W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not match a W's standard It seemed like the last room they have available for me to book on the spot. Even so, my room smells like staled socks and while the floor was not fully vacuumed. The curtains of the room could not fully cover the lights shining from Time Square as they weren't designed to have this type of functionality. Overall, its nothing like a luxury W hotel should be. I could understand if it is a four point type level... September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Fan Based on my work and travel schedule, I ended up arriving at the hotel on Wednesday evening rather late -- almost 10pm. The front desk representative had informed me that despite being the last guest to arrive, they were still able to upgrade me to a nicer room, however, it was a handicap accessible room. At first I wasn't a fan, but I was reassured that the room was not that much different than the regular rooms. So I accepted and went to my room. At first glance, the room was decent. Unfortunately, I ended up having several issues with the room: 1) the telephone made several loud noises throughout the night which prevented me from getting a good night's rest. At around 5am, I ended up disconnecting the phone, but by then, my sleep had been so interrupted that I was not fully refreshed for the long day that was ahead of me. Next, the shower tub had a drainage problem such that by the end of my shower, the water was almost up to my knees! When I left for work on Thursday, I had expressed my distaste for the room and was promised to be switched by the time I returned. When I returned after work on Thursday afternoon, I went to the new room and it immediately smelled of cigarette smoke. Additionally, my suitcase was not in the room despite being promised it would be waiting for me. At this point, it is now 5:30pm and I had a 7pm meeting combined with dinner in Brooklyn, so I thought I would have enough time to freshen up. After a quick call to the front desk, they agreed to move me again. They only had a room on a lower floor facing Times Square. I expressed concern about the noise and lights but they reassured me not to worry as the curtains can block out the light. By the time I got to my new room with my luggage, it was 6:30pm and I ended up getting there late as traffic had gotten really bad by then. To make matters worse, the curtains did not do a good job of blocking out the light and I again was not able to have a nice sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a happy experience. Primary purpose for our visit to W Hotel Time Square was my Wife’s Birthday (This choice is not in your drop down-bar) Major problems at the front desk. Very little to no interest to accommodate us, poor knowledge of the facilities and no customer service. Other areas of the Hotel are probably ok, but Front Desk people are not what a good hotel must have. Besides, when checking out, our bill did not have all deductions we were offered at the time of reservation and we had to point them all out so they could subtract them from the bill. Not a happy experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisy I spent two days at W hotel at Timesquare. There was heavy construction just beside hotel, I could not sleep at all. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Thanks, Jim! I was in this hotel last week and had a wonderful stay (See my previous review). This was another great stay, although shorter, just 1 night, and was just me this time. I did eat at Blue Fin this time for lunch, and was not impressed. It took a long time to get the food, and it was not very good compared with other restaurants in the area especially for the price. It is not the hotel's fault, but it should be known that there are better places to eat when you stay here. Only issue was a severe crack in the shower floor, where I stubbed my toe. I was not hurt badly, but it could badly hurt someone or even cause someone to trip or fall. If you get the Fantastic Suite on the 33rd floor (Room 3310), check to make sure it has been fixed. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience The first room we were put into smelled really bad. The second one was not as bad smell wise. There was a lot of noise from construction with a lot of drilling and hammering over night, we barely slept one hour. It was terrible. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Wonderful Staff This hotel is in a fabulous location - truly in the heart of Times Square. It is worth upgrading to a room that is higher up in the hotel as this really is a city that never sleeps. Our room was on the 35th floor and was very comfortable (the beds were perfect), we had a great view and it was very quiet. Although the hotel was great, it was the staff that made it a terrific holiday. There was no request that was too small and they really went out of their way to make our visit a great one. They were friendly, knowledgeable, gave great advice on dining options and followed up on any requests immediately. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, very modern furnishings Hotel was very clean, but noisy due to construction outside. I thought being on the 30th floor would cut most of this noise, but it did not. Going to the off broadway side of the hotel worked somewhat. The lobby and elevators were dark, and better lighting would of helped. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Times Square New York needs many improvements 1) At check-in I didn't find the room that I reserved! 2) very small room 3) no space for two luggages 4) no drawers for storing clothes 5) very noisy and too bright room ( too much light by night through the window) 6) it's really ridiculos not to have free wi-fi all time (lobby and room) in a City like New York where in every space (pubblic or private) it's free!!!! The most Starwood Hotels ( even no Starwood) offer to guests free wi-fi all time and everywhere in the world. 