W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by untrained front desk staff. Every time i stay at the W San Diego, the front desk staff just seems unqualified and misinformed. I was not offered an upgrade when checking in. When I checked out, I called down to the front desk to have my bill ready and split from Room/tax from other charges for my expense report. I was in a hurry and had to leave quickly. And of course, when I came down to the front desk, nobody had split the bill when I was assured on the phone that it would be taken of. It is stuff that that as turns me off as a Platinum SPG member. I will not be back. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Hip Hotel! Loved this hotel! Great decor, great gathering spots for drinks before you hit up the night life and great staff! Hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of many things (Gas Lamp, the pier area, etc.). The only drawback is the size of the pool, very small and not very sun friendly. But I will definitely be back. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Attention to Detail Facility is nice enough. Staff is nice. Room smelled overpoweringly of scented deorderizer. Window only opens 2 inches so I couldnt air it out. Room service menu pretty limited so I picked up some food in Little Itay. Got back to the room grabbed a beer, but the minibar fridge is not even a little cool. Warm beer? No thanks. Grabbed the ice bucket, but the ice machine is broken. "Sorry for the inconvience" Called "whenever whereever" twice, but apparently it isnt now, busy signal. So what is that? Lack of service, lack of attention to detail that better hotels have. May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction was horrible Construction was really bad and the shower had hair and used Q Tips left on the sink. May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I usually love this place I typically love the W San Diego, however this stay was not as satisfactory. When we got there we weren't greeted right away and had to find out for ourselves what and where to go. Upon check in the girl at the front desk sent us on our way without offering help with our bags, telling us about the hotel, as I have not been in a while a refresher would have been nice, and she did not even tell us where or what floor our room was on. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and there was construction going on across from our room. We figured that wouldn't be a bother after the work day was over. We were wrong. At 6:00 am, after a late night out, construction started and not just with tools and what not, but with extremely foul language as well. It would have been nice for them to let us know that our room would be directly next to that and to expect it or something. So I would recommend this as a nice, comfortable, fun and centrally located hotel, but the staff could have made our stay a little more enjoyable. April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse service and room was dirty Stayed in town for a conference. First, I got booked in the disabled room, which would have been okay, if the carpeted floor wasn't disgusting and if there was more of a separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom. Second, there was loud music being played until 1am that made it impossible to sleep and then at 7am there was a setup for a conference room across the hall that woke me up. I complained to the management, but they said it was a party hotel and the rooms can get a little dirty. Would never recommend this hotel again. I've stayed at the W in NYC and SF and Chicago and the service and the rooms were much better. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction was a Nightmare I would not reccomend this Hotel until construction is over. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We checked in Saturday and wanted to relax in our room after a long drive, unfortunately we could not because of the current construction of a courthouse across the street it was very loud and we could not even stand being in the room. We complained to the front desk but they stated they were booked up for our 2 night stay. We had dinner and breakfast 2x at the Kelvin restaraunt. The staff there was awesome. The pool is a bit small but very nice and the roof top bar was very nice also. Luckily Sunday there was no construction, so we enjoyed our room. We requested a late checkout for Monday at 2pm but come Monday morning we were woken up around 6am due to the loud construction so we ended up checking out at normal time. We complained to the front desk about the noise at our check out and the lady was nice enough to comp one of our meals at Kelvin. If you are going to stay at this Hotel be sure to request a room not facing the construction of the courthouse. I'm not sure why they would book guests in those rooms knowing the loud noise they will encounter. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpass my expectations!! I booked this hotel as a surprise getaway for my boyfriend's birthday. When I booked the room, I made a special request to please put Happy Birthday somewhere in the room. One the day of arrival, a girl called to confirm what time I will be arriving so she can make sure it is done prior to us getting there. I got there, checked in, and got to the room. Wow! They made sure it was done along with slice of cake and a box of cupcakes!! I totally did not expect that!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. If you're into hip and modern decor, this place got it! I love their design! It was very much worth every penny for me. