W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but could be even better The hotel, room, service, restaurant - everything here was wonderful and appreciated. My room was comped, so I need to say that. However, still paying for wifi is so 5 years ago! This is the first hotel I've stayed in in 6 months that required payment for wifi. And, though I know it's fairly standard these days. It always rubs me the wrong way to have bottles of water for "sale" in my room. Either give us the water that was probably comped to you by the manufacturer or let us buy it at a machine. Your hotel is wonderful, these are just things that rub me the wrong way when I walk in. Thanks October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seattle Getaway Great hotel for a weekend getaway. It recently went through a renovation. The suites are huge and amazing, offering great city views! Hip to stay here during the weekends, the lobby has great music and a fun atmosphere. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic One of the best hotel experiences I've had. The room was beautiful and was very design-minded. Attention to detail was very obvious, definitely plan on staying again! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm If you don't visit Seattle often, how might you choose the right property? That was the question I had before I came, and the W answered it pretty well. I want to feel like SPG membership comes with perks that I'll value in a hotel space that's easy to access, fun, and comfortable. Done. Let's cover the basics: it's got excellent views from the higher floors, a very present and gracious staff that interact with guests in ways that make you feel valued, and a spacious lounge and lobby area. The lobby area fits big groups, small groups, fun groups, and business-minded groups, with enough seating styles and locations that allow you to enjoy the space in your own way. The bar and restaurant area have good fun options, with excellent service that leaves you feeling good. Let's talk about SPG recognition. Superb for me as a Platinum with plenty of stays, but it's true that the property doesn't have a ton of huge rooms, so I kept my expectations realistic. At check-in, some super-friendly banter with what appeared to be genuine interest in what I would want/need during the stay (as in "Can I tell you about our breakfast, bar, workout room, etc?") The hotel had read my preferences in advance (extra water, etc.) and when I went to the nicely upgraded room, it was there. While I wouldn't expect that level of attention from every SPG affiliated hotel, it seems like the W Seattle pays attention - which is great. Sure, there are reasons to critique the property. Sound from the streets did reach the 25th floor, and maybe the hallways are a little too dark. But, thanks to other reviews, I knew that going in - kept an eye out in the hallway and brought my happy sound machine to enable some good sleep. Valet parking is pricey - just like every hotel downtown hotel - but why rent/bring a car when ride-sharing companies are all over town? Finally, as far as location, it's near certain key Seattle landmarks but not others. Given that they're all within a quick bike, drive, or walk, that's not really going to be an issue during the stay. Conclusion: The W vibe, mixed with ample relaxing space, a great *and visible* staff, solid food and beverage, and great SPG recognition, not to mention much more intimate than other larger SPG properties in Seattle. I'm glad I picked it for my weekend getaway. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! Our anticipation of yet another great stay at W Seattle was heightened by the welcoming email from Alice. Michael, as usual, gave us a warm welcome at front door - his customer service and enthusiasm are awesome! Upgrade to fabulous corner room, which had been flawlessly styled, was most appreciated. At TRACE, Lisa and Mona were pleasant, welcoming and professional, and Kay and Nuradin provided their usual brand of exceptional service. Breakfasts were delicious as always! We look forward to our early return! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk The front desk attendant that handled my check in ..Bryan A...is a true asset to this hotel. His sincere professionalism ...and warm smile ...made our check in increidbly welcoming. Thank you Bryan for everything you did to make our stay 5 star! August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES, ANOTHER GREAT STAY! We stay at W Seattle quite frequently, and, thanks to location, facilities, room comfort and especially members of the talent team, it has become one of our very favorite hotels! Platinum recognition once again most appreciated - as usual, we elected breakfast in Trace as our Platinum amenity, and were delighted with the offerings and the service provided by Krism, Stephen and Nuradin. Happy Hour choices quite extensive and delicious. Bed comfort exceptional as always. Early morning coffee service in reception area most welcome. We look forward to our return stay next month! July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I admit I admit that I didn't use all of the facilities and was only there one night ( I didn't eat there), but for the rates charged, I thought the room would have been better. ( ex., no curtains to block out the morning light - blinds were dirty and covered with dust). But the bed was comfortable. Not a good overall impression. Front desk staff was courteous, but not friendly or inviting. The bellboys were the only nice people I met. Not sure I would recommend this hotel to others. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location for business and for vacationers You cannot be more in the middle of the downtown financial area of Seattle. It is walking distance to light rail, there is an abundance of taxis, and malls and restaurants are right around the corner. I didn't confirm with the staff but it looks like the hotel underwent a recent renovation to their rooms. All for the better!! Couldn't have been happier with the room and its amenities. I did not sample the restaurant in the hotel. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best associates. I will recommend this hotel very highly. Location is perfect, the associates are attentive and the rooms are large and comfortable. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location with a lot of room for improvement Had 2 4-nights stays and found this W hotel very disappointing in term of service. W branded itself as a business friendly hotel and could not keep up with their guests. -1. After a hard day's work, I returned to W and found my self had to wait 15 minutes for the valet to take my car. [front desk was too busy to help,bellman is nowhere to be found] -1 Left GM a VM for the aforementioned issue and received no response whatsoever. -1. Breakfast staff was very inattentive. Usually takes 5 minutes before they acknowledge you and another 5 before taking your order. Asked the staff to rush the order as I was trying to make a meeting and it took more than 30 minutes to have the order already. Lost my patience so asked them to pack it to go for me while I retrieved my luggage and checked out. (BTW, the server overcharged my bill, so check your filo) 2* for Clean/comfortable rooms. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Keyless Experience First time trying keyless system, it was very smooth, therefore I did not interact with any staff during my stay. Got upgraded to a WOW suite which did not happen a lot in other W hotels, really enjoyed it. Nice tub! This hotel has a perfect location in the city as well! June 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad communication between services I am highly unsatisfied by the communication between services. I paid in advance for some rooms for important customers of my company. Communication apparently did not work between accounting and front desk as they asked my customers to pay for their rooms (rooms already paid!) I had to insist to solve and to follow up the problem. I am unsatisfied of reactiveness of staff. Bad consequences on commercial relations with my customers. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Daniel at the front desk was especially helpful. June 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel is a great location to get to all sites around city. Reception & concierge friendly & helpful. Room spacious & comfortable; but too much light in room, windows need darkening draperies. Also, displeased with fact that there was no one outside to help take in luggage - had to get cart & load myself. Same for my departure - no one outside to get transportation to airport. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fell short of Sheraton After being an SPG mrmber for a while and having tried different hotels i find that there were absolutely no distinction at this hotel compared to any regular hotel before i was a member. I have stayed at 2 stars hotels that at least offered continental breakfast. The coffee and water offered at the lobby to all the guests kept running out early and not replenished.Not enough towels for 4. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Emerald Gem This is the best run SPG property in the United States! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W SEATTLE DOES IT AGAIN! Superior stay - again!! SPG Platinum upgrade to Fabulous room was most appreciated, as was the Platinum "continental" breakfast option in TRACE, wonderfully and efficiently served by the superb team of Krism, Kay, Stephen and Kahcia. One small maintenance issue in our room was promptly and professionally handled by Chris from the Engineering Department. Lauren and Robyn provided flawless service in TRACE Bar, serving expertly crafted cocktails and delicious appetizers. Michael at the front door was, as usual, upbeat, friendly, welcoming and efficient ... he and others are a true credit to your talent team! May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Christine / Christina? at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and had a great attitude. The hotel was great as expected. Food was a little pricey and portions were small on many items. I will stay here or other Starwood hotels when I return. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! Great location, comfy rooms and excellent service! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the W Seattle were very accommodating, and went above and beyond to meet my needs during my stay, inclusive of printing requests and general inquiries. When following up with the staff after my stay, Brittany was able to quickly and effectively answer my questions regarding an unknown charge on my bill. Brittany and the entire staff made my brief stay at the W a very enjoyable one. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading I would like to start by stating the staff is great. However, the hotel and facilities are far from meeting the W standard I have become accustomed too. The corner room I had a lackluster view that overlooked a 1990's satellite dish. My friend booked from a secondary site and ended up on the 19th floor and had a much better view. The room reminded me of an older less modern version of the W. There was a hallway that was nothing more then dead space. The bathroom was something grandpa would have. The tube is outdated and lacks the modern feel. This is a far cry from the W in San Diego. The sink had a nice concept however, the glue was old and you could see the brown from it as if the part was dirty. This is not the fault of the housekeeping, but an old outdated sink. Overall this is not a place that you would think is part of the W brand. It is in a good location, but so are many other hotels for better pricing. Also, the lounge/dj area is pretty bad. The W in Boston was far better, so was the W in San Diego, as well as the W in San Fransisco. Like I said before, not the best W to stay at. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay every time I travel a lot and I typically choose the W while in Seattle because of the stylish, comfortable interior and great staff. I did encounter a couple issues with room maintenance but, given how many times I have stayed, there is bound to be a hiccup eventually. I can say that I expect quality here and I am seldom disappointed. The ONLY drawback is that the food is typically not worth the price. It is not too overly expensive but few items pique my interest and I am not a picky eater. The breakfast is typical but I usually grab lunch or dinner elsewhere. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a W fan Fist let me start by saying that we usually love the W chain. We have stayed at numerous W's and appreciate the crisp, contemporary design as well as the quality of service. The only thing I would note of our stay at the W Seattle is that the hotel is "tired". It really is overdue for a remodel. The lobby and restaurant areas were fine - but the guest rooms are showing their years of wear. Also, for a city where the sun only appears on occasion, the guest rooms are very dark. We look forward to hearing of plan to "freshen things up" - and then we will gladly be back! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View Overall the hotel was very nice. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of Mount Rainier. The beds were fantastic as well. However, the hotel seemed a little tired (it is hard to keep an ultra modern design looking that way) and the halls were very dim. The location of the hotel was great. We were in Seattle for close to a week with no car and never had any issues getting around the whole city. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel :( False advertising. We usually stay at Westin or Sheraton which are billed as category 4 hotels and always great. We decided to spend extra star points for the W which was billed as 5. There's not enough room to describe why it's only a 3. Very disappointing. Terrible product. We will only stay at a Westin or Sheraton from now on. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay in Seattle City This was my first time staying at the W Hotel and I can tell you that it was my most pleasant hotel experience! From the moment my Fiancé' and I walked through the doors to our check out this hotel superseded all expectations. The hip modern deco of this hotel is just fabulous and absolutely luxurious. You instantly feel like you have entered into a world class hotel. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world, even four and five start places that did not feel as comfortable and high class as the W Hotel. From Europe, to the middle east, and all around the U.S. The W Hotel is by far my best experience. It makes me want to visit Seattle City more often! We will absolutely be back. The moment we walked through the door we were greeted by an AMAZING group of front desk staff, they not only checked us into our room but let us know that if the room wasn't up to par for us they would make changes necessary to accommodate us, I mentioned that I requested a room with a view and they said that they had upgraded us from the normal cool corner room to a Fabulous King Room to ensure we would get the view that we would enjoy for the same room rate we had originally booked. The bar and lounge prices were reasonable and DELICIOUS, staff was attentive to our needs and made sure our drinks were never left empty. The room was comfortable and CLEAN! Not once were we ever too hot or too cold staying in this hotel, it was warm and cool all at once. The temperature was PERFECTION and the cleaning crew made sure that our room was ALWAYS clean and had the appropriate soaps so that we wouldn't run out. The hallways did not have an odor, neither did the elevator. It was clean, it smelled clean, and it was honestly just overall FABULOUS! I will stay at the W hotel any chance I can get, and would recommend it to ANYONE! Thank you to the W hotel Staff for making our stay so WONDERFUL. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Three Days Once again, W Seattle and its Talent scored! Anthony at checkin was welcoming, efficient and kind; LiQi consistently styled the room to perfection; and Krism, Kay, Nuradin and Stephen provided their typically flawless and friendly service in Trace. Thanks ... looking forward to our return February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not an ordinary W hotel Everything was nice. The Hotel was very hidden and subtle. You wouldn't know it is a W hotel unless you locate it with your google map. The room I stayed in lacked the W hotel vibe. It is not hip, not modern, not like any other W hotel I have stayed in. The room was just like any other hotel room. However, the staff was really helpful. I requested a room with a space needle view and they were able to arrange it for me. That I truly appreciate their effort. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View Room was comfortable and clean. Room also had great view of Mount Rainier. January 23, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:07:30.196-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>