W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Midtown Great Experience Highly recommend you try the W Midtown. Hotel is located in a great and safe area of the city with easy access up or downtown. Staff is customer focused and exceeded all my expectations. Hotel restaurant was good and staff was wonderful. Hotel lobby bar was popular with fun and interesting guests. The Whiskey Bar is a fun place to enjoy a nightcap on your way home at night-and is open LATE!!! Will definitely stay here next time! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my time here Originally booked a cozy room. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite, and I'm glad I did because I cant imagine how small the cozy would have been. But for NYC, I guess it wasnt too small. Enjoyed my stay here...always took fresh apples from the front desk, and enjoyed the water with oranges near the elevator. The team was quick to fix a billing issue and offered us 4pm late check out, which was awesome. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful NY Visit We had a fantastic trip to NYC part in fact to the fact we stayed at the W on Lexington. A great big shout out to Eddie at the car service and Charles who was our driver, as well as Patrick at the concierge desk.They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We accomplished everything we had set out to do and more! The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Thanks to everyone at the W for making our trip so memorable! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to Starwood Standards I love Starwood hotels and try to stay in one whenever I travel. My last two trips I was extremely surprised by the lack of maintenance in the rooms. This last trip- the room was an upgrade according to the desk clerk. It was spacious by NY standards, but there were scuff marks on the walls, the bathroom floor tile looked dirty, the toliet seat was broken. I was shocked and disappointed. Pay attention to the details Starwood! August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W on Lex is OK, not the best I'm a big Starwood fan and usually have solid experiences. This isn't the nicest W property, but a good location and nothing fundamentally wrong with it. I was put in a room that was literally in the elevator bank. Not near the elevators, across the hall. I think it was 9th Starwood stay this year, so I'm not an every week guy, but you'd think they would give that room someone who booked on cheap travel site. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The location is great. Just a short stroll to Rockefeller Center. The property itself is small and cramped though. Very little in the way of SPG recognition (no upgrades; not even complimentary water). Opened a mini vodka from the mini bar and it had been emptied and resealed with water (thank goodness it wasn't poison though). Asked to speak to a manager about it but no one seemed interested. The showers are like an old Motel 6 - a tiny plastic tub with a cheap shower curtain that blows in so badly and sticks to you while showering it's better to just not use it at all and let the water go everywhere. Stopped by the Whiskey Bar but the service was very slow and indifferent. Did have a decent burger on the room service menu though. Generally speaking though, this hotel seems geared to NYC tourists who travel very little; not a recommendation if you're a Platinum Guest looking for special SPG recognition. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits and misses The location is good and the room size is what you would expect for NYC. General facilities are nice, aside from long waits at the elevators. Room was clean and decently furnished. Disappointed to find only a single bath towel in a room for two people upon checkin, and we also had a sink that wouldn't drain for the first 24 hours of our stay: it took 4 phone calls/complaints to get it fixed. Not the best W experience. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be... I've stayed here numerous times in the past, maybe 3-4 years ago and everything was perfect. This stay was my first in a little over a year and the rooms just did not meet my expectations. I was staying here for 5 nights. I had to change room 3 times in the first 2 nights. The first room the shower did not have any water pressure. Think of showering under just drops of water. The second room was next to sons water pipes in the room and at 2AM and 5AM I was startled by loud banging. They sent an engineer up and he said there's nothing he can do. My third room was ok. The walls were very thin and I can hear everything in the adjacent rooms from a dog barking to the couple next door... But the room was at least clean and comfortable. When the staff realized how inconvenienced I've been they offered to make it up so I do at least credit the staff for their attentiveness. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great comfortable room! If you needed something, you just had to make a phone call and the staff was very friendly. But, don"t touch the food on the Munchie Bar in the room! And, I mean don't touch... it is automated! If you pick it up, you pay even if you put it back. But, I think they understand very well that people are going to look and gave a full refund with no questions asked. I will definitely stay here again! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was better than last time but not great If it were not for work I would not have selected the W again..but it was better than the last visit. The kitchen was open and therefore in room dining was available, the gym was not the cleanest but functional. The room had less issues - still dissapointed that no free wifi...I find it silly that you can go to a budget hotel and get free wifi but a Starwood in midtown costing >300 dollars can't provide free wifi... August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the first time visiting the W at this location. We stayed for 4 days. From moment we checked in to the check out was a breeze. Mario at the front desk was extremely efficient, helpful and very nice, If you ever go to this location see him for check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Closet When we checked in we were told for an additional $30 a night we could could upgrade three levels. I shudder to think what size closet we would have been assigned had we not chosen the upgrade. The room was minuscule. If size were not enough, the shower arrangement was Byzantine. The faucet location required you stand in the shower to access the faucet, thus your initial experience was a torrent of ice cold water. