W New York - Union Square

  • 201 Park Avenue South
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10003
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by But one bad apple, . . . This was one of the worst check in experiences I have ever had. I travel for business a lot, and Stella, the woman behind the counter, was the MOST RUDE hotel employee I have ever encountered,. She should be fired. The other employees who saw and heard her were similarly shocked. The manager attempted to deal with it, but what could he do as the damage had been done. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Union Square Experience I stay at this hotel several times a month as my company is based in Silicon Alley. I enjoy staying at this hotel but ironically enough it has very little to do with the service. In fact, I seldom have interaction with anyone that works here. I wonder if my experience would be better if they recognized my loyalty. I stay here because the rooms are very quiet, the location is very central to great restaurants, parks, and neighborhoods. I seldom eat at this W location but everytime it's been satisfactory. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Great hotel and Matt at th front desk was incredibly attentive to our needs. Felt like we were at four seasons. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for Listening I had recently published a review detailing my dissatisfaction with how this property recognized Starwood Platinum guests. Mr. Gerald Tellez reached out to me and my last 2 stays since then have been stellar - upgraded to beautiful corner suites - one for a 10 day stay. I want to recognize the hotel for listening to their frequent guests and responding so positively. It's a beautiful hotel, in the midst of great dining options - and the lobby and restaurant have recently undergone a great renovation. Make this your choice for New York business and leisure travel. May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I'm a Platinum Member and truly enjoy W Hotels. However, I have now stayed this hotel several times. I have to admit I have never had a pleasant experience. The staff and front desk are not warm, welcoming or friendly. Very unfortunate. One time use their Whatever Whenever service and after taking a bath realized the instead of getting me bath salt they had given me baking seasoning and realized it after taking the bath and it all sticking to me. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHATEVAH, WHEREEVAH "W" HOTEL UNION SQ NYC ...a wonderful experience at the "W-Hotel" @ S. Park Ave / Union Square ! I was in the Big Apple for only a 1-night stay on business. Ho hum...but, not at the "W"...from when I arrived curbsite, Richard helped me with my car and luggage - friendly and helpful. The reception was exemplary - Natalie checked me in with a smile and professionalism and even followed up with me to see that I was comfortable and happy. INDEED! I was refreshed in the AM, secured a great business deal and cannot wait to get back to the "W" Union Square. The local area cuisine is to die for (recommend the Union Square Cafe" with the park and outside food market extraordinaire. Respectfully submitted, David Gold, CEO Gold Machinery Group RI 02860 USA April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY stay Although the hotel was great, the room was incredibly hot. Had the thermostat set on 65 however it was over 75 in the room and not conducive for sleep. I did not bother to complain as this the second time I have had this problem and it never was fixed, April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators, food, and scene Only two small elevators worked, making for long waits and crowded rides. The restaurant has upscaled, and this makes it almost impossible for a weary business traveler to crash after a long flight or a long day of hustling. In-room dining? I couldn't even find the menu. It was excellent food, but not what I wanted, needed or appreciated. Finally, the lobby is a super "scene", more geared toward non-guests who want to be cool. Other W hotels deliver a far better stay. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The best thing about this W is the location. Close to everything. The lobby layout has always seemed odd. The Bar was fun, good bartender and beer selection, good bites. Room was average for a W, staff was average. Will certainly come back and bring friends. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great expectations My wife and I had previously been pampered at the W Hotel in Barcelona and therefore for our trip to New York to celebrate our wedding anniversary we chose the W Hotel on Union Square because of its central location on LES. Our first impressions were hopeful. Courteous staff in reception who assured us we had been given an upgraded room. Our room turned out to be a small corner suite with a view over Union Square - nice! However, when we returned later and went to bed we were disturbed br severe drafts from both bedroom windows, from which not even the heavy curtains could shield us. Then, we were wakened in the early hours by what sounded like sawing through metal. This was caused by the wind whistling through the leaky windows. Unfortunately, it remained very windy during almost the whole of our stay and we experienced this sawing sound most nights. There were ostensbly three guest lifts in the hotel, but it seemed only two were actually in use, and waiting times for a lift could be quite long. We missed having a kettle in our room nd the facility to make a cup of tea or coffee - somthing we have come to expect in a quality hotel. So, this W Hotel failed to live up to our expectations. We are glad that we stayed here, though, for the hotel's location - just where we wanted to be in New York. But I think we'll be looking for something better on our next trip. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service We often stay at the W Union Square when visiting NYC. We love the proximity to the park, and to shops and wonderful restaurants. The afternoon we checked in for this trip we were greeted with glasses of Prosecco in the lobby ~ what a nice way to begin! Our most recent visit corresponded with the "soft opening" of the new restaurant that is attached to the hotel. Dinner was delicious ~ definitely better than Olives. I needed a yoga mat during my stay and I hadn't brought mine. One phone call and maybe ten minutes later, a yoga mat was brought to the room for me to use. I very much appreciated this. We first started staying at the hotel about five years ago. The rooms now seem to be in need of some cosmetic upgrades ~ the desk in our room had its legs askew, and the wallpaper was in some slight disrepair. The bed and pillows were wonderful as usual. We enjoy the W Union Square and hope to be back again soon. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service at this hotel. All of the front desk staff were wonderful, with a particular shout out to Gerald & Mia. Gerald went above and beyond, taking my phone calls before my trip to discuss room types and make suggestions, and Mia when I checked in for thinking outside the box. Gerald really came through for us, when we were jet lagged & tired from a red eye flight, he made sure to have our room ready asap. Besides the front desk, the door men are great, and just the level of overall service was really refreshing. The restaurant apparently reopened recently, and the food was really outstanding. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Windows are NOT sound or weatherproof Room was very loud. The cold breeze could be heard coming through the window as well, even though everything was shut. They offered to move me, but my baggage was already unpacked and had to leave early the next day. Also, I am still waiting for my receipt. When I checked out, they said they would email it to me, but I still have not received it. I just called, and now waiting to see if they will send me my receipt for wi-fi. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Always The W Union Square maintains an outstanding level of excellence after 10 or more years. As a monthly guest I have been there through all the changes over the years. The staff are amazingly consistent, partly because there is so little turnover, and when there is they know how to recruit great staff. Gerald is an awesome manager who keeps a wonderful equilibrium type vibe going that makes everyone at ease and feel at home. The place is great from top to bottom. Always a treat being there. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Lorna I was in NYC for 2 weeks working overnight shifts and my only sanity came from Lorna from housekeeping taking such good care of me. She told the rest of the staff to be sure to leave me alone during the day so I could sleep because she was aware of my work schedule. She was aware because she actually asked and genuinely cared about me which was really comforting when you are working 20 hours a day and sleeping only 3-4. I will come definatly return to the hotel as long as she is still working there. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Staff Responsiveness platinum member. Worst W I have stayed out. Housekeeping threw away personal effect including a personal calendar. Manager was unhelpful and unresponsive. He never responded to an email after the stay. Would never recommend this hotel. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Choose another Starwood Property They do nothing to recognize or upgrade SPG Guests. I'm starwood lifetime platinum and I've been lied to and simply ignored when expecting ANY kind of room upgrade. They will tell you there are no room upgrades and you can show them the starwood app that shows all the different room types available. I suggest the GM reach out to Mark Eberwein at the W Los Angeles where they make me feel like family. In New York I'd suggest the Parker Meridien February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic W Iif you've ever stayed in a W, you know the pluses and minuses; stylish with a beat, and sometimes it's overdone. All the comforts are here. One oddity: in an inversion of the usual practice, the Platinum amenity breakfast can be taken only via room service. While some might enjoy that, we declined the chance. We'd much prefer getting out of our room, albeit a nice one, and we would rather be on our own schedule instead of waiting for a tray delivery. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by an Aloft experience Unbefitting of a W. Likely the worst W in the States. Half the time during most recent 5-days stay, there was NO doorman/greeter at hotel entry. The in-room dining menu has been reduced to 1 page fast-food content since the remodeling/"upgrading"! Front desk or Whatever/Whenever concierge couldn't provide a mailing stamp or a clue how I can purchase one locally, nor was there an envelope or office stationary provided. Quality of staff is "whatever-whenever-we-don't-care". Checked out at 5:40am for a flight, had to wait 5min because there was...surprise...NO attentive front desk staffing! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel As a guy that hits the road quite often, I believe that the Starwood properties are among the best out there. The Union Square W Hotel is right in the middle of a great area, with the food kiosks right outside of the building, as well as many restaurants in the vicinity. The Village is to the left, Gramercy to the right, the subway stop right across the street, in the park. The front desk staff were beyond pleasant, allowed me to check out a bit later so that I could enjoy my stay in NYC for a bit longer. A place that I do look forward to coming back to! Ross January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Third time at W Union Square. The location is perfect and the staff excellent. Rooms quiet. Will definitely stay at W next trip to NYC! November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe Elevators Can Work One elevator for a full day!!! Two elevators for another. Worse experience in a long time at a W. Also it could help if someone clean the rugs in the rooms. Wow, the property is very run down.... November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood's best location in NY Union Square is a great location and the hotel does hits the right vibe. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 17th Floor Quiet Hallway despite proximity to elevator, yet room very noisy due to old windows that let in draft and were not at all sound proof to all the sounds from Union Square. I've never experienced this at the W location before. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite W Hotel Property Since Day 1 In 2000, during the early years of the W Hotel brand, I booked numerous rooms for my family during the holiday season. Since that stay, I became a loyal SPG member, won over by spacious rooms, excellent service, a perfect location, and much more. After moving to NY for a decade, I booked friends and family for extended stays at this property. Now living overseas, I the W Union Sq is my goto property for business and leisure. The recent revamp has only improved on perfection. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific New York hotel The W Union Square is, by far, our favorite hotel in New York and we have stayed at many others over the years. The incredibly friendly and competent staff, the ideal location and the attractive, comfortable accommodations make it the ideal Manhattan hotel destination. Everyone from the doormen to the desk personnel and the management make all the guests feel welcome and special. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Birthday Weekend My stay at the W Union Square was fantastic. The room size and location was great. Our two bed MegaRoom was very spacious for New York standards. The staff went above and beyond in making sure every detail was covered. Tanya with W Insider showered me with birthday goodies each night in our room. She truly made our girls weekend outstanding! Will be returning in April for my husbands bday. Thank you W Union Square for a fabulous weekend and making us feel like a "platinum" status. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated room and uncomfortable beds The room was not clean or quiet, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable and the staff was unresponsive and rude. You can hear what your neighbors in the next room are doing and talking about. The floor carpet had stains and the room had a stench to it.(mold and mildew) The mattress was uncomfortable and old, the sheets were dirty. Throughout the night there was noise from other rooms and the hallway. One last thing we had our do not disturb sign in door handle and the staff woke us up in the early morning and barged in the room. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Cleanliness of the rooms can be improved When I first entered the room there was Black strands of hair in the toilet and On the bathroom floor Also, shower curtains stained and did Not look fresh.. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The staff is great, the rooms are big, and you couldn't ask for a better home away from home in New York City. November 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:38:25.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>