W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service at this hotel. All of the front desk staff were wonderful, with a particular shout out to Gerald & Mia. Gerald went above and beyond, taking my phone calls before my trip to discuss room types and make suggestions, and Mia when I checked in for thinking outside the box. Gerald really came through for us, when we were jet lagged & tired from a red eye flight, he made sure to have our room ready asap. Besides the front desk, the door men are great, and just the level of overall service was really refreshing. The restaurant apparently reopened recently, and the food was really outstanding. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Windows are NOT sound or weatherproof Room was very loud. The cold breeze could be heard coming through the window as well, even though everything was shut. They offered to move me, but my baggage was already unpacked and had to leave early the next day. Also, I am still waiting for my receipt. When I checked out, they said they would email it to me, but I still have not received it. I just called, and now waiting to see if they will send me my receipt for wi-fi. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Always The W Union Square maintains an outstanding level of excellence after 10 or more years. As a monthly guest I have been there through all the changes over the years. The staff are amazingly consistent, partly because there is so little turnover, and when there is they know how to recruit great staff. Gerald is an awesome manager who keeps a wonderful equilibrium type vibe going that makes everyone at ease and feel at home. The place is great from top to bottom. Always a treat being there. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Lorna I was in NYC for 2 weeks working overnight shifts and my only sanity came from Lorna from housekeeping taking such good care of me. She told the rest of the staff to be sure to leave me alone during the day so I could sleep because she was aware of my work schedule. She was aware because she actually asked and genuinely cared about me which was really comforting when you are working 20 hours a day and sleeping only 3-4. I will come definatly return to the hotel as long as she is still working there. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Staff Responsiveness platinum member. Worst W I have stayed out. Housekeeping threw away personal effect including a personal calendar. Manager was unhelpful and unresponsive. He never responded to an email after the stay. Would never recommend this hotel. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Choose another Starwood Property They do nothing to recognize or upgrade SPG Guests. I'm starwood lifetime platinum and I've been lied to and simply ignored when expecting ANY kind of room upgrade. They will tell you there are no room upgrades and you can show them the starwood app that shows all the different room types available. I suggest the GM reach out to Mark Eberwein at the W Los Angeles where they make me feel like family. In New York I'd suggest the Parker Meridien February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic W Iif you've ever stayed in a W, you know the pluses and minuses; stylish with a beat, and sometimes it's overdone. All the comforts are here. One oddity: in an inversion of the usual practice, the Platinum amenity breakfast can be taken only via room service. While some might enjoy that, we declined the chance. We'd much prefer getting out of our room, albeit a nice one, and we would rather be on our own schedule instead of waiting for a tray delivery. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by an Aloft experience Unbefitting of a W. Likely the worst W in the States. Half the time during most recent 5-days stay, there was NO doorman/greeter at hotel entry. The in-room dining menu has been reduced to 1 page fast-food content since the remodeling/"upgrading"! Front desk or Whatever/Whenever concierge couldn't provide a mailing stamp or a clue how I can purchase one locally, nor was there an envelope or office stationary provided. Quality of staff is "whatever-whenever-we-don't-care". Checked out at 5:40am for a flight, had to wait 5min because there was...surprise...NO attentive front desk staffing! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel As a guy that hits the road quite often, I believe that the Starwood properties are among the best out there. The Union Square W Hotel is right in the middle of a great area, with the food kiosks right outside of the building, as well as many restaurants in the vicinity. The Village is to the left, Gramercy to the right, the subway stop right across the street, in the park. The front desk staff were beyond pleasant, allowed me to check out a bit later so that I could enjoy my stay in NYC for a bit longer. A place that I do look forward to coming back to! Ross January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Third time at W Union Square. The location is perfect and the staff excellent. Rooms quiet. Will definitely stay at W next trip to NYC! November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe Elevators Can Work One elevator for a full day!!! Two elevators for another. Worse experience in a long time at a W. Also it could help if someone clean the rugs in the rooms. Wow, the property is very run down.... November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood's best location in NY Union Square is a great location and the hotel does hits the right vibe. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 17th Floor Quiet Hallway despite proximity to elevator, yet room very noisy due to old windows that let in draft and were not at all sound proof to all the sounds from Union Square. I've never experienced this at the W location before. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite W Hotel Property Since Day 1 In 2000, during the early years of the W Hotel brand, I booked numerous rooms for my family during the holiday season. Since that stay, I became a loyal SPG member, won over by spacious rooms, excellent service, a perfect location, and much more. After moving to NY for a decade, I booked friends and family for extended stays at this property. Now living overseas, I the W Union Sq is my goto property for business and leisure. The recent revamp has only improved on perfection. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific New York hotel The W Union Square is, by far, our favorite hotel in New York and we have stayed at many others over the years. The incredibly friendly and competent staff, the ideal location and the attractive, comfortable accommodations make it the ideal Manhattan hotel destination. Everyone from the doormen to the desk personnel and the management make all the guests feel welcome and special. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Birthday Weekend My stay at the W Union Square was fantastic. The room size and location was great. Our two bed MegaRoom was very spacious for New York standards. The staff went above and beyond in making sure every detail was covered. Tanya with W Insider showered me with birthday goodies each night in our room. She truly made our girls weekend outstanding! Will be returning in April for my husbands bday. Thank you W Union Square for a fabulous weekend and making us feel like a "platinum" status. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated room and uncomfortable beds The room was not clean or quiet, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable and the staff was unresponsive and rude. You can hear what your neighbors in the next room are doing and talking about. The floor carpet had stains and the room had a stench to it.(mold and mildew) The mattress was uncomfortable and old, the sheets were dirty. Throughout the night there was noise from other rooms and the hallway. One last thing we had our do not disturb sign in door handle and the staff woke us up in the early morning and barged in the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Cleanliness of the rooms can be improved When I first entered the room there was Black strands of hair in the toilet and On the bathroom floor Also, shower curtains stained and did Not look fresh.. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The staff is great, the rooms are big, and you couldn't ask for a better home away from home in New York City. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. The W Union Square is our favorite place to stay in NYC.We enjoy the activities at Union Square, it's close to the subway and the staff is always very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service on last visit W Union Sq has become my first choice hotel in NY for both business & leisure. On my last visit after speaking at a Mobile event I badly hurt my arm and shoulder on my way home close to the hotel, and couldn't have asked for better support from the staff. Helping me both by going to the pharmacy and delivering extra supplies to my room. I was back up and moving in days thanks to the responsiveness and help of the staff - wanted to pass on many thanks and see you again very soon. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Good Space Nice hotel in the heart of Union Square -- so plenty of action without the overwhelming chaos of Times Square. Rooms have a lot of space - especially for NYC.The location is also convenient to both downtown and midtown activities so a good central point whether for work or touring the city. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Prime Location This was my one leisure stay of the year and I needed them to come through for me as a Platinum. They most certainly did. I received a nice upgrade and a lot of assistance from the front desk staff and the concierge team during the stay as well as from the welcome desk team in advance of the stay (thanks Mickey and Mary Kate). In addition, the housekeeping staff was stellar throughout the stay. Union Square was the choice for me due to the quieter nature of the local neighborhood and the fact that there are real conveniences nearby, such as a 24 hour CVS and a Whole Foods Market. The big orange sign for the hotel was like a welcome mat and kept me oriented during my many late night walks home. Both of my rooms were clean and well laid out with great views and plenty of quiet at night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but please fix the platinum breakfast! All in all a decent experience. We were upgraded to a mega room on the top floor, which was okay since we asked for a quiet room. Not huge, but well above average for NYC. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and EVERY time there has been a problem with the spg platinum breakfast amenity. This time, the platinum breakfast was a mess because the old restaurant now is gone, and the hotel has no agreement (yet) with the new, privately-run restaurant. The platinum breakfast is therefore via in-room dining only, and you cannot (as per their assistant welcome manager) choose anything else than the items on the platinum card. In addition, you must spesifically ask for yogurt and/or cereal if you want something else than their "Continental breakfast/Awake" (which consists of a pastry basket, OJ & coffee - a rather unhealthy carb-filled option). On both days we got wrong items when we called for breakfast, so the whole platinum breakfast experience was very poor. Why not give some credits for free use in the restaurant and honor your most loyal customers? Also note that they are currently changing one of their service elevators. We were on a red-eye to Europe and wanted to sleep as long as possible the last day. Being on the top floor, we asked if we would be disturbed early in the morning. We were told that construction would not start until 10am. Guess what started at 830am? Marc at front desk was very nice and courtious, most rooms are spacious - and the hotel has a great location. Other than that, I am not sure if it was worth 500 dollars a night. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Excellent amenities and toiletries. Location is great as Union Square area has lots of dining and shopping options. It is very near the subway station to travel downtown or uptown. My only suggestion would be to improve quality and variety of breakfast, as well as service. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff less than accommodating The property deserves 5 stars; however, the front desk staff were less than accommodating. As a platinum member, I will be looking to stay at other W properties during my trips to the city. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleep The neighbors right next to us had people knock on the door early and the door kept slamming and talking loudly. It was impossible to get sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and great experience at W Union Square Stayed 3 nights in August with the W Union Square. The rooms are very comfortable, AC worked perfectly, and the staff is super responsive. They really work to take care of your every need. My room was clean and comfortable, and the food at the on property restaurant exceeded expectations. Get the "Something chocolate" for dessert. Wow. The gym is recently renovated and attractive, but has limited weights, very limited. Everything that was there worked well, just wish there were more free weights. Will stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great staff, great location. Booked a four night stay for my wife and I in a Fabulous Room. My parents decided to come with us to New York so I booked another Fabulous Room for them. We arrived around 1PM and the staff at the door and front desk were incredibly friendly ane were able to get us into one of the rooms to drop off our bags and change clothes. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable, the shower was great. The view of Union Square was beautiful. The staff were all very helpful whenever we had any questions. Nelson, at the front desk, was always so helpful and friendly. It really made our stay. We have stayed at quite a few hotels in New York but we will definitely be coming back to this hotel on our next visit. The combination of this facility, this great staff and the fantastic location is tough to beat. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too cold. Bar & restaurant weak. Hotel too cold for comfort could not sit in bar or lounge areas. Guest hallway freezing. Controls for room temperature unsatisfactory. Guest rooms not turned down in evening. BAR and restaurant not at previous level. No club open at night. Have always stayed at this this location considering a change. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T19:12:38.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>