W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montréal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by high-quality *wood property and staff. . . This property has everything you would want and/or expect from a *wood property. I stayed at the property for a week-long business trip: *I communicated with a rooms manager during the lead-up to the trip and was provided with excellent and professional help. *Staff consistently provided enough attention to make sure my needs were met, while respecting my need for peace and quiet. *Room was clean, organized, and very sufficient for a week stay. *Location is great, with access to all major downtown activities. *I encountered one issue with room maintenance which was promptly addressed. Rooms manager contacted me personally to ensure i was satisfied. I highly recommend this property for it's location, comfort, professional and accommodating staff. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fabulous location near corporate offices and le Vieux Montreal. Many excellent restaurants nearby. Hotel quite MOD. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Canada My wife and I had a great time at the W Montreal. The hotel lives up to its reputation as the premier hotel of the area. Mireille and Daniel from the concierge were very helpful in making sure my wife and I had a pleasant stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service My wife, 4yr old son and I stayed here over our Columbus Day weekend (Thanksgiving in Canada) for 4 nights. The service at the hotel was fantastic from bellhop to every staff member we encountered. However, the highlight of our entire trip was the superb service and detailed assistance of Daniel Mireault, our concierge. From a scale of 1-10, his service, personality and overall attention to detail was an 11! He definitely played a key role in making our 1st trip to Montreal and Canada, a memorable one. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exemplary property run by excellent staff This is not just my mainstay place to lay my head for the frequent business trips I've been taking to Montreal for the past 13 months, but it's also one of the two W Hotels which I use to judge every other Starwood property by. From Karyne welcoming me as the Commercial Sales Manager and inviting me to the SPG Elite drinks (and organizing a surprise birthday welcome for a fellow SPG Elite colleague) to Eric welcoming me warmly as the Resident Manager, to François making everything just right as the W Insider - this place works. The Concierges will go *above and beyond* for whatever you need - I had one offer to bring in his personal scanner on a Saturday because I urgently needed to get something scanned and sent, and then he found an even more efficient way to get it done. The Front Desk rock. Need to extend your stay? Whatever/Whenever! Need more towels or a lufa sent to your room - iPhone app or a call to a super-nice person is all you have to do. The Bell staff are always attentive and on top of their game. Rooms are generally fab, and however full the property may be, they'll make SPG members feel very very welcome. My only main complaint is the rainhead showers. Sorry, but I *need* more water-pressure. My best shower here was actually in an Accessible room, as the little hand-held spray is *so* much more powerful and efficient. My other recco is to spring for one of the larger rooms with a tub. You'll love your soak. No review would be complete without mentioning the man that makes all the nightlife happen in the downstairs. Duane - you're trouble. Of the best sort. I've stumbled blearily into many many meetings because of you, and I don't regret a minute of it. You manage a spectacular staff, bring exceptional DJs, work a crowd like few others, and truly make the vibe work. Thank you. I won't stay anywhere else in Montreal, and there's a very good reason for it. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility, even better execution The missus and I stayed at the W for 4 days in July 2011. We will definitely be back. Location: The W sits a little NW of Old Montreal, in easy walking distance. There's also a Metro entrance in Square Victoria directly in front of the hotel, offering direct travel on the Orange Line to the Plateau, Jean Talon Market, and other areas of interest. Checkin: As predicted (and noted in our reservation), we arrived around 2pm. The clerk noted my status and, without any prompting, offered 4pm check-out on our last day. She was extraordinarily patient with our rusty French, not to mention charming and pleasant. Room: In excellent shape, with all amenities in place. The view out over the square (for rooms with an exterior view) is quite pleasant, and rather dramatic at night. Service: In a word, fantastic. On returning to the room our first night, we found a tray of bonbons and a bottle of Canadian wine (flavored with maple syrup) waiting for us, along with a note of congratulations on our anniversary. In the Whatever/Whenever department, over the course of the stay we asked for a few things (shower cap, sewing kit, champagne flutes) that were all promptly & cheerfully delivered. And our charming friend at the front desk happily took care of mailing a postcard for us. Concierge service was unfailingly polite and attentive. We'd hoped to have dinner at a well-known foodie restaurant which hadn't responded to my pre-arrival email & wasn't picking up the phone when we called. (They turned out to be doing renovations.) The people staffing the Top Desir desk kept at it for us over the course of a couple days & finally managed to get us a table on our last night in town. The concierge and bell staff also get high marks for the Acura service. We asked about getting a late evening (~9:40) ride up to Mile End for dinner; even though the service normally stops at 9pm, and despite the fact that this destination was outside the usual range, we were accommodated. On-site bars: The Mrs. & I were more interested in sightseeing/foodie haunts/museums than in the bar scene, but in the late evenings from Wednesday through the weekend you really can't miss the fact that the W is a very trendy destination for the locals. People watching is good there. The service and friendliness at the hotel were excellent. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; Great Location Checked in for a two-night stay using Starwood points around 1PM on a Tuesday. Was given a room despite the early check in, although no upgrades were available given a convention in town. My Mega Room on the 6th floor was expansive, well furnished, and very comfortable, with great views of the park across the street. Service throughout our stay was spot on, and the concierge made an excellent suggestion (Boris Bistro) for a late outdoor lunch in easy walking distance, The Old City is an easy walk, and there are great restaurant and entertainment options a short walk away. A great experience all around, and a great hotel and location. