Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff responsiveness and service We checked out on this particularly busy Tuesday morning and required baggage stored until a late afternoon flight. Many people lined up for storage service and the front desk urgently called for help from other areas. Janine from the back office was extremely courteous and apologized profusely to everyone for the delay when she came out to tag our bags. She and Marcel took great care in putting away a special cake that we packed as gift. Please let them know it made its way back to Canada in one piece. We appreciated your staff responded so well under pressure and they deserve special recognition for delivering excellence with a smile. The room is clean and the attendant took time to clean the bathroom well. March 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location with awesome facilities! Great room, excellent service from the staff inside the hotel; the hotel entrance crew should try to smile a little, it would make guests feel more welcome. (The front desk made up for it though.) I was on the 25th floor, amazing view, some noise but what else do you expect in the city that NEVER sleeps?!! Amazing! I will return. February 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! I ended up with two tiny beds on the 18th floor facing bright lights when I requested a king. Staff wouldn't change it. The bathroom was not very clean and it seemed everything was falling apart in the room February 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never received my folio This happens second or third time for the last couple of years. obtaining the folio is very time consuming and inconvenient. very disappointing February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Room was fantastic and the service was even better January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The room was dirty and especially the bathroom, the glass door and the wall looked like it had something other than water that was on it in drops and lines and that freaked us out. The room was very basic. I had a reservation for two rooms since September and ended up on two different floors. There was no light or sound blocking curtains, all there was a thin covering for privacy. I have been to Starwood hotels all over the world and never seen anything like this. Just a note that I stayed at another hotel in Times Square last year same time and it was great. Disappointed. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAY! Superb stay in every respect, starting with unbeatable location; professional and welcoming checkin by Bret; unmatched view from our 54th floor cool corner room; and great Platinum breakfast benefit in Blue Fin with exceptional service provided by Nicole and Hal. This hotel is beautiful and staffed by team members who care. Thank you - we'll be back! December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stylish hotel with NYC attitude Excellent location adjacent to Time Sq in the middle of Manhattan. If fearing lights/ noise disturbance from the square then fear not - rooms come in with solid curtains. Facilities up to W standard; extra mile design both in rooms as well as lobby/ bars, though still very comfy. Did not receive the room I booked so was offered upgrade on my next stay in couple weeks - looking forward! December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location. Nice room. Front desk very helpful. Only one concern I had charges from the Munchie Bar when I did not use it. Asked they to remove the charges still waiting December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service Exceeded Expectations First time to New York and we got lucky when we stayed here. What a fabulous place. The service was impeccable. In particular there was a Bellman and he was very helpful. We would recommend W Time Square it is in the heart of everything New York. December 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the W, and specifically this location, for years. I never appreciated how loud the hotel was - have always stayed on higher floors - this time around, I was on the 14th floor. The noise is untenable. Also waited close to 15 mins to check-in... not acceptable, particularly at 11 pm at night. Lastly, they now charge to receive packages, which is a first for me. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W at time square is good The overall rating of W at Time Square is awesome. The only drawback is the size of room is smaller than other rooms of W. But, this is Manhattan, worth. December 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for Times Square Hotel is located in the center of Times Square and has been redone over the years to keep up with the high standards. My suite was terrific!. The only minus is that the lounge/bar does not open until 3pm. I was looking for a convenient place to hangout until my room was ready. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the Coffee? The W Times Square has all the great vibe and comfort that SPG members expect in a hip W Hotel...except the morning coffee. In over 10 years as Platinum, I've never stayed at a W Hotel that didn't have great, complementary morning coffee in the lobby for guests until this hotel. Come 'on, guys. No need to stand out on this simple deficiency. