnishings. The lobby bar is too crowded and the live music is too loud. The proximity to the White House makes this my favorite DC hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great public areas, mediocre rooms This hotel has a great lobby and excellent bar. Staff are fantastic, as they are at all W hotels I visited around the world. The rooms, unfortunately, are the smallest and most pokey I've stayed in. It's just not laid out for the business traveller. Also the rates are ridiculaous for what you get. I also stupidly signed up for the 'green option' when I checked in, which means you get no cleaners through-out your visit. For the rate this sort of thing is annoying, even after I complained I didn't understand what I signed up to, the answer was it's too late to change since my spg card had been creditted. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with unfortunately over-stylized decor This hotel has many wonderful qualities--location, comfort, staff, amenities and most of all the amazing rooftop bar. Really worth a visit. But I don't understand the decor. I know W hotels follow a modern, stylized design plan that may not be to everyone's taste. But does this one fit anyone's taste? They've taken this beautiful old building and turned it something like a futuristic cathouse. Maybe that's harsh but it really strikes me as aggressively over stylized, especially in the lobby. I love the amenities but the design really makes me pause before going back. Fortunately, the positives outweigh the ugly factor and I do return. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Fantastic Location, Friendly Staff W Washington D.C. is a great hotel that blends historic and modern luxury. The Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and you cant beat the location. View from rooftop is breathtaking, fabulous Bliss Spa and the best food in J&G! November 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:31.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>