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical trendy chic I almost always get upgraded when I stay here and alongside with fruits, still water in the room. So great SPG recognition over here. Generally not a big fan of the plastic/nylon curtains that serve as the 'door' to the shower area. Aside from that, end-to-end service is excellent from stepping out of the taxi to me leaving in the taxi. It is a little further from the Old Port as compared to other hotels though, if you are here for a holiday that is. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to expected standards I have been staying at the W Montreal every year for many years and was always impressed. I had an unfortunate experience last year and was apprehensive. Thought of trying another hotel in the city and boy was I happy I didn't. The W hotel is always as stylish and upbeat. The staff went beyond to accommodate us and ensure our stay was pleasurable. From the check-in staff to the in-room dining. All was perfect. I am always amazed that some staff remember us by name. Have not seen this often. The only one thing I would say is that the club is quite a happening place so if you want peace and quiet, ask for higher floors; they are more quiet. Will come again, for sure. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Montreal I have booked W Montreal with Delta Vacation Package. We had 2 dogs with us on our vacation. Hotel is great for the relaxation and travel with pets. Staff was great and very friendly. Complimentary water offered every day for us and dogs. It was big field with across the street for taking our puppies out. Room was comfortable, but a little on the dark side as far as lighting, but very isolated for great night sleep. Isolation of the room was great-any late parties next door even our dogs did not hear. We had a great time and will stay in this hotel again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Montreal revisited The hotel is located in a perfect location, with easy access to Old Montreal and the Autoroute for quick stops anywhere in the City. The front desk and concierge staff were incredible. Genuinely interested in the comfort of our stay. The bar on the second floor - another story. The hostess was aloof and I offer this after stopping in on two consecutive nights. She completely discounted the other wonderful work done by the hotel staff. Room service was adequate. Both mornings out coffee was warm not hot. Croissants and baguettes were excellent and the preserves were delicious. Overall the hotel met my expectations other than the bar hostess and warmth of the breakfasts. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets Brand Standards Only We really miss the whatever/whenever aspect of this stay. In the past, this hotel has gone above and beyond with upgrades and recognition. On this stay, the hotel was adamant that upgrades were limited to specific room types and that no alternatives would be offered to continental breakfast benefit. In the past, we've really been made to feel special - this trip - not so much. In addition, the exercise room was closed "for renovation" for a large portion of our trip and the main elevator that takes you to the subway level was out of service a couple of times during our stay. The free coffee in the lobby was either non-existent or cold the couple of mornings that we went downstairs. We also seemed to have been assigned to someone other than our usual concierge. He was neither as friendly or as helpful as the young lady who has always been so pleasant to deal with in the past. Finallly, the air conditioning in our room definitely cooled the room but it didn't seem to remove the humidity. It felt very damp in the room. We had a corner suite and the noise from the street might disturb some but a sound machine handles that problem for us at most hotels. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not hip enought for this hotel The music in the bar did not end until 3am, and my room vibrated until then. But the hotel knows this when they put you in that room. I ordered room service twice and there were major issues both times. The hotel did not charge me for the food, but they should have been able to get it right. That aside, the beds are too soft and on a platform (no boxspring) and the lighting it the room is very limited and the rooms are very very dark so don't drop anything as you may not be able to find it. When I am back in Montreal I will probably stay somewhere else, for older people like me with older backs. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing at WHotel WHotel was wonderful! It is very modern and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If i would rate it overall it would be a 9/10. The only thing i did not enjoy was the fact that my room smelled kind of stuffy and my bed and the sheets were damped and moist. They had a stuffy smell. Other than that, everything was great! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late July Excellent rooms, location Upgraded room as am Platinum / Golf for Life August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Critic of hotel First I want to say that the staff was the best. They attended promptly to every need. The room was spacious but could have used more drawer space We were ladies and did not have a lot of space for our things. Danaka at the front desk was especially helpful. The restaurant was delicious. Everything was run efficiently This hotel is especially good for the younger set as they have a fantastic bar and lounge. We are older but it did not bother us. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Loved the room and the staff!! The wunderbar was also great!!! Would for sure recommend it July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to W-Hotel standards. Ok, So I've been to a lot of W-Hotels from NYC to LA to Istanbul to Seoul and I gotta say the W-Montreal is the 2nd worst ever! I am comparing the W-Montreal only to other W-Hotels, otherwise it's a decent upgrade from all the economy brand options in downtown Montreal. Bad room design, inferior hotel interior, rude front desk (on all 3 occasions I've stayed there over the past 4 years I got into a verbal altercation with the front desk staff), terrible prices for a room with no view and very little "W-Style", even worse prices in the Bartini with angry servers. No SPG Plat acknowledgement, had to argue over a basic room upgrade every time. Plenty of other SPG hotels near by for half the price and way more Plat benefits! Skip the W-Montreal, the best part of it was the exterior. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Christmas ever..thx W Hotel!!! This is the third time I have stayed at the W Montreal this year... And the third visit was the best of them all. We have stayed at another hotel for the past four years during the Christmas holidays.... This year because of my two previous visits, we decided to stay at the W Montreal for the holidays...it was the best experience we have had yet! Thanks to Great Guys DANIEL & MAXIME at the concierge desk, we had the best and most memorable Christmas since coming to Montreal for the holidays. Our room was incredible (fantastic suite)... The housekeeping staff was great..and when the snow storm hit and we had to stay an extra night... The entire staff (doormen, front desk, housekeeping) continued to make it a great experience. Thank you so much W Hotel-Montreal.... We will see you next year for the holidays.... !!! -LR January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip for my wife I brought my wife to Montreal during Jazzfest for her birthday, and we stayed with you. Everyone was genuinely wonderful to us, Kathleen at the front desk was excellent. Mireille Olano Kostopoulos, the concierge, was superb, she helped me make it a fantastic trip for my wife, and made me look much more thoughtful than I really am - she is exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful experience, your staff of professionals make this not just the best W, but the best hotel I have ever stayed in. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All is great but avoid Otto I stay at the W Montreal weekly. The staff is great, the rooms awesome and the overall atmosphere is second to none. On my last stay 02/27 I decided to eat lunch at the restaurant Otto on the property. This was not a wise choice. The food was just average and the staff not very pleasant (a bit rude). I would not recommend this restaurant unless they learn some service skills from the rest of the hotel staff and fix their menu. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever whenever really works! We stayed for 3 nights ending with X-mas, with the whole family (wife and 2 kids, 8 and 10). Event though I was afraid the kids would be misplaced by the too urban, metrochic atmosphere, it's hard to say who enjoyed the most! The Whatever Whenever crew really made it happen for us, with complimentary skating tickets, a ride to the Park, tips for buying sleds, specific needs for children... simply fantastic! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal touch Every good hotel offers nice accommodations, but the personal attention of the staff at the W makes this one of our favorite destinations. Everybody goes out of their way to make your stay special and help with even the simplest of requests. Of special note, be certain to ask the concierge for dining recommendations. Four nights, four excellent recommendations. We can't wait to make our next visit! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service but Loud at Night I have high expectations for the W Hotel branch. This was surpassed by someone bringing me a martini glass filled w/ bubble bath foam for my bath. Pro: near the Metro and shopping on Rue St. Paul. Con: My room was on the top floor Sat night and still could hear the loud lounge music. Please sound proof the walls somehow. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power outage I am unable to give a full review. I stayed at the W this past Sunday night. I was there celebrating my 40th birthday. I got back to the hotel after dinner and was just getting back to my room to relax when all the power in the hotel went out. I went downstairs and the front desk agent said it would be at least 2 hours until they could restore power. Upon hearing this news I called the SPG Platinum desk and asked them to move me to the Westin just down the street, which they did. The W was nice enough to remove my parking fee for the inconvenience. It's unfortunate that the power went out because I had a really nice room. They had upgraded me to a Fantastic Suite and it was even a corner room on the 10th floor. I'll give the W another try on my next trip to Montreal. I am sure this was a freak and rare occurrence. Everything else at the hotel seemed very nice before it was cast into darkness. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel the staff at the front desk were very professional in the handing the unfore seen events of the power loss September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with location, rooms, and the staff We arrived over Thanksgiving weekend with 2 rooms. Both rooms were upgraded, 1 to a fantastic suite and the other to a mega room. The rooms were beautiful, and the deep soaker tubs were so wonderful. We certainly loved the glowing bedside tables, and wanted to bring them home! Upon check-in, the valet was right there to take our vehicle, and check-in was quick and efficient. We needed a few things over our stay, and they were very quickly attended to. We were out late in the evening, and housekeeping was very flexible in cleaning our rooms at times not normally cleaning times. Check-out was also quick and easy and there were NO errors in the bill, which is VERY rare. My only complaint would be with the dry-cleaning. It was VERY expensive, and the quality was VERY low. I know it is not the hotel's fault, as they send it out, but maybe they should choose another dry-cleaner. We will certainly be back next time in Montreal. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay From start to finish very good stay. It started with the Valet and front desk great service in my room in no time. I was upgraded to a corner suite very large clean and comfy bed. This hotel is in a great area in Montreal close to old Montreal and right downtown. Like in all W Hotels I always feel there something missing I dont know what it is but I will find out. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a new favorite in Montreal I am now a Platinum SPG member and though I had a regular room reservation, they were able to bump me up to a Fantastic Suite. It was one of nicest rooms I've had the pleasure of staying in. Wonderful staff, great breakfast and a very nice night at the bar with friends one night made for a great time. I'll be back and staying at this hotel. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Dark Side The staff is fun and courteous but avoid this place if you like light, The lobby is dark. The hallways are dark. The room is REALLY dark. There;s no overhead light at all & Even the reading lights need improvement. Montreal is a sparkling fun city....especially inthe summer. This place was depressing to return to daily. June 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>