W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's staff is excellent, well almost everyone. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The hotel is conveniently located. I like the hotel, the facilities and most of the time, staff. On my last stay I headed down to the Living Room in the evening, to get some dinner and finish up a few things from work. As I settled in the comfy couch the waitress walked over. I requested her to give me some time to look at the menu. She never stopped by my area for the rest of the evening. She attended to people sitting next to me but never did approach me nor anyone who were sitting in my area. She avoided complete eye-contact and quickly walked away from my area each time before I could signal to her. After a couple of hours I gave up and returned to my room and ordered some room-service. The other hotel staff were very courteous, polite and very attentive to my needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ $450+ - Worst hotel in Midtown/NYC Room rate $450+ - THE WORST HOTEL IN NYC Ridiculously small / small hotel room ever!!! Couldn't open my small suitcase without it blocking a door (hotel room, bathroom or closet) or the walkway. Made them transfer me to a larger room and the next room was still stupidly small. In both rooms - Cheap decor, bad lighting (couldn't see to put on makeup). TV mounted on a stripper pole in both rooms DO NOT STAY HERE EVER, plenty of better and cheaper hotels within walking distance November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W Standards I have experienced elsewhere The hotel was just fine but not the W standards I have been used to in other cities. I had called ahead to inquire about a biz services office on site and was assured that there was one. Imagine my surprise to find two computers hooked up in the hall with very little ease of use. I did finally get my copies secured for my meeting but the staff person bringing them to my door had to come twice to get it right and had an attitude problem. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel though be careful with room 325 I often stay at the W Hotel. Great location for business and has a great gym. Normally no problems but I had room 325 which was terrible. Odd banging noises from the pipes (probably due to the heater system); room was often too cold or too hot; and I think the ventilation was connected to the kitchen as it often smelt of food cooking. Couple of small things: they forgot to give my complimentary water and internet access was very slow despite selecting the premium connection. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ceiling in room fell down I had a mixed stay this past time. A portion of the celing in my room fell down during my first night and luckily it did not strike the bed. But really - at this level of standard should the maintenance be so questionable that the ceiling is falling in? On the plus side the staff was excellent, especially Marian at the fornt desk - they moved me to a new room immediately and were vey helpful. So my problem is that I can highly recommend the staff but watch out for the ceiling June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The W New York This review is directed toward the staff and customer service, which is appalling. This was my first time trying the Starwood Hotels, have always heard good things about the rewards programs, so I decided to try it and see if I should switch over.An item was left at the hotel, I noticed while at the airport and called a few hours after I had checked out, and was told they would check the room and get back, but that no other guests had checked in yet.. My call was never returned. I called 6 times over the next few days receiving absolutely no information, and was handed off to different departments. The assistant Director of Security finally returned my call 6 days later, yet still did not have my correct information or inquiry, which I had given each of the previous times, as well as left on his personal voice mail two days earlier. If the value you seek in a hotel is to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, I would stay away. The hotel itself is not bad, but for the price you can find much better value across the street or around the area at competitors. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room for three people Very good sized room for three people. The staff were excellent - very polite and helpful. Will stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible.... This was not my first time staying at a W Hotel however this was by far the WORST experience. Being a NYer, I know how expensive real estate is but this was unacceptible. The room was called cozy but that was an understatment. It was the size of broom closet and worst of all not clean. There were holes in the sheets, remiments of the previous guest on the floor. Its disgusting how much you charge for a room of this caliber. I will NEVER stay or recommend this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms need improvement. The heater was not working. I slept without it the last two nights. I reported it but nothing was done. I was so busy and so tired by the time I went to bed I just moved on. Rooms and bathrooms are small. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small rooms, no W experience This hotel is no W as the rooms are small and the amenities are not what I expect from a W hotel. My room was next to where they keep the maid carts and was loud. The room was very basic as was the rest of the hotel. As a time share owner and gold member, I was not impressed. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny rooms, staff too busy for platinum guests Title says it all. I have stayed here 4 times now. It is the worst w in the world. I'm not sure why I keep coming back except the great location. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoe Box Size Room Location is great but we dislike the size of the room - smaller than my closet. We understand that it is New York and room size is typically smaller but it was rediculously small. Decor was nothing special, closet was awkward, but the bed was comfortable. Thanks to the help of their Welcome Team Talent Coach as he assisted in moving us to a larger room which made our stay a bit more comfortable. For the price we paid, we can get better room size and amenities elsewhere. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Comfort Too Cozy My sister and I reserved a Cozy comfort room for our 3 night stay in New York. Having stayed at a W hotel before we had no reservations about the room being described as cozy but it was definitely too small for two people. We were also not aware that the hotel had no heat and coming from Florida that was a bit of a problem for us. Someone at the time of check in should have notified us of this. The meal we ordered from Room service was quite over priced for the quality. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The elevators were slow. The description of a cozy room with a queen bed is a little misleading. I don't know how they measure a queen sized bed. But it was to small to be a queen size bed anywhere else. That said the room was small (cozy) but clean and nicely decorated. I also had slight problem with my bill that they fixed instantly. Overall a good stay, but that "queen size" bed was a joke. It was full size at best. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WEEKEND, 1st Anniversary We stayed here 5 years ago and I proposed to a beautiful lady who is now my wife. It was our 1 year anniversary and I am so glad that we were able to stay in the same hotel where the propsal took place. What a great weekend in an amazing hotel. The staff was much friendlier than I remember and all I can say is thank you. We had a blast this past weekend and we will be back. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs help Although the staff did a fantastic job this property is in very serious need of updating and redesign. The team at the front desk should be recognized for their quick response and warmth. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location The staff was extremely prompt with my check in. The room was clean, spacious, fabulous, 5 star quality. The staff immediately made my daughter's 21st Birthday one to remember. They gave it an "extra special" touch which was wonderful. Hotel is in a prime location for both Times Square and Central Park as well as Rockefeller Center. It offers a uniqure car service that you must look into should you decide to book your stay with W New York. I will definitely return! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and management are excellent My stay exceeded any and all expectations. I can't express how grateful I am to the staff and management of this hotel. They are wonderful. I would like to personally thank David, Renee, and Katherine. I was celebrating a special occasion and they gave me a beautiful room along with an extremely warm welcome. Comfort and cleanliness impeccable. After a day at Bliss spa, the bed was heavenly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, as well as referring it. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W New York on Lexington I booked this hotel after confirming twice with W staff that I would not have any issues using a small area in either their lobby or in their event center for an afternoon to conduct business interviews. On both occasions, the W Hotel staff assured me that there is ample space and there would not be any activities to hinder us. Shortly after I checked-in and began to meet my first guests, a construction crew & event planner kicked us out of each area we using (and had been assured to be able to use). Needless to say there was no rescheduling possible and the hotel neglected to inform me ahead of time about an event which consumed all personnel and space in both the lobby and conference area. It was nerve racking and one of the most unpleasant & unkind experiences I've dealt with at a hotel. I do not recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Starwood Experience The one thing that has become common with most if not all Starwood Hotels is the bad service and non caring staff. The room was clean, but the staff at the front door was too busy chatting with each other to help with the luggage. I had to call twice to get a wake up call registered. Each time they could not find it. The concierge was asked for an umbrella and we were told to go ask someone else. The one positive thing was at check in the lady was very nice. