W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Thank you so much for a wonderful weedend at the W-Union Square. From check in with Kat and Matt who handled everything very expertly and professionally, to our accommodations, and finally to Brunch on Sunday. The arrangements for our private bruch were wonderful, and more than we hoped for. Everyone in the hotel was so friendly and accommodating. Could not have been better. Thank you, and thank the staff for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have experienced another great service from Matt and Edurado of the front desk. Matt was kind enough to try his best to find us a better room, knowing the hotel is 90 percent occupied. Courteous and responsive. Eduardo, checked me in last time, know me by name and check me out in a lightning speed. Thank you both for the wonderful, efficient stay at your property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Always meets expectations. Staff is helpful and friendly. Food is good. Room was great! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious but noisy The W Union square offers spacious rooms in the heart of the city, great location, but very noisy. Management need to consider upgrading the double glazing and noise cancellation of the room windows. Stayed there for two weeks and the hotel generally tends to be quite noisy, the Living Room at the entrance plays very loud music at night, and had incidents of very loud guests in adjacent rooms having loud drunken arguments at 4am. Not sure about the hotel clientele, alittle juvenile and at times tacky! Room service is extortionate for very average (at times poor) food. You will probably not need to have room service as there are tonnes of dining options within a few seconds away. I would personally not stay there again and look for a quieter option. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top amazing service! I have been to NYC many times for work but never for pleasure and staying at the W Union Square exceeded my expectations. The overall staff was so on point in EVERY WAY! My son was turning 10 during our visit and they surprised us with a birthday package in out room one night when we returned from dinner. The rooms were much bigger in size than a typical SMALL NYC room. Great location in the city. Thanks to the entire Union Square Team….. Perfect Stay!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The property is good. Decent sized rooms, well maintained. But the staff is outstanding. Highly recommended. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary, clean and convenient We stayed here because it was a "wedding" hotel. It exceeded my expectations - more roomy than I expected. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom, nice storage space, safe for valuables, great towels, nice staff. Union Square has food, Metro, and lots of life. We enjoyed our quick stay and would come again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again! Very spacious, clean and comfortable room with all amenities available. I have 100 reasons to rave, but only one criticism: it could use more light! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nearly Ruined My Wedding Night I stayed at the W the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding. The experience was beyond horrible. A couple of weeks before checking in, we called and spoke to a manager about having a bottle of sparkling wine placed in our room on our wedding night and then having juice brought from room service the next morning. The day we were supposed to check in, we received a voicemail from a hotel employee telling us we needed to call back to clarify our asks. When we did, we were passed among three different people, all saying with some level of rudeness or attitude that they didn't know what we were talking about. We finally spoke to a manager, who assured us that our requests would be taken care of. When I arrived at the hotel with two bags and my wedding dress, there was no one to assist me, not even one doorman to open the two heavy front doors going into the hotel. I had to wait for another guest to exit and ask for help with the doors so I didn't damage my dress. At the front desk, I was told my reservation could not be found. I said this was impossible because we had just spoken to a manager thirty minutes prior about our reservation. The manager overheard this and checked me in himself. He apologized for the confusion and said he was going to have a fridge with the juice we wanted brought to our room before we returned from our wedding, so that we didn't have to be disturbed the next morning. This was the fourth time we had discussed this request. Of course, no juice ever appeared at any point. But worst of all, by far, was the treatment when we returned to the hotel after our wedding. Our keys had stopped working, so we went to the front desk to get them reactivated. While we were there asking for help, a woman behind the desk shot us a very dirty look. I asked her why she was glaring at us, and she responded by rolling her eyes and then verbally attacking us��raising her voice and trying to start an argument. I could not believe someone was treating us this way at the end of our wedding night. I was shaking and practically in tears. We went to our room after asking her name (Tamara), and the other person from the front desk delivered two glasses of Champagne to us to apologize for Tamara's behavior. Unfortunately, they were brought to us on a dinner plate rather than a tray, and one fell and shattered glass all over our hotel room floor. I usually stay at W Hotels about five times a year. After this experience—having someone be so incredibly rude to me on my wedding night—it will be very hard for me ever to consider the W as an option in the future. A final note: Anyone considering staying here should bring earplugs. Even on the 17th floor, I could hear a lot of street noise. And I live in New York City, not far from the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but always had small charges after checkout I usually stay at the W Union Square when I visit NYC