7) The concierge refused to call for me 21277... taxi to airport! It's a shame! 8) Thanks only to Frank ( manteinemence's men) very polite with me! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Special Day We were in NYC for our Wedding. The Hotel was very helpful and very respectful to our requests. The construction noise was a bit much at night. If you need a dark room to sleep in, this may not be the hotel for you. Every member of the staff we dealt with was confident and helpful and very friendly. The bar lobby / bar area is very loud in the evening. It is in the heart of Times Square and within walking distance to all that is Times Square. Overall we had a great experience !!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been a better choice Just exploring the hotel is a treat! I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, and it was so much fun. High floor, fantastic views, two bathrooms, little goodies hidden all around. This hotel is also directly in the heart of the excitement of the Times Square district, which adds to its ideal qualities. Had in-room dining for breakfast... YUM! Also, expect to be treated as good as GOLD here. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-hip but noisy, small rooms Friendly staff, very elegant 7th floor lobby but WAT too noisy at night. Room clean enough, small (this is NYC after all), weirdly laid out - hard to find the dresser drawers which were too close to the floor. Hard to figure out lighting. Nice-size closet. Nice amenities in the bath - hard to figure out water faucet - either too little or too much flow, too cold or too hot water. Great shower! Very noisy all night - nobody had checked to make sure the window was sealed shut. The complimentary white noise machine helped. Bed comfy but pillows too soft. When staff answers "Whatever, Whenever", it's not clear what they are actually saying. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little rough around the edges While the staff and service were great, the hotel looked like it was in need of a little refreshing. There were issues like scuff marks on walls, torn wallpaper and everything generally looking a bit shabby and worn out. We were on the 42nd floor, and the noise from the streets was still quite loud - in fact, there wasn't really a quiet place in the hotel except possibly in the stairwell. Our TV was broken, though it was repaired in short order. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned and I had to request that housekeeping come and dust around the baseboards. When checking in I had to ask for my Starwood Gold reward - so no, there was no recognition September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sister's Wedding in NY The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The only thing we found unacceptable was that the windows in our room 29th Floor) was very dirty, it made the view very unappealing. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Pleasure The hotel was very accommodating and couldn't have been more responsive to all of our needs and wants. Our room overlooked Times Square, so it was a bit noisier than desirable, but we expected that and requested that view. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room clean the room has not been clea up to stander even one day has not been clean at all September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Times Square is Bright and Noisy Your east facing rooms are across from three 60 foot television screens that are on all night. You have to install "black out boxes" around the window frames so that the 24 x 7 light does not brighten the room, as it does today. I woke up repeatedly in the night, thinking it was morning because of all the light. In addition, the amount of sound that penetrates your window panes is really bad, and on Times Square, there's loud noise 24 x 7 x 365. A heavy fabric black-out shade with a window frame box might help reduce the noise too. Other than that the room was bright and noisy all night, it was great paying $350 a night to stay at the W Times Square. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has good location I mean generally the hotel is good, the service is ok. But one thing i really don't like is the front desk, if there is no better room for upgrade, then don't tell me like we got a nice upgrade for you! i am a platinum member. i travel a lot, i am not a 3 years old kids, don't need to lie to me. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend Getaway Our room was lovely and nice size, especially for a NYC hotel. The staff from the doormen to the people behind the desk to the concierge were friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. Amenities not only were aromatically pleasing but there was a nice selection. My only comments for the hotel are that you need longer shower curtains and the "key" didn't always work well in the elevator but I did like the idea that you needed to use your key for the elevator to go. My only complaints are that the food and drinks offered in the room are high but that is the truth for many hotels and that there Is a wifi fee. We were going to go to the restaurant, but the cost was prohibitive, even for a hotel restaurant. Fortunately, there are many good restaurants in the area. The hotel location was excellent/ June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my expected W Experience The location of the Hotel is Fantastic... can't be better. But, it is a VERY busy area, so you are continuously bothered by the Police sirens all night. Hotel has only 1 restaurant, on the ground floor, which serves great food, but it is the only place to eat. Bar in the reception doesn't open till 5PM or something like that, which means you have no place to sit all day if you don't feel like going out. WORST of all is the billing. They charge you all day for estimations, for stuff you may think of using, they even over charge you and take 7 days to refund you only after checkout...etc. Worst hotel billing system i have ever seen. I probably would not be staying in any future W Hotels unless they fix this. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff What makes any experience memorable are the people you meet. My family and I enjoyed our stay, not only because of the Hotel location, and it's attributes as a hotel, but because of the great staff that met us everyday, or helped us along the way. They were genuine in there demeanor, and served their company well, and our needs with pleasure and pride. Great job, and Thank you. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Nothing special about this Hotel, the lounge bar is not very welcome leaves you feeling like your bothering staff by being in there, no free WiFi in your room, everyone has to sit in the lobby downstairs to use the internet, but most disturbing part about the Hotel! having to leave the room as family members either use the washroom or showering, because the glass walls that reveal everything imaginable to be viewed by anyone in the room..... terrible choice for a washroom to make it transparent to all to see. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Amazing Staff, Two Thumbs Way Up! My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the W Times Square - and it was an other-worldly experience. I sent in a special request in advance to Patrick and he and the rest of the team at the W went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Not only did we get an awesome upgrade that far exceeded expectations, the little extra personal touches were unexpected and showed just how much this staff is focused on knocking your socks off. The hotel is hip, stylish, and warm, but without the stuffy arrogance that often gets in the way of a "real" experience when hotels try to overdo hip. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times, beautiful hotel This was my 4th visit to NYC and my first time with the W. I was blown away with the style, location and staff from the very start. You have a strong social media representation which helps so much for planning your trip and the availability of staff during the stay is perfect. I can say that I have no desire to stay anywhere else now! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night with my daughter I have recently had to relocate to New York from Maine, due to work and my 11 year old daughter has had to stay in Maine to finish the school year out. It has been a difficult transition for the both of us. This past week was her first trip down to see me and I chose to take her out to Times Square on a spur of the moment thing. From the moment we stepped foot into your hotel we could not pick our jaws up from the ground. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful beyond words, but your staff is nothing less than top notch. Upon check in I explained our story to the front desk agent, she was moved to tears as was I when relaying to her the importance of this "girls" trip. My daughter and I went out into Times Square and upon our arrival back to the room, there was a note with cookies and milk waiting for us. I wish you could have seen the expression on this childs face. She looked at me and said "mom, I feel like royalty". I am a new starwood employee and was able to stay at your hotel for the star hot rate, but none of that mattered to your staff. Most importantly, your staff treated my daughter as if she was the Queen of New York, and from a mothers heart, I cannot express enough the gratitude I feel. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL IN THE HEART TIMES SQUARE this is the great hotel ever... great location and great staff... everytime i m going to new york always stay in this hotel.. also my both kids, when i tell them if we gonna go to new york and i ask them where would you like to stay in new york and they always said W times square... and now i already booked my next stay in W times square from august 15 to august 18... all i need from W times square is let me check in early, cause every time i go over there they never let me checked in early.. thats only my concern.. hopefully may next stay on this 15th they let me checked in early.. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best W not even close Just a good location Platinum breakfast almost worthless and I was charged for coffee anyway, should not even offer should only have points it is like trying to use food stamps blue fin staff were rude and did not want to wait on us with coupon nor do they care. Blue Fin is terrible for service and atmosphere: loud rude staff The suite was a bit dirty for a W and bell and valet staff were rude and used vulgar language. Front desk staff was the hotels saving grace very nice and informed. Concierge not very knowledgeable on local events only cared about the wedding going on. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in the fact that there was no coffee maker in the room but was not informed until checkout that I could have requested one. That was not on the list of Anything/Anytime options. It should have been! Room view was a huge disappointment especially for SPG member - rooftop and back of billboards. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W New York on Times Square does not disappoint This W Hotel is at the epicenter of the universe (a.k.a. Times Square). Its location is ideal for entertainment, culture and business and within walking distance to many local attractions and great restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff.... I truly enjoyed my stay at WTS...the staff is one of a kind and truly made me feel at home! Loved being on the 50th floor where my sleep was never interrupted... August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>