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So wanted this to be great I, in general, love W Hotels, and was looking forward to checking out the one on Lex, particularly since we are usually traveling in groups when we go to NY and they never pick an SPG property! I knew the room would be small (it is NY), but my room was so tiny, I couldn't really walk around the bed. My travel companion had to switch rooms because they put him in a room where there was an air duct right at his window--the room they moved him to was moldy and not very clean. My room was ok in terms of clean, but the towels smelled moldy--which was not pleasant. One thing I found disappointing--they provide a complimentary bottle of water each day--which is great--but they kind of hide it in with the mini-bar stuff, so if you weren't looking for it, you would never find it. I just felt for the money, it could have been nicer. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not a good value Used my Starwood points and received a room with a view of these horrible heating vents. Surprised with the shabbiness of the bathroom. Tiles were dirty, corners not clean and my bath towel was thin and stained. Not impressive at all, glad that I didn't have to pay full price. The room was overall fine but tiny. No hotel restaurant. I'm not sure what all the 5 star raters received, but I didn't feel it from the staff at all, could have been at any 3 star hotel. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no fun this time Horrible experience. Lobby under construction (no fault of hotel). Crowded area to walk back to room due to ppl trying to check in. Rob in room stained-two places. RIght on lapel…easy to see as robe was being hung up. Woken up at 5AM by phantom phone call As corp SPG member, requested late check out. Had THREE staff members knocking on door…so much for sleeping in. First knock was house keeping. Second two knocks were from man in W attire, holding soda cans…"refilling wet bar" Funny, b/c we didn't TOUCH the wet bar, so why did he bring sprite to room to replenish? Suspicious to me, as to why he tried to get into room. I didn't have chance to get to the door, to check who was there, when he opened the door! Not very secure. So, annoying lobby experience…had to reiterate THREE TIMES that I was SPG member…check in did not have drink cards for me (as rate stated we qualified for). Had to wait to get my drink cards b/c they ran out…dirty robe, interrupted sleep, three hotel staff tried to get into room well before check-out time. Stayed before, won't stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is modern and centrally located, very convenient. The rooms are very small and dorm like, although the bathrooms were nice. The room was very clean and serviced daily. With all the extra taxes and charges the room was overpriced. Great place to hang out in the lobby and restaurant and just crash in the room. I wasn't too happy about the $195.00 parking charge since I did not have a car, but the staff happily took off all the erroneous charges. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located If you are looking for a hotel in midtown that is close to Grand Central, you can't beat the W lexington. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, quiet, modern everything about the midtown w met or exceeded my expectations. clean room, timely room service, quiet hotel, helpful staff -- everything you look for as a visitor in a city. i'm a little surprised that wireless internet service comes with a fee per 24 hours, especially when so many other hotels offer it for free, but really that's not a slight to the w, just an observation. i would definitely stay in this hotel again, especially given it's central location. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangely Unacceptable To be honest, I never thought the day would come when I give a -bad- review to a W hotel. I have stayed at this very hotel before (albeit about six years ago). And, my experience is far from what I expected. The hotel placed me in a room that was not as originally described when booked (booked as downtown view, received view of brick walls). Further, noone was willing to help us (my sister and me) find the correct accomodations. Room service was slow and attempted to charge for nothing (literally) and the room itself (brick walls notwithstanding) was frankly subpar in terms of size and finishes. It's by no means a Cateogy 6 place. This should be considered a generous Category 5 at best. If you have to stay in New York and want to stay in a W, please consider either Union Square or Times Square and leave this one off your list. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our anniversary trip Hi-- on March 1, .We stayed at your facility during our anniversary trip in New York City, we had a fantastic time together, thankfully, weather is on our side,no ice-snow storm, room is very cozy, comfy, nice view , except the shower water pressure was not strong enough, maybe is because that we stay at 10th floor. The receptionist Erin, when we check in, she has smile on her face, very professionalism polite, couteous ,which is very important to us. I was under impression that I would get Free Wifi and complimentary movie--that was okay, we were there for our special trip anyway. try not to do anything else. I am not sure, if I get extra bonus points when we checked out, ( Erin told me that she will take care of it for my SPG account) Thats's all for now, over all I will rate this facility 4 stars. thanks, look forward to going back with another special event. Have a blessed season. Brother Paul March 3, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>