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nirvana in New York City! My wife and I simply had an extraordinary stay at the W Times Square! I had planned to surprise her, as a birthday get away from our home outside of Boston. Everything about our stay was perfect -- from the greeting we received when we arrived, the handling of our bags, the reception at check-in, to our room -- which, to barrow a phrase from the "W" -- was indeed "fabulous!" Each and every staff member we encountered was eager to please. The team was also extremely helpful with details outside of the hotel, such as hard to get dinner reservations and general guidance about town. My wife and I had an unforgettable experience -- so much so -- I can't say enough about the W Times Square. I do especially wish to give a shout out to Alice! Her approach to customers should be the model for all others at the W, or Starwood's at large, to follow. Simply an amazing customer service/experience professional! I am a Platinum Starwood member and stay regularly at Starwood properties. Give my recent experience, whether for business or for pleasure, I will be certain that from here on in all of my NYC stays at the W Times Square. Well done everyone!!!!! October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in a great location The W time square is a great hotel to stay. The location is great. The accommodations and staff are wonderful. It is certainly worth checking out October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time square Great Stay will come back October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a GREAT stay! Ok so the hotel is still under construction BUT the staff do their best to have you overlook it! (kudos to the decor)! Can I just say that Alice , Christel, the front door men, Welcome staff and housekeepers always greet you in the morning and upon your return to the hotel. And yes it is is right in the middle of Times Square so expect a bit of noise - but hey, you're in the middle of the universe so what do you expect? September 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is good, facilities not so much I was directed to the W for a business conference and was excited based on its location right in Times Square. To be sure, the location was a good balance of being close to the action but far enough away it didn't keep you awake at night. The staff was extremely welcoming and was even able to get me into a room at 11 AM the day of arrival (although it was not the type I requested, since I was traveling alone, it did not matter). The lobby bar seemed well populated in the evening hour, as did the new Mexican restaurant at street level. There was construction that required guests to go around the long way between the hotel elevators and the front desk, but it was a minor inconvenience. That said, the facilities elsewhere left a lot to be desired. The rippling water overhead in the entry concourse was really neat and unique, but the elevators and hallways were extremely dark. Further, my room was not in a condition that I would have expected from a full service hotel, especially one front and center in Times Square. Consider the list of things I found in my room alone: - The alarm clock was a wood encased analog clock, which went with the hip theme of the hotel, but was both damaged (the wood was chipped, exposing unpainted wood) and deceiving (indeed, the amenities list said the alarm clock had an iPod dock, while this one certainly did not). - There were two phones: a traditional phone by the window and a cordless phone by the bed. Unfortunately, the cordless phone looked at least a decade old and had a flashing light (message?) that could not be remedied by pressing any buttons. I did try to push the message button on the base and heard dialing but nothing happened after that. - The lounger by the window appeared comfortable but needed cleaning - The vinyl headboards were cracked and in need of repair - An outlet on the other side of the bathroom (near one of the beds) was exposed with no cover - The bathroom itself smelled somewhat like a hockey pad and the low-level light in the shower was burned out Overall, the stay met my objectives and was convenient to my activities in the city. However, I have definitely stayed at nicer properties in the city that have also cost less. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new reno Upon arrival I was welcomed with a personalized note from Alice, a very nice gesture. Someone also must have noticed I was expecting and surprised me with an adorable woops onesie. Such a surprise and delight! September 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and that's about it. Undergoing renovations to the common areas. Rooms could use a renovation. Head board was ripped to shreds! Bathrooms not exactly clean of black mold around the sink and shower. Shame b/c this property was once quite good. Now it's just a glorified W property and staff don't really care except for the odd one. If you manage to snag a good price then by all means. But if the rate is $350+ go somewhere else. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Construction Site It is a huge construction site. Need to dodge dry wall and plastering workers to get out of the elevator. Turned off water to rooms mid-day for construction. Very awkward and uncomfortable. No quiet place to go until construction finished. Rooms are typical small NYC room - nothing special even at Platinum level. Good tourist hotel but not for business September 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a Times Square stay Hotel is close to finishing its lobby construction. I will have a better understanding of how the hotel lobby will look when I see it on a future visit. I will highly recommend this property for tourist stays, as its proximity to all the tourist related activities are great. If I was strictly on business, I would choose a different Starwood property. Great views from the hotel - specially high up in a corner room. