W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond We traveled to NYC to attend an award ceremony, 4 guests in 2 rooms. Prior to arrival we had been asked by the insider what candy or other things we liked and the purpose of the trip. We explained that we were traveling as my girlfriend was receiving a business award and that her parents came with. We were greeted and recognized as gold members at the time (am now Platnium) and welcomed and congratulated on the award (they must have a profile on us in the system). Our rooms were placed on the same floor and upon arriving in ours there was music playing (our favorite artist whom the insider must have known from a previous trip to Chicago) candy and a picture of us in a frame we had taken at a W in the past with a hand note. The night of the award ceremony we returned to the room to a bottle of champagne, 2 cokes and a note congratulating my girlfriend on her award. We may be 2 of 1000's of guests a day who stay at W's but we always seem to be treated so well. My advice is use the insiders, they are there to help and the level of service is top notch! Thank you for a wonderful stay! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Gem This hotel is great! The location is perfect, the staff is young and so friendly, the Blue Fin is a great place for a meal, etc. etc. etc. and the rooms are amazing. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Close to Time Square and local activities March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has a GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF! I have stayed at the W Times square several times. Every time the staff just gets better and better. They always go above and beyond to meet my expectations. They are absolutly awesome. As soon as i begin the process of checking and i say my name once they always remember it throughout my stay. Things like that make it such a great experience to stay at this hotel. The rooms are always super clean and smell fresh. Now that is the great part of the hotel; now here comes the not so great part..... The bar located next to the check in ... Well the staff here is the complete opposite of the front desk staff. The bartender and especially the waitress both acted like they were doing me a favor by buying overpriced drinks.... which I was willing to pay gladly but the both the waitress and the bartender both thought it was more important to talk about their personal lives instead of serving drinks. I quit on my waitress and just walked up to the bar but that was a disaster too. She was so inattentive. My party and I just decided to leave the bar and go someplace else. I still stayed at the W that night but HATED their bar staff. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wonderful 5 days stay. I would like to mention Pamela at the Front Desk who was always taking care of us and who really made our stay especial. Thanks Pamela! Looking forward to staying again. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many SPG options in Times Square to stay here Well this is a review that is in the process. we just checked in and to say we were underwhelmed would be a gift. Major construction going on all around the hotel and the entire lobby is torn up with no mention of this on the website! No upgrade provided for Platinum actually the gentlemen at the front flat out lied and said there was nothing available (just looked online and every upgrade category is available for our stay). Then they put us in the room closest to the elevator (literally 3 feet away), and the room is dated and the furniture is broken... huge disappointment and we just left an amazing stay at another SPG property that we regret leaving but that's what we get for trying to mix it up! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice for. Times Square This property get an A+ for treating me well. Not perfect [what is] but always bending over to be helpful and trying to accommodate. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prime Location Rear Form If you are looking to stay in NYC with SPG and W Hotels I would recommend the W at Union Square. I stayed at both and the rooms at Union Square seemed to be in much better shape. The Times Square location had a bathroom that seemed "dirty". This would be an excellent location for New Year's Eve. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel but it's showing its age Wonderful hotel with great and attentive staff. I reserved a marvelous suite and was granted an early check in without issue. I never waited much more than a minute at the front desk to talk to anyone. Even the door staff at the entrance and courteous which is an asset in Times Square. My only gripes were the mysterious stains on the couch in the living area (dried blood/chocolate? Something white?) and the 1/2 bathroom door had a terrible squeal. I love the hotel but it seems like with all of the wear and tear of being in one of the busiest places on earth, some room details need some attention. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit & miss rooms I booked a cool corner room for a trip to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Very nice room on the 47th floor....but my (young) daughter was a bit overwhelmed by the height. Front desk happily moved us to another room on the 20th floor. This new room was 1.) missing furniture ie, no chaise lounge & floor lamp like in the previous room. The bathroom had a hole in the ceiling. Paint chips were missing around the room. Most certainly not worth what I paid... not even close. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see out of them. Totally disappointed. We visit the city about 4 times a year. I would not return or recommend this hotel. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making my daughter's Sweet 16 weekend so special! Hats off to the staff at the W! Thank you for making us feel special. We had a wonderful time during our overnight stay. Beds were amazingly comfortable and our room had a fun view down Broadway. We went to 2 shows so the hotel is perfectly located near the theaters which was key as the weather was bitterly cold. An extra bonus was that Baked by Melissa store is across the street which is my daughter's favorite cupcake place. Definitely a memorable weekend to celebrate a special occasion February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC!! Great location and concierge services. The hotel was close to Broadway theaters, restaurants and cultural attractions...The hotel is truly an oasis in the center of NYC Times Square. Each and every member of the hotel staff made a great effort to be sure that my stay at the hotel was a perfect experience. BRAVO!!! Harry Freedman January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Staycation I live in Manhattan and sometimes just want to treat myself. I once again chose the W Times Square for a brief stay-cation and was not disappointed. Reception was efficient, welcoming and acknowledged my SPG Gold status with a smile. Room was spectacular, as was having a few drinks at the Living Room bar. If you enjoy cheese, you must not miss the in-room dining 6-cheese plate, which pairs cheeses with sweet/savory accompaniments that are on par with a 5-star restaurant. The gym on 10 is well equipped and very clean (and you can work off the cheese calories!). Thank you to the entire staff for yet another Wonderful stay-cation! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful way to bring in the New Year! Thank you for a fabulous stay. The whole staff was exceptionally responsive and made this trip a delight. Thank you for everything! See you soon! January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Necessities I usually stay at the W in downtown for business travel and this location was not up to par. I was placed on a pretty low floor and there was construction right across the street that banged at all hours of the night. With the lack of sleep I was sad to find out that this location doesn’t even provide a simple cup of coffee to get me through the day (like the W Downtown does). All in all, great design/décor, but lacks necessities—sleep and caffeine. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed We paid in advance through travel agency for two "spectacular" titled rooms, asking for them to be close to each other. At check-in, I was told only rooms near each other would be on 14th floor, "wonderful" category. Asked of view, was told it would have a street view. Rooms looked at hotel across alley, airconditioning ducts, and wooden water tower. One room was not ready until 5:45 pm, not 3. When I expressed my displeasure, rep said he was sorry, offered no tangible credit. Rooms sacrifice practicality for fluff; no coffee pot but chrome paperweights, for example. Never again. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the W I'm sorry...because I don't want to be mean or come across like a diva, but we truly were disappointed in the hotel. We could not access our room until 5:30 and once we did there was no info about the hotel. So we didn't know what amenities you offered. We found the rooms to be dirty and some of the furnishings were completely worn out. Also, housekeeping did not leave us any glasses and we would have to call for them. Now on the other hand, we ordered coffee in the mornings and it was there in a jiffy and was delicious . Also, we got to the airport and my daughter had forgot her wallet in the room and you delivered it to the airport before our departure. I'm sorry, I would go back to where I stayed in the past, December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sanctuary on Times Square I was a little hesitant to book this hotel given its location smack in the middle of the busiest spot in the big apple. It turned out to be a sanctuary on top of everything. Every time I had too many shopping bags, I just dropped them off, since it's always on your route. Booked a corner room on one of the highest floors and would recommend to do the same. Admittedly the rooms are small and expensive, but the views are amazing. The first hours I couldn't sleep, not because of the sound, but because I didn't want to close the drapes. And this might very well be my tenth visit to New York. The only thing I didn't like was the restaurant, overcrowded and uninviting. To a certain extent the lobby can be really crowded too. But as a whole I can fully recommend the W Times Square. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice W Experience (Ignoring the Location) Checked in around 1:30PM on a Sunday afternoon. Valet was straightforward, as was check-in. Despite arriving early, I was given immediate access to my room, 4311, a Marvelous Suite, as a Platinum. The front desk also took care of linking a second reservation for back-to-back stay so that I wouldn't have to change rooms during my stay. The room was quite comfortable and quite spacious for a W in NYC. My only complaint is that street noise easily carried up to the room, which led to frequent sleep interruptions. Breakfast in Blue Fin was quick service was great, and the food was tasty. Check-out was equally straightforward, and valet had my car waiting, although I was charged for too many nights parking. The hotel is convenient to all of Midtown (as well as the subway), but the nature of the location means throngs of tourists and heavy traffic. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving To Remember My Dad made me promise him that I would take my children to the Macy's Day Parade. I did. What a great morning. Better Surprise , was our accommodations, W must stand for WOW. Because you guys wowed us! Thank you for an A+ experience. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New york city black friday Vacations I stay in this hotel. Because I stay the W-Montreal in the past . And I really love the style of what W-hotel offer. Nice design of bontique hotel. Bed is comfortable . And I love the shower products. If i chose again I still will pick the W-NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE 1st choice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I have been in lots of hotels inside & outside the united state,I use to think Cancun hotels have really great service, not till I visited W in time squer!!!!!!!!! awesome best hotel ever. from the moment I left, great and pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel 100000% I know the value of good service I am in retail business, visit this hotel if you go to NY. Thanks guys, k.z November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst W Hotel in the country I love W Hotels domestic and abroad. I've been gold most of my career and just received notice that I'm almost platinum. The W Times Square is close to my office so I decided to stay there for a birthday celebration. I noted it on my reservation when I made the booking. Plus I used extra points for a room with a times square view. upon check in, I was put in a box without a view. The bed was hard as a rock and the carpet made me afraid to walk on it. What is up with that? I gave this hotel a second change but I promise it will be my last! I should get the points used credited back as it was the worst sleep, worst shower and no coffee in the lobby like most W hotels office. Very disappointed! November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I were in NYC for a play and a romantic weekend for our anniversary, and the W Times Square did not disappoint. The room was wonderful, the views were fabulous, and you cant beat the location. Not to mention, the staff was impressive. Our front desk agent, Rhiannon, heard it was our anniversary, and send us a bottle of wine and artisan cheese try. I wouldn't hesitate to come back. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and service Great service and exceptional staff. Strong recognition of the SPG program platinum status. Very reasonable rate for New York. . November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great Staff! I would like to comment on one of W employees we encountered upon check in. Her name is Pamela and she was outstanding! I honestly do not usually take the time to comment as life gets fairly busy but Pamela's kindness, sincerity, and service stood out so much that I had to let someone know. Kudos to the W on your staff! Pamela was the first person we saw on this trip and will be remembered as a true highlight! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff I have stayed in this hotel before and have always been happy with my choice. This time however, it was even better. The staff at the desk, the living room bar and especially the doorman, were professional, accomadating and down right friendly! I will be back! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible nights sleep The room we had (3209) was located next to the elevator and we were woken up 10 times between 5AM and 8AM. You could hear everything that was going on in the hallway inside the room. Terrible nights sleep. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid Blue Fin at Breakfast, if you are in a hurry Seasoned travelers can always spot a slow restaurant before they even sit down. This place had a malaise about it from the getgo. Took 2-3 minutes to get seated, then 3-5 for the waitress to come over and tell us she would be right with us, than another 2-3minutes for service, then another server had to take up the slack and pour coffee, then 10-15 minute wait for our order, which was wrong. The she said 2 minutes to get it right. after another 10 minutes the order finally came right. Yes they comped the bill without us even asking, but once you have staying in the W Honk Kong or one of the other super-well run Ws, this place simply doesn't compare. Lastly, is it me or is the dark hallways and noisy lobby thing trite at this point? I tire of trying to see in my room due to lack of light. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here in 2012 and 2013, coming back tomorrow! Can't wait to get back! Here when they were going through some construction and everyone was so nice. Coming back tomorrow and bringing the kids to see some shows and the city. Looking forward to some great hospitality! November 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T20:04:26.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_690, tr_690
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>