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With Unique Caveats I enjoyed staying the centrally-located W New York, though I found the service somewhat lacking and the fitness center pretty outdated (no hand weights under 15 lbs?). The clubby atmosphere wouldn't work for all and I actually found the rooms, though small, quite nice. My parents stayed in a comparably-priced hotel on the West Side, with three times as much room, so you are certainly paying for the location here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Kudos to the amazing Front Desk Team. Monica, Andrew Glagolev and Mario were amazing and truly excellent customers service. They were very warm and pleasant as well. Jacqui the housekeeping attendant on the 7th floor was very pleasant and very nice as well. I had cancelled my other hotel reservation and just decided to stay at W New York because we were treated well in this hotel. We will surely come back ! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a great location I enjoyed my stay with the location of this hotel suiting my needs for the weekend. Rooms are quite small but as expected in New York. My room was comfortable and had great amenities. Only downfall was that the walls are not shound insulated therefore you can hear your neighbors, so they can hear you as well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby and restaurants are lively with a nice interior decor. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks! I took my wife up to NYC for a romantic weekend and selected the W New York in midtown based on the photos we saw online. The reality was even better than the pix. Wow, what an incredible hotel. Modern design, chic styling, DJ spun music in the lobby/lounge. This place has it all for those who like to travel in style. Thanks and we will definitely look at staying at other W hotels when we travel elsewhere. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by JessicaCaCa Unhappy stay with the style team and a quick, unfriendly check out experience. I have a upcoming reservation as a Platinum member. Please...... October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly & Helpful Staff Overall, everything was as expected. Big room, super comfy bed. There was a bit of noise from guests in the hall late at night but clearly not hotel specific and I have no doubt that it could have been resolved with a quick phone call. Staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful. Amazing perk to get a discount at the Bliss Spa next door. Would definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel/Great Location / Needs updates Some of the newer W's i have stated at have modern amenities such as USB Chargers for phones, iPOD doc etc. This W had none of that. There were also issues with our Key access. Overall the stay was good and the staff was accommodating. Bar service was terribly slow and the Concierge wasn't very helpful.. Good value for the money and the location is awesome. Close to subway and Grand Central July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel If you will be in the city and need somewhere clean and cozy to stay, this hotel is not bad. It's in a very good location and it's easy access to the subway. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Stayed at W's many times. Disappointed in this one. No electrical outlets outside of bathroom. The one that was visible was behind a glass top desk which couldn't be accessed. Heating, A/C unit very loud - couldn't use it at night. Lighting was not acceptable. Had to read newspaper in bathroom. View through filthy windows was into another hotel room. Carl Carran Elm Grove, Wisconsin August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel Mid Town This hotel is probably best suited for leisure traverler or for a one night visit. The extremely small room with office chair provides little to no opportunity to relax after day in office. The lounge is very relaxing if you are with colleagues, otherwise pretty loud and busy. Appreciate the recognition of SPG member and the staff could not have been friendlier. Very different W experience from others. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi problems The W on Lex is in a great location and is generally a nice place to be. But the rooms could be cleaner and every time I go I find it difficult to obtain Wi-Fi access. Their efforts to monetize Wi-Fi access on a per device level are obnoxious in and of themselves, but it adds insult to injury when you cannot gain access without calling a third party and working with the access provider for 30 minutes. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good NYC hotel I enjoyed staying at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. A suggestion would be for better signage. You have to be right in front of it to know you are there. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Great Location for Business travelers but the hotel rooms are small, the service is not W worthy, and it is a little run down. As a SPG Platinum member, spouse of a former W employee, and someone who has stayed at this particular property a number of times over the years. You would think that the property take a couple of minutes to not provide me with the worse room on the property. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No thanks, no comfort here The hotel had completely uncomfortable furniture in the sitting area.It was impossible to just sit down and relax on anything. The Bathroom door is a sliding glass door, next to the bed, which lacks any and all privacy. I can't think of anything more more ridiculous and inappropriate ! You can't even turn on the light let alone use the toilet without disturbing your partner. No thanks, never again! April 8, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:41:07.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_775, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>