W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms Kim After staying there for one night, it was nothing special and very expensive. I checked out and then was charged for parking in the amount of $30.00. Plus the tip I left. I ask when they brought my auto around if I owed anything extra and they told me no just a trip if I so wished ! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whats the Purpose of Reservations I always always stay at The W whenever I come to Atlanta and I have never had an issue until Friday. My husband and I checked in a tad bit later than usual. Come to find out the room the I RESERVED for was given away!!! What is the point in reserving a room when you are going to give it away?!! To those who are there and need a room? No one contacted me to still confirm whether I was still staying there before they gave the room away. I enjoyed my stay, but I suggest that you all call your guests to confirm whether they are staying or not before you decide to give the room away. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Having read mixed reviews of this property, I was initially apprehensive about staying at this hotel. However, all of my expectations were easily exceeded. I was impressed with the W's recognition of my status and the care they took in reading the personal preferences in my profile. I also didn't have any issues with room cleanliness. This is now the first hotel I would look at when staying in Atlanta. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Went to Atlanta for Ole Miss vs TCU in Peach Bowl. The hotel is perfect for walking to Georgia Dome, Cocca Cola, College Football of Fame, Civil Rights Center and the Aquarium. We took MARTA from the airport and walked from the train exit to the hotel. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business hotel in town for business, courtesy driver Travis was great and friendly, Concierge Indira assisted me with an upgraded room for my stay. I will definitely be back to this hotel when I'm in Atlanta for business December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax and spa The hotel is a great place to relax. The Bliss spa W Atlanta downtown is terrific. Keva is an excellent facialist who really takes the time necessary to make sure all your skin care concerns are addressed. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They put the W in WOW! My friend and I had a horrifc journey to Atlanta ( by bus from Miami). Dirty and tired our only light in the darkness was what we hoped to expect at the W hotel in downtown Atlanta. We stumbled in around 8:00 am praying to God that we could check in early- like 7 hours early which is usually impossible at any hotel. But the hotel clerk that morning took one look at us, sympathized and said she and her staff will do WHATEVER they need to do to make sure we get into our room ASAP. And they sure did deliver. Not only did they allow us to check in early they immediately brought us extra pillows and towels. The clerk then told us about the in house restaurant still serving breakfast so once my friend and I got settled, we ate an amazing brunch at BLT Steak and did not have to spend time roaming the city looking for food as we were still exhausted. Needless to say our weekend was made incredible due to the efforts of the hotel staff. Any and all questions we had were answered and the suggestions we received about the city were all fantastic (restaurants, shops, shuttles,etc). Thank you W hotel! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I have been staying at The W every time I come to Atlanta. There is no other hotel I would rather stay in. The bed is amazing my husband and I sleep like babies. Breakfast is always great! I love the showers and just the whole entire atmosphere and ambience of the room and hotel. They never disappoint. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip with daughter in law This was the first time staying at this beautiful hotel but I am positive it will NOT be the last. We are loyal members of the Starwood chain and this one was by far our BEST EXPERIENCE. The views are incredible, the bar drinks awesome and food delicious . But what made it the MOST SPECIAL was the help of Pablo. He went out of his way to welcome us giving us perks and even taking us to the roof to see Atlanta from there and what a sight it was!!!! He is by far the best staff person I have ever met. LOVED EVERYTHING!!!! Thanks Pablo. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Date Night Stayed for a romantic evening with my partner and overall, our experience was good. Our first room had some damage to the finishes and fixtures and a few other problems but after notifying the front desk and asking for help they eventually moved us to another room, keeping us on the same floor. The bartender spilled a drink on us, but she was very sweet and apologetic. My SPG Gold status was also not acknowledged at check in until I asked about it later when walking past the desk. Great location for seeing and experiencing downtown atlanta November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've had better... I am happy that after my stay, all the wrongs were made right, but it was still a horrible stay. The room was dirty, the staff was nasty and the valet lied about the parking. I didn't enjoy any of the amenities. One customer had his room ransacked while he and his family ate dinner. I will say that I appreciate that upper management did make me feel heard and appreciated when I expressed discontent. It should not have needed to go that far, however. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I have been to better W hotels before, would definitely not return to this one. Left my coat in the closet after checking out, called and they "claim" it was not there. Bathroom sink was slowing draining, toilet had issues and shower made loud noise. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very Friendly & Accommodating It was our first stay in Atlanta, the staff recommended some attractions & places to eat that was very good. We would definitely stay again. Our room was very clean and the view of Atlanta was beautiful.. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms not kidfreindly or senior friendly Hotel rooms are not kid friendly or senior friendly. The illusion atmosphere is very deceiving. No grab bars, no complimentary coffee or tea in rooms. no options for refrigeration in room for medications etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family wedding We were here to attend granddaughter;s wedding, Your staff was fabulous. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property but horrible service Valet parking was horrific. It was difficult to call for my car and when I finally got someone they said the car would be up. After 25 mins later car still wasn't there. This happen every time during my stay. Hotel wasn't even busy. Also every time I would drop my car off they say are you checking in when clearly my valet ticket was showing on the dash. The property needs to revisit the training of employees or consider new hires. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! You Won't Want to Leave! I took my 12 year old to Atlanta to celebrate her birthday & for a mom & daughter getaway. I don't think we could have picked a better hotel. The valet, hotel staff, & restaurant were absolutely great! They greeted us & treated us like we were the only guests who they had to assist. Upon arrival, Abraham, escorted us out of the vehicle, and the front desk wished my daughter a Happy Birthday. The room was really nice! The shower was really cool. The gym was a clean. And, the food was so good! I don't think I've tasted omelets so good in my life. We were in walking distance of so many tourists attractions. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay so wonderful! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Chic! I loved staying in this hotel! Very clean and upscale! The comfort and awesome city views made my stay in Atlanta memorable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I visit Atlanta. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Attractions Hotel is within walking distance to most major Atlanta downtown attractions and restaurants. Housekeeping could have been better, late cleaning one day and then next day to early. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a Nice Hotel- This Stay was Horrendous Got in a little late on Friday night. Valet Service was great. Walk inside the Hotel and all I hear is the bass from some horrible rap music. Check in, request to be put in a quiet room. We received a room that was on the 4th floor, directly above the "club." All you can hear in this room is the music from below. Tried turning on the TV- cant hear it over the music. Call down stairs, ask when the music stops- I get told 2am. Wonderful... I drive 5 hours, want to sleep and I get told I cant until 2am. I get a knock at my door- the bellman hands me two pairs of EARPLUGS. That tells me that THEY KNOW THIS IS A PROBLEM! Fast forward next day- Go to the pool. First, the elevators small like marijuana, get up there, and they send me back down for bringing a bottle of soda out and tell me sorry, no outside food or drink, the health inspector will be coming around any day now.... yeah, ok. Next night, same deal- music til 2am. not to mention the toilet paper holder can be pulled right off of the wall since nothing is securing it, the shower's water regulator was broken so we had a constant drip, and wifi isnt even free! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible sleep A phone in the room began beeping and woke me up and when I called down to the desk they told me to disconnect something and pull the wire or something. At 2 am I had no idea what they were talking about and couldn't go back to sleep September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good place. This is one of my favorite hotels. I love this W in downtown Atlanta! September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We came for our 24th Anniversary. Terribly disappointed! Our room was warn at best. Furnishings were chipped and scratched, fingerprints on wall, sofa had bleach spots on it. Pool area littered with drink cups and cigarette butts. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has dim-lit bathroom lights I stayed in a "fabulous" room. Though I found the hotel charming & the people most helpful, the lights in the bathroom were extremely dim. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown atlanta The staff was super sweet and helpful. I love the Bliss spa at this location. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold Almost Platinum Treated Like I'm Nothing I've stayed at W Hotels 33 times this year. I decide to stay at the W Downtown for this Atlanta trip.I get to my room and there is a huge air conditioning unit outside my window. When I complain, I'm told that the hotel is fully committed but I know that my company has booked rooms and no one else has checked in. Move the blocks around. Someone may not care what their view looks like but I do and I spend my money and I've been loyal. This is a huge disappointment and I'm here until Sunday. I'm praying a miracle happens and I can get a better room. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievable service. Incredible views!! Awesome staff!!!! They went out of their way to make our weekend perfect September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and professional staff I was very impressed with the staff, especially Mike Howell who went above and beyond to help me with some urgent business needs. Thank you, Mike. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room with an awesome View of the City The room was beautifully designed & very cozy with a great view of the city. The on-site restaurant has great food, although the dessert menu can be improved. The only negative was the pillows. The pillows were not the most comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Night Before Football Game I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it opened 5 years ago in Downtown Atlanta. Over the years the service has been amazing, if not top notch until recent. Under the current management the hotels focus is no longer on the luxury appeal of this W with it's World-renowned Pickard Chilton Architects designed floor-to-ceiling glass or renovating the very outdated BurdiFilek Interior Design, and most importantly improving on the declining customer service. Instead current managements' focus is rather on ROI. Additionally, they do not honor promise points!!! I had complained to the night clerk about the overwhelming noise from the unruly New Orleans Saints Fans on my floor around 2am on a Saturday night before the game, and to my knowledge no one was sent to quiet the offenders. As a result of my unpleasant experience, the front desk clerk offered me a whole lot of points. So far, I have not seen anything in my profile. A completely lie!!! September 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:46:45.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>