Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Expect Late Check Outs as a Plat! I recently stayed at this property but was nonplussed to find out that late check outs are NOT GUARANTEED for Platinum 50 night members. Rather, late check outs are provided "if available". They have "if available" printed on their key sleeve. This is contrast to SPG's stated benefits on their website which states explicitly that 4 pm late check out is "guaranteed" for Platinum members (excepting conference hotels or resorts which the W Boston is not). Because of this inconsistency, it appears that the hotel is either not compliant with the franchise terms or has some special exception that other properties do not have. It is the first SPG property I have ever been to where a late check out is not guaranteed. I had booked a suite night award and was put into a Wow suite. I was told that due to "limited" inventory of this category they do not grant late check outs. This was bizarre because the room was not even rented for the next day. The staff was not friendly and only after wasting a huge amount of time trying to resolve this (by calling the manager) was I able to extend my check out until "2 pm" at which point they wanted to move me to another room for the remaining two hours of my stay (until 4pm). Would you like to be forced to move to another room in order to preserve your guaranteed 4 pm check out? Shocking and horrendous service!. May 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms and service need improvement Greeted well by staff. Requested at the desk for additional bed to be set up while we were out for the evening and when we returned it was never done. Rooms are pretty skimpy and bare. However the restaurant and downstairs bar are lovely and the food was very good! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by E WOWSY WOWSY ONE OF THE BEST E WOW SUITES AT W. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel was comfortable, easy check in and out. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay in Boston My go-to in Boston, you can't go wrong with the W off Stuart St. Wonderful staff, friendly environment, very welcoming vibes throughout. Highly recommended if you're looking for a good night's rest, and a great old fashioned :) April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Staff is excellent, great location April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A confortable hotel Nice, confortable, well equipped hotel. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I loved the rooms and service. food was great. parking is expensive. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has acceptional customer service Guest services was fabulous! Emily in the front-end was very kind and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and stress free. I wish I was able to say thank you one last time. Cassidy was also very accommodating during our check-out, she was welcoming and quick with the check-out process. The valet, "Wheels" were very quick with my vehicle. I must've waited less than 5 min for my vehicle to arrive and that was during check-out hours. Cheers to the W Boston and their staff! We will definitely return February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a great stay. When contacted by concierge for anything we needed I let them know we were celebrating a special event. Upon arrival we found champagne in our room welcoming us. Very nice but not expected. The staff were superb and everything enjoyable. On down side was we heard several emergency vehicles going by throughout the night, but that can't be helped in a city. Overall a great stay. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in Check in/ check out was time consuming in the year 2015 not sure why. Reservation system was down at check in and in room check out does not work. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to stay in boston great location, perfect rooms, party town at night. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, great location Beautiful rooms - loved the bathroom! Great lounge but drinks were extremely pricey. Doorman was awesome. Will definately stay again. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service. The W Hotel was Wonderful! Very Chic, Clean, Modern with Great customer service. Since the moment you valet your car, to the moment you check out, the staff is very greeting and helpful. I recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Boston and experience the city life. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Very Good Service Was on a trip with my son through Boston. Very accommodating staff. I know the hotel is fully booked due to college orientations but they still honored my request for a late check out to 3pm. Front desk is extremely friendly. Did not order any food at the hotel so there is no comment on that. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Only critique is the WiFi is little slow during all hours. Very good location, close to Chinatown and a short walk to the financial district and to Back Back. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel i am a ten year Platinum member of Starwood and have stayed in W Hotels all over the world. We loved this property. The staff was awesome and service was excellent. We were in Boston dropping our daughter at BU and showed up with an impossible amount of luggage and had pre shipped boxes. The desk and bell staff helped us get everything handled. When we checked in the hotel was sold out. We were upgraded anyway and when I asked for a Cool Corner Room one opened up and they moved us the second day, no problem. We will be back frequently over the next four years. Close to the T and in the Theater District, great location. September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise, very crowded lobby Reception is in long, narrow hall that is part of a very loud bar. There is no real lobby to speak of so you have nowhere to sit or be met by friends if you don't want to buy a drink. The "front desk" is three small stands you normally see outside hotel or airports for the use of baggage handlers. Wholly inadequate. I feel sorry for the hardworking staff. Couldn't W afford a proper lobby? Try the wonderful experience of having to get past the bouncers manning the velvet party ropes at night, like it is 1978 at Studio 54. The W should decide if it is a hotel with a bar or a noisy singles nightclub with a hotel attached. August 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Party/Thin Walls Hotel was conveniently located and was perfect until the evening. The room next to ours seemed to be hosting a very loud party, and though the front desk was helpful and sympathetic (they sent security up) once the bar closed downstairs the party moved back upstairs. We have two small children and they got little sleep that night. I do not believe this is such a family friendly hotel. If i was single and twenty years younger I would definitely recommend it. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi problems The wifi did not work, which caused problems for doing work at the hotel. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary service I have always used the W hotel for my business travel and been very impressed. On this stay, my family joined me and the service was above and beyond the expected - from the little details (i.e. moving 10 pieces of luggage with a smile) to the unexpected emergency (i.e. extremely supportive on a late night medical emergency with my son). I've been traveling for work for the last 15 years, and I can truly say that this level of service was outstanding - kudos to Jeff (GM) and all his team. This W hotel is now my go-to-place for business and family related travels. June 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in the Theater District This was my first stay at the W Boston and I was in the hotel for 2 nights. For a W hotel this doesn’t seem as large as others and I enjoyed that. The lobby is open concept so you immediately see the hotel bar and lounge area and reception when you enter the hotel. I didn’t have much time to explore the area as I was in town for a conference at the Convention Center which is only a short ride away. The bed was comfortable and the room was well maintained. There didn’t seem to be cabs standing by outside the hotel so I used Uber when I needed one but I’m sure the staff would have called one if I had requested it. The room service was quite good and I was pleased. There are limited options but since I was only there two nights I was able to find items to enjoy. The staff I interacted with were all pleasant. I would recommend this hotel and stay here if in the area again. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not meeting the hype Stayed for three nights. The location is nice due to nearby restaurants BUT IS ALSO PROBLEMATIC in that there is a lot of street noise. When the theaters let out around midnight, there is a steady stream of pedestrian noise, car horns, etc. until 2:30am each night. Quite a problem for those who have a room facing Stuart street. Beyond this, I was very surprised that the room had no coffee maker. When inquiring about this, I was told one would be delivered that day. It never arrived. One night, after I had gone to bed early around 9:00 due to an exhausting day, I was woken up by banging on the door (which I ignored) followed by a phone call from housekeeping about something I ordered. I had not ordered anything, they had the wrong room. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Property W Boston I just spent a couple of wonderful nights at the W Boston. I have to say that from pre-arrival to departure the staff at this property was outstanding. Every single employee was professional and went out of their way to make me feel like a more than valued guest. I had one concern based from on-line reviews of the property that the noise level in the hotel might be an issue. I am happy to say that there was no issue whatsoever with noise during my stay despite being there on a Friday and Saturday party night. This property is no more noisy than any large city hotel, and the sound insulation is more than adequate in the rooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I look forward to a return visit. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy 9th Anniversary We arrived from MN tired and excited to spend the weekend together in the city in which we met. When we got to the hotel, the reservation I thought I had wasn't valid as there was a problem with my card. The website had the old number and not the new one. That didn't stop the manager from doing everything he could to make sure we'd be staying here. We were treated great. The room was perfect and Delroy, the manager, was amazing in how he handle the problem with our reservation. I'd wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston, It's right on the edge of Chinatown and the Theatre district so it was near everything and perfectly relaxing. Some people complain about the city noise but once you got use to it, you wonder how or why anyone would sleep without it. I just want to make sure I'm clear about this, the staff was great. They made sure everything was perfect, from the Valet to Delroy, they were absolutely amazing. April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W I was hosted until today Avoid this Hotel W if you want to have your expectations attended. As preferred customer (SPG Member) I was expecting more, including cause this is not first the W Hotel that I was Take care regarding: Bed Size as promised is not the same. Black out is not good Amenities replenishment with delay Breakfast don't worth (expensive and with few options) April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful quick escape We were heading to the TD Garden to see Garth Brooks on Saturday night. I didn't want to deal with the traffic getting in and out of the city for the show, so we decided to look for a Starwood property near the Garden. I'm so glad we selected the W Boston. Alex emailed us before our arrival to see if we had any requests. I asked for early check in (which they were able to accommodate) and advice about how to get to the Garden during the anticipate snow storm. He promptly replied with several options for transit. On check in, we were given an upgraded room (it was my birthday), and later that afternoon a lovely gift from the hotel arrived in our room. We were treated fabulously by each and every employee we met along the way. This hotel is in the heart of a club area, so it was loud and crowded outside the hotel that night. They had great security at the door to keep drunk clubbers at bay, and I felt like our suite (6th floor) was far enough from the noise that it didn't bother us a bit. We have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years, and the staff at this hotel were exemplary. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be downtown! (4 minute walk to Boston Common/Public Garden, 8 minute walk to Newbury Street, 20 minute walk to the TD Garden, 3 minute walk to the Green line, restaurants everywhere!) January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse than expected; indifferent staff I stayed at W Boston from Jan 2nd to Jan 5th 2015 for a conference. There were many problems: 1. Fire alarm went off for no reason for about 10 min at 4:30am 2. Questionable cleanliness: There were dirty clothes from a previous guest that somehow the cleaning staff had not noticed. 3. Loud party next door until at least 11pm. 4. Limited options for room service dining, the restaurant/bar was the same - what I ended up with was substandard pub food. To add insult to injury, all the staff did was to slip a note 'IF there were problems come to discuss it with the manager...' Going forward, when traveling for business, I will be using W Hotels only as a last resort. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice From curb to check in to cocktails at the lounge everything was great. Bartender who make our drinks was very knowledgeable and Adam made a great dinner recommendation. Perfect stay. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service The W Boston hotel is a great pick if you are visiting Boston. Great price, very clean safe hotel. It is near the T subway and Chinatown and the theatre district and shopping. I will definitely come back. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Stay Well done, clean and just the right amount of "edge" December 4, 2014
  • 2016-10-24 T10:38:19.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_398, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>