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great time every single time i walk through the doors of the w times square, i actually feel like a cool celebrity. from the waterfall in the lobby to the trendy decor, it all is amazing. we stayed here for my friends birthday this year, and had a fantastic suite. when we first checked in sooner then check in time, our room wasn't ready. totally understandable as i too work in a hotel. no big deal. they held our luggage, and then we went out to eat. when we came back, our room was ready. we went up and they brought the luggage within 2 minutes. great service. the room was the perfect size for what we needed. enough room for people so sit down and socialize without having to be sitting on the beds. all the other reviews that are upset about the living room being under construction, baffle me since the hotel clearly has it on their website that its closed for remolding. me and my friends weren't bothered by this and CANT wait to see the new and improved lobby. keep up the good work. see you again in January, if not sooner August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Concierge service I returned to this hotel with a friend after my husband and I had a great stay here. Unfortunately the construction going on was more disruptive than expected. What bothered me was that, even with multiple attempts and through many modes of communication, I could get no one in management to respond to discuss a possible lowered rate. Starwood points were given instead but a minimal number August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experiance The room check in time was 3pm, I arrived at 3:15, and was told the room is not ready. Was not given the specific time when the room will be ready. Had to wait for almost 90 minutes to get the room!!! I paid extra to get a suite and avoid these situations, but unfortunately had to wait longer than the customers who had the normal rooms!! August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid like the plague until after construction is completed The hotel description says "The Living Room Bar Closed Until Sept 1, 2015" which makes it sound like a minor inconvenience. The reality is that the entire public area is closed and under construction, elevators are out of service, and wait times are longer with embarrassed/apologetic hotel employees and very frustrated guests. August 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A "W" Not Up to Par I travel 4 out of 5 work days a week for my job, every week, which means I spend a lot of time in hotels. This is the first time as a business traveler I have had an experience that prompted me to write a negative review. The two times I went the front desk at the New York W Times Square hotel I was completely dissatisfied. Both times at reasonable hours (7:45AM and 8:00PM) there was only one person working at the desk. It did not seem reasonable to me that a large hotel in a large tourist attraction wouldn't have enough staff members working. The lack of employees resulted in a long line at the front desk. This is the longest I have ever waited (both times) at a front desk. The one time all I wanted to do was to leave my bag for the day - which prompted waiting for the front desk attendant and then waiting for someone to come grab my bag. To the hotel's credit all Staff members I encountered were helpful and nice, but conveniently didn't mention the long wait. This hotel is also experiencing A LOT of construction. The construction is overwhelming. The entire lobby floor seems like a construction zone. Someone was painting right next to me as I was waiting in line to speak to an employee. I will not be able to stay at the New York Times Square W, if I have to wait 15 minutes to check-in and check-out all while standing in the middle of construction. August 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meant for those who need little sleep... ... noisy, bright, starting to be rundown (leather damage on headboard, shower joints starting to turn dark), little water pressure in shower, no discount in price for major renovations in lobby & bar, a/c noisy (although that was somewhat remedied by concierge very proactive intervention). Good if you want to visit Times Square or walk to Broadway shows, not so good on business... July 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst stay at a Starwood property ever Three days before my stay, I received an e-mail from the “W Insider” inquiring if there was anything that he could do to enhance my stay. I responded to him indicating that I’d like a refrigerator in the room (if there wasn’t already one), and that I’d like some cold water in the fridge. I also asked him to see about getting me an upgrade for the one night. The W Insider responded and confirmed the refrigerator. We also engaged in a back-and-forth about room types. Since I needed a room with two beds for this particular stay, the only way to accommodate me with a larger room would be a suite with a pullout sofa. I indicated to the W Insider (and the guest services manager, who was cc’d on all of the e-mails) that the pullout sofa would be fine. I ended that portion of the conversion believing that I would have a suite with a pullout sofa, and that my room would have the refrigerator stocked with cold water upon my arrival. I certainly heard nothing to the contrary before my arrival. I arrived at the hotel to find what basically looked like a war zone. While I knew that the living room bar was currently being refreshed, I had absolutely no idea that the whole lobby floor was under construction and that I’d be dodging hazards just to get to the elevator. Upon my check-in, I was told by the front desk agent that no suite was available but that I was being given an upgraded room on a high floor. I went up to the room and was, quite frankly, shocked. The room was the size of a shoebox and there was no way to walk around the dated furniture without hitting something. My shock turned to disappointment when I realized that the room had no drawers. I obviously wanted to unpack my things, and without drawers, that would be difficult. Although I spend a lot of time in hotels – mostly Starwood properties – I just do not like living out of a suitcase and so I always unpack immediately upon arrival. I also noted that there was no refrigerator in the room. It was also incredibly warm and stagnant in the room, and the air conditioner was not working. I phoned the