because it's has larger rooms than other hotels and the location and the quality. The last couple times I stayed there, I have noticed incorrect billing after check out in which I have to call the hotel to resolve. If you are going to charge me for something, you should at least email an updated invoice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My most favourite W in NYC Thank you for a great stay. We came twice in one week and both times service was perfect. Fast and attentive. When we had to wait a bit longer for our bags to being brought up, the guy was so kind (he offered us complementary wine and cheese which we refused as our stay was very short). The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable. Only trouble for me is the noise of the city, but I am afraid nothing can be done about that :). Susanna May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Disappointment I'm a platinum member and regularly stay at Starwood properties. For some reason, W properties never fail to disappoint in some way. This most recent stay, however, was the worst one I've ever had. The problems included: no paper delivered 2/3 days, no complementary water replaced 2/3 days, the internet connection ($19.95 per day) kept going out and when it worked was slower than my 3G connection, no laundry bag in the closet, my bath mat was not replaced, some front desk associates were not ready for prime time, the gym had faulty equipment, and I had major problems with the restaurant (Olives). Other than that, everything was fine...I guess. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, so-so hotel Pluses: - fantastic location, especially if you do not want or need to be close to the most touristy areas (Time Square etc) in Manhattan. - comfy rooms. - great follow up from managment after providing some feedback for the stay regarding their virtuoso amenities. Minuses: - variable service: No turn down service on day two, neither any newspaper. Found some garbage under the sink at the bathroom floor right after check in. - only the window in the bedroom area seemed to soundproof (we had a suite). Be aware that noise is an issue if the room faces Union Square. - air con pretty noisy (looked old) - some attitude from staff. At check in, we asked if the room was in a quiet location. Answer: "Its New York, nothing is quiet here." Had to clearify that we of course knew that and that the question was if there was anything available on a higher floor (we got 11 out of 22) or if any of the sides were more quiet than the others. - errors in the bill, but those were correct upon check out. - I had to work hard to get the SPG platinum upgrade I am entitled to. Why does one have to ASK for this EVERY time at many SPG hotels? If the properties would just follow the SPG rules and upgrade proactively, platinum members could stop worrying about the begging/fighting/explaining the rules to front desk every time at check in. Neutral: - bar/restaurant is very popular and lively. Great choice for a pre- or post-dinner drink. However, the sound level does probably mean that the lower hotel floors should be avoided. All in all, pretty expensive (normally 500 dollars ++) for what you get. But would probably return due to the unbeatable location if I could snag a decent rate. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying a little too hard The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are comfortable but the decor is trying too hard to achieve that NY "hip" feel. It looks a little cheap and outdated (kind of like the bathrooms). July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience The Hotel really delivered on our expectations with the exception of the loud music either within or outside the facility late on Friday and Saturday night. A special mention to Tanya at front-of-house who provided us with suggested dining and drinks venues and followed up with personalised notes and an ever-present smile. What a great ambassador for the Hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The hotel is absolutely beautiful-- chic, classy, and well-kept. However, we got a handicapped room and 1. did not ask for one and 2. were not informed that we were getting one. Our card keys were deactivated 6 DIFFERENT TIMES in one 24 hour stay. After visiting the front desk for the 6th time, security finally came and fixed the problem (which ended up being the lock itself-- not the things they tried to blame on us like storing it next to a cell phone, locking the door the wrong way, rubbing it against credit cards). When I had complained at check out, all they could give me was SPG points, no credit or discount or offer for another stay. Overall it was average and the price was way above average, so I would not return to this location. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk needs major improvement At check-in, we were treated very rudely. We arrived at 1 and were told we would be called when our room was ready. At 2:40 we asked again,we were told in a very rude tone that the room was not ready and wouldn't be ready until 3. At 3 we went to the other man at the front desk and after a few minutes in the office he announced our room was ready. It should be, check-in is 3. So he flung our room key envelope at us and could not have been nastier. Time to look for a different hotel-we are SPG members so it is too bad. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Area Exceeded Expectations! I visit NY frequently, but the Union Square area was a fun surprise for me. So was the W there. Not a single complaint. Thanks for the upgrade and early check in. Loved the bright spacious room, the view, the storage space, the bathrobe that didn't weigh 20 lbs, and the safe located at eye level. Best of all, that dark chocolate covered toffee candy!! Wish I knew where to buy it. I rarely eat candy, but...wow! Very nice team, too. Special thanks to Willy in Reception. And concierges made a few suggestions that were excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed here several times and have to admit they have steadily gone down hill. I used their whatever whenever service and it was a complete failure. In fact I had asked to have Bath Salt in the room. There was jar in the bathroom and being at night and keeping the room lit dimly I pored it into the tub. Thought it was weird seeing things floating. After I completed my bath I read the label and realized they left me Lavender Salt used for Roasting and Baking... June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service At the W the weekend of my daughter's wedding. We were promised upgraded adjoining rooms at 1pm to be used by the wedding party to get ready. When checking in we were told that the rooms would not be ready until after 3pm. The Hotel clerk flatly said there was nothing that could be done. So no rooms for us at 1pm. When I explained that we had been promised these rooms it wasn't until I searched and provided an email sent to us from the W event person that the clerk suddenly found 2 non-adjoining very basic rooms for us. Better than no rooms.This stressful situation and lack of caring by staff was shameful. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff goes above and beyond From the door man to the manager and desk people, i received excellent service. it was a pleasure and I felt well taken care of. I will return for sure. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, expected a little more. Our room had a nice view of Union Square and downtown. Modern style was warm and comfortable. They could have offered complimentary room Wi-Fi considering the cost of the room for one night and being an SPG Member. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big rooms I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room given past experiences in NYC elsewhere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was a bit expensive in the restaurant and hard to sleep with a rooftop party going on next door. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Television Like the hotel, but the worst televisions, television reception, and very limited stations. Hard to believe with so many cable stations in NYC June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location Good, reliable experience one comes to expect from the W brand. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL SERVICE We stayed at the W to enjoy a special weekend in the city without our 4 year old and celebrate my husband's birthday. After seeing 5 rooms, I finally found one that didn't smell of mildew. It was on the 3rd floor, and we were woken up on Saturday morning at 7:30am to jack hammers. When we asked the front desk about the noise, they questioned our account of the noise. We asked that they find out if the work would be occuring the following day, they said they couldn't. We went outside and asked the workers ourselves. One would think that a hotel of W's caliber would have a relationship with a business that is right next to their hotel. I also asked the front desk if any parties would be going on that evening, as I knew we would hear it on the 3rd floor. We were told that a party would be ending at 11:30pm. At 12:30am when we got back from our evening out a party was still going strong. Upon checkout Michael asked how our stay was. We told him the events that occured. He apologized and told us he would like to credit our account with a nights worth of starwood points. We were appreciative and thought we might be willing to give W another chance. The points were never credited. When I called twice to follow up nothing ever happened. Staff has absolutely no follow through. Rooms are smelly, Staff is rude. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous experience I was a guest at the Union Square for 6 months and found the experience stunning. The rooms are clean, lavishly decorated and spacious by New York standards. For the kind people who keep it running, no request is too big or too small. They are good friends. The location can't be beat with the subway within a skip and midtown or Brooklyn both 15 minutes away. As a consultant, I see a lot of hotels, but this property will always be a home away from home. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS AWESOME! I have stayed at this hotel since 2006 and the staff are always awesome, the service excellent and the offerings sensational! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nowhere, Nothing! I have been Platinum for 10 years and my spg account says my status is "Lifetime Gold". Also I have stayed in all the different "brands" of Starwood in the five continents. I am also a member of other hotel chains. Therefore I am a bit familiar with hotels, price to quality and behavioral/commercial aspects vis-a-vis customers. I am not writing this to get any answer from this hotel let alone the rather patronizing and superficial answers I have read in previous reviews. As a matter of fact I clearly ask not to get an answer as I KNOW when something is fundamentally wrong and words will not correct it. My stay and my 16 yo nephew will not be able to be amended by anything now. I think the point of a review is to inform other people how to spend their money advisedly. OK the W Union Sq is on Union Sq - big deal! And the property itself is in decent conditions compared to other ones in NYC, OK. But the rooms are noisy, cleanliness not satisfactory and if you expect any form of recognition for being a loyal customer, certainly do not choose this property. What really strikes me most is the attitude of the staff at the Front Desk. Cleaning ladies have been genuinely friendly for example. The concierge was a bit abrupt but efficient. But the staff at the Front Desk seem to make you a favour just because they are talking to you. There are many other places to stay in NYC and this is the last time I will get ripped off and treated the way I was in there. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! The staff, the location, the quality of this hotel is exactly what I expected from the W hotel group. A wonderful experience, so much so I have already re-booked for an eight day stay next month.....can't wait! June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>