W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch what you pay for! I am a platinum SPG member and used almost all of my point balance for the stay. I don't believe I received the room size I paid for. I did contact management and let them know of my concerns and did not receive a response. That is most frustrating to me. If I paid in points for a certain size room I should have those points reimbursed. If management is going to ask for feedback they need to respond. If they don't want to know they shouldn't ask. The hotel experience was most disappointing. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEW YORK W TIME SQUARE We had a room at the 11 th floor with a view on a buildlind with a noisy air conditionning. We had ears protection during all the time. Except this, we had free internet in the room and the bed was good. If I come back I will ask for higher floor. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of privacy in see thru loo The hotel rooms are very small and the hallways are dark. It reminded me of painful shopping days at Holister in the mall with my teen. The bath had frosted glass that you could see thru prompting us to use the toilet with lights off. Windows were so dirty that you couldn't see the sliver of a view we had of Times Square. The bed was great and the only "wonderful" experience. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organic Sales Great hotel, very busy with summer travelers, but not overcrowded at check in or check out. This is one our favorite hotels in the Times Square area. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but a little dated The hotel is in a great location right at Times Square. The rooms are average and are in the dire need for some refurbishments. Staff is typical NYC. Hotel is ok for short stays. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Nothing special about this Hotel, the lounge bar is not very welcome leaves you feeling like your bothering staff by being in there, no free WiFi in your room, everyone has to sit in the lobby downstairs to use the internet, but most disturbing part about the Hotel! having to leave the room as family members either use the washroom or showering, because the glass walls that reveal everything imaginable to be viewed by anyone in the room..... terrible choice for a washroom to make it transparent to all to see. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel works for the theater district Room clean, bathroom small without much counter space. No tub. Common areas very dark. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Surprise Charges We stayed here for two nights because we had family staying here from Miami. We had requested a room on the same floor which they guaranteed we would have but it wasn't ready yet. We came back later that night to pick up our key only to find out that they gave it to someone else. They then gave us a room five floors lower with "views" of Times square but all we got were headaches because of all the noise!! At checkout we discovered an additional $85 charge for parking. When I disputed the charge, they explained to me that removing the car from the garage incurred a full parking fee each time. I was told that it was written on the ticket but no one ever actually explained this to me. I will never stay here again and my family who had two suites for the week won't either. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Times Square is Bright and Noisy Your east facing rooms are across from three 60 foot television screens that are on all night. You have to install "black out boxes" around the window frames so that the 24 x 7 light does not brighten the room, as it does today. I woke up repeatedly in the night, thinking it was morning because of all the light. In addition, the amount of sound that penetrates your window panes is really bad, and on Times Square, there's loud noise 24 x 7 x 365. A heavy fabric black-out shade with a window frame box might help reduce the noise too. Other than that the room was bright and noisy all night, it was great paying $350 a night to stay at the W Times Square. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay It was great stay. The staff are amazing. They focus on the details. It was such a great location as well. Excellent service. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wonderful!! If you want to feel like the King of NY, then stay here. The place is great. It's location cannot be beat. You are literally in the heart of Times Square. All the Big Lights, the Theater, Hot dogs, Tickets, Delis, it's all right here. It's also a short walk from all the key Subways. Whether you're going to the Village, Soho, or Uptown to the Bronx to see the NY Yankees, it's all right there. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate your requests(if any). If you like the W product, always hip and at the forefront of todays Hotel Trends, then you cannot beat the W-Times Square. A few special thanks to the Staff. It was a special week for us and they twice had Champagne and the biggest most amazing Chocolate Covered Strawberries waiting for us in our room. Twice. Unsolicted. Thanks!! One final note, we were amazed how fast the Staff arrived the room whether it was room service or just a bucket of ice. It was so fast!! Thanks again W. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a happy experience. Primary purpose for our visit to W Hotel Time Square was my Wife’s Birthday (This choice is not in your drop down-bar) Major problems at the front desk. Very little to no interest to accommodate us, poor knowledge of the facilities and no customer service. Other areas of the Hotel are probably ok, but Front Desk people are not what a good hotel must have. Besides, when checking out, our bill did not have all deductions we were offered at the time of reservation and we had to point them all out so they could subtract them from the bill. Not a happy experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location to theatres, responsive staff Good hotel, recently updated. Good room. Each night a utility cart was in the hallway creating what we thought may have been a fir hazard so we moved it to the staff elevator room. Generally quiet at night. Good response to us for printing a business document and delivering it to the room without us asking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Thanks, Jim! I was in this hotel last week and had a wonderful stay (See my previous review). This was another great stay, although shorter, just 1 night, and was just me this time. I did eat at Blue Fin this time for lunch, and was not impressed. It took a long time to get the food, and it was not very good compared with other restaurants in the area especially for the price. It is not the hotel's fault, but it should be known that there are better places to eat when you stay here. Only issue was a severe crack in the shower floor, where I stubbed my toe. I was not hurt badly, but it could badly hurt someone or even cause someone to trip or fall. If you get the Fantastic Suite on the 33rd floor (Room 3310), check to make sure it has been fixed. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We had more than one bad experience here. But this is not open for discussion and I will definitely not advise this hotel to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend Getaway Our room was lovely and nice size, especially for a NYC hotel. The staff from the doormen to the people behind the desk to the concierge were friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. Amenities not only were aromatically pleasing but there was a nice selection. My only comments for the hotel are that you need longer shower curtains and the "key" didn't always work well in the elevator but I did like the idea that you needed to use your key for the elevator to go. My only complaints are that the food and drinks offered in the room are high but that is the truth for many hotels and that there Is a wifi fee. We were going to go to the restaurant, but the cost was prohibitive, even for a hotel restaurant. Fortunately, there are many good restaurants in the area. The hotel location was excellent/ June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best View of Times Square! Tall tower facing Times Square with remarkable views. Wonderful staff that made me feel very welcome on check in. I had a Times Square view corner room with a view that made me feel like I was in a science fiction film, with all the lights and billboards below. This would be the ultimate New Year's Eve hotel. Very nice restaurant on street level and a lobby level bar that is fun with a DJ and gets hopping on weekends. Great place to stay if you want to experience NYC and be right on Times Square. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Wonderful Staff This hotel is in a fabulous location - truly in the heart of Times Square. It is worth upgrading to a room that is higher up in the hotel as this really is a city that never sleeps. Our room was on the 35th floor and was very comfortable (the beds were perfect), we had a great view and it was very quiet. Although the hotel was great, it was the staff that made it a terrific holiday. There was no request that was too small and they really went out of their way to make our visit a great one. They were friendly, knowledgeable, gave great advice on dining options and followed up on any requests immediately. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent central location from which to travel throughout Manhattan. It's also the starting point for bus tours throughout the city. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Indeed The hotel was more than i could of wished for from the bottom to the top and in and out every thing and every body was amazing. I can wait to come back and stay at W Time Square thank you for making my stay Great. :) July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been a better choice Just exploring the hotel is a treat! I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, and it was so much fun. High floor, fantastic views, two bathrooms, little goodies hidden all around. This hotel is also directly in the heart of the excitement of the Times Square district, which adds to its ideal qualities. Had in-room dining for breakfast... YUM! Also, expect to be treated as good as GOLD here. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-hip but noisy, small rooms Friendly staff, very elegant 7th floor lobby but WAT too noisy at night. Room clean enough, small (this is NYC after all), weirdly laid out - hard to find the dresser drawers which were too close to the floor. Hard to figure out lighting. Nice-size closet. Nice amenities in the bath - hard to figure out water faucet - either too little or too much flow, too cold or too hot water. Great shower! Very noisy all night - nobody had checked to make sure the window was sealed shut. The complimentary white noise machine helped. Bed comfy but pillows too soft. When staff answers "Whatever, Whenever", it's not clear what they are actually saying. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff at the W Hotel Time Square was very helpful in a timely manner. The exercise facility was clean and had plenty of equipment. I had an excellent stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time Square construction construction noise outside all night was brutal and made it difficult to get to sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Awesome location. Can't beat it for anyone looking for a hotel right at Times Square. Staff were friendly and courteous in particular Melanie at Front Desk. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, can't beat staff friendliness For my first time in NYC the location was excellent. The cool corner room was not as cool as the other cool corner suites I've stayed in, it was old & tired, with the headboard scratched to death, stains on the carpet & bathroom tiles, but that was fine the room was clean overall & the view was impeccable! The staff were beyond nice, friendly & accommodating, every single one of them!! It was my birthday & the staff ensured I had an amazing time. As the saying goes "its not your surroundings that matter its the way people make you feel that you remember". If you are not staying at this hotel you are doing yourself a big injustice. Thank you W July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Chic This hotel is in the epicenter of the action in Times Square. Modern chic decor. Street noise kept us awake even on the 19th floor. The people in the room next to us partied all night and kept us awake. The room is large for NYC and very modern but the bathroom had no counters at all?? It looked great but was impractical. The lobby is more like a night club than a hotel lobby and was very dark. The elevators and hallways are dark. Couldnt even see the buttons to push on the elevator, Nevertheless if you want to be in Times Square this is it. Reasonable price and comfortable bed despite the noise. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!! This hotel is amazing! Everyone was so polite and so accommodating. We have never stayed at a hotel so nice and the staff was just the best. We will definitely come back again if we visit NYC in the future! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Really nice experience here. Friendly and welcoming (Frank!) as soon as we arrived on the curb. Excellent check in gal who gave us the best possible room for what we paid. She was so sweet! Blue Fin was great! The dance club in the Living Room didn't really get going till late so we only saw a little of it, but it looked fun. All the staff was nice and helpful and friendly. They changed the greeting rug in the elevator 3 times a day! The lights aren't very bright in the lobby or room, but I guess they do that for ambience. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>