W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les personnes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnées d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay in Seattle City This was my first time staying at the W Hotel and I can tell you that it was my most pleasant hotel experience! From the moment my Fiancé' and I walked through the doors to our check out this hotel superseded all expectations. The hip modern deco of this hotel is just fabulous and absolutely luxurious. You instantly feel like you have entered into a world class hotel. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world, even four and five start places that did not feel as comfortable and high class as the W Hotel. From Europe, to the middle east, and all around the U.S. The W Hotel is by far my best experience. It makes me want to visit Seattle City more often! We will absolutely be back. The moment we walked through the door we were greeted by an AMAZING group of front desk staff, they not only checked us into our room but let us know that if the room wasn't up to par for us they would make changes necessary to accommodate us, I mentioned that I requested a room with a view and they said that they had upgraded us from the normal cool corner room to a Fabulous King Room to ensure we would get the view that we would enjoy for the same room rate we had originally booked. The bar and lounge prices were reasonable and DELICIOUS, staff was attentive to our needs and made sure our drinks were never left empty. The room was comfortable and CLEAN! Not once were we ever too hot or too cold staying in this hotel, it was warm and cool all at once. The temperature was PERFECTION and the cleaning crew made sure that our room was ALWAYS clean and had the appropriate soaps so that we wouldn't run out. The hallways did not have an odor, neither did the elevator. It was clean, it smelled clean, and it was honestly just overall FABULOUS! I will stay at the W hotel any chance I can get, and would recommend it to ANYONE! Thank you to the W hotel Staff for making our stay so WONDERFUL. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not an ordinary W hotel Everything was nice. The Hotel was very hidden and subtle. You wouldn't know it is a W hotel unless you locate it with your google map. The room I stayed in lacked the W hotel vibe. It is not hip, not modern, not like any other W hotel I have stayed in. The room was just like any other hotel room. However, the staff was really helpful. I requested a room with a space needle view and they were able to arrange it for me. That I truly appreciate their effort. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever some of the time Lets start with the good news first: I have met some of the best professionals in the busines during my past two years of staying in hotels frequently e.g. Jada, Michael, Zak, Patrick and Kendra. Each of these individuals give their heart and soul to their guests all of the time. The bad news: the lack of the General Manager's important professional skillfs demonstrated several times during my multiple past stays, the non-existence of a business center after hours and weekends, and the poorly designed (not conducive to work) business center Monday through Friday nine to five. November 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Restaurant As a platinum guest Ive stayed at many W's around the states and love this hotel except for the restaurant in the W Seattle. They just opened Trace after some remodeling and it looked like a cool restaurant. After seating myself and sitting there for 12 minutes while managers and waitstaff walked by I had to go and get the waitperson for my table and another guy that had been there as long as me. The staff was overwhelmed with about 1/4 of the tables seated, managers were clearing tables and deliveriing meals, service was horrible and not timely for a business traveler. I would suggest eating anywhere else. April 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience-Never W stay again! 1.Did not provide driving directions. Garage has different street address from hotel. With GPS was IMPOSSIBLE to find. 2. The staff was indifferent to insulting. 3. Bottle of wine from the mini-bar was bad. Took several calls and over an hour to receive replacement. 4. Reguest Wi-Fi and was told rudely that it would cost $14.95 PER DAY because I didn't have high enough SPG rating. REALLY! 5.Sofa was at a 90 degree angle from TV which did not move. Thus could not see TV from sofa. Was told , again rudely, that in some rooms the TV did turn. THAT NICE! 6. Tried to use Business Center but had to wait over 30 minutes for attendant. Then was charge 34cents A MINUTE for computer use. 7. Numerous times the card key would NOT work the elevator or open the room. 8. There's more but you get the picture and this review space is limiting my input. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to W standard and not worth the $'s 1) On check in the front desk staff gave us the wrong room number. When I went down to check she offerred no apology and barely acknowledged me. Her comment "its been a long day". 2) The bed was extremely uncomfortable and offerred no support. It is definitely time to replace the mattress. Both my husband and I woke up several times each night. At the end of the weekend we were more tired than when we arrived. 3) Hotel is not very soundproof. We stayed on an upper level floor and could hear all street sounds. As well, we could hear the phone ringing in another room. 4) Maid service was substandard. We used the ice bucket the first night and it was not cleaned once the entire time we were there. The bag and water was left in the bucket and it was not returned to its original location. One day we returned to our room at approx 4pm and it still wasn't cleaned. We had to tell them to clean the room while we were out at dinner. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to sharpen up While there seemed to be plenty of staff milling about, perhaps they need more training in customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a scheduled trip to Seattle get canceled last minute and I had to reschedule my flight and hotel. They would not allow me to cancel my hotel reservation because it was within 24 hours of my stay and i had to pay the penalty fee, even thought I am a Starwoods Gold customer and I had no control of the situation. The reservation person was not even willing to work with me at all and was very rude. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! I have never had this problem with any other chain and I travel every week for business. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grand Entry, Lame Rooms W hotels are regarded highly, perhaps Seattle is the exception. Beautiful entry area/restaurant, but the rooms are in dire need of a makeover. Dingy low ceilinged bathroom. Low water pressure from a lousy shower head. Nice toiletries. The lauded Corner King was an exercise in wasted space with a small bedroom and large hallway. Super view of the adjacent parking garage, though. Considered ordering room service, but the selection after 11pm is very poor, and breakfast appeared to be ala carte, and quite expensive at that. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first W experience and it was wonderful! I'm a Starwood member and I love Westin and Sheraton and always thought the W was a little too hip for me- I was wrong! I was treated so well and I loved the comfort and quality of my room. I'll definitely be back! November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel needs management You would expect a hotel that GUARANTEES your room by 4 p.m. would have some kind of effort to provide it or some concession if it didn't. Some people had been waiting since early morning and were furious. Maid service came about 5 p.m. with fresh towels, AFTER many of us had left for the wedding we had taken rooms in the hotel to attend. Where was the manager? We were told we could talk to him later. If the room wasn't ready by 4. Wasn't ready until 4:45 but he was no where around. Only computer guests could use to print out airline arrangements was in the business center -- closed on Saturday. (Staff came to the rescue.) Not what I expect from a W. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Underwelming I ordered 2 cool corner king rooms for my customer and myself. I specifically arranged to have early check ins for both rooms at 2:00. Neither was ready ... and both $300 a night rooms had a great view of a parking garage. Parking attendant called my customer an idiot as he was taking the keys... compensatory gifts were offered (in-room movie) to some what compensate...but then I had to get the bill changed. I will probably never stay in a W again...and I travel far and often. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and fresh, if you can find it! The hotel itself is simple and beautiful; finding the hotel on the other hand is atrocious. Driving in from out of town we spent 20 minutes looking for the horrid entrance to the hotel. I think there is an opportunity to have better signage placed for the hotel. Self parking was $60 I believe overnight. This was a quarter of the hotel room itself. I understand it is downtown Seattle and perhaps it was just for the night (due to Halloween) but that was just flat out robbery. Onto the hotel, the hotel check in was pleasant and inviting and the hotel room was great; no complaints. I have to comment on the radius to everything in the downtown core made this hotel a gem. Very accessible to the nearby malls and dining areas. The in-house restaurant was quite delicious for a breakfast meal, and I would even consider going back to the restaurant just for a meal. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues at the hotel, but STILL a 5 Star experience! I will try and keep this simple. For starters, I am a Platinum SPG member, in fact, I achieved Platinum for life status. I stayed at the hotel for an entire week and lets just say the "neighbors" on the same floor made my stay less than peaceful. I complained to Security and the front desk but while they did what they could, the unpleasant experience continued. The reason I give this review 5 Stars is because of the service I received AFTER my stay. Upon communicating through the appropriate channels, the follow up was impeccable! The professionalism from the staff was also excellent. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best example of a W Hotel The Ws normally pride themselves on providing Wow service and this hotel does not. From the very beginning they had chances to help me have a great stay but just declined. Starting with an inability to park at the hotel. I ended up paying a bunch more money in parking plus having to self park with out in and out ability generated a difficult time. As compensation the hotel provided me with 2 free drinks at the bar, where the staff basically made a comment when I did not tip in cash right when my drinked arrived. The managers could have cared less about helping me out. I will not stay at this W again unless it is my only option. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed Here for a holidy get away, however no lobby or no great view, the staff was Helpful. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe choice I stayed for 3 days at the end of November, I was upgrade to a corner suite which was really something, really comfortable and big. The hotel, the workers are all top-notch, the only complaint I have is the type of blinds they use in the room - I'm a late sleeper, but I'd be woken up by daylight around 6am because the blinds weren't sufficient...other than that, a great stay! :) December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected While we enjoyed our stay in Seattle, the "W" was not at all what we expected. We had asked for a room with a view and only had mossy roof tops to look out at. There was no coffee maker in the room (have stayed at a lot of hotels and I had not seen that in a while). Having to pay for Wi-Fi in the room when it is free in the lobby for non-paying guest/anyone that walks in is bad form. Parking fee is a little high in my opinion. Room was a lot smaller than I thougt it would be and was in need of a lot of updating. It is even hard to reach the toilet paper when sitting on the toilet. Just not somewhere we will stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and overpriced The service we recieved was subpar. We were not met at the entrance when we pulled up and had to find a valet. Our room was not ready at 4:00 because they "had been full the night before" - really, they do not know how to handle a "full hotel". Our bags were checked while we waited for our room to be ready and then they were not delivered to our room as