W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff hotel staff made me feel welcome. Check in staff was friend and attentive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great overnight getaway with a fantastic location! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lighting in the rooms is a big problem I love the hotel, but can not do work in the room at night...I am really thinking that I can not stay there any more....it is just too dark...i can not read at the desk to do work August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough time getting in/out of the driveway I was there for 3 nights from 10/13 to 10/16. Rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of cool, eclectic W features and a great bed. Pretty good gym. Mediocre restaurant, but there are tons of places within 5 minutes walk. Service? Well, I think they were having an off week--had to call twice to get my laundry picked up, 1 1/2 hours to get my room service, inattentive staff at breakfast. The street in front of the W is practically the freeway on-ramp and it really backs up at rush hour. It took all of 20 minutes to get into/out of the driveway to the hotel--a bit frustrating after a long flight. I guess if you want predictability, stay at the Westin. But, for a chain place, the W makes you feel like you've been somewhere. Despite the service falldowns, I will definitely give this place another shot when I go back to Atlanta. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in downtown ATL, head to the W The W Downtown Atlanta is one of my personal favorites when staying in ATL. From 24hrs access to the HEATED pool overlooking downtown to an AWESOME fitness center with many amenities to give you a nice workout, I encourage you all to experience this particular W. And of course, how can you not like the W heavenly bed with the feather-top to give it the extra cloud-like experience? Major kudos to the W team and the valet's quick response times. My recent experience will only solidify my future stays with you. Cheers! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite W! This is one of my absolute favorite W hotels. The rooms and beds are so comfy! The staff is welcoming and the BLT restaurant is fabulous. BUT the one thing/person that makes this hotel my favorite is one of the drivers- Terrell! I met Terrell 1 year ago and was excited to return and his is still there! He is the house car driver and is so accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. Looking forward to future stays at the W Downtown and seeing Terrell again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back in ATL for the yearly conference I stay at W / Starwood where ever possible as I travel globally and frequently. W's are a home away from home! The staff at W ATL Downtown are top notch and deliver on that W style and friendliness. The W ATL rooms are starting to show some wear and dear lord get some blackout shades! otherwise...another great stay! see you soon... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visting My 25 year old Atlanta transplanted daughter Beautiful, contemporary décor. Lovely, romantic ambiance. Great staff. Convenient to restaurants and High Museum. Wonderful pool and Sunday pool event which featured a great DJ from noon to 6pm. My extreme compliments on the great selection of music that included "chill" my favorite genre of music! Thank you W! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Downtown for our anniversary and were unfortunately disappointed. The rooms are pretty bleak and dark and our room was not clean. When we requested to switch rooms, the person we spoke with told us everything was booked and was short and hung up. We understand being booked, of course, but we checked in right after check in time, so I would think we could have moved to a clean room while someone cleaned ours before other guests arrived... The valet situation is a bit of a nightmare. It takes a very long time to get your car, and some (not all) of the valets we saw seemed to not be in any great hurry. We called down to have our car ready so we could make our dinner reservation about 15 minutes before we walked down, only to stand and wait for another 5 or 10 minutes while they actually went about retrieving our car. Also would have appreciated a bit of notice on $30/night parking. Overall, some of the interior of the hotel is nice and some of the people working there are very pleasant, but there are better places to stay at this price point. Would not return. A friend of ours discovered that we stayed there, and told us they stayed and had a similar experience. A great location, but not a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff! My husband and I stayed here for July Fourth weekend. Even though the hotel was very busy and there were many functions going on in the hotel the staff was on top of everything and never once was rude as has been our experience in the past with other hotels who were that busy. The valets were polite and fast. We never had to wait long for our car. The spa staff was fantastic as well. There are several great restaurants nearby as well as the Aquarium, the Coca Cola Museum and the Georgia Dome, I just wish they were closer to the shopping areas. Overall, a fabulous hotel. Perfect for a couples weekend with rooms designed to foster romance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. The W Atlanta hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It's very secure, clean and has many great feature. I recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't regret it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed at the W Downtown for several nights in mid July. From our arrival to check-out, we received remarkable service! To a person, the staff was accommodating and kind. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and cool. As a side note, other reviewers mentioned there are no coffee makers in the room. However, the complimentary coffee in the Living Room lounge was fantastic. We were also given the option of having a coffee maker delivered to our room. In addition, there is a stocked refrigerator in each room, Guests are welcome to set aside the snacks if they need to use the refrigerator for personal items. Earplugs are provided for street noise, but we didn't need them. Lovely spa amenities, great pool area and gym. What more could you ask for? As a former travel agent of many years, I am very picky about hotels. Thanks again for doing a great job, staff! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel way below to be great! I was very dissapointed about this hotel. For this rate nothing was provided in the room (such as coffee maker, coffee, tea, slippers & other little things). Pillows very uncomfortable, bad is everage. Curtains for the shower broken. Window view was terrible, I would say no view because it was the wall of other building. No bright light in room, if you really need to find something you have a problem. Stuff at the entrance needs to be trained to speak without sarcasm if this hotel wants to be the level they try to advertise. I could continue with this list, but I think this is enough. I will not stay at this hotel again and I do not reccomend other people to stay at this hotel. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not return to this hotel Had high expectations of this Hotel brand after reading about it. The standard queen room was too small, and poorly laid out for 2 people. The lighting was insufficient in the room and the bathroom. The walls are paper thin. I had to call security at 1:00AM because the people next door were so loud you could hear every word they were saying. We waited 2 1/2 hours in the dining room for our food to arrive while 2 other tables seated next to us and after us were served and finished eating. No apology from the management. I will never recommend this Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Exceeded our expectations. I would recommend the W Atlanta downtown and would stay there again. The staff are professional and responsive to your needs and wants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Treatment My wife and I arrived at check in to find that we were upgraded to the King Suite from the Standard King room, and it was beautiful!!!!!The W Infiniti car took us to dinner, and we then enjoyed our night on the town. Room service was prompt and courteous; the front desk staff was wonderfully nice, and we were in walking distance of some cool shops. Everyone was happy and smiling; they seem to enjoy their jobs, and that made us enjoy this property even more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Our stay on July 18th was outstanding in every way. The Midtown location could learn A LOT from this incredibly professional and polished hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Atlanta This is the best W in Atlanta by far. Great staff, clean beautifully decorated rooms and an overall excellent W experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel Stained paint in the bathroom, stained desk surface... somewhat below what I would have expected... The room was dark, and remained so even with all the lights on. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbiased Review My review is based on my experience and will keep it unbiased. I reserved a cool corner room with a request for high floor with city view. My stay was for the purpose of showing a guest some of Atlanta. Arrived at the hotel and valet parked (excellent service and worth the daily fee to me). Check in was smooth, efficient and greeted with a smile. My room was not as reserved; instead was put in a regular room (7th floor) overlooking a parking deck. I called the front desk and requested what I reserved. They apologized and sent someone up to move my bags to the correct room. I was moved to the 5th floor into a cool corner room with a view of the building air conditioner on one side and an ok view of the freeway and midtown on the other (room 517) -- again not what I requested. The room was much roomier and lighting was better. Bathroom was smaller than other room but I like showers better (two-person size) and it was private with no glass wall. The room had a horrible musty smell and dust was visible on the headboards. The furniture is at the point where it needs to be consigned or replaced (it is beat up and scratched) . The beds do make up for it though --Wow! Love the Bliss products too!! I did report the musty smell, the hotel sent up housekeeping to deodorize. They used W room deodorizer No.5 and I wish I could buy it for my home. I discovered the source of mustiness when I noticed my wet tracks in the bathroom. There was a sopping wet spot before the bathroom. I did report it but because I was tired, requested engineering know about it but did not want anyone poking around and risk being moved again. The hotel staff were very responsive to my requests and took great effort to accommodate. The room décor is on the dark side sexy-contemporary, but I like the change of pace. It appealed greatly to my 18 year old niece. The location is great and close to everything downtown. Visited the rooftop pool, and that too was very nice and had an upbeat vibe. All in all, I wish I had been placed in the right room with the requested view and floor from the start. The view, musty odor and dust was a let down. I cannot understand how housekeeping or management let that room odor go unnoticed. If I do stay in this hotel again I will be more direct in my requests. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is horrible!!!!!!! My company held a 3 day meeting in the hotel Oct 2013 booking both meeting rooms and suites for each of our employees. We were rudely lectured by the staff on EACH day SCOLDING us for consuming snacks in the meeting room (which included individual pkg of M&M's, nuts, and protein bars. ARE WE CHILDREN!?!?!?! Someone should have warned us that we were booking rooms at a museum instead of a hotel b/c evidently no one is allowed to eat on the property except in their restaurant BLT, lobby bar, and in-room mini bar. What a joke!!! Staff in hotel lobby upon check-out were short & rude as well despite complaining to manager. There was ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thank goodness for competition and the ability to CHOOSE where you spend your money. I will NOT return to this hotel!! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING in Adversity I can only say good things about the entire staff for totally stepping up during the most recent snowstorm in Atlanta that left the hotel short of help and supplies. A truly great effort by Vicki the Food & Catering Mgr who took it upon herself to work the lounge and make sure all guests were satisfied. I'd also like to commend the restaurant staff who personally took their own vehicles to get milk, eggs, and bread to keep things going. A great effort by all and I sure hope the W recognizes this and rewards you for going over & above the cal of duty in the face of adversity. Thanks for a pleasant and fun experience during the chaos!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully aesthetics & amazing views W Downtown has the best decor of all the W properties in Metro Atlanta. Centrally located with easy access to the expressway and within walking distance to Downtown sights, this hotel exudes inspiration with modernized art. From the very moment you walk in the door, the hotel seduces the senses. The interior design of the living room, though great, is enhanced by views from the rooms which add to the experience; where one can watch the background transform as the sun rises and sets. Gardner-Mathews Travel Concierge (GMTC) highly recommends this property to visitors of Atlanta as well as local residents seeking a lavish get-a-way. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fells like your coming home I travel often and stay in Starwood hotels when possible. This hotel has absolutely blown me away with their outstanding customer service. I have stayed in almost every property in Atlanta and have selected this hotel as my base of operations when I'm in town. All of the staff from the valet to the cleaning crew are friendly and professional. In particular Jason the evening manager has gone out of his way to ensure all of my request are met. It truly fells as if I'm coming home. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star No coffee in room. Poor lighting in room. Pillows not luxury. Housekeeping did not leave water bottle. Shuttle driver did not even say hello and stayed on personal call the whole trip. Room wasn't ready when I arrived--thought bag would go to room...but took 30 minutes and call twice to get bag. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work 1. The "Acura Experience" said they were coming to pick us up TWICE and never showed up. 2. When our rooms were cleaned, all they did was make the bed. They did not even throw away the trash, or give us fresh towels/bathroom utilities. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome ATL experience Nothing but great things to say about this W. Staff, amenities, property, everything was top tier. We have stayed here before but this last trip in July 2014 was even better. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5��by Great hotel if your single or don't have kids. The hotel was very chic but the staff was too snobbish and unfriendly. It was obvious they were acting this way toward us because of our 10 and 12 year old girls, especially when we dined in the restaurant, BLT. Our girls are well-behaved but they were excited since we were in town for a huge cheer competition. Our gold SPG status didn't mean anything next to the childless couple driving the Porsche, even if we were spending as much or more money at the hotel. The maid service wasn't up to par, either. I mentioned it at checkout and was offered 500 starpoints (what a joke!) No towels, shampoo, water, breakfast menu, toilet paper, and that's your solution? No thanks! February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room This was my second stay at this hotel. The last time I accidentally left a cap and called lost and found who said they got rid of it because nobody claimed it. I think if you retrieve something from a room then it probably was owned by the person who last checked out there so a call should have been placed or an email... being that I'm a SPG member and all my info is on file and the bill was sent to my email. Also. this trip I arrived late and my reservation was showing that I was not to check in til the next day. This was easily fixed but I was place in a room which either someone had smoked in earlier in the day or the smoke was coming from one of the other rooms as you can smell smoke or smelly stale carpet. I checked out the next day and will probably be back in a month or so and hope that I dont have the same experience. February 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>