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional valet service I appreciate good valet service (responsive, assisting with doors, etc) and the staff at this W were excellent. Wonderful upgrade to corner room with floor to ceiling windows and fantastic bathroom. Great ambiance, nicely maintained older facility, appreciated architecture of building. Wi fi not great--problems with disconnecting. And room service erred in bringing me item not even on memu (ahi flatbread)--I'm vegetarian and had ordered Margaritta Flatbread--they fixed it and comped meal. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncomfortable bed and forgettable breakfast My co-workers and I were in town for a convention and had several rooms. The accommodations were modern as you would expect from a W. Unexpectedly, the bed was rock hard. My coworkers reported the same experience in their rooms. On our first morning, we all met for breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The food and menu was very forgettable. For the price, I expected more. We ate breakfast outside of the hotel for the rest of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of my co-workers asked for a different room with a better bed. They couldn't accommodate his request because they were sold out but they did send him a bottle of wine and fruit basket as well as add extra sheets and padding. That was nice of them. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going back to SD, not staying at The W I am moving to The Westin for my next trip to SD. Last stay at The W San Diego my room smelled like stale beer and I had to lay towels down on the floor because the carpet was so stained and dirty. Hotel management didn't really care either. Adios W...hello Westin. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Weekend Stay : Great Property I booked an award stay last minute for a Saturday night and could not have been more impressed. A very welcoming reception team greeted me, nice modern/clean room, wonderful hotel common areas to relax and enjoy and loved the outdoor terrace bar, though service was a bit non-existent. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Christine at the front desk, was the best asset of this property. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare We were so excited about this vacation, because it was our first time in San Diego. Upon check in all seemed to go well until we went to the room opened the door and the smell was very musty. The carpet was filthy! We went back down to the front desk and explained our findings. The staff at the front desk told us they would place us in another room, the bellhop accompanied us to the new room, as we got off the elevator we had to deal with a barking dog next to the room. We said no, no pets please! By now the dog was unstoppable with the barking. they moved us to what they said was a newly renovated room, again with carpet stains, but not as bad as the first room. By now an 1:00 hr has passed and we are exhausted from a 3.5 hr flight. The Manager (an Asian lady from Hawaii) came up and apologized for any inconvenience. 3 days into the trip, there was a knock at our door, It was hotel security! I answered the door and he indicated that we should have checked out earlier that day and that we were staying without paying. I was in shock, our stay was 6 days and 5 nights and we were only in day 3. I told the security guy that there had to be some sort of mix up, he was very nice and required we check at the front desk. His demeanor was such that, this was not the first time this had happened. We were calm and explained to the front desk and they apologized again for any inconvenience. The manger offered a spa treatment and we said no! We felt so uneasy after all of this. We have warned friends not to stay at this hotel and we won't. I am a Photographer for several ad agencies and my partner is an educator, we needed this vacation without all of the surprises. I travel the world and have never seen such a mess. Shame on you Starwood!!!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just not a true W No Spa No parking of any sort except 39$ valet Seedy area adjacent to under bridge homeless Major construction project (court house) next door 1 tiny plunge pool, No hot tub or jacuzzi 10min walk to Gaslamp area where all the nightlife is Restaurant is ok, but so many better options Roof deck bar is nice No platinum upgrades even though there were suites available online December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs money spent on the bathrooms Had 2 rooms....1913 was better than 1415.....which was a very average room.......overnight noise was extensive....other complaints were emailed to the gm. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service We stop few days on San Diego as a part of our honeymoon, and the stay had a lot of details, all nights people screaming and making a lot of noise, we can't sleep well, we tried to talk to the staff and nothing happen, it was a very disappointing stay. We usually stay on the Westin but in this trip we decide to try the W and it was terrible, I'll never come back and recommend this hotel, the price is not worth it at all. The staff was very rude and didn't have any disposition to help with our request, at the check out they charge us about 50 dlls more for no reason. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room, but outdated system The hotel itself is wonderful looking, with nice physical amenities. However, beyond the bed and shower, things feel outdated. At 14.95 a night for even wired internet, and a business center that charges for computer use, it was an isolating place to stay. It is the first hotel in over a decade that I have stayed at that charges for what is now a basic amenity. I would say it is like charging for water, but they do that too. Mini-bars, another antiquated system, at least as far as I have seen at hotels recently, make a come back at the W. A bottle of water will run you 5.00, and other items may be marked up even more (600% or more). Even more annoying is that some items are placed around the room without labels, making them feel like amenities, but they are traps. It's a nice hotel, but feels like it is operating on an outdated model. If you are one of the people who needs wifi for work or just to keep in contact on the road, the outrageous price may be enough to make you reconsider. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My stay in W Hotel simply elevated my San Diego experience. The staff were extremely responsive! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nervous....but all was well at WSanDiego My husband read the reviews the night before our trip and needless to say, I was horrified by the numerous negative reviews. However, our experience was nothing like the reviews suggested. My platinum status was immediately recognized and we were upgraded. High floor, corner room that was very comfortable for our two night stay. Staff was very responsive and friendly, especially the parking valet guys and Christine at the WhateverWhenever desk. Had drinks at the Rooftop Bar and Living Room, both were good experiences. In-room dining meal was the only part we thought was average. We enjoyed our stay :-) November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin Hotel in LV that need some help I have been a Platinum SPG member for several years, so this was kind of a surprise. The room and staff were fine, but the hotel indicated that there was a 24 hour restaurant on site. That is great, except for the fact that the restaurant was closed both Sunday night and Monday night. Also, when I asked the bartender to redeem a free drink voucher, she refused to honor the voucher stating that it was after hours (it was appx 1:30am). Even room service was not available. I was scheduled to stay until Thursday, but I checked out to another hotel on Tuesday morning. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel We had an outstanding time during our stay. Our room was very pleasant and our King bed was very comfortable. The food at the Kelvin was excellent. Hats off to the chefs. Well worth the prices! Great atmosphere of the entire hotel. The rooftop bar was off the chain! Very pleasant smell inside the elevators as if someone had sprayed a pleasant mist ........ Overall, a great, great hotel, with an awesome staff! You can't go wrong with this hotel... Very classy and upscale! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vibe, amenities and ambiance Handy location for touring Gas Lamp area. Decent value for star treatment and great service. Pleasant amenities. No notable disturbances. Great for professionals, travelers, and/or families. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel has great features We were there for a wedding, which was at an outside venue, but being there for 5 days, there was always something different to do every day. Visited Corronado, LaJolla, Pacific Beach, all which were 20/25 minitue ride. The hotel staff were extremely responsive and gracious and handled all requests quickly and effiiciently. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Depending on what you're looking for, this could be Paradise If you're looking for a huge property with many hundreds of guests and large public spaces with lots of public amenities, then this may not be the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for a smaller, boutique-y property, where the staff will remember you, you'll be provided exquisite service and attention to every need (but you might not be able to find two deck chairs together at the very small pool), well, then, this could be Heaven. We loved our peek-a-book view of the Bay, the wonderful attention of the staff, the fantastic food from Kelvin, and the accessibility of the property. Sometimes the public areas became very crowded, but it was easy enough to walk around the corner or a few blocks to find other entertainment. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and location! The W in San Diego is in the heart of the Gaslamp district, a very happening and restaurant filled neighborhood. Building was super clean, lobby was fresh and modern, with just the right amount of euro dance music playing in the evening. There is a fun vibe and good customer service. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Although there were a few inconveniences, such as thermostat was broken, and elevators were experiencing problems after a water pipe broke under the hotel. the staff did everything to make us feel great. Ricardo in maintenance went far and beyond his job to try to fix our thermostat. He relocated us in nicer room. He also helped us move rooms and sent us some champagne, which was very sweet and meant a lot to us. Ruby was amazing in housekeeping, making sure we were always happy and content. Also Maria at whatever, whenever was more then accommodating and help us get compensated for all the set backs. Your staff rocks and we thank you so much for making these few nights so grand. Excellent Stay-cation because of your employees. PROPS! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the W The W Hotel in San Diego is an excellent hotel and worthy of the W title. The only complaint was the pool is miniscue and not what I expected from a hotel in sunny SoCal. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Service... Close to everything I need and a great/fun place to stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and Clean Great facility. Location is decent, most things are walkable. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:38:43.318-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>