W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits and misses The location is good and the room size is what you would expect for NYC. General facilities are nice, aside from long waits at the elevators. Room was clean and decently furnished. Disappointed to find only a single bath towel in a room for two people upon checkin, and we also had a sink that wouldn't drain for the first 24 hours of our stay: it took 4 phone calls/complaints to get it fixed. Not the best W experience. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I've stayed at this location many times and have always been completely satisfied, but not this time. The bathroom was unacceptable - the shower curtain was moldy as was the bathroom ceiling which I didn't notice until the following morning or I would have asked for another room. Similarly, the dust in the cabinet holding the mini bar was 2" thick and I was showered with dust when I opened the door. However, the staff was extremely responsive and the bathroom and minibar area were totally cleaned after I pointed this out. Facilities should thoroughly check each room periodically to ensure that the rooms are clean. Also, the mini bar system is dumb. I took some items out of the refrigerator to store some yogurt and upon check out, was charged $85 for mini bar purchases. Apparently the fridge is "weight sensitive" and you're not supposed to use fridge, but I was never told this. Based on this most recent experience, I am reluctant to return and or recommend this location to anyone. And we had a block of rooms here for our clients while attending our annual conference. Very disappointed. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was better than last time but not great If it were not for work I would not have selected the W again..but it was better than the last visit. The kitchen was open and therefore in room dining was available, the gym was not the cleanest but functional. The room had less issues - still dissapointed that no free wifi...I find it silly that you can go to a budget hotel and get free wifi but a Starwood in midtown costing >300 dollars can't provide free wifi... August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With Unique Caveats I enjoyed staying the centrally-located W New York, though I found the service somewhat lacking and the fitness center pretty outdated (no hand weights under 15 lbs?). The clubby atmosphere wouldn't work for all and I actually found the rooms, though small, quite nice. My parents stayed in a comparably-priced hotel on the West Side, with three times as much room, so you are certainly paying for the location here. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had higher hopes I thought that the hotel would be a lot nicer given it's a W. I thought the rooms were tiny, the views extremely poor and the hotel really just felt dated. It certainly is not 4 star caliber. I think it needs a facelift and certainly more amenities to make up for the small rooms and poor views. However we did get a room change no questions asked, which we appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Kudos to the amazing Front Desk Team. Monica, Andrew Glagolev and Mario were amazing and truly excellent customers service. They were very warm and pleasant as well. Jacqui the housekeeping attendant on the 7th floor was very pleasant and very nice as well. I had cancelled my other hotel reservation and just decided to stay at W New York because we were treated well in this hotel. We will surely come back ! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks! I took my wife up to NYC for a romantic weekend and selected the W New York in midtown based on the photos we saw online. The reality was even better than the pix. Wow, what an incredible hotel. Modern design, chic styling, DJ spun music in the lobby/lounge. This place has it all for those who like to travel in style. Thanks and we will definitely look at staying at other W hotels when we travel elsewhere. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel Mid Town This hotel is probably best suited for leisure traverler or for a one night visit. The extremely small room with office chair provides little to no opportunity to relax after day in office. The lounge is very relaxing if you are with colleagues, otherwise pretty loud and busy. Appreciate the recognition of SPG member and the staff could not have been friendlier. Very different W experience from others. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. Stayed for business. Hotel is showing a little wear and tear but definitely being maintained well. Service was great and very helpful. Would recommend to others. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi problems The W on Lex is in a great location and is generally a nice place to be. But the rooms could be cleaner and every time I go I find it difficult to obtain Wi-Fi access. Their efforts to monetize Wi-Fi access on a per device level are obnoxious in and of themselves, but it adds insult to injury when you cannot gain access without calling a third party and working with the access provider for 30 minutes. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No thanks, no comfort here The hotel had completely uncomfortable furniture in the sitting area.It was impossible to just sit down and relax on anything. The Bathroom door is a sliding glass door, next to the bed, which lacks any and all privacy. I can't think of anything more more ridiculous and inappropriate ! You can't even turn on the light let alone use the toilet without disturbing your partner. No thanks, never again! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem Room key/computer system was inop for most of the afternoon and evening at checkin requiring security to escort each guest to their rooms. Certainly not equipped with enough personnel to do this which meant long waits and frustrations. My Ambassadore contacted the hotel and Stephanie gave the appropriate words and extra points as a consideration for the problem. Appreciate the way it was handled. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was outstanding but bring your earplugs Room on the 10th floor wss comfortable but walls were so thin I could hear the person coughing during the night in the next room. Concierge Staff was exceptionable-- knowledgeable about restaurants and suggestions for activities Location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dining, Broadway, and access to subway . If I stay again, I would request a different floor or larger room.. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel The hotel is bright, modern and alive. Rooms are small but well organized. Service is outstanding throughout, especially in lobby area- desk, living room, restaurant. Only glitch we noticed was understaffed Whisky Blue bar Sunday evening after the big game, which should have been anticipated. Not for families, but definitely would recommend for business traveler or couple. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement My stay this time was a big improvement over my last stay in 2009. The staff then was excellent, including and especially the women who checked me in and out. However, the room's toilet had used toilet paper around the rim. This obviously calls into question the entire cleanliness of the room, and whether the staff and management's attention to detail is adequate to running a fine hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location THE BEST and Staff OUTSTANDING Location is everything in Manhattan. This W is in the heart of Midtown Manhattan on Lexington Ave/49th. Near everything including subways. Customer experience at this W is always EXCELLENT, and staff and management always helpful. I have been at this specific W 6 times in the last year and have had the same customer experience each time....Simply Outstanding. I plan to stay here in March. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. manager was wonderful From the moment we arrived, we were given special treatment by the hotel manager. She was sweet, caring and wonderful. The hotel room was warm, clean, decent size, etc. The location for the price was great. My fussy husband said when we checked out, let's stay here again next time we come to the city. They were renovating the lobby, but you never felt put out in any way! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Value Room was small and I do not believe it was the larger room that I reserved and paid for. I didn't have a measuring tape to measure the sq ft so the hotel can easily pull a bait and switch. Further, the website for this location stated that they just completed a renovation yet the lobby was not complete; they had curtains all around hiding the construction still underway. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smallest King Beds The King beds aren't True King Beds. We sleep on one at home so we were disappointed that the W considers an oversized Queen a King. I measured the width and I estimate they are about 8+ inches shorter than a True King bed. Also, the a/c never went below 73 degrees. We complained 3 times and they even changed out the a/c unit but it still was only went from 79 degrees to 73 degrees. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very disappointed I thought that this hotel looked great from the pics on line. When I checked into the first room the toilet had overflowed and there was trash on the bed and on the desk. They switched me to a different room but it was still dirty and very disapointing. The gym facility and hotel lobby were nice and the hallways smelled good. The rooms all need cleaning and the staff needs to smile. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay ESP staff Just recently stayed at this amazing hotel that am most def coming back...the staff ESP Jason,semmye,n the whole lobby welcome team Jason I think..we're so damn near perfect n very attentive with all our needs n concerns n they were cordial despite me getting frustrated...And av been texting all my mates that wanna come to NYC to book this particular W hotel n ask for the same crew May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by niece's birthday My niece is staying here in NY for training for her new job, but traveling on her 21st birthday. I wanted to surprise her since she is away from fiancé and friends for this important birthday. I called and spoke with the concierge. I explained what I wanted to do and why. The woman I first spoke with put 2 complimentary drink tickets on her "check-in" information and suggested I check the online amenities avail and gave me a contact person to email. I didn't really see anything on there that I had in mind so contacted David N. He helped me with sending a piece of cheesecake to room and had "happy birthday" written on the plate. I ordered balloons from another location but to his attention and David personally took them to her room! I was very impressed with the service and help from the hotel and David. My niece was surprised to see the things in her room! Thank you so much for helping me from ARIZONA :) August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 714 The room was small and cramped, acessing around the bed was difficult especially at night. The bed was small, despite being listed as 'Queen'. The hot water was tepid although this was rectified. Too much emphasis on costs and difficult to know how much the room would cost. Ridiculous 'add on' taxes. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Attended a Wedding in Feb. 2014 and were staying overnight. Due to my Mother being 94 years old, in Nov. 2013 I requested ajoining rooms so she could be attended to. When we arrived the request for ajoining rooms was not noted on our reservation. We had to get 2 rooms next to each other which was an inconvience when attending to her needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for! My wife and I stayed at the W on Lexington for our 10th anniversary. The location was exactly what we were looking for ... walking distance to all the action (Times Square and Theater District) but still far enough away to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the car service was a nice perk! Thanks for an incredible 4 nights ... we'll be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The W New York This review is directed toward the staff and customer service, which is appalling. This was my first time trying the Starwood Hotels, have always heard good things about the rewards programs, so I decided to try it and see if I should switch over.An item was left at the hotel, I noticed while at the airport and called a few hours after I had checked out, and was told they would check the room and get back, but that no other guests had checked in yet.. My call was never returned. I called 6 times over the next few days receiving absolutely no information, and was handed off to different departments. The assistant Director of Security finally returned my call 6 days later, yet still did not have my correct information or inquiry, which I had given each of the previous times, as well as left on his personal voice mail two days earlier. If the value you seek in a hotel is to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, I would stay away. The hotel itself is not bad, but for the price you can find much better value across the street or around the area at competitors. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience could have been better The overall cleanliness of our room could have been better. The bed sheets had multiple pieces of hair in it. We had to ask for two of the towels to be changed out and the room was full of dust. I am used to staying at nicer Hotels and I expected more from the W New York. In addition, the service that we received from the front desk on multiple occasions could have been better. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get new pillows I absolutely love this hotel and it's location. All staff are great. My only complaint is that the pillows are horrible. We had to ask for 8, yes 8 more pillows. They are so soft that they provide no support for your head and you just sink down into them. They are just not comfortable. Staff tried to get us firmer ones but we gave up after 8. Otherwise, awesome stay January 3, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>