Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks! I took my wife up to NYC for a romantic weekend and selected the W New York in midtown based on the photos we saw online. The reality was even better than the pix. Wow, what an incredible hotel. Modern design, chic styling, DJ spun music in the lobby/lounge. This place has it all for those who like to travel in style. Thanks and we will definitely look at staying at other W hotels when we travel elsewhere. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem Room key/computer system was inop for most of the afternoon and evening at checkin requiring security to escort each guest to their rooms. Certainly not equipped with enough personnel to do this which meant long waits and frustrations. My Ambassadore contacted the hotel and Stephanie gave the appropriate words and extra points as a consideration for the problem. Appreciate the way it was handled. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel Mid Town This hotel is probably best suited for leisure traverler or for a one night visit. The extremely small room with office chair provides little to no opportunity to relax after day in office. The lounge is very relaxing if you are with colleagues, otherwise pretty loud and busy. Appreciate the recognition of SPG member and the staff could not have been friendlier. Very different W experience from others. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi problems The W on Lex is in a great location and is generally a nice place to be. But the rooms could be cleaner and every time I go I find it difficult to obtain Wi-Fi access. Their efforts to monetize Wi-Fi access on a per device level are obnoxious in and of themselves, but it adds insult to injury when you cannot gain access without calling a third party and working with the access provider for 30 minutes. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No thanks, no comfort here The hotel had completely uncomfortable furniture in the sitting area.It was impossible to just sit down and relax on anything. The Bathroom door is a sliding glass door, next to the bed, which lacks any and all privacy. I can't think of anything more more ridiculous and inappropriate ! You can't even turn on the light let alone use the toilet without disturbing your partner. No thanks, never again! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark, but still sets the mood The only issue I had was with the lighting. The hallways are super dim and the lighting in the Studio suite was not adjustable to my liking, but still wasn't bad. I would recommend this hotel to any singles and couples, not the most exciting accommodations for families. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not currently meeting W standards I asked for a room away from the elevator; was given a room just off the elevator. Housekeeping was good but carpet stained, needs cleaning, just gross (Room 938). Lighting dim, not great for reading in room. Doesn't feel up to W Hotel standards (e.g., W Boston). February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service and very friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement My stay this time was a big improvement over my last stay in 2009. The staff then was excellent, including and especially the women who checked me in and out. However, the room's toilet had used toilet paper around the rim. This obviously calls into question the entire cleanliness of the room, and whether the staff and management's attention to detail is adequate to running a fine hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location THE BEST and Staff OUTSTANDING Location is everything in Manhattan. This W is in the heart of Midtown Manhattan on Lexington Ave/49th. Near everything including subways. Customer experience at this W is always EXCELLENT, and staff and management always helpful. I have been at this specific W 6 times in the last year and have had the same customer experience each time....Simply Outstanding. I plan to stay here in March. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Small Rooms Worst W in New York, other W hotels in Manhattan are much better. Customer service at The W New York was terrible. Very difficult to reach concierge from room. Room was very small and bed was also small. Two adults could not sleep on such bed. Management did not seem to care about poor customer service as my message left for a return call was ignored. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I asked for an extra blanket and pillows and both were promptly delivered. I asked fro directions to the American Natural History Museum and those were perfect. I asked for something to be printed and once again it was done. My wife and I love the location and look forward to staying again in a couple months. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smallest King Beds The King beds aren't True King Beds. We sleep on one at home so we were disappointed that the W considers an oversized Queen a King. I measured the width and I estimate they are about 8+ inches shorter than a True King bed. Also, the a/c never went below 73 degrees. We complained 3 times and they even changed out the a/c unit but it still was only went from 79 degrees to 73 degrees. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very disappointed I thought that this hotel looked great from the pics on line. When I checked into the first room the toilet had overflowed and there was trash on the bed and on the desk. They switched me to a different room but it was still dirty and very disapointing. The gym facility and hotel lobby were nice and the hallways smelled good. The rooms all need cleaning and the staff needs to smile. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by niece's birthday My niece is staying here in NY for training for her new job, but traveling on her 21st birthday. I wanted to surprise her since she is away from fiancé and friends for this important birthday. I called and spoke with the concierge. I explained what I wanted to do and why. The woman I first spoke with put 2 complimentary drink tickets on her "check-in" information and suggested I check the online amenities avail and gave me a contact person to email. I didn't really see anything on there that I had in mind so contacted David N. He helped me with sending a piece of cheesecake to room and had "happy birthday" written on the plate. I ordered balloons from another location but to his attention and David personally took them to her room! I was very impressed with the service and help from the hotel and David. My niece was surprised to see the things in her room! Thank you so much for helping me from ARIZONA :) August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad offering for the price I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. During my last stay i complained about the noise level and teh size of the room and still got pretty much the same configuration. I don't make reservations about the hotel on my own it is done through an agency - if I had a say in it W would not be on my list! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for! My wife and I stayed at the W on Lexington for our 10th anniversary. The location was exactly what we were looking for ... walking distance to all the action (Times Square and Theater District) but still far enough away to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the car service was a nice perk! Thanks for an incredible 4 nights ... we'll be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay ESP staff Just recently stayed at this amazing hotel that am most def coming back...the staff ESP Jason,semmye,n the whole lobby welcome team Jason I think..we're so damn near perfect n very attentive with all our needs n concerns n they were cordial despite me getting frustrated...And av been texting all my mates that wanna come to NYC to book this particular W hotel n ask for the same crew May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience could have been better The overall cleanliness of our room could have been better. The bed sheets had multiple pieces of hair in it. We had to ask for two of the towels to be changed out and the room was full of dust. I am used to staying at nicer Hotels and I expected more from the W New York. In addition, the service that we received from the front desk on multiple occasions could have been better. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Cold The room was renovated, but very old and renovation was poorly done. The room window was not sealed appropriately that the room was cold with the heater turned on whole time. Also the size of the room was not correct either. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a W Really liked the location. The East side is just a little quieter. The service, as always at a W, was excellent. Unfortunately, my husband had a very bad reaction to the branding scent the hotel uses and could barely sleep the first night. They tried to remove it with a machine, but it really only dissipated over time. We now have a note in our SPG record not to use scent. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating despite the hip pretensions, this hotel must be 90%+ business travelers. my room had no desk...of any kind. i have stayed in some very small rooms, smaller than this one. there is always at least something to put a computer on. Also, no bottle opener for anything in the mini bar. little things matter when your flight is 2 hours delayed on a monday at the start of a road trip. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues from the start lots of hair in bathroom (gross) safe was broken had to make 3 calls and wait over two hours to get safe fixed, this cost me a nap before dinner thermostat was funky but worked later staff was friendly but i felt overlooked as two hours to fix a broken safe is unacceptable (also i was grumpy as i planned to nap for two hours and instead was awake waiting for repair person) August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The Staff was very friendly. Our room stylist, Yolanta was great. Made our stay a memorable one. We will definitely stay at the W Midtown next time we are in NYC. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning in Room did not work Checked in around Noon. Room was very hot so set it at 63 degrees. Returned about 8pm. Room was HOT. Called and asked for assistance and was advised an engineer would review. Left the room thinking it would be taken care of. Returned at midnight. STILL HOT! Called. Engineer came and reset and said he might need to replace the unit - I should call if still HOT in 30 minutes. Of course, I"m tired! It is midnight. I fall asleep and wake up at 4am. HOTTER! Call and engineer comes in about 20 minutes with a new unit. I go downstairs to breathe cool air -and advise front desk. Mgr tells me he will credit 10,000 points - seemed to not care that I have only had 4 hours of sleep and was not empathetic. I then have to buy a water for $5. Ugh. The newly installed unit did work so I was able to shower and dress for the day without sweating. Too Bad it could not have been monitored and fixed easily when I called the first time. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little run down This hotel is my preferred NY hotel, but I had not stayed here in about a year. The service is always exceptional, but I was disappointed in the condition of the facility this last visit. I got to my room late after a long business dinner to find that the television didn't work. It was 10:30 so I chose not to call the front desk, but frustrating that I couldn't turn on the tv to watch the news and wind down. I used the workout facilities the next morning, and got the last working treadmill around 5:20 AM. It appeared that three of them were not working. And finally, the walls in my room were very scuffed and definitely in need of a paint job. I am sure they would have gotten me a working tv or switched my room had I let them know, but I was in the city for less than 24 hours total and was already unpacked when I discovered the problem. Front desk and room service were exceptional, and I love the location and Bliss Spa. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Unfortunately this stay did not live up to my regular W expectations. There were some highlights (promptness and attitude of Wherever/Whenever operators), but there were some definite low points (lack of staff at the desk and lobby during peak hours, basic room amenities not functioning). I have come to expect more from this hotel/hotel chain and was disappointed. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My husband and I decided to go to the W for a romantic weekend getaway. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had the best time. The staff were very helpful with whatever questions we asked.The hotel is in a wonderful location within watlking distance to Fifth Avenue, Times Square and Central Park. We can't wait to go to the W on Lexington again! November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance and staff need honesty When I checked into my room, the appliances were piled up in a corner of my room, it required the friendly maintenance guy to come pull out the king bed to find an outlet and plug all of them in and move furniture around. The blind was broken (I found out when I tried to close the blinds) and the towel hook fell out when I tried to put a towel on it later on too. But what capped off my experience was the humiliation of being told I was a liar by room service. A friend ordered me a bottle of champagne as gift. It never arrived, yet the hotel claims I took possession of it late at night after I know I'd gone to sleep. If I'd sleepwalked I would think I'd have found out in the morning yet there was no bottle or detritus left behind. The hotel management insists I am lying andI have not been so insulted before...it's completely turned me off this hotel chain which I'd always portrayed as high quality and service oriented previously. October 19, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>