front desk and spoke with the manager on duty. I advised her of the various problems outlined above. She indicated that the refrigerator request was “all over” my reservation and that someone must have dropped the ball. Indeed they did. She also told me that none of the rooms had any drawer space – as a design feature – and that the hotel didn’t have any drawers it could send up. I found this to be utterly ridiculous. She offered to send up an extra luggage stand, which I declined. Given how small the room is, there wouldn’t have been any place for the luggage stand anyway. We asked to be moved to a room with working air conditioning, and while awaiting the manager’s return call, a houseman arrived with a refrigerator. We told him to take it back, as we would not be staying in this room because the air conditioner was broken. This led to a call from another staff member who was confused by our return of the refrigerator. Apparently, there is little communication between the departments within the hotel. Eventually, the manager did call back and indicated that she would move our room to another room in the hotel. I asked her to send someone to check the room before we went down there to make sure that the air conditioner was working. I wanted this move to be my last move of the night. Unfortunately, it wasn’t. After “confirming” that the air conditioner was working, the manager sent a houseman to bring us keys and move us to the new room on the 39th floor. When we arrived at the new room and opened the door, all three of us – the houseman, my friend, and me – all smelled a strong stench of urine coming from the room. Yes, the air conditioner was working. But apparently, when someone checked the air conditioner, they didn’t bother to advise anyone that the room smelled horrid. We had the houseman bring our bags back down to the lobby. We met the manager in the lobby, expressed our dissatisfaction, and awaited yet another room change. After nearly an hour waiting in the hotel’s restaurant (and getting lousy service there), we were given keys to our new room, and the houseman followed us with our bags. The new room didn’t smell, and the air conditioner worked. The refrigerator was set up – but set up right in front of one of the beds! Whoever set up the refrigerator didn’t consider that someone might actually went to get out of bed and use the bathroom. After several more calls to the front desk, a wasted half hour, and a wasted visit from another houseman, the engineer finally arrived with the refrigerator and did in fact figure out how to plug it in exactly where we wanted it. We were now approaching 3 hours after our arrival and we were finally set in our less than acceptable accommodations. The new room was smaller than the original room, had a smaller bathroom without the upgraded amenities, and had a much smaller closet. The closet was so small, and so poorly designed, that it was of little practical use. The ironing board sticking out from the back well made the center half of the not very deep closet impossible to use, and the iron on the right wall took out a few more inches of the closet. I eventually had the ironing board and iron removed so that I could hang some clothes. After showering and cleaning up after the ordeal, my friend and I left to meet other friends for dinner. On our way out, I stopped at the front desk and asked that they send housekeeping to do a turndown service and bring fresh towels. The front desk assured me that this would be done right away. However, when we arrived back at the hotel around 1am, I was again shocked and angered that the promised turndown service had not been performed. I proceeded to head down to the front desk to speak with the new manager on duty. He was surprised that it hadn’t been done, but I wasn’t. Indeed, since everything else had gone wrong with the stay, I had grown accustomed to being lied to and being disappointed. I invited this manager up to see the room for himself, and he did come upstairs. After seeing that it hadn’t been done at all (and noticing other housekeeping defects that should have been addressed before the room was declared ready for occupancy), the manager indicated that he would send someone up to do the turndown and bring towels. Shortly after the manager left, someone did arrive with fresh towels. But no other aspect of the turndown service was performed. The beds weren’t refreshed. The used towels weren’t removed from the bathroom floor. Toiletries weren’t restocked. And there was no chocolate mint on the pillow! Shortly thereafter, we decided that we wanted to utilize the F&B credit. I looked for a room service menu, only to find that the “late night” pages were missing from the guest book. I called room service and asked them to send up a menu so that I could place an order. After 20 minutes, and still not having received a menu, I called back to room service. I was told that the menu was on its way. After another 10 minutes, I again called the manager. I thought that it was rather ironic that poor service was preventing me from using the F&B credit that he had given us to compensate for poor service. Rather than waiting for room service to send up a menu, the manager simply took his copy and read it to me over the phone. It wasn’t a very large late night menu, so he was able to read it to me in less time than it would have taken for him to run it up to me. And if I had waited for room service to actually bring up the menu as promised, I’d still be waiting because no one ever showed. This was probably the worst stay I have ever had at a Starwood property – and I’ve stayed at a lot of Starwood properties! And as far as the room itself, it was certainly one of the worst, if not the absolute worst room I’ve ever had at a Starwood property. July 21, 2015
  • 2016-05-02 T10:10:30.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_737, tr_737
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>