W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but room needs soft rehab The W New York Time Square has an excellent location for touring the city and the staff members were very helpful, especially Allison who helped resolve a reservation issue. However, the furniture in the room was extremely worn and overdue for replacement. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge team Very helpful staff-concierge and front drive April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Times Square The W Times Square is in a great location for exploring New York. We always felt safe and comfortable during our stay and were close to everything we needed: the Metro, restaurants, Broadway shows, etc. The modern decor in the room allowed for more space than standard hotel rooms do for storing our items. However the lighting in our room was dim and the cleanliness of our bathroom could have been improved. Still, we really enjoyed our stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is the best. I have been staying in The W for the last 5 years and would stay no where else. The staff, accomodations and location are all the best. See you next year! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is great hotel is great though room is smaller than expectation. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the w Great Location, rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. Location is in the Heart of all the Times Square action, Friendly staff. The living room lounge was a fun place to hang out with a great mix of people. had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was a recent guest at the W New York Times Square for two nights and three days. This was my first W experience and will not be my last. I arrived from out of town at 6am and was pleasantly amazed that my Cool Corner Room with spectacular views of Times Square was ready and awaiting my arrival. Upon entering the room I was stunned by the fabulous city lights of Times Square that lit the room – no need to turn on the lighting in the room. The room was very clean and modern (just my style). There was a handwritten note from Kristin Collura who welcomed me to New York City and wished me a “happy birthday.” A tasty cake accompanied the note. This was a lovely greeting and surprise given that I did not disclose to the front desk staff or the reservations agent that it was my birthday. (Thank you Kristin!) The common areas of the hotel were well-kept; the Living Room (i.e. hotel lobby) had an inviting NYC vibe with great music, the main entrance had a wonderful waterfall and the doormen were friendly and helpful. The furnishings throughout the hotel and in the room were modern. I was initially taken aback by the transparent bathroom door/wall. The staff was warm and accommodating; check-in and check-out was seamless. If anything could be done to make my experience better would be the check-out time; since I was traveling out of town I requested a late check out and was only granted an additional hour which was slightly disappointing as a Starwood guest member. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the W Times Square to family, friends and colleagues. I was so pleased with the service/experience that I completed a survey provided by the hotel. (I rarely complete surveys). As a born and raised New Yorker this hotel gets two-thumbs up. I plan to return this summer! March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billed twice for same night Unacceptable to be incorrectly billed for a stay. Just saw that I was billed twice for a recent stay and now have to go through the hassle of calling and disputing the charge. I addition, I was never e-mailed a receipt as promised. Very frustrating as a business traveler to have to deal with such a lack of attention to important details. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a happy experience. Primary purpose for our visit to W Hotel Time Square was my Wife’s Birthday (This choice is not in your drop down-bar) Major problems at the front desk. Very little to no interest to accommodate us, poor knowledge of the facilities and no customer service. Other areas of the Hotel are probably ok, but Front Desk people are not what a good hotel must have. Besides, when checking out, our bill did not have all deductions we were offered at the time of reservation and we had to point them all out so they could subtract them from the bill. Not a happy experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel wonderfull staff, great restaurant and bar. hotel rooms could use some refurbishing!! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SMELL OF SMOKE permeates the rooms For $495 a night - it was inexcusable for the horrific cigarette smell that permeated the rooms. My colleagues and I could barely sleep due to the smell and loud parties - this hotel has really gone down and in my opinion I would never recommend it again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Thanks, Jim! I was in this hotel last week and had a wonderful stay (See my previous review). This was another great stay, although shorter, just 1 night, and was just me this time. I did eat at Blue Fin this time for lunch, and was not impressed. It took a long time to get the food, and it was not very good compared with other restaurants in the area especially for the price. It is not the hotel's fault, but it should be known that there are better places to eat when you stay here. Only issue was a severe crack in the shower floor, where I stubbed my toe. I was not hurt badly, but it could badly hurt someone or even cause someone to trip or fall. If you get the Fantastic Suite on the 33rd floor (Room 3310), check to make sure it has been fixed. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W is great We love the W brand. The particular rm we were in [5303] however, was stifling. The temp was set at 65 with the fan on high but the room temp stayed in 70s March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Wonderful Staff This hotel is in a fabulous location - truly in the heart of Times Square. It is worth upgrading to a room that is higher up in the hotel as this really is a city that never sleeps. Our room was on the 35th floor and was very comfortable (the beds were perfect), we had a great view and it was very quiet. Although the hotel was great, it was the staff that made it a terrific holiday. There was no request that was too small and they really went out of their way to make our visit a great one. They were friendly, knowledgeable, gave great advice on dining options and followed up on any requests immediately. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for a first-time tourist and the rooms were clean and well-lit (though the lack of storage was a little perplexing). What I was particularly struck by was the friendliness of all members of staff. From A to Z, everyone was friendly, informative, showed great inclination to help. Even the cleaning staff would always greet us when passing through the hallways. By far, my favorites were the concierges and the door ambassadors. For a first time in New York, both "departments" were full of useful information and great guidance. In all of this, one door Ambassador in particular stands out. Frankie Shane. He was on duty every single day of our 4 day stay, He began recognizing us very early on with all our comings and goings, and often took the initiative to help direct us before leaving the hotel. He was fantastic. Overall, this hotel comes highly recommended for a first time visit, though being in the heart of Times square, you must be prepared for the noise and the crowds. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 14th! Truly the best hotel to stay at in New York. The staff is exceptional. Special thanks to Kristin who missed no detail and Michael for making my son's birthday the best. Kristin, you went above and beyond and I can't thank you enough! We will absolutely be staying at the W the next time we are in New York! Shout out to T.J. and Pat, we love you guys! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but not a great experience The facilities were clean and nice. Check in was quick but no platinum upgrade. The room was very hot and no air conditioning was available even when the outdoor temperature was in the upper 60's. The mini bar was not cooled. A call to the front desk yielded no changes. I would not recommend this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-hip but noisy, small rooms Friendly staff, very elegant 7th floor lobby but WAT too noisy at night. Room clean enough, small (this is NYC after all), weirdly laid out - hard to find the dresser drawers which were too close to the floor. Hard to figure out lighting. Nice-size closet. Nice amenities in the bath - hard to figure out water faucet - either too little or too much flow, too cold or too hot water. Great shower! Very noisy all night - nobody had checked to make sure the window was sealed shut. The complimentary white noise machine helped. Bed comfy but pillows too soft. When staff answers "Whatever, Whenever", it's not clear what they are actually saying. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been a better choice Just exploring the hotel is a treat! I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, and it was so much fun. High floor, fantastic views, two bathrooms, little goodies hidden all around. This hotel is also directly in the heart of the excitement of the Times Square district, which adds to its ideal qualities. Had in-room dining for breakfast... YUM! Also, expect to be treated as good as GOLD here. January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine but Never again Great Location! Our family needed 2 rooms adjoining, which they were able to accommodate w/an upgrade due to AAA membership. Upon arrival had to request that the bathroom and around the bed be vacuumed/dusted, as hair from previous guests were visible. The beds were amazingly comfortable, even my kids commented on that. Room service was quick. The bar on the 7th floor is lacking. As we had teenagers, we didn't want to leave the building for a late night drink, so we sat there several nights. The only thing on the TV at the bar was a live feed video of the construction garbage can outside the hotel. The true bummer was you could not get any food at the bar which meant you either had to leave the hotel or go back to your room and eat. Total Bummer. It just didn't seem like a Starwood Hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Location: Right in the heart of Times Square. The advantage is quick access to entertainment, dining and subways. The problem is too much noise (I could hear horns and sirens on 37th floor), lights and traffic. Living Room bar: Good crowds during the evening, and way past 2am on weekends. Disappointments: Gym and internet are not free, even on corporate bookings. Almost EVERY other hotel in