W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs improvement staff not very accomodating and had an attitude April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating despite the hip pretensions, this hotel must be 90%+ business travelers. my room had no desk...of any kind. i have stayed in some very small rooms, smaller than this one. there is always at least something to put a computer on. Also, no bottle opener for anything in the mini bar. little things matter when your flight is 2 hours delayed on a monday at the start of a road trip. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, small rooms - poor temp control The hallways are poorly lighted as are the rooms. The thermostats do not respond and I had a 76 degree room - the engineer's solution was to open a window, which is not ideal in a big city in winter (noise and cold0. The shower did not have hot water at all - nor did the sink, even after 5 minutes of running it. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Menu card and hair dryer not there Hôtel staff should look twice if everything that needs to be available in the room actually is! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay. I have stayed at the W Hotel for a number of times before as it was my preferred hotel in the city. However, i must admit this is the first time I'm slightly disappointed with the service. The reception lady wasn't welcoming at all but the check in process was very quick. The room is not tiny but I guess it's not too bad for NYC hotel. For some reasons it was quite noisy (stayed in room 314). My laundry wasn't returned on time despite the same day request and I called them to pick them up at 8 AM. Plus, I got locked out of my room as the lock was magnetized! But to their credit, they gave me a voucher to have 2 drinks as a result of that issue. Interestingly, the friendliest people at the hotel happened to be the housekeepers as opposed to the ones you see on the lobby. I still like the concept of the hotel, but will I return? At this stage, I'm not really sure as there seems to be better options in the area when it comes to service. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service staff is very guest oriented. Great service especially David in the Lexington Ave New York W hotel. Thanks David! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With Unique Caveats I enjoyed staying the centrally-located W New York, though I found the service somewhat lacking and the fitness center pretty outdated (no hand weights under 15 lbs?). The clubby atmosphere wouldn't work for all and I actually found the rooms, though small, quite nice. My parents stayed in a comparably-priced hotel on the West Side, with three times as much room, so you are certainly paying for the location here. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be... I've stayed here numerous times in the past, maybe 3-4 years ago and everything was perfect. This stay was my first in a little over a year and the rooms just did not meet my expectations. I was staying here for 5 nights. I had to change room 3 times in the first 2 nights. The first room the shower did not have any water pressure. Think of showering under just drops of water. The second room was next to sons water pipes in the room and at 2AM and 5AM I was startled by loud banging. They sent an engineer up and he said there's nothing he can do. My third room was ok. The walls were very thin and I can hear everything in the adjacent rooms from a dog barking to the couple next door... But the room was at least clean and comfortable. When the staff realized how inconvenienced I've been they offered to make it up so I do at least credit the staff for their attentiveness. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A NO NO NO NO W. MY MOST FAVORITE HOTEL BRAND IS THE W. I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. I never thought that I would rate a W. as unsatisfactory. It breaks my heart to write this review but I HAVE TO BE TRUTHFUL TO EVERYBODY OUT THERE WHO RELY ON HOTEL REVIEWS. I tried checking in and there was trouble FINDING my reservation and I was told that the hotel was booked to capacity-COME ON GUYS! I am very meticulous about checking all my reservations and would not take the trouble of flying from sweet old Midwest to my most favorite place in the world NEW YORK CITY without a hotel reservation. It was late in the evening and I was tired. Well then a room became available and it was assigned to me. ABSOLUTELY NO SPG RECOGNITION AND THE SPG 50-75-100 GUYS FORGET IT, ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN FOR YOU GUYS. Then somehow I got to my room, OH MY GOD, IT WAS TERRIBLE. The room was as small as a bathroom of many SPG hotels that I have been in.EXTREMELY CLAUSTROPHOBIC. I had my child with me and there was NO WATER IN THE ROOM. My child was THIRSTY and NO WATER WAS PROVIDED. HOTEL STAFF please have mercy on your guests, especially ones with children and provide them at least with a bottle of water. We guys work hard to attain SPG 50-75-100 status and at least deserve some water to drink. We were hungry and my child wanted the W chocolate that he is accustomed to at the other Ws but the top of the minibar was not stocked. I called the front desk without avail. Finally, I had to take my sleepy and groggy child out of the hotel and brought water and chocolate off the street in MANHATTAN. I apologize in advance to the Ws for saying this but this W is hardly a Category 6, its CATEGORY -100. Having said all the above, I would very much like to see this W improve and live up to the W reputation so that I can once gain proudly review it and say that this is one on the best Ws in NYC. Ws REMEMBER I LOVE YOU, YOU ARE THE BEST. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience EVER! We had reserved a triple occupancy room. Upon arrival we were placed in a VERY small room with ONE queen size bed--three adults DO NOT fit in one queen size bed! After speaking to the manager we were told there were no other rooms available but they could send up extra pillow and blankets??! This was certainly not satisfactory, but several hours later we were moved to another VERY small room that would accomodate a roll away. Problems with this room (1706): Impossible to to walk around roll away to get to bathroom; telephone did not work; bathroom door did not close; room temperature was impossible to regulate;bathroom lighting is terrible; no "do not disturb" sign; service charge at bar not posted until after receiving bill and already tipping server. We were offended when as compensation for our inconvenience we were given 3 cookies and one bottle of water?! It's a terrible business practice to victimize consumers who have saved for months for a special trip, especially in this day of rampant social media, which I can assure you this review will be on! Horrible experience! March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean When I pulled back the conforter, I found a blood stained sheet. Because I checked in late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, my room was not cleaned once during the entire day so I had one towel left and bed sheets that were not clean. This was by far my worst experience at a W Hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very attentive staff though the hotel rooms need a bit of an upgrade, the hotel staff was more than accomodating to my needs (e.g., food, room quality, heating, etc.) during my extended stay. the whatever/whenever staff was also very helpful all hours of the day. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great comfortable room! If you needed something, you just had to make a phone call and the staff was very friendly. But, don"t touch the food on the Munchie Bar in the room! And, I mean don't touch... it is automated! If you pick it up, you pay even if you put it back. But, I think they understand very well that people are going to look and gave a full refund with no questions asked. I will definitely stay here again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Stylish, Friendly I just came back from a stay at the W at 541 Lexington Ave NYC. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff is very professional and friendly, and the room was very comfortable. I stayed there 3 years ago, and have returned to NYC twice since then, and stayed at other hotels, but had to come back to this one. It's a treat. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong The reservations for my son's wedding were all wrong - my 89 yr old mother's room had no heat - the staff was not helpful - our heater was so loud it was hard to sleep - and it took forever to check in - finally, every time we called for help - no one ever responded - required several follow-upo calls. Very bad experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor response from front desk I love the W, but this experience was not good. I decided to go with a "Cozy" room since I would literally only be in it to sleep since I had plans all day and night. When I got back to the room late that night, the heat/air system was so loud and was not properly working, I could not get the temp of the room below a balmy 76 and could not get the jet engine noise to stop. When I checked out the next morning, the front desk asked how was my stay and I informed the woman that I did not get any sleep due to the heat/air. Her response: We are having major issues with our HVAC, that was it. I asked her why I was not told. She asked why I did not switch rooms. I told her I was not going to do that in the middle of the night. She just looked at me and offered no form of compensation such as a restaurant credit for future use or additional SPG points. Very disappointing for such a great brand. I will not let one bad front desk clerk ruin the W brand, but something should have been done. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed Our Problem... The staff here is amazing. We had a little issue on our first night, the fire alarm went off. After sending up an engineer to fix the issue two times, we gave ended up unplugging it and going back to sleep. The following day, I let the front staff know about our problem, and after apologies, they sent up an engineer again to fix the problem, this time it worked. The were very sorry about the problem and gave us tickets for drinks at the bar and they also gave us some points for our SPG membership.This staff is excellent and we will be staying here in our future travels to NYC and elsewhere. Thank you. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi problems The W on Lex is in a great location and is generally a nice place to be. But the rooms could be cleaner and every time I go I find it difficult to obtain Wi-Fi access. Their efforts to monetize Wi-Fi access on a per device level are obnoxious in and of themselves, but it adds insult to injury when you cannot gain access without calling a third party and working with the access provider for 30 minutes. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All around disappointment I'm hugely loyal to Starwood and stay at W's pretty often, but this property is an outlier (and not the good kind). Upon arriving, staff was friendly and I got an automatic upgrade for SPG plat. Great start. Upon getting to the room, though, there was an intermittent beeping- think Tell Tale Heart. Not what one wants arriving late after long travel. Engineer comes up, says its a glitch in a new motion sensor they put it to shutoff the thermostat when you're not in the room (couldn't answer what the point of having it beep at all was), and said the manager would be by in 5 minutes to drop off keys to a new room. After 30 minutes, no one showed up, so I called again. They put me on with another engineer who said the hotel was at capacity and the best he could do was disable my heat. Not the best solution... So then I had to call platinum concierge just to get a manager call me, and lo and behold, they found another room. Someone came up to bring me the key, then ran off before asking if he could help me move my stuff (I had partially unpacked already). I get to the new one, and the thermostat actually worked, but still, it was tiny even by Manhattan standards. The bathroom door opens so tightly to the sink that you have do a little dance to shut it and slip into the tiny nook between the wall and sink to be able to stand in front of it. The room was generally grimy, with visible dirt on many surfaces and walls that were thoroughly beat up. The desk is not functional at all, with a horrible chair, and weird protrusions coming out of it, one of which my ultrabook power adapter caught on and broke, leaving me unable to work for a week and having to special order a 120$ part. Your mileage may vary, but I will avoid this W like the plague. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In progress renovations clearly needed One of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Arrived at my room and the door was open because of In-progress HVAC upgrades. System not working but maintenance was able to restart. Unfortunately once it was turned on it would not turn off as neither the auto or manual switches worked. I alternated between the hold and cold to self regulate which made for a sleepless night. Left shoes for overnight shine but they were not returned so had to inquire to locate. Scaffolding in front of window blocked all light and view. Could hear leaky faucet dripping and water was all over the countertop as a result. Friendly staff not enough to make up for all the operational and physical limitations. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive service Service was bad at the hotel. Unresponsive. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, tiny room Good location, but the rooms are the size of a matchbox and I was even upgraded as a Platinum member. Don't be surprised. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable, convenient, clean Cool design of lobby, hallways, public areas, and room. Attentive staff. Great bed. Great location. Bathroom in my room was a little small, but just fine. Amenities of towels, linens etc are very, very nice. All just fine for one person. Too small for two. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't be back I was arriving in NY after a red-eye from San Francisco. I'd booked the room for the night before to ensure I could shower and clean up before a day of meetings. When I arrived at the room the staff were still in the room readying it. Since I'd paid for the room for the night before, this was not what I expected. The last maid left after a few minutes and I took a shower. The drain plug in the bathtub was malfunctioning and I had to remove it completely i ate breakfast quickly in the room (two hard-boiled eggs and coffee from the cafe on the first floor) As I left for my meetings, I asked one of the maids to clean the room and give me fresh towels . When I returned from my meetings at 7pm,the garbage from my breakfast was still there and there was a stack of towels on the bed. I took a nap and was walked in on by the staff offering turndown service I tries to order room service and was put on hold for 5 minutes. I hung up, waited a few minutes and called back. The same waiter answered, said he knew I'd been on hold before but put me on hold again. There was no bottle opener in the room so I had to open a beer from the minibar using the door catch. The room was comically small. The bathroom did not allow standing in front of the sink with the door open. The door could not be opened all the way because it was blocked by the sink. The HVAC unit in the room was so loud I had trouble sleeping. I will not return. I will re commend to my firm that this hotel be removed from the list of hotels we use in NY. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at W on Lex in NYC Room in great need of maintenance and overhaul. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food, but the hotel needs improvements The food was very good. But the hotel room is too small & dark. Bathroom needs a mirror with enlargement. The luggage storage staff is not good. I waited for 15 minutes to get somebody to get my luggage and store it. Then when I came back to get it, I waited another 10 minutes and the lady was very rude. And it was only 7:30 PM. Not acceptable. The concierge did not help. She was nice and polite, but was not able to find me a mani pedi place on Sunday at 7 PM! She said all the mani pedi places were closed. When I said it's not possible, and directed me to the W salon. There, the receptionist was rude. I had to walk just two blocks to find 2 mani pedi places open. That was bad. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very disappointed I thought that this hotel looked great from the pics on line. When I checked into the first room the toilet had overflowed and there was trash on the bed and on the desk. They switched me to a different room but it was still dirty and very disapointing. The gym facility and hotel lobby were nice and the hallways smelled good. The rooms all need cleaning and the staff needs to smile. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service subpar The overall service was subpar at best. When i checked in it was as if I was at a run of the mill hotel. I was originally booked for 2 nights and wanted to extend for another night. The women at the front desk told me the rate for the following night would be the same as my existing nights ($349) although the rates published online were $199. I had to argue with her to get the $199 rate which i thought was absurd. I stay exclusively at Starwood hotels and travel a lot for business. This was my worst experience in 3 years staying at Starwood. I was also given a handicap room and i'm not handicapped. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities as expected, Staff was great I travel on business quite a bit -- and for those who are familiar with NYC or European hotels, the rooms will not be a surprise-- they're snug, comfy, or small -- depending on your disposition. That said, for the location, the rooms are great, bed was very comfy, and the staff was fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful and they were quick to upgrade me based on SPG status. Would definitely stay here again if it were convenient to my business. February 21, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:32:44.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>