Wニューヨーク-ユニオンスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10003
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, so-so hotel Pluses: - fantastic location, especially if you do not want or need to be close to the most touristy areas (Time Square etc) in Manhattan. - comfy rooms. - great follow up from managment after providing some feedback for the stay regarding their virtuoso amenities. Minuses: - variable service: No turn down service on day two, neither any newspaper. Found some garbage under the sink at the bathroom floor right after check in. - only the window in the bedroom area seemed to soundproof (we had a suite). Be aware that noise is an issue if the room faces Union Square. - air con pretty noisy (looked old) - some attitude from staff. At check in, we asked if the room was in a quiet location. Answer: "Its New York, nothing is quiet here." Had to clearify that we of course knew that and that the question was if there was anything available on a higher floor (we got 11 out of 22) or if any of the sides were more quiet than the others. - errors in the bill, but those were correct upon check out. - I had to work hard to get the SPG platinum upgrade I am entitled to. Why does one have to ASK for this EVERY time at many SPG hotels? If the properties would just follow the SPG rules and upgrade proactively, platinum members could stop worrying about the begging/fighting/explaining the rules to front desk every time at check in. Neutral: - bar/restaurant is very popular and lively. Great choice for a pre- or post-dinner drink. However, the sound level does probably mean that the lower hotel floors should be avoided. All in all, pretty expensive (normally 500 dollars ++) for what you get. But would probably return due to the unbeatable location if I could snag a decent rate. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The hotel is absolutely beautiful-- chic, classy, and well-kept. However, we got a handicapped room and 1. did not ask for one and 2. were not informed that we were getting one. Our card keys were deactivated 6 DIFFERENT TIMES in one 24 hour stay. After visiting the front desk for the 6th time, security finally came and fixed the problem (which ended up being the lock itself-- not the things they tried to blame on us like storing it next to a cell phone, locking the door the wrong way, rubbing it against credit cards). When I had complained at check out, all they could give me was SPG points, no credit or discount or offer for another stay. Overall it was average and the price was way above average, so I would not return to this location. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk needs major improvement At check-in, we were treated very rudely. We arrived at 1 and were told we would be called when our room was ready. At 2:40 we asked again,we were told in a very rude tone that the room was not ready and wouldn't be ready until 3. At 3 we went to the other man at the front desk and after a few minutes in the office he announced our room was ready. It should be, check-in is 3. So he flung our room key envelope at us and could not have been nastier. Time to look for a different hotel-we are SPG members so it is too bad. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too cold. Bar & restaurant weak. Hotel too cold for comfort could not sit in bar or lounge areas. Guest hallway freezing. Controls for room temperature unsatisfactory. Guest rooms not turned down in evening. BAR and restaurant not at previous level. No club open at night. Have always stayed at this this location considering a change. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Room Service Currently staying in room 311. Arrived after midnight and ordered room service. Got the Penne Arrabiata...what shows up is basic penne with generic pasta sauce. No chillies, no olive oil, no tomatoes. Too tired to call room service and ask them to remake the order. Also, they were missing the SPG Platinum free water in the room. Wonder if the General Manager even reads these reviews. Stayed at so many wonderful W Hotels this year for business and leisure, but this is one hotel I won't be staying at again. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service At the W the weekend of my daughter's wedding. We were promised upgraded adjoining rooms at 1pm to be used by the wedding party to get ready. When checking in we were told that the rooms would not be ready until after 3pm. The Hotel clerk flatly said there was nothing that could be done. So no rooms for us at 1pm. When I explained that we had been promised these rooms it wasn't until I searched and provided an email sent to us from the W event person that the clerk suddenly found 2 non-adjoining very basic rooms for us. Better than no rooms.This stressful situation and lack of caring by staff was shameful. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My most favourite W in NYC Thank you for a great stay. We came twice in one week and both times service was perfect. Fast and attentive. When we had to wait a bit longer for our bags to being brought up, the guy was so kind (he offered us complementary wine and cheese which we refused as our stay was very short). The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable. Only trouble for me is the noise of the city, but I am afraid nothing can be done about that :). Susanna May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL SERVICE We stayed at the W to enjoy a special weekend in the city without our 4 year old and celebrate my husband's birthday. After seeing 5 rooms, I finally found one that didn't smell of mildew. It was on the 3rd floor, and we were woken up on Saturday morning at 7:30am to jack hammers. When we asked the front desk about the noise, they questioned our account of the noise. We asked that they find out if the work would be occuring the following day, they said they couldn't. We went outside and asked the workers ourselves. One would think that a hotel of W's caliber would have a relationship with a business that is right next to their hotel. I also asked the front desk if any parties would be going on that evening, as I knew we would hear it on the 3rd floor. We were told that a party would be ending at 11:30pm. At 12:30am when we got back from our evening out a party was still going strong. Upon checkout Michael asked how our stay was. We told him the events that occured. He apologized and told us he would like to credit our account with a nights worth of starwood points. We were appreciative and thought we might be willing to give W another chance. The points were never credited. When I called twice to follow up nothing ever happened. Staff has absolutely no follow through. Rooms are smelly, Staff is rude. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay in NYC We visited NYC with our two teenage children. The location of the W Union Square is perfectly situated between mid town attractions and the Village. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable with large windows and a view of the World Trade Center. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Union Square They were very accommodating to my family and especially to my son, who was recuperating from surgery. Everyone is friendly and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nowhere, Nothing! I have been Platinum for 10 years and my spg account says my status is "Lifetime Gold". Also I have stayed in all the different "brands" of Starwood in the five continents. I am also a member of other hotel chains. Therefore I am a bit familiar with hotels, price to quality and behavioral/commercial aspects vis-a-vis customers. I am not writing this to get any answer from this hotel let alone the rather patronizing and superficial answers I have read in previous reviews. As a matter of fact I clearly ask not to get an answer as I KNOW when something is fundamentally wrong and words will not correct it. My stay and my 16 yo nephew will not be able to be amended by anything now. I think the point of a review is to inform other people how to spend their money advisedly. OK the W Union Sq is on Union Sq - big deal! And the property itself is in decent conditions compared to other ones in NYC, OK. But the rooms are noisy, cleanliness not satisfactory and if you expect any form of recognition for being a loyal customer, certainly do not choose this property. What really strikes me most is the attitude of the staff at the Front Desk. Cleaning ladies have been genuinely friendly for example. The concierge was a bit abrupt but efficient. But the staff at the Front Desk seem to make you a favour just because they are talking to you. There are many other places to stay in NYC and this is the last time I will get ripped off and treated the way I was in there. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; shows wear; dusty I love this area in Manhattan. I always wanted to try this hotel. The lobby is nicely done. Elevators are old, slow. Much to my surprise it seems tired, worn, dusty baseboards. AC was blasting in public areas (I guess that's better than no ventilation at all). They had all the right accessories in the room, so no complaints there. However, the bathroom tiles were cracked, some signs of mold, and the shower drain pooled... maybe no one has reported the problem, but I showered in a pool of water. The finishes were all the right finishes, but the workmanship seemed average. Needs a facelift, I think. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a decent stay the hotel was fine...what you would expect in manhattan....but not for what you pay we are spg gold members...and were not offered extra points or wifi when we checked in (as is customary) also was told gym was closed, which was a major reason we chose the hotel we were not offered any guest passes to any near by hotel...only when we made a stink were we told we could use equinox near by.... August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but always had small charges after checkout I usually stay at the W Union Square when I visit NYC because it's has larger rooms than other hotels and the location and the quality. The last couple times I stayed there, I have noticed incorrect billing after check out in which I have to call the hotel to resolve. If you are going to charge me for something, you should at least email an updated invoice. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel...Certain staff members need refresher on hospitality I've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time the front desk attendant had attitude and made me feel rushed. The second time I had the exact same experience with the front desk at check-in with no manager around. My main annoyance during my last stay was with my folios. Per usual I ask for a printed copy upon checkout to make sure everything was charged correctly. Three weeks after check out I see that the hotel charged me for the second night of parking they had missed. Not the day after or two days after but THREE WEEKS later. I do not mind paying but I should be notified by the hotel and they should not feel that because they have my credit card on file its an open invitation to charge me. I expect more from the W. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Union Square Pro: My stay at the W Union Square was nice. Quiet lobby area. Easy access and secure access to the rooms. Nice bar area located right off of the lobby. Super close to the Subway. Con: The Fitness Center was under construction, but they offered a pass to the local Gym. Con: The water was cold around 4:30am one morning and took forever to warm up...Almost missed my flight waiting to take a warm shower. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location! There is so much to like about this hotel I don't know where to begin. The location couldn't be better, in the gorgeous Union Square and Gramercy Park neighborhoods, much quieter than midtown, but plenty to do nonetheless. The proximity to the Union Square subway station, a major subway hub, is also a definite plus. My room was always spotless, the staff courteous and helpful, and a Todd English restaurant to boot. Highly recommended. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location, awesome hotel Just stayed there for one night but it was really cool stay. My room was big, bed was comfy. Staff was really friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a great location. The concierge needs total overall....very rude, non helpful and provided misinformation on the taxi service to the airport. Should provide maps of the areas. Coffee pots should be in the room. Calling for service such as a clean pillow took over an hour. The remote control did not work, waited another hour for service. The cleaniness of the room needs to be addressed...stayed four days sheets never changed, not given an option, the same dirty pillowcase that I left each morning at the end of the bed. The front door men were very helpful for directions, taxis, and overall experience was improved by their great attitudes. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good place to be I changed hotels and came to the W and had a great stay, and am back again. The staff are helpful and relaxed, the rooms good and the soaps and gels are excellent. It is short walk to the subway which is a major hub, close to walk to the VIllage or Chelsea - so it is very central. Only the gym is a bit of a disappointment - small and light on equipment, but I still get my work out done.. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! This is my favorite hotel in NYC -- conveniently located with impeccable friendly service. Staff is polite and attentive -- greet guests by name and offer a most welcoming feel. Outstanding staff led by Gerald, fabulous front desk with Nelson and Fazlu. Doormen are gracious, esp Frankie. Knowledgeable and pleasant. Rooms are large and clean. most efficient housekeeping staff. The only place I'll stay with or without family in the city! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full of Promise, Yet Falls Short It's a pity, as this hotel has great potential. Rooms are decently sized, the location is great, especially for weekend stays. Yet, the hotel let us down. Doormen were absolutely shocking: in some cases they would just stand there and watch as we grappled with the heavy doors and our shopping bags. Using the Acura service (unfortunately, booked through the doormen) was a downright degrading experience, having to hear attitude about how they weren't sure we could use the service as the driver needed to finish his shift in 1h (our ride was 10 blocks from there), or being "reminded" that although the ride was free, we were expected to tip the driver generously. Again, $5 for 10 blocks - we should have just take a yellow cab and forget the hassle! The highlight of our stay was the concierge, with spot on restaurant recommendations, but with a tiny bar and not many other facilities, this hotel falls well short of its promise... April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful service I enjoy staying at the W union square. my expectations are always exceeded. The hotel has a nice mix of a classic building w modern rooms. Everyone who works at the hotel is pleasant and accomidating. I highly recommend the hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST W HOTEL I have stayed here for 9 years and it is still the best hotel in New York and the best W Hotel in the whole chain. The staff remember you, they give a damn and go that extra mile. Amazing location, great food and drink, great service! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder experience We stayed at the Union Square W when moving my daughter to New York for the summer. We arrived at the hotel with 8 suitcases and were greeted by the 2 front doormen. They took our luggage up to the room and had it all set for us. All of the staff were very helpful during our 5 night stay. They suggested wonder places to eat where we could buy certain items that were needed. Upon our exit they came to the room and helped us move all our luggage back out so we could take it to her apartment. All I can say is outstanding and wonderful top notch service. We will be staying here when we move her out in a couple of weeks. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. They truly have the best door staff we have ever experienced. Thank you! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location but the room was very unclean and the common areas were old and dirty.this is the first W hotel that i will not recommend to any of my friends and family. November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look around, you have 3 other W's to choose from! I've only been here for two nights in 2009 but I can tell you that there is no point of staying here, if you must stay at a W consider the following; If money is not an object, stay at the W- Time Square. If you want everything you would expect from a W-hotel without maybe a prime location, stay the W-Downtown and if you really want a cozy slightly outdated W experience, you can stay at the W-New York. So why come to W-Union Square? Because the other three are not available. Sorry, I am usually descriptive with my reviews. But in this case, this should be your 4th choice from the four W-brand hotels. This hotel is at par with Category 3 or at best 4 standards and that's being generous. November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, good location Housekeeping was great, very friendly and nice, kept me happily stocked with my favorite bliss products. was very windy at night, that woke me up the first night. Friendly staff, even at 2am when I checked in. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I planned for I booked this W through SPG points. I am a Gold member. The room was for a very special family occasion and I was very, very clear about the room type I needed and the fact that we were there to celebrate a very important milestone during our stay. I called in advance of arrival to confirm both were noted in the record. When I arrived, the room was not available, and I was not given the option of an upgraded room as is the policy for Gold members. Several staff members claimed there were no other options. I stayed in a lesser room for one evening and in the morning, spoke with someone else who moved us to a somewhat better room, but STILL not the room I had originally requested. They were very nice, offered to refund some points to our account and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. All lovely gestures, however, I expect to be given the type of room I booked (or an upgraded room) simply as a Gold Member, and most certainly since there had been a problem with the reservation. Champagne is nice, but my family member does not drink, so was a bit lost on her. Overall, I had planned a gorgeous weekend surprise and was very embarrassed by the inadequate room we were given, the need to change rooms mid-stay, and the fact that I had to take time away from the weekend to haggle with the staff to try to have it rectified. The reason I stay at Starwood and have reached the level of Gold is because I expect to receive exemplary service. To be told, "we can't help you"and that my Gold status meant nothing in terms of the level of service I received is absolutely unacceptable. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time I have stayed at this hotel regularly for over 12 months, its does many things well but have regular standard drops and despite receiving feedback on regular basis does not seem to consistently address the issues. This visit I had to raise issues with the Duty Manager, some of which were addressed, some of which needed further follow up, Housekeeping: despite advising my room had not be properly serviced, the next day my rubbish bin was not cleared and rubbish from the Housekeeper was left in my room - totally unacceptable. Olives; every time I visit I have my order messed up. I raised this on day one as both items were incorrect - out of 4 days, 2 days my order was delivered incorrectly. Sweat: after 12 months we have pedal clips on the bikes, but one does not yet work properly and there is always a machine not functioning, again an elliptical was out of order for the week. The gym is poorly equipped and under featured, a boxing bag is never used in the time I have been there, why not replace it with useful equipment? I have been told it is a standard for Sweat, what about the customers? They seem to have been lost here. Shower: half the water was coming through the bath spout, whilst raised it was not corrected until I raised it a second time. Recognition: as Platinum Ambassador, I do get a one level upgrade, very nice, but most Starwood hotels give me higher level upgrades and care. As far a recognition every other Starwood hotel I use each month - 3 others - give me higher level and better quality recognition. Frankly, this is just not good enough and needs better attention and better follow up from this Hotel June 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>