W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
null >
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay every time I travel a lot and I typically choose the W while in Seattle because of the stylish, comfortable interior and great staff. I did encounter a couple issues with room maintenance but, given how many times I have stayed, there is bound to be a hiccup eventually. I can say that I expect quality here and I am seldom disappointed. The ONLY drawback is that the food is typically not worth the price. It is not too overly expensive but few items pique my interest and I am not a picky eater. The breakfast is typical but I usually grab lunch or dinner elsewhere. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a W fan Fist let me start by saying that we usually love the W chain. We have stayed at numerous W's and appreciate the crisp, contemporary design as well as the quality of service. The only thing I would note of our stay at the W Seattle is that the hotel is "tired". It really is overdue for a remodel. The lobby and restaurant areas were fine - but the guest rooms are showing their years of wear. Also, for a city where the sun only appears on occasion, the guest rooms are very dark. We look forward to hearing of plan to "freshen things up" - and then we will gladly be back! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View Overall the hotel was very nice. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of Mount Rainier. The beds were fantastic as well. However, the hotel seemed a little tired (it is hard to keep an ultra modern design looking that way) and the halls were very dim. The location of the hotel was great. We were in Seattle for close to a week with no car and never had any issues getting around the whole city. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel :( False advertising. We usually stay at Westin or Sheraton which are billed as category 4 hotels and always great. We decided to spend extra star points for the W which was billed as 5. There's not enough room to describe why it's only a 3. Very disappointing. Terrible product. We will only stay at a Westin or Sheraton from now on. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay in Seattle City This was my first time staying at the W Hotel and I can tell you that it was my most pleasant hotel experience! From the moment my Fiancé' and I walked through the doors to our check out this hotel superseded all expectations. The hip modern deco of this hotel is just fabulous and absolutely luxurious. You instantly feel like you have entered into a world class hotel. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world, even four and five start places that did not feel as comfortable and high class as the W Hotel. From Europe, to the middle east, and all around the U.S. The W Hotel is by far my best experience. It makes me want to visit Seattle City more often! We will absolutely be back. The moment we walked through the door we were greeted by an AMAZING group of front desk staff, they not only checked us into our room but let us know that if the room wasn't up to par for us they would make changes necessary to accommodate us, I mentioned that I requested a room with a view and they said that they had upgraded us from the normal cool corner room to a Fabulous King Room to ensure we would get the view that we would enjoy for the same room rate we had originally booked. The bar and lounge prices were reasonable and DELICIOUS, staff was attentive to our needs and made sure our drinks were never left empty. The room was comfortable and CLEAN! Not once were we ever too hot or too cold staying in this hotel, it was warm and cool all at once. The temperature was PERFECTION and the cleaning crew made sure that our room was ALWAYS clean and had the appropriate soaps so that we wouldn't run out. The hallways did not have an odor, neither did the elevator. It was clean, it smelled clean, and it was honestly just overall FABULOUS! I will stay at the W hotel any chance I can get, and would recommend it to ANYONE! Thank you to the W hotel Staff for making our stay so WONDERFUL. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Three Days Once again, W Seattle and its Talent scored! Anthony at checkin was welcoming, efficient and kind; LiQi consistently styled the room to perfection; and Krism, Kay, Nuradin and Stephen provided their typically flawless and friendly service in Trace. Thanks ... looking forward to our return February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not an ordinary W hotel Everything was nice. The Hotel was very hidden and subtle. You wouldn't know it is a W hotel unless you locate it with your google map. The room I stayed in lacked the W hotel vibe. It is not hip, not modern, not like any other W hotel I have stayed in. The room was just like any other hotel room. However, the staff was really helpful. I requested a room with a space needle view and they were able to arrange it for me. That I truly appreciate their effort. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View Room was comfortable and clean. Room also had great view of Mount Rainier. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Front desk check-in was great. Got an incredible room with a view of the space needle. Very convenient location to downtown Seattle, Pike's Place Market, and very easy to get an Uber. Breakfast was very good also. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and fresh, if you can find it! The hotel itself is simple and beautiful; finding the hotel on the other hand is atrocious. Driving in from out of town we spent 20 minutes looking for the horrid entrance to the hotel. I think there is an opportunity to have better signage placed for the hotel. Self parking was $60 I believe overnight. This was a quarter of the hotel room itself. I understand it is downtown Seattle and perhaps it was just for the night (due to Halloween) but that was just flat out robbery. Onto the hotel, the hotel check in was pleasant and inviting and the hotel room was great; no complaints. I have to comment on the radius to everything in the downtown core made this hotel a gem. Very accessible to the nearby malls and dining areas. The in-house restaurant was quite delicious for a breakfast meal, and I would even consider going back to the restaurant just for a meal. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel! January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not very good This was my second disappointing W stay this year. I think I will have to rethink the brand. In brand terms I think Lexington Ave in New York, or London - and I think that's what Starwood wants you to think. In Seattle, the reality is seems like a skin-deep makeover of an older property. My specific issue with it was that with Gold status, I was given a room with a connecting door that may as well have been a curtain. I was woken up when the occupant of that room, and a friend, proceeded to slam their door repeatedly as they worked out where they were going to carry on the party at 1.30am. (I will have given him joy when I played the radio while checking email at 6.30am.) Now, I appreciate that hotels have noisy guests - but I don't appreciate being rewarded for status by being given by a room right next to one in what certainly didn't feel like a full hotel. That the hotel still has these doors suitable only for Vegas or family resorts - and a tired old bath, and strange brown carpets, and furniture that looked like it came from the same catalog as Sheraton - makes me suspect in Seattle, they slapped a new logo on the building some years ago, play loud music in the lobby, changed the supplier of toiletries, and added at least $100 to the room rate, and more when they can. There was no coffee or tea in the room, though you could get it from a Thermos flask in the lobby - I couldn't quite believe it - and there was no tea. It's not terrible - but that is not good enough for this hotel brand. "W - it's not terrible" is unlikely to be the marketing slogan they run with for 2015. Having had a differently disappointing stay at another regional W, at best I am concluding that the branding means almost nothing. At worst, it's become a cynical way to get more money out of guests than they would for a Sheraton, but offering the same product. Think we don't notice? Sorry, but you have to think again. This hotel is very conveniently located, and I took the tram and it is one block (up a hill) and as a way to avoid Seattle traffic, that's definitely a plus. But my point about brand is that if you look under every rock, you may get a great deal. Brands are supposed to mean you don't have to. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! We truly enjoyed our weekend stay, and many members of your Talent Team stood out: Felicia at checkin (who was welcoming and efficient), Genevieve of Whatever, Whenever (who on two occasions promptly and properly routed a special request and then followed up), Jada and team who went above and beyond to locate a few items we had inadvertently left in our room on our previous stay (thanks!), and Kay, Nuradin, Stephen and the TRACE gang who - as always! - take such wonderful care of us. The Fabulous room was a delight. We very much look forward to our next arrival and stay! December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The air conditioner Just wanna say the heat is not warm. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another spectacular stay! This hotel gets it right on every level. Most impressive are the members of the team. On this occasion, I wish to highlight Kay in the restaurant ... unfailingly welcoming, professional, efficient and friendly! We so very much look forward to seeing and being served by her! You should be proud to count Kay among your staff. And, the breakfasts are great! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great long weekend in Seattle. The W is ina great location and our upgrade met our expectations. Zach, Tom and Anthony all went above and beyond with service, recommendations and great attitudes. Looking forward to my next trip out to my favorite Seattle hotel. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first W experience and it was wonderful! I'm a Starwood member and I love Westin and Sheraton and always thought the W was a little too hip for me- I was wrong! I was treated so well and I loved the comfort and quality of my room. I'll definitely be back! November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever some of the time Lets start with the good news first: I have met some of the best professionals in the busines during my past two years of staying in hotels frequently e.g. Jada, Michael, Zak, Patrick and Kendra. Each of these individuals give their heart and soul to their guests all of the time. The bad news: the lack of the General Manager's important professional skillfs demonstrated several times during my multiple past stays, the non-existence of a business center after hours and weekends, and the poorly designed (not conducive to work) business center Monday through Friday nine to five. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Get-Away W Seattle is a great choice for a Weekend Get-Away . Very nice room, staff is friendly, great location. Don't bother going to TRACE (at least for breakfast) The food is very good the service is inexcusable. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel great location and great service. Super location, great staff November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kinsey Stay W Hotel Hotel was well-maintained which contrasted with the dirty furniture I encountered at the W South Beach a few weeks ago. Staff was friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, Great location! Between the lighting, colours and Vegas style music in the elevators, it is unique!Certainly not a Westin style lobby. Nice touches like the elevator matt's that say Good Morning and a super responsive staff.Seattle also has a great location October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy a new car for what it costs to valet park $55 per night for valet parking is more than exorbitant. Staying 4 nights it gets expensive. And to top it all off, $40 for a grilled cheese sandwich and glass of Orange Juice through room service is even worse. These things leave a bad taste in my mouth. (Pun intended). October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W made it special Our 20th annivarsary was supposed to be in Cabo San Lucas, but couldn't because of the hurricane. The staff at the W were wonderful to us. Talkative and friendly from the check in, the resturaunt, the bar or the lobby. When we got back to our room that night and a plate of chocolate covered strawberrys were there with a note saying sorry about Cabo.It made us fell like they really cared. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual! Very nice accommodations and excellent staff! October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accessible Room I was assigned an accessible room. I am a frequent guest of this hotel (probably stay at 1x per month) and I would hope that you remember me. I have Gold status with SPG, not from anything other than frequent, one-night stays (earning it the hard way). I was assigned an accessible room because a conference was in town. Not sure how rooms are assigned, but in my mind I would think the frequent guest would receive priority over the conference attendee. Maybe you have a different idea. If your view is different than mine, I would like to know because my future visits could be influenced by your response. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We had a great stay at the W that began with Zachary at the front desk. He was helpful in getting us an early check in and answering our questions about the downtown Seattle area as well as dining options. He offered us reservations and information about local favorites and in general could not have been more helpful. One minor hiccup was with the cab service outside the hotel and being unable to get service (three empty cabs waiting during a very slow part of the morning) because we were not going to the airport, only a few blocks away, but that lack of service was not due in any part to the hotel. I'm sure they would have been helpful if they had known we were refused service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and location good location in downtown Seattle and great happy hour. Front desk agent Will was awesome! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fading Glory Do not stay on the 5th floor, you may end up across from the parking garage which features extremely loud trucks at 5am on a weekend. The hotel needs a refresh. It looks beat up and tired. It is still a nice hotel with good beds and attentive staff, but there are other brand new hotels in the same block that are charging similar rates for newer facilities. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will stay again Great downtown location, staff helpful and nice restaurant & bar to relax in if you don't fancy heading out. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more 1 Start Hotels! I'm a frequent W Hotel guest and have stayed in Seattle several times, plus Paris, Barcelona, New Orleans (in the Quarter), Hollywood, Silicon Valley, San Diego, New York (Times Square) and San Francisco. I live 2 blocks from the one in San Francisco, so I go there a LOT for drinks and breakfast. I also stay at there every year or two, Just for fun. I am always treated extremely well at every location, and am always surprised to find that people remember me. The uniqueness of each hotel is refreshing and I even bought the same bedding and mattress for my loft home in SF. The hotel and staff are always up to anything I want or need. I could go into details about the amazing service I've received ... from flowers in the room before I arrive to getting something from a drugstore on a Sunday night in Paris (to save me looking everywhere and wasting time). I've stayed in far more "luxurious" hotels, but I feel more comfortable in a W. It's not too anything. It's just right, at least for me. September 15, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:40:18.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_575, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>