W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Property W Boston I just spent a couple of wonderful nights at the W Boston. I have to say that from pre-arrival to departure the staff at this property was outstanding. Every single employee was professional and went out of their way to make me feel like a more than valued guest. I had one concern based from on-line reviews of the property that the noise level in the hotel might be an issue. I am happy to say that there was no issue whatsoever with noise during my stay despite being there on a Friday and Saturday party night. This property is no more noisy than any large city hotel, and the sound insulation is more than adequate in the rooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I look forward to a return visit. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy 9th Anniversary We arrived from MN tired and excited to spend the weekend together in the city in which we met. When we got to the hotel, the reservation I thought I had wasn't valid as there was a problem with my card. The website had the old number and not the new one. That didn't stop the manager from doing everything he could to make sure we'd be staying here. We were treated great. The room was perfect and Delroy, the manager, was amazing in how he handle the problem with our reservation. I'd wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston, It's right on the edge of Chinatown and the Theatre district so it was near everything and perfectly relaxing. Some people complain about the city noise but once you got use to it, you wonder how or why anyone would sleep without it. I just want to make sure I'm clear about this, the staff was great. They made sure everything was perfect, from the Valet to Delroy, they were absolutely amazing. April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W I was hosted until today Avoid this Hotel W if you want to have your expectations attended. As preferred customer (SPG Member) I was expecting more, including cause this is not first the W Hotel that I was Take care regarding: Bed Size as promised is not the same. Black out is not good Amenities replenishment with delay Breakfast don't worth (expensive and with few options) April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful quick escape We were heading to the TD Garden to see Garth Brooks on Saturday night. I didn't want to deal with the traffic getting in and out of the city for the show, so we decided to look for a Starwood property near the Garden. I'm so glad we selected the W Boston. Alex emailed us before our arrival to see if we had any requests. I asked for early check in (which they were able to accommodate) and advice about how to get to the Garden during the anticipate snow storm. He promptly replied with several options for transit. On check in, we were given an upgraded room (it was my birthday), and later that afternoon a lovely gift from the hotel arrived in our room. We were treated fabulously by each and every employee we met along the way. This hotel is in the heart of a club area, so it was loud and crowded outside the hotel that night. They had great security at the door to keep drunk clubbers at bay, and I felt like our suite (6th floor) was far enough from the noise that it didn't bother us a bit. We have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years, and the staff at this hotel were exemplary. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be downtown! (4 minute walk to Boston Common/Public Garden, 8 minute walk to Newbury Street, 20 minute walk to the TD Garden, 3 minute walk to the Green line, restaurants everywhere!) January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse than expected; indifferent staff I stayed at W Boston from Jan 2nd to Jan 5th 2015 for a conference. There were many problems: 1. Fire alarm went off for no reason for about 10 min at 4:30am 2. Questionable cleanliness: There were dirty clothes from a previous guest that somehow the cleaning staff had not noticed. 3. Loud party next door until at least 11pm. 4. Limited options for room service dining, the restaurant/bar was the same - what I ended up with was substandard pub food. To add insult to injury, all the staff did was to slip a note 'IF there were problems come to discuss it with the manager...' Going forward, when traveling for business, I will be using W Hotels only as a last resort. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice From curb to check in to cocktails at the lounge everything was great. Bartender who make our drinks was very knowledgeable and Adam made a great dinner recommendation. Perfect stay. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service The W Boston hotel is a great pick if you are visiting Boston. Great price, very clean safe hotel. It is near the T subway and Chinatown and the theatre district and shopping. I will definitely come back. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Stay Well done, clean and just the right amount of "edge" December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at W hotel The hotel locates at back bay, it is convenient for shopping and food. And it is near Boston Common, so I could start my freedom trail from here. The much cheerful thing was the staff's service, they were so kindly and polite. This was a wonderful stay for myself. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Absolute Disappointment I thought I would splurge a bit and try one one of Starwood's luxury brands, and after a lot of looking around I had decided that the W would be an interesting try. I can't say that's a choice I'll ever repeat. I arrived late at night, exhausted from a car drive in from upstate New York, and went to check-in. My card was rejected. Immediately I felt a great deal of duress that something had gone awry with my bank account, and was unsure of what to do. The front desk representative was neither helpful or empathetic, which made an already stressful situation even more frustrating, not to mention how embarrassing it was to look like this in front of the friends I was traveling with. With no progress made, I dragged my bags away from the counter and called my personal banker to see what the problem was. He said that everything was perfectly in order for the transaction, but the account had frozen most likely because the card wasn't swiped correctly. At this point I was ready to boil over due to the fact that a luxury-brand hotel couldn't properly process a credit card, but I calmly returned to the desk to check-in, now being assisted by a different representative. None of the employees seemed to wear name tags, which I find odd. Regardless, the transaction continued as normal. As we were wrapping up, I noticed he didn't make any mention of incidentals, which came off as extremely shady, this would only be the second hotel in my entire life where I had to ask. $50 a night is no small sum. I damn well shouldn't have to inquire about the status of my own money. I don't recall any mention of my SPG status either. Even for the rest of my trip, I felt quite uncomfortable going to front desk being as the representatives all seemed not so much as rude, but just very detached, hardly welcoming or hospitable. The doormen were extremely rude. The housemaids however, were all extremely friendly and accommodating, so bravo to their commendable service. The room was wonderful, modern, and very comfortable. However, the noise from the clubs and traffic below was worse than I had anticipated. Even from the very top floor (a request which they DID help accommodate) it was still practically impossible to fall asleep before 2-3AM, a flaw which makes this property even less desirable. The gym amenities seemed pretty up to standards, although I was rather peeved to find the fruit provided in gym was not so "fresh", developing a thin, sticky, rot which made me highly question the thoroughness of the hotel's upkeep if they missed something so simple as fruit. Ultimately, I left Boston very grey with such a poor experience. I don't think I'll be giving W Hotels my business ever again, and certainly, will be giving even second thoughts to reserving with other Starwood brands as well. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the valet, check in and housekeeping. I mentioned it was my husbands birthday, shortly after we were in our room one of the valet staff brought cupcakes and a birthday card signed by all the staff at the front desk and valet.. While getting some ice I asked a housekeeper for a shower cap, she did not have one, but made sure one was delivered minutes later. Great place and convenient place to stay after a show at the Wilbur! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service I was here in May together with my wife as part of our honeymoon. Guillermo was exceptional in making our stay amazing with a bump to the Extreme Wow Suite, and was very proactive in ensuring we had a good time in Boston. The view was amazing, and the location of the hotel is just a couple blocks from the T station. Very convenient. Top notch service is what keeps people coming back, so thank you Guillermo. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was loud at night. we stayed at WBoston and found the rooms to be very noisy, on Saturday night the night club in the hotel had LOUD music playing way into the morning; not allowing those at the hotel to get sleep. I was not the only person complaining - I heard several patrons on the elevator ride with the same complaint. The night previously, there was a loud alarm that continue to go off from 3:00 - 4:00 a.m., several calls were made to the hotel management, but it took them more than an hour to reslove. We were compensated with a $100 credit and breakfast which was nice, but it was too little too late. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Although the Hotel itself is terrific,and it and staff represent the W brand very well, the quality of sleep is something to be desired. Since the hotel is on a busy corner, where there are many bars and late night activities, there were horns blaring, police sirens, and very loud consumer traffic out on the street until well after the bars closed. It did not get quiet until well past 2:30 am. If you are planning to bring children or need a good nights sleep, a request of a room farther away from the street side would be advisable. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I was a little disappointed with the check in service at the hotel. Check-in is clearly stated to be at 3:00PM we arrived at 3:15 and was told that our room was not yet ready (not surprising, this happens quite often) however, we were directed to wait at the bar and we would be called on our cell when the room was ready. We didn't get that call until 4:25! It wasn't until after I showed disappoinment to the manager when we finally were able to get the key to our room that we were offered a free breakfast for our wait. I don't mean to sound ungreatful for the eggs but being an hour and a half late to check in made us miss our dinner before the show we were seeing. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Accommodations Staff service and friendliness is the best in the industry. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are excellent I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They were very responsive to all my requests. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is a great location in the city with many options for restaurants and exploring plus the bar/lounge area is a nice and cozy. The staff was super friendly and professional. The beds are super comfortable and I loved all the bathroom products from Bliss. If you are in a room facing Stuart Street it can get pretty noisy at night with sirens and traffic, but overall I would definitely book this hotel again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, very clean Staff was excellent in a great location within walking distance to everything October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is very nice and the rooms spacious and comfortable. However, what impressed me the most was the staff. I found them exceptionally courteous and responsive to our needs. I was very impressed with them. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location / mix service location close to T - very nice - the door person was not responsive in opening door ~ every customer was opening their own door ! tough weather ~ hotel ran out of raincoats / umbrellas! soaked! room was great .... October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my room Our room was Fabulous! We just loved the spacious feel, large windows, the Contemporary style furniture and the granite bar. The bar was well stocked and very inviting along with all the snacks available in the room. It was our Anniversary and it was a great time. We were treated very Special. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, cold The room we were given had an adjoining room so I was woken up by their noise and heard them every am and pm. The room had the fan blowing cold air right over the bed so it was either hot (fan off) or freezing (fan on). I had to ask for a coffee maker which for the prices charged, should be in every room! The price is very high and the bed was nothing special at all. The gym was nice but way too hot. It never got below 72 which, if you're doing cardio workouts, is super hot. Bottom line, would never return. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has great possibilities. Sadly disappointed with overall stay. However, Joal is a standout! He would make an excellent manager. Housekeeping services were a disaster. The noise level and goings on in the hallway and in rooms within close proximity to ours (until after 2 am) were intolerable! We phoned security twice. The chef, a very accommodating and pleasant chap said he would run over to 7/11 to purchase some tuna fish to prepare a sandwich for us!?! Unable to change my nickname and date of check in and reason for staying on this form. Dining table left in hallway for hours. We certainly hope that management will address these issues and others. With the right staff, direction, and level of maturity, the hotel has much potential. We would like to return and be able to leave with much more positive comments. Everyone needs the opportunity to prove themselves. We will return for my next hospital visit in two weeks. We hope we will be able to write a glowing review. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Hotel Very disappointed in the W at this location. Quite a few clubs in the area nearby and the W lounge was very busy in the evenings especially on the weekends. Definitely a party hotel. The king bed we had was very uncomfortable, we complained to management but it did not help. I would not stay there again. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Coffee Makers in Room, room security failed The hotel is very nice, security at door was good, bars were hopping and we had some nice drinks. The hotel stocks the room with a mini bar and fridge to add on dollars of course to your bill, yet they can not provide a simple coffee maker. Recommend this hotel for non coffee drinkers and for guest who like to drink and on the upscale side. Until there are coffee makers in the room, I personally will not go back. Ordered coffee (full of grinds) two mornings, cost for that coffee $17 each day to my room. You do have the option of getting up walking down to the lobby and standing in line for complimentary coffee. I dont go anywhere without my coffee, including the lobby so it was not convenient. There are so many other amenities in the room such as chargers, noise machines, nice beds that it really is a shame that this hotel is losing guest by not providing a simple pot of coffee when they go to the trouble to stock mini bars to squeeze our every dollar. The front desk was very nice and we give them 5 stars. The housekeeping failed as we had the do not disturb sign on our door for our college student that was sleeping and they actually went into the room with him sleeping! not acceptable, since we told the front desk that he was in the room. Catching a cab was not easy at the W, there were no cabs parked conveniently outside like at the other Boston hotels that we have stayed at, and one had to be flagged down for us from front desk, it worked fine.. but until the coffee makers get added, we will not pay $400-$500 a night for a room at the W again. Beds were cozy and comfortable, add the coffee makers and get housekeeping to read do not disturb signs and we will come back! and recommend to others. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pain in the key card Very nice hotel, great staff. I stayed 3 nights. My 3 issues: 1. key card did not work properly until my last night there. They ended up replacing the entire entry reader unit, which I asked them to do the first day. I was up and down the elevator getting my card reprogrammed, it never worked. Security had to let me in every day. First day they door did not even lock behind me when I left the room. They kept saying it would be fixed immediately rather then move me to a new room but it took the entire 3 days. 2. Annoying blinds on the windows are crap. 3.Music system probably sounds great at high volume, but the hotel's general ambient volume sound was not great. It was all drums, and just too loud. Either turn it up for a good sound, or get a different system for the ambient level. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility Pleasant hotel, conveniently situated. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Prices We were with a party of eight professionals staying in your hotel for a 3 night weekend. We found ourselves leaving the W to have cocktails and dinner. The cocktails are priced too high and you need a restaurant. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and very warm staff A very modern upbeat hotel with very cordial staff. Location is prime and facilities comfortable. September 7, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:39.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_372, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>