W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10003
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite W Hotel Property Since Day 1 In 2000, during the early years of the W Hotel brand, I booked numerous rooms for my family during the holiday season. Since that stay, I became a loyal SPG member, won over by spacious rooms, excellent service, a perfect location, and much more. After moving to NY for a decade, I booked friends and family for extended stays at this property. Now living overseas, I the W Union Sq is my goto property for business and leisure. The recent revamp has only improved on perfection. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service At the W the weekend of my daughter's wedding. We were promised upgraded adjoining rooms at 1pm to be used by the wedding party to get ready. When checking in we were told that the rooms would not be ready until after 3pm. The Hotel clerk flatly said there was nothing that could be done. So no rooms for us at 1pm. When I explained that we had been promised these rooms it wasn't until I searched and provided an email sent to us from the W event person that the clerk suddenly found 2 non-adjoining very basic rooms for us. Better than no rooms.This stressful situation and lack of caring by staff was shameful. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific New York hotel The W Union Square is, by far, our favorite hotel in New York and we have stayed at many others over the years. The incredibly friendly and competent staff, the ideal location and the attractive, comfortable accommodations make it the ideal Manhattan hotel destination. Everyone from the doormen to the desk personnel and the management make all the guests feel welcome and special. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Birthday Weekend My stay at the W Union Square was fantastic. The room size and location was great. Our two bed MegaRoom was very spacious for New York standards. The staff went above and beyond in making sure every detail was covered. Tanya with W Insider showered me with birthday goodies each night in our room. She truly made our girls weekend outstanding! Will be returning in April for my husbands bday. Thank you W Union Square for a fabulous weekend and making us feel like a "platinum" status. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 17th Floor Quiet Hallway despite proximity to elevator, yet room very noisy due to old windows that let in draft and were not at all sound proof to all the sounds from Union Square. I've never experienced this at the W location before. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but please fix the platinum breakfast! All in all a decent experience. We were upgraded to a mega room on the top floor, which was okay since we asked for a quiet room. Not huge, but well above average for NYC. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and EVERY time there has been a problem with the spg platinum breakfast amenity. This time, the platinum breakfast was a mess because the old restaurant now is gone, and the hotel has no agreement (yet) with the new, privately-run restaurant. The platinum breakfast is therefore via in-room dining only, and you cannot (as per their assistant welcome manager) choose anything else than the items on the platinum card. In addition, you must spesifically ask for yogurt and/or cereal if you want something else than their "Continental breakfast/Awake" (which consists of a pastry basket, OJ & coffee - a rather unhealthy carb-filled option). On both days we got wrong items when we called for breakfast, so the whole platinum breakfast experience was very poor. Why not give some credits for free use in the restaurant and honor your most loyal customers? Also note that they are currently changing one of their service elevators. We were on a red-eye to Europe and wanted to sleep as long as possible the last day. Being on the top floor, we asked if we would be disturbed early in the morning. We were told that construction would not start until 10am. Guess what started at 830am? Marc at front desk was very nice and courtious, most rooms are spacious - and the hotel has a great location. Other than that, I am not sure if it was worth 500 dollars a night. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL SERVICE We stayed at the W to enjoy a special weekend in the city without our 4 year old and celebrate my husband's birthday. After seeing 5 rooms, I finally found one that didn't smell of mildew. It was on the 3rd floor, and we were woken up on Saturday morning at 7:30am to jack hammers. When we asked the front desk about the noise, they questioned our account of the noise. We asked that they find out if the work would be occuring the following day, they said they couldn't. We went outside and asked the workers ourselves. One would think that a hotel of W's caliber would have a relationship with a business that is right next to their hotel. I also asked the front desk if any parties would be going on that evening, as I knew we would hear it on the 3rd floor. We were told that a party would be ending at 11:30pm. At 12:30am when we got back from our evening out a party was still going strong. Upon checkout Michael asked how our stay was. We told him the events that occured. He apologized and told us he would like to credit our account with a nights worth of starwood points. We were appreciative and thought we might be willing to give W another chance. The points were never credited. When I called twice to follow up nothing ever happened. Staff has absolutely no follow through. Rooms are smelly, Staff is rude. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nowhere, Nothing! I have been Platinum for 10 years and my spg account says my status is "Lifetime Gold". Also I have stayed in all the different "brands" of Starwood in the five continents. I am also a member of other hotel chains. Therefore I am a bit familiar with hotels, price to quality and behavioral/commercial aspects vis-a-vis customers. I am not writing this to get any answer from this hotel let alone the rather patronizing and superficial answers I have read in previous reviews. As a matter of fact I clearly ask not to get an answer as I KNOW when something is fundamentally wrong and words will not correct it. My stay and my 16 yo nephew will not be able to be amended by anything now. I think the point of a review is to inform other people how to spend their money advisedly. OK the W Union Sq is on Union Sq - big deal! And the property itself is in decent conditions compared to other ones in NYC, OK. But the rooms are noisy, cleanliness not satisfactory and if you expect any form of recognition for being a loyal customer, certainly do not choose this property. What really strikes me most is the attitude of the staff at the Front Desk. Cleaning ladies have been genuinely friendly for example. The concierge was a bit abrupt but efficient. But the staff at the Front Desk seem to make you a favour just because they are talking to you. There are many other places to stay in NYC and this is the last time I will get ripped off and treated the way I was in there. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Cleanliness of the rooms can be improved When I first entered the room there was Black strands of hair in the toilet and On the bathroom floor Also, shower curtains stained and did Not look fresh.. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My most favourite W in NYC Thank you for a great stay. We came twice in one week and both times service was perfect. Fast and attentive. When we had to wait a bit longer for our bags to being brought up, the guy was so kind (he offered us complementary wine and cheese which we refused as our stay was very short). The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable. Only trouble for me is the noise of the city, but I am afraid nothing can be done about that :). Susanna May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a great location. The concierge needs total overall....very rude, non helpful and provided misinformation on the taxi service to the airport. Should provide maps of the areas. Coffee pots should be in the room. Calling for service such as a clean pillow took over an hour. The remote control did not work, waited another hour for service. The cleaniness of the room needs to be addressed...stayed four days sheets never changed, not given an option, the same dirty pillowcase that I left each morning at the end of the bed. The front door men were very helpful for directions, taxis, and overall experience was improved by their great attitudes. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good place to be I changed hotels and came to the W and had a great stay, and am back again. The staff are helpful and relaxed, the rooms good and the soaps and gels are excellent. It is short walk to the subway which is a major hub, close to walk to the VIllage or Chelsea - so it is very central. Only the gym is a bit of a disappointment - small and light on equipment, but I still get my work out done.. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full of Promise, Yet Falls Short It's a pity, as this hotel has great potential. Rooms are decently sized, the location is great, especially for weekend stays. Yet, the hotel let us down. Doormen were absolutely shocking: in some cases they would just stand there and watch as we grappled with the heavy doors and our shopping bags. Using the Acura service (unfortunately, booked through the doormen) was a downright degrading experience, having to hear attitude about how they weren't sure we could use the service as the driver needed to finish his shift in 1h (our ride was 10 blocks from there), or being "reminded" that although the ride was free, we were expected to tip the driver generously. Again, $5 for 10 blocks - we should have just take a yellow cab and forget the hassle! The highlight of our stay was the concierge, with spot on restaurant recommendations, but with a tiny bar and not many other facilities, this hotel falls well short of its promise... April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location but the room was very unclean and the common areas were old and dirty.this is the first W hotel that i will not recommend to any of my friends and family. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The staff is great, the rooms are big, and you couldn't ask for a better home away from home in New York City. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look around, you have 3 other W's to choose from! I've only been here for two nights in 2009 but I can tell you that there is no point of staying here, if you must stay at a W consider the following; If money is not an object, stay at the W- Time Square. If you want everything you would expect from a W-hotel without maybe a prime location, stay the W-Downtown and if you really want a cozy slightly outdated W experience, you can stay at the W-New York. So why come to W-Union Square? Because the other three are not available. Sorry, I am usually descriptive with my reviews. But in this case, this should be your 4th choice from the four W-brand hotels. This hotel is at par with Category 3 or at best 4 standards and that's being generous. November 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Certain staff members need refresher on hospitality I've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time the front desk attendant had attitude and made me feel rushed. The second time I had the exact same experience with the front desk at check-in with no manager around. My main annoyance during my last stay was with my folios. Per usual I ask for a printed copy upon checkout to make sure everything was charged correctly. Three weeks after check out I see that the hotel charged me for the second night of parking they had missed. Not the day after or two days after but THREE WEEKS later. I do not mind paying but I should be notified by the hotel and they should not feel that because they have my credit card on file its an open invitation to charge me. I expect more from the W. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I planned for I booked this W through SPG points. I am a Gold member. The room was for a very special family occasion and I was very, very clear about the room type I needed and the fact that we were there to celebrate a very important milestone during our stay. I called in advance of arrival to confirm both were noted in the record. When I arrived, the room was not available, and I was not given the option of an upgraded room as is the policy for Gold members. Several staff members claimed there were no other options. I stayed in a lesser room for one evening and in the morning, spoke with someone else who moved us to a somewhat better room, but STILL not the room I had originally requested. They were very nice, offered to refund some points to our account and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. All lovely gestures, however, I expect to be given the type of room I booked (or an upgraded room) simply as a Gold Member, and most certainly since there had been a problem with the reservation. Champagne is nice, but my family member does not drink, so was a bit lost on her. Overall, I had planned a gorgeous weekend surprise and was very embarrassed by the inadequate room we were given, the need to change rooms mid-stay, and the fact that I had to take time away from the weekend to haggle with the staff to try to have it rectified. The reason I stay at Starwood and have reached the level of Gold is because I expect to receive exemplary service. To be told, "we can't help you"and that my Gold status meant nothing in terms of the level of service I received is absolutely unacceptable. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time I have stayed at this hotel regularly for over 12 months, its does many things well but have regular standard drops and despite receiving feedback on regular basis does not seem to consistently address the issues. This visit I had to raise issues with the Duty Manager, some of which were addressed, some of which needed further follow up, Housekeeping: despite advising my room had not be properly serviced, the next day my rubbish bin was not cleared and rubbish from the Housekeeper was left in my room - totally unacceptable. Olives; every time I visit I have my order messed up. I raised this on day one as both items were incorrect - out of 4 days, 2 days my order was delivered incorrectly. Sweat: after 12 months we have pedal clips on the bikes, but one does not yet work properly and there is always a machine not functioning, again an elliptical was out of order for the week. The gym is poorly equipped and under featured, a boxing bag is never used in the time I have been there, why not replace it with useful equipment? I have been told it is a standard for Sweat, what about the customers? They seem to have been lost here. Shower: half the water was coming through the bath spout, whilst raised it was not corrected until I raised it a second time. Recognition: as Platinum Ambassador, I do get a one level upgrade, very nice, but most Starwood hotels give me higher level upgrades and care. As far a recognition every other Starwood hotel I use each month - 3 others - give me higher level and better quality recognition. Frankly, this is just not good enough and needs better attention and better follow up from this Hotel June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train your staff to serve customers At check in agent was curt and perfunctory. She said room was an "upgrade". It wasn't. Called from room to ask if room could be upgraded, as website showed full availability. Was told manager would call. No response for 30 minutes, so called back. No apology, but yes, we have a "suite" available. New room was worse than first - with a view of a wall. Back to front desk. Shuffled from one indifferent agent to the next. Oh wait, here's a better room. And it was. So we enjoyed our stay after that, but why does the staff work so hard to ruin things. The culture of this hotel is obviously trained to do as little as possible to please guests. I blame management more than staff. They make brand loyalty a losing proposition. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with my experience at the W Union Square The staff were very cold and unattentive when I first arrived (keep in mind no one on line). The acura experience took down my information and assured me they would contact me for a ride. I was super flexible with the young lady and advised her to just call when it arrived. She NEVER called me and I sat at the restaurant for a long time. She completely forgot about me. I gave her my cell phone, my room number and was so kind.. not sure whats going on with that. Just made me and my guest feel really put down. This is not the experience we normally have at a W. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service on last visit W Union Sq has become my first choice hotel in NY for both business & leisure. On my last visit after speaking at a Mobile event I badly hurt my arm and shoulder on my way home close to the hotel, and couldn't have asked for better support from the staff. Helping me both by going to the pharmacy and delivering extra supplies to my room. I was back up and moving in days thanks to the responsiveness and help of the staff - wanted to pass on many thanks and see you again very soon. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go-to NYC hotel We have stayed at the union square W multiple times. We have learned that there are certain rooms to ask for, that you have to check if there's a bathtub, you have to request an in-room coffee maker...that aside...once you get the room you want (sometimes takes some extra special staff (Stella, Christina, David, Nelson)...it's heavenly! We have certainly learned not to settle. We go every three months and can't wait until our next stay. Can't beat the location! The bar-lobby has been redecorated and is very cha-cha! Yeah Starwood! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff & location When I'm in NYC for less than 24hrs, I want things to go smoothly. Fortunately, my experience at the W Union Square did exactly that. The last time I stayed, I got a room on the 3rd floor that was very noisy due to proximity to the street. Comfortable, but noisy. I mentioned this at check-in - after acknowledging my dissatisfaction, the person at reception put me in a great room on the 18th floor. Much much better. (Without a doubt, that simple action ensured that next time I'm in NYC I'll be back) December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Prime Location This was my one leisure stay of the year and I needed them to come through for me as a Platinum. They most certainly did. I received a nice upgrade and a lot of assistance from the front desk staff and the concierge team during the stay as well as from the welcome desk team in advance of the stay (thanks Mickey and Mary Kate). In addition, the housekeeping staff was stellar throughout the stay. Union Square was the choice for me due to the quieter nature of the local neighborhood and the fact that there are real conveniences nearby, such as a 24 hour CVS and a Whole Foods Market. The big orange sign for the hotel was like a welcome mat and kept me oriented during my many late night walks home. Both of my rooms were clean and well laid out with great views and plenty of quiet at night. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel/staff We had an amazing stay at this W hotel. The staff is helpful and professional. Gerald and Tanya went out of their way to make sure that my friends and I had the best W experience. Their commitment to ensuring our incredible stay was above and beyond our expectations. We have never exeprienced such a superior service with small personal touches that we really appreciated. We had two rooms, a Spectacular and a Cool Corner Suite, and both were very comfortable. The Cool Corner is spacious and little things like ear plugs, eye masks or that extra bottle of water were great! I will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time I'm in NYC. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. The W Union Square is our favorite place to stay in NYC.We enjoy the activities at Union Square, it's close to the subway and the staff is always very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, BUT..... 1. Not 6 stars worthy, a 2 or 3 star property. 2. Unfriendly, unhelpful staff at front desk 3. Surfaces were mostly clean, carpets in closet DIRTY, crumbs from last guest ... 4.Tiny Rooms 5. Thin, worn out towels, threadbare, unraveling ... nothing luxurious 6. Stingy amenities 7.As an SPG member I SHOULD have had my daily paper delivered to the door, I had to call & WAIT, each day. 8. the front door staff was terrific, & helpful with taxis & friendly. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Good Space Nice hotel in the heart of Union Square -- so plenty of action without the overwhelming chaos of Times Square. Rooms have a lot of space - especially for NYC.The location is also convenient to both downtown and midtown activities so a good central point whether for work or touring the city. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location Second stay at this hotel. Had some issues the last time, and the excellent Ms. Baker (the welcome manager) made sure that everything went smooth this time. I must say that I am not very impressed by the front desk at this hotel (e.g. giving me different answers on the same questions regarding details of the virtuoso program and the spg platinum continental breakfast), but Ms. Baker saves the day. However, the hotel need to figure out if spg platinums can use their breakfast amenity in Olives or via inroom dining only. Never got a clear answer on that one. Had a nice platinum upgrade to a studio suite. Not a real suite as per se, but the great location on the 18th floor and high ceilings made this a terrific room. When it comes to noise outside, it was a huge different from the room on the 10th floor we had the last time. One big minus: The room was rather dusty. On the DVD there was a HUGE layer of dust. This was a short stay, but we will be back. July 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>