NY gives this access free, either due to membership status or due to corporate accounts. Unlike my visit in 2012, the front desk staff was actually helpful this time. There was a very nice lady (I couldn't get her name, but I think she works morning shift) who quickly helped out during checkout and other queries. Rooms seem a little dated by now. Still trendy, but one can easily notice the signs of wear and tear on furniture, couch etc. Stayed in room 3708. Room seemed cramped as there were 2 double beds (though I usually ask for a king bed). March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room but lacking a quiet area The hotel was in an excellent location, next to Times Square, and a short walk from the subway. A good size room with excellent, clean en-suite, but 'chaise longue' was worn out. Reception area was adjacent to the bar which was often noisey with loud music. This made checking in difficult. After a hard day sight seeing it would have been nice to relax in a quiet lounge, but we had to go out of the hotel to find this. Beware: only the first bottle of water is free. We were not made aware that subsequent bottles would be charged at over $9 each. Staff were helpful and did at least negotiate a reduction in the water bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff What makes any experience memorable are the people you meet. My family and I enjoyed our stay, not only because of the Hotel location, and it's attributes as a hotel, but because of the great staff that met us everyday, or helped us along the way. They were genuine in there demeanor, and served their company well, and our needs with pleasure and pride. Great job, and Thank you. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Amazing Staff, Two Thumbs Way Up! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the W Times Square - and it was an other-worldly experience. I sent in a special request in advance to Patrick and he and the rest of the team at the W went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Not only did we get an awesome upgrade that far exceeded expectations, the little extra personal touches were unexpected and showed just how much this staff is focused on knocking your socks off. The hotel is hip, stylish, and warm, but without the stuffy arrogance that often gets in the way of a "real" experience when hotels try to overdo hip. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times, beautiful hotel This was my 4th visit to NYC and my first time with the W. I was blown away with the style, location and staff from the very start. You have a strong social media representation which helps so much for planning your trip and the availability of staff during the stay is perfect. I can say that I have no desire to stay anywhere else now! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissppointed Although very convenient to all that Times Square has to offer, we were extremely dissappointed in the way our complaint was handled. We had to call security in the middle of the night because the room neighboring ours was full of five teenage girls that were up all night. After calling security, not much was done to address the noise issue and we barely slept as the noise went all morning. WHen I expressed my discontent with the front desk manager, they credited us only becuase we checked out a night early, but never offered any other credits despite our horrific stay. I would not recommend staying here . February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Convenient Using SPG points and an upgrade, we stayed in a beautiful, modern suite, which was enormous by NYC standards. In the heart of Times Square, we had a great view of the bustle below, although the room could have stood a set of black-out curtains, instead of just pull-down shades that let in light on the sides. The 7th-floor lobby is loud in the evening, because of the hopping bar. We never went in, but it looked very cool...just not why we were there. The service was impeccable, bed wonderful. Subway is very close and cabs abundant, so very easy to get anywhere in the city from the hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night with my daughter I have recently had to relocate to New York from Maine, due to work and my 11 year old daughter has had to stay in Maine to finish the school year out. It has been a difficult transition for the both of us. This past week was her first trip down to see me and I chose to take her out to Times Square on a spur of the moment thing. From the moment we stepped foot into your hotel we could not pick our jaws up from the ground. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful beyond words, but your staff is nothing less than top notch. Upon check in I explained our story to the front desk agent, she was moved to tears as was I when relaying to her the importance of this "girls" trip. My daughter and I went out into Times Square and upon our arrival back to the room, there was a note with cookies and milk waiting for us. I wish you could have seen the expression on this childs face. She looked at me and said "mom, I feel like royalty". I am a new starwood employee and was able to stay at your hotel for the star hot rate, but none of that mattered to your staff. Most importantly, your staff treated my daughter as if she was the Queen of New York, and from a mothers heart, I cannot express enough the gratitude I feel. February 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>