W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many SPG options in Times Square to stay here Well this is a review that is in the process. we just checked in and to say we were underwhelmed would be a gift. Major construction going on all around the hotel and the entire lobby is torn up with no mention of this on the website! No upgrade provided for Platinum actually the gentlemen at the front flat out lied and said there was nothing available (just looked online and every upgrade category is available for our stay). Then they put us in the room closest to the elevator (literally 3 feet away), and the room is dated and the furniture is broken... huge disappointment and we just left an amazing stay at another SPG property that we regret leaving but that's what we get for trying to mix it up! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice for. Times Square This property get an A+ for treating me well. Not perfect [what is] but always bending over to be helpful and trying to accommodate. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prime Location Rear Form If you are looking to stay in NYC with SPG and W Hotels I would recommend the W at Union Square. I stayed at both and the rooms at Union Square seemed to be in much better shape. The Times Square location had a bathroom that seemed "dirty". This would be an excellent location for New Year's Eve. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel but it's showing its age Wonderful hotel with great and attentive staff. I reserved a marvelous suite and was granted an early check in without issue. I never waited much more than a minute at the front desk to talk to anyone. Even the door staff at the entrance and courteous which is an asset in Times Square. My only gripes were the mysterious stains on the couch in the living area (dried blood/chocolate? Something white?) and the 1/2 bathroom door had a terrible squeal. I love the hotel but it seems like with all of the wear and tear of being in one of the busiest places on earth, some room details need some attention. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit & miss rooms I booked a cool corner room for a trip to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Very nice room on the 47th floor....but my (young) daughter was a bit overwhelmed by the height. Front desk happily moved us to another room on the 20th floor. This new room was 1.) missing furniture ie, no chaise lounge & floor lamp like in the previous room. The bathroom had a hole in the ceiling. Paint chips were missing around the room. Most certainly not worth what I paid... not even close. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see out of them. Totally disappointed. We visit the city about 4 times a year. I would not return or recommend this hotel. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making my daughter's Sweet 16 weekend so special! Hats off to the staff at the W! Thank you for making us feel special. We had a wonderful time during our overnight stay. Beds were amazingly comfortable and our room had a fun view down Broadway. We went to 2 shows so the hotel is perfectly located near the theaters which was key as the weather was bitterly cold. An extra bonus was that Baked by Melissa store is across the street which is my daughter's favorite cupcake place. Definitely a memorable weekend to celebrate a special occasion February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC!! Great location and concierge services. The hotel was close to Broadway theaters, restaurants and cultural attractions...The hotel is truly an oasis in the center of NYC Times Square. Each and every member of the hotel staff made a great effort to be sure that my stay at the hotel was a perfect experience. BRAVO!!! Harry Freedman January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Staycation I live in Manhattan and sometimes just want to treat myself. I once again chose the W Times Square for a brief stay-cation and was not disappointed. Reception was efficient, welcoming and acknowledged my SPG Gold status with a smile. Room was spectacular, as was having a few drinks at the Living Room bar. If you enjoy cheese, you must not miss the in-room dining 6-cheese plate, which pairs cheeses with sweet/savory accompaniments that are on par with a 5-star restaurant. The gym on 10 is well equipped and very clean (and you can work off the cheese calories!). Thank you to the entire staff for yet another Wonderful stay-cation! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful way to bring in the New Year! Thank you for a fabulous stay. The whole staff was exceptionally responsive and made this trip a delight. Thank you for everything! See you soon! January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Necessities I usually stay at the W in downtown for business travel and this location was not up to par. I was placed on a pretty low floor and there was construction right across the street that banged at all hours of the night. With the lack of sleep I was sad to find out that this location doesn’t even provide a simple cup of coffee to get me through the day (like the W Downtown does). All in all, great design/décor, but lacks necessities—sleep and caffeine. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed We paid in advance through travel agency for two "spectacular" titled rooms, asking for them to be close to each other. At check-in, I was told only rooms near each other would be on 14th floor, "wonderful" category. Asked of view, was told it would have a street view. Rooms looked at hotel across alley, airconditioning ducts, and wooden water tower. One room was not ready until 5:45 pm, not 3. When I expressed my displeasure, rep said he was sorry, offered no tangible credit. Rooms sacrifice practicality for fluff; no coffee pot but chrome paperweights, for example. Never again. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the W I'm sorry...because I don't want to be mean or come across like a diva, but we truly were disappointed in the hotel. We could not access our room until 5:30 and once we did there was no info about the hotel. So we didn't know what amenities you offered. We found the rooms to be dirty and some of the furnishings were completely worn out. Also, housekeeping did not leave us any glasses and we would have to call for them. Now on the other hand, we ordered coffee in the mornings and it was there in a jiffy and was delicious . Also, we got to the airport and my daughter had forgot her wallet in the room and you delivered it to the airport before our departure. I'm sorry, I would go back to where I stayed in the past, December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sanctuary on Times Square I was a little hesitant to book this hotel given its location smack in the middle of the busiest spot in the big apple. It turned out to be a sanctuary on top of everything. Every time I had too many shopping bags, I just dropped them off, since it's always on your route. Booked a corner room on one of the highest floors and would recommend to do the same. Admittedly the rooms are small and expensive, but the views are amazing. The first hours I couldn't sleep, not because of the sound, but because I didn't want to close the drapes. And this might very well be my tenth visit to New York. The only thing I didn't like was the restaurant, overcrowded and uninviting. To a certain extent the lobby can be really crowded too. But as a whole I can fully recommend the W Times Square. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice W Experience (Ignoring the Location) Checked in around 1:30PM on a Sunday afternoon. Valet was straightforward, as was check-in. Despite arriving early, I was given immediate access to my room, 4311, a Marvelous Suite, as a Platinum. The front desk also took care of linking a second reservation for back-to-back stay so that I wouldn't have to change rooms during my stay. The room was quite comfortable and quite spacious for a W in NYC. My only complaint is that street noise easily carried up to the room, which led to frequent sleep interruptions. Breakfast in Blue Fin was quick service was great, and the food was tasty. Check-out was equally straightforward, and valet had my car waiting, although I was charged for too many nights parking. The hotel is convenient to all of Midtown (as well as the subway), but the nature of the location means throngs of tourists and heavy traffic. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving To Remember My Dad made me promise him that I would take my children to the Macy's Day Parade. I did. What a great morning. Better Surprise , was our accommodations, W must stand for WOW. Because you guys wowed us! Thank you for an A+ experience. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New york city black friday Vacations I stay in this hotel. Because I stay the W-Montreal in the past . And I really love the style of what W-hotel offer. Nice design of bontique hotel. Bed is comfortable . And I love the shower products. If i chose again I still will pick the W-NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE 1st choice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I have been in lots of hotels inside & outside the united state,I use to think Cancun hotels have really great service, not till I visited W in time squer!!!!!!!!! awesome best hotel ever. from the moment I left, great and pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel 100000% I know the value of good service I am in retail business, visit this hotel if you go to NY. Thanks guys, k.z November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst W Hotel in the country I love W Hotels domestic and abroad. I've been gold most of my career and just received notice that I'm almost platinum. The W Times Square is close to my office so I decided to stay there for a birthday celebration. I noted it on my reservation when I made the booking. Plus I used extra points for a room with a times square view. upon check in, I was put in a box without a view. The bed was hard as a rock and the carpet made me afraid to walk on it. What is up with that? I gave this hotel a second change but I promise it will be my last! I should get the points used credited back as it was the worst sleep, worst shower and no coffee in the lobby like most W hotels office. Very disappointed! November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I were in NYC for a play and a romantic weekend for our anniversary, and the W Times Square did not disappoint. The room was wonderful, the views were fabulous, and you cant beat the location. Not to mention, the staff was impressive. Our front desk agent, Rhiannon, heard it was our anniversary, and send us a bottle of wine and artisan cheese try. I wouldn't hesitate to come back. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and service Great service and exceptional staff. Strong recognition of the SPG program platinum status. Very reasonable rate for New York. . November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great Staff! I would like to comment on one of W employees we encountered upon check in. Her name is Pamela and she was outstanding! I honestly do not usually take the time to comment as life gets fairly busy but Pamela's kindness, sincerity, and service stood out so much that I had to let someone know. Kudos to the W on your staff! Pamela was the first person we saw on this trip and will be remembered as a true highlight! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff I have stayed in this hotel before and have always been happy with my choice. This time however, it was even better. The staff at the desk, the living room bar and especially the doorman, were professional, accomadating and down right friendly! I will be back! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible nights sleep The room we had (3209) was located next to the elevator and we were woken up 10 times between 5AM and 8AM. You could hear everything that was going on in the hallway inside the room. Terrible nights sleep. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid Blue Fin at Breakfast, if you are in a hurry Seasoned travelers can always spot a slow restaurant before they even sit down. This place had a malaise about it from the getgo. Took 2-3 minutes to get seated, then 3-5 for the waitress to come over and tell us she would be right with us, than another 2-3minutes for service, then another server had to take up the slack and pour coffee, then 10-15 minute wait for our order, which was wrong. The she said 2 minutes to get it right. after another 10 minutes the order finally came right. Yes they comped the bill without us even asking, but once you have staying in the W Honk Kong or one of the other super-well run Ws, this place simply doesn't compare. Lastly, is it me or is the dark hallways and noisy lobby thing trite at this point? I tire of trying to see in my room due to lack of light. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here in 2012 and 2013, coming back tomorrow! Can't wait to get back! Here when they were going through some construction and everyone was so nice. Coming back tomorrow and bringing the kids to see some shows and the city. Looking forward to some great hospitality! November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on guests Hotel is good for Times Square. Staff was not focused on guest. In too big of a hurry to get things done and not make things right. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very loud outside Due to the construction and being at the heart of Time Square. We traveled to New York to run in the NYC Marathon. Did not get much sleep. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference On checkin for my fourth and fifth stay at W Times Square, I was greeted by JD, a very welcoming and professional guy who obviously took extra steps to help make sure the stay would be a good one. Since the hotel was rather full, I was pleased to have an upgrade to the same size room, but on a very high floor away from the street noise. While the shades don't really cover the windows all the way, being that high up makes all the difference from being in the floors from 8 to 38. When I reported (not complained) that there was a problem with the shower faucet, I immediately received a call from Leo on the Guest Experience Team, who apologized and asked if he could do anything to make the stay more enjoyable. Since I was leaving that day, it was just a welcome gesture. But on my return the following week, it was the same welcome from JD (remembering me by name) and Leo took personal interest to more than compensate for what had been a minimal issue the week before. I had a beautiful room waiting and a very kind note, and so on. While I just don't like the Times Square area for all the throngs of leisure tourists when I'm trying to get business done, the hotel is a respite from that. The people really made that difference. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W hotels really stay true to their motto, "Whatever, Whenever." As a person who has high expectations when coming to travel, it is rare for me to commend a hotel. However, this W in particular has always exceeded my expectations. I always walk away a happy guest. Scott from guest relations always goes out of his way to make sure my guest and I are happy. From making the reservation, to check in, to checkout everything is hassle free! Anytime I am in need of assistance I contact Scott and he responds immediately. Having his assistance, I feel valued as a customer and recognized a platinum member! If only there were more Scott's at SPG hotels, my life would be a lot simpler! I would also like to point out the other staff members at this hotel are great too! Check in desk, room service, bar staff are very friendly, attentive as well! Thank you W Times Square for being better than the other New York Hotels. Treating guest like family which in my experience with New York is rare. I look forward to seeing soon! October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A rare sub-par Starwood experience Having just finished up a meeting at the Renaissance Hotel Times Square just around the corner from the W Times Square, I was very much looking forward to my stay here (with my wife), especially since this stay would "officially" put me over the threshold of Lifetime Platinum Member with SPG. Much to my dismay, the overall experience was not what I'd hoped for or come to expect of all Starwood properties, especially the W franchise. OK, first the good things: Room (3606) has a really nice view; Baggage valet (Marcel) was very helpful and pleasant; and all the folks at the ground level getting taxis or just answering questions were all welcoming and professional. Some things I wished were different: The street noise was incredibly loud, even on the 36th floor - which really surprised me, as the hotel room I had just come from was on the 17th floor directly facing Times Square and was perfectly quiet when the windows were shut; Room had no bathtub (a big disappointment for my wife); nor a single hook to place wet towels; and the sink had a shelf that extended over the sink in such a manner that hitting your forehead on the metal became routine when trying to wash one's face. Perhaps most disappointing was the seemingly disinterested and disengaged attitude of the front desk staff during the entire stay. I seriously began to question whether they realized that they were in the customer service industry. One notable example was upon check-in, when I mentioned to the individual checking me in that I was excited to reach the milestone of Lifetime Platinum at the W New York, as I had grown up in the area many years ago. He literal response was "Oh" - not even "oh that's nice", or "thanks for your loyalty", just "Oh". Rarely have I had such a sub-par experience at any Starwood property - and in fact, I just came off two terrific experiences the week before at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale and the Westin Las Vegas, respectively. I will still remain a dedicated, loyal SPG supporter as the overwhelmingly majority of my stays are examplary. However, on my NYC trip next quarter and for stays in Manhattan beyond that, I'll opt for the Sheraton a few blocks north or the Le Meridien instead. October 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T20:18:02.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_668, tr_668
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>