promised - had to return to the lobby and retrieve them myself. My wife used the ladies restroom while we were wating for our room and it was absolutley filthy - 2 out of the 3 toilets were unusable. Final bill for room was $330 - way overpriced. Will never return.n August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by discusting experience I checked into the W seattle att approx 6pm to be told room was not ready and will have to wait. I waited in lobby whilst other customers proceeded to check in and recieve room keys. I then approached the staff and asked why I havent got a key at almost 7pm at night, to which miraculously they found me a room. I then had another issue where I did not have a credit card to put on file for the $150 security, so offered to pay cash for them to hold and my passport. I was told they cant do that and I would either have to produce a credit card or loose my room without a refund as I was on a non refundable deal. This was absolutely rediculious, I even offered to pay double the bond in cash, and was told this also was not allowed. Luckily I had friends staying in hotel and had to politely ask them if I could use their card for security. The front desk staff member claire was the rudest and most sarcastic person I have ever been served by. When i finally got to my room I discovered bathroom toilet was soiled and there were hairs on the tiles, so had to request for cleaners to come back. My only good experience of this hotel was the beds were so comfortable. I never would recommend to stay there and as the staff knew I was upset, they did not even ask how my stay was on check out, though did ask my friends, which they aslo had the same experience of room not being ready at 5pm. very dissapointed as I am a travel agent and always have had good experiances at other W hotels, but certainly will not be returning to the W seattle. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5:30AM Wake Up Call I stayed at the W based on my previous great experiences at the W. Although the over stay was was adequate, the biggest problem was the fire alarm was pulled at about 05:20AM and the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were evacuated. There was not a lot of communication between the staff and the guests that evacuated. Although I realize W has no control over someone pulling the fire alarm, their reaction to it could have been better. (more information from staff, a little something for the big inconvenience). Unfortunately, W never voluntarily offered anything. I was hoping on catching up on some much needed sleep, and was unable to go back to sleep after being out of the room for at least a 1/2 hour in the cold. When I finally asked for a late check out later in the day, the obliged, but really no acknowledgement/apology for the evacuation. All appeared to prefer to ignore that it even happened. I will stay at other W Hotels, but probably will not recommend this Seattle location. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accessible Room I was assigned an accessible room. I am a frequent guest of this hotel (probably stay at 1x per month) and I would hope that you remember me. I have Gold status with SPG, not from anything other than frequent, one-night stays (earning it the hard way). I was assigned an accessible room because a conference was in town. Not sure how rooms are assigned, but in my mind I would think the frequent guest would receive priority over the conference attendee. Maybe you have a different idea. If your view is different than mine, I would like to know because my future visits could be influenced by your response. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was horrible no ambience or service From point if check in where no one told me I was going to have to pay 52 dollars to go find my own parking on the street. They knew it was my anniversary too. Bellmen just chatted and ignored ss we pukked up. Overcrowded lipstick on a pig. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel Disappoints There was a major revevation taking place which started the day I arrived but was not informed prior to arrival. The bar is normally my favorite in Seattle and I had planned a birthday gathering for the lobby bar which required us to move. The internet strength in the rooms was also weak and kept dropping signal the whole visit. After talking with the team, their only solution was to switch rooms and try for better signal. Halfway through a stay, this was not a reasonable soluntion. It is always my favorite hotel in Seattle so I will come again but thankfully my experience was not based on this sole visit. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and sleepy We stayed in a corner room on the 4th floor that was a very, very narrow alley away from a large, open-air parking garage. So-first--really ugly view for the "wonderful" higher-priced corner room. But--moreover AWFUL for sleeping. The lot is lit with stadium-bright lights all night -- so lots of light in the room. Then --worse as commuters park in lot in the dark morning hours --headlights flood the room too. Constant headlights aimed right at the bed from 6:30-7:30 --and we had planned to sleep in. Windows have large wooden slat shades that look nice but do nothing to keep out light. Why not install room darkening shades? Also -- front desk said --at 4:30 pm --that I was asking "too late" for an upgrade for Platinum when I checked in as my room had been assigned by the day crew and could not be changed by evening crew. WHAT? The hotel was very empty --clearly red tape over customer service. Bar and lobby are hip and nice. Rooms average --nothing special. Beds not at all like most W's --just a crinkly straw/plastic thin mat over an old, standard mattress. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready and staff did not respond to request for more towels and shaving kit Room was great when we finally got in (and the staff did give us a free drink card), but when phone did not work and no one actually brought us more towels and/or a shaving kit, it fell a bit below what we expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Really? They make you pay for internet... and then it runs extremely slowly... And shower pressure is pitiful. Front desk staff is young and useless. Otherwise nice facility. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:42:00.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>