W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by a decent stay the hotel was fine...what you would expect in manhattan....but not for what you pay we are spg gold members...and were not offered extra points or wifi when we checked in (as is customary) also was told gym was closed, which was a major reason we chose the hotel we were not offered any guest passes to any near by hotel...only when we made a stink were we told we could use equinox near by.... August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Union Square Pro: My stay at the W Union Square was nice. Quiet lobby area. Easy access and secure access to the rooms. Nice bar area located right off of the lobby. Super close to the Subway. Con: The Fitness Center was under construction, but they offered a pass to the local Gym. Con: The water was cold around 4:30am one morning and took forever to warm up...Almost missed my flight waiting to take a warm shower. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; shows wear; dusty I love this area in Manhattan. I always wanted to try this hotel. The lobby is nicely done. Elevators are old, slow. Much to my surprise it seems tired, worn, dusty baseboards. AC was blasting in public areas (I guess that's better than no ventilation at all). They had all the right accessories in the room, so no complaints there. However, the bathroom tiles were cracked, some signs of mold, and the shower drain pooled... maybe no one has reported the problem, but I showered in a pool of water. The finishes were all the right finishes, but the workmanship seemed average. Needs a facelift, I think. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location! There is so much to like about this hotel I don't know where to begin. The location couldn't be better, in the gorgeous Union Square and Gramercy Park neighborhoods, much quieter than midtown, but plenty to do nonetheless. The proximity to the Union Square subway station, a major subway hub, is also a definite plus. My room was always spotless, the staff courteous and helpful, and a Todd English restaurant to boot. Highly recommended. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Disappointment I'm a platinum member and regularly stay at Starwood properties. For some reason, W properties never fail to disappoint in some way. This most recent stay, however, was the worst one I've ever had. The problems included: no paper delivered 2/3 days, no complementary water replaced 2/3 days, the internet connection ($19.95 per day) kept going out and when it worked was slower than my 3G connection, no laundry bag in the closet, my bath mat was not replaced, some front desk associates were not ready for prime time, the gym had faulty equipment, and I had major problems with the restaurant (Olives). Other than that, everything was fine...I guess. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, so-so hotel Pluses: - fantastic location, especially if you do not want or need to be close to the most touristy areas (Time Square etc) in Manhattan. - comfy rooms. - great follow up from managment after providing some feedback for the stay regarding their virtuoso amenities. Minuses: - variable service: No turn down service on day two, neither any newspaper. Found some garbage under the sink at the bathroom floor right after check in. - only the window in the bedroom area seemed to soundproof (we had a suite). Be aware that noise is an issue if the room faces Union Square. - air con pretty noisy (looked old) - some attitude from staff. At check in, we asked if the room was in a quiet location. Answer: "Its New York, nothing is quiet here." Had to clearify that we of course knew that and that the question was if there was anything available on a higher floor (we got 11 out of 22) or if any of the sides were more quiet than the others. - errors in the bill, but those were correct upon check out. - I had to work hard to get the SPG platinum upgrade I am entitled to. Why does one have to ASK for this EVERY time at many SPG hotels? If the properties would just follow the SPG rules and upgrade proactively, platinum members could stop worrying about the begging/fighting/explaining the rules to front desk every time at check in. Neutral: - bar/restaurant is very popular and lively. Great choice for a pre- or post-dinner drink. However, the sound level does probably mean that the lower hotel floors should be avoided. All in all, pretty expensive (normally 500 dollars ++) for what you get. But would probably return due to the unbeatable location if I could snag a decent rate. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful service I enjoy staying at the W union square. my expectations are always exceeded. The hotel has a nice mix of a classic building w modern rooms. Everyone who works at the hotel is pleasant and accomidating. I highly recommend the hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Certain staff members need refresher on hospitality I've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time the front desk attendant had attitude and made me feel rushed. The second time I had the exact same experience with the front desk at check-in with no manager around. My main annoyance during my last stay was with my folios. Per usual I ask for a printed copy upon checkout to make sure everything was charged correctly. Three weeks after check out I see that the hotel charged me for the second night of parking they had missed. Not the day after or two days after but THREE WEEKS later. I do not mind paying but I should be notified by the hotel and they should not feel that because they have my credit card on file its an open invitation to charge me. I expect more from the W. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST W HOTEL I have stayed here for 9 years and it is still the best hotel in New York and the best W Hotel in the whole chain. The staff remember you, they give a damn and go that extra mile. Amazing location, great food and drink, great service! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! This is my favorite hotel in NYC -- conveniently located with impeccable friendly service. Staff is polite and attentive -- greet guests by name and offer a most welcoming feel. Outstanding staff led by Gerald, fabulous front desk with Nelson and Fazlu. Doormen are gracious, esp Frankie. Knowledgeable and pleasant. Rooms are large and clean. most efficient housekeeping staff. The only place I'll stay with or without family in the city! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The hotel is absolutely beautiful-- chic, classy, and well-kept. However, we got a handicapped room and 1. did not ask for one and 2. were not informed that we were getting one. Our card keys were deactivated 6 DIFFERENT TIMES in one 24 hour stay. After visiting the front desk for the 6th time, security finally came and fixed the problem (which ended up being the lock itself-- not the things they tried to blame on us like storing it next to a cell phone, locking the door the wrong way, rubbing it against credit cards). When I had complained at check out, all they could give me was SPG points, no credit or discount or offer for another stay. Overall it was average and the price was way above average, so I would not return to this location. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk needs major improvement At check-in, we were treated very rudely. We arrived at 1 and were told we would be called when our room was ready. At 2:40 we asked again,we were told in a very rude tone that the room was not ready and wouldn't be ready until 3. At 3 we went to the other man at the front desk and after a few minutes in the office he announced our room was ready. It should be, check-in is 3. So he flung our room key envelope at us and could not have been nastier. Time to look for a different hotel-we are SPG members so it is too bad. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, generous room size, great staff August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, good location Housekeeping was great, very friendly and nice, kept me happily stocked with my favorite bliss products. was very windy at night, that woke me up the first night. Friendly staff, even at 2am when I checked in. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder experience We stayed at the Union Square W when moving my daughter to New York for the summer. We arrived at the hotel with 8 suitcases and were greeted by the 2 front doormen. They took our luggage up to the room and had it all set for us. All of the staff were very helpful during our 5 night stay. They suggested wonder places to eat where we could buy certain items that were needed. Upon our exit they came to the room and helped us move all our luggage back out so we could take it to her apartment. All I can say is outstanding and wonderful top notch service. We will be staying here when we move her out in a couple of weeks. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. They truly have the best door staff we have ever experienced. Thank you! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service At the W the weekend of my daughter's wedding. We were promised upgraded adjoining rooms at 1pm to be used by the wedding party to get ready. When checking in we were told that the rooms would not be ready until after 3pm. The Hotel clerk flatly said there was nothing that could be done. So no rooms for us at 1pm. When I explained that we had been promised these rooms it wasn't until I searched and provided an email sent to us from the W event person that the clerk suddenly found 2 non-adjoining very basic rooms for us. Better than no rooms.This stressful situation and lack of caring by staff was shameful. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but always had small charges after checkout I usually stay at the W Union Square when I visit NYC because it's has larger rooms than other hotels and the location and the quality. The last couple times I stayed there, I have noticed incorrect billing after check out in which I have to call the hotel to resolve. If you are going to charge me for something, you should at least email an updated invoice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location, awesome hotel Just stayed there for one night but it was really cool stay. My room was big, bed was comfy. Staff was really friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My most favourite W in NYC Thank you for a great stay. We came twice in one week and both times service was perfect. Fast and attentive. When we had to wait a bit longer for our bags to being brought up, the guy was so kind (he offered us complementary wine and cheese which we refused as our stay was very short). The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable. Only trouble for me is the noise of the city, but I am afraid nothing can be done about that :). Susanna May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous experience I am not a great traveler. I hate noise and being disrespected, so pleasing me, according to my wife anyway, is almost impossible, and has made some trips unbearable. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME. There was NOT one thing I could find to complain about. The place even smells wonderful. The staff is completely respectful and helped me in anyway possible. One example: We, that is my wife, my fifteen year old daughter, and myself, were off to a broadway play. The place on broadway where we were scheduled to eat was a complete dump. So, of course I refused to eat there. With no alternative plan and being on Broadway at 7:00 PM on Saturday night, we were thinking we would have to sit through the play hungry as everything decent was booked. YIKES! My wife called the W on Union Square for help and the consierge, Joseph, promptly got us seated, without wait, at the W hotel on Times square, just moments from where we were standing. ABSOLUTELY REMARKABLE. We had a great halibut dinner and attended Les Mis feeling satisfied. So, trust me when I tell you that "this is the place." Everything is so convenient to it. And, we are planning to spend Christmas in New York this year; there is no doubt about where we will be staying. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the room service Nelson at front desk super pro and very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL SERVICE We stayed at the W to enjoy a special weekend in the city without our 4 year old and celebrate my husband's birthday. After seeing 5 rooms, I finally found one that didn't smell of mildew. It was on the 3rd floor, and we were woken up on Saturday morning at 7:30am to jack hammers. When we asked the front desk about the noise, they questioned our account of the noise. We asked that they find out if the work would be occuring the following day, they said they couldn't. We went outside and asked the workers ourselves. One would think that a hotel of W's caliber would have a relationship with a business that is right next to their hotel. I also asked the front desk if any parties would be going on that evening, as I knew we would hear it on the 3rd floor. We were told that a party would be ending at 11:30pm. At 12:30am when we got back from our evening out a party was still going strong. Upon checkout Michael asked how our stay was. We told him the events that occured. He apologized and told us he would like to credit our account with a nights worth of starwood points. We were appreciative and thought we might be willing to give W another chance. The points were never credited. When I called twice to follow up nothing ever happened. Staff has absolutely no follow through. Rooms are smelly, Staff is rude. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nowhere, Nothing! I have been Platinum for 10 years and my spg account says my status is "Lifetime Gold". Also I have stayed in all the different "brands" of Starwood in the five continents. I am also a member of other hotel chains. Therefore I am a bit familiar with hotels, price to quality and behavioral/commercial aspects vis-a-vis customers. I am not writing this to get any answer from this hotel let alone the rather patronizing and superficial answers I have read in previous reviews. As a matter of fact I clearly ask not to get an answer as I KNOW when something is fundamentally wrong and words will not correct it. My stay and my 16 yo nephew will not be able to be amended by anything now. I think the point of a review is to inform other people how to spend their money advisedly. OK the W Union Sq is on Union Sq - big deal! And the property itself is in decent conditions compared to other ones in NYC, OK. But the rooms are noisy, cleanliness not satisfactory and if you expect any form of recognition for being a loyal customer, certainly do not choose this property. What really strikes me most is the attitude of the staff at the Front Desk. Cleaning ladies have been genuinely friendly for example. The concierge was a bit abrupt but efficient. But the staff at the Front Desk seem to make you a favour just because they are talking to you. There are many other places to stay in NYC and this is the last time I will get ripped off and treated the way I was in there. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location; poor service Oh, the attitude! I've never been treated so rudely by FOH staff. During our 4-night stay, we had a visitor for 4 hours, who used the valet parking and charged it to the room. At check-out, we saw that they had charged us for 4 nights of parking. The clerk quickly took 3 nights off, alright, but when I commented that charging the full nightly rate ($60) seemed quite steep for 4 hours, the dismissive answer was, and I quote, "you could have parked on the street, a parking ticket would have cost you much more". Umm, huh? Did they forget to inform this front desk clerk that he is in the hospitality industry? Rudeness aside, the best thing about this hotel is the A+, 5-star location. The rooms are small, but it's a W in Manhattan, small is what you should expect. Some unpleasant cigarette smoke smell in the hallways, which if you're unlucky enough to have the "wrong" neighbors, could be an unpleasant smell in your room -- it's a "party" hotel, don't expect staff to do much about cigarette smoke smell. SPG Plat upgrade was nothing -- though the alleged premium view is better than facing a brick wall, I suppose. Stay here for the location, that's really all it's got going on. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! The friendly staff began at street level as we drove to the front of the hotel. Helpful, engaging and just made sure we were on the way in the door. Front desk folks helpful without being over bearing. A perfect welcome to NYC. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Location Comfortable hotel in a great location. I've stayed here a few times and have found that the staff could be friendlier, they're almost too cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a great location. The concierge needs total overall....very rude, non helpful and provided misinformation on the taxi service to the airport. Should provide maps of the areas. Coffee pots should be in the room. Calling for service such as a clean pillow took over an hour. The remote control did not work, waited another hour for service. The cleaniness of the room needs to be addressed...stayed four days sheets never changed, not given an option, the same dirty pillowcase that I left each morning at the end of the bed. The front door men were very helpful for directions, taxis, and overall experience was improved by their great attitudes. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good place to be I changed hotels and came to the W and had a great stay, and am back again. The staff are helpful and relaxed, the rooms good and the soaps and gels are excellent. It is short walk to the subway which is a major hub, close to walk to the VIllage or Chelsea - so it is very central. Only the gym is a bit of a disappointment - small and light on equipment, but I still get my work out done.. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full of Promise, Yet Falls Short It's a pity, as this hotel has great potential. Rooms are decently sized, the location is great, especially for weekend stays. Yet, the hotel let us down. Doormen were absolutely shocking: in some cases they would just stand there and watch as we grappled with the heavy doors and our shopping bags. Using the Acura service (unfortunately, booked through the doormen) was a downright degrading experience, having to hear attitude about how they weren't sure we could use the service as the driver needed to finish his shift in 1h (our ride was 10 blocks from there), or being "reminded" that although the ride was free, we were expected to tip the driver generously. Again, $5 for 10 blocks - we should have just take a yellow cab and forget the hassle! The highlight of our stay was the concierge, with spot on restaurant recommendations, but with a tiny bar and not many other facilities, this hotel falls well short of its promise... April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYC Disappointing stay @ W-Union Square. Shower was not clean and room service breakfast was below what I would expect. With so many great hotels in NYC, difficult to recommend this hotel. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>