W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel way below to be great! I was very dissapointed about this hotel. For this rate nothing was provided in the room (such as coffee maker, coffee, tea, slippers & other little things). Pillows very uncomfortable, bad is everage. Curtains for the shower broken. Window view was terrible, I would say no view because it was the wall of other building. No bright light in room, if you really need to find something you have a problem. Stuff at the entrance needs to be trained to speak without sarcasm if this hotel wants to be the level they try to advertise. I could continue with this list, but I think this is enough. I will not stay at this hotel again and I do not reccomend other people to stay at this hotel. March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I was here for business and got the corporate rate (still pretty expensive). There are far better ways to spend that amount of money. On Monday, my first night, I had dinner in their restaurant BLT Steak. It was not crowded and I dined alone. I never saw the same person twice as someone different dropped off and picked up my food, drink and check. No one ever came by to ask me how everything was. It took me 30 minutes to flag someone down for the check and get it back so I could leave! I requested a wake up call for 7am on Tuesday. I never got one, therefore overslept. I did however, receive a call at 6:41am on Wednesday telling me that my breakfast couldn't be delivered because my "Do Not Disturb" sign was out. Well......I did not order breakfast, but thanks for waking me up 1 1/2 hours early today! That afternoon when I returned from my conference, I had the experience of riding the elevator up and down because neither of my key cards worked. I asked the concierge for help and found out they were deactivated. Odd, considering I wasn't checking out until Thursday. Upon check-out Thursday morning, I dealt with two people and neither one asked me how my stay was - not even when I asked the manager for a comment card. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was extremely disappointing. I can understand one issue and wouldn't have thought twice, but to encounter a problem every single day of my stay? Wow. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice rooms My check-in was exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. However, I did ask for a quiet room and got one right off of the elevator lobby. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and leaves you looking into the office suites and vice versa…very little privacy…ask for an "outside" room looking away from the center courtyard. The pillows were very soft and I would have preferred foam. During rush hour periods, the courtyard is jammed with people entering and leaving the underground parking garage and all the valet drivers going to dinner…definitely a design flaw of the facility…they should have had a back entrance as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale The stay was great. I was disappointed when the room rate increased from the date I made the reservation on Feb 28 until March 14 when I cancelled one night stay from 2 nights to 1 night. The overall stay was great with friendly and helpful staff.. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully aesthetics & amazing views W Downtown has the best decor of all the W properties in Metro Atlanta. Centrally located with easy access to the expressway and within walking distance to Downtown sights, this hotel exudes inspiration with modernized art. From the very moment you walk in the door, the hotel seduces the senses. The interior design of the living room, though great, is enhanced by views from the rooms which add to the experience; where one can watch the background transform as the sun rises and sets. Gardner-Mathews Travel Concierge (GMTC) highly recommends this property to visitors of Atlanta as well as local residents seeking a lavish get-a-way. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well located This hotel is well located in the downtown Atlanta area. Within walking distance to multiple restaurants, the Aquarium, and World of Coca-Cola. Meeting rooms were well equipped and meals and snacks served were excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fells like your coming home I travel often and stay in Starwood hotels when possible. This hotel has absolutely blown me away with their outstanding customer service. I have stayed in almost every property in Atlanta and have selected this hotel as my base of operations when I'm in town. All of the staff from the valet to the cleaning crew are friendly and professional. In particular Jason the evening manager has gone out of his way to ensure all of my request are met. It truly fells as if I'm coming home. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We held meetings all day at the W DT Atlanta on the 5th anniversary of the Hotel and couldn't have been more pleased with the attention to detail, quality of service, Great food at BLT and most importantly the constant checking in from the GM Chris Cannon.....I highly recommend the W and look forward to my next stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is horrible!!!!!!! My company held a 3 day meeting in the hotel Oct 2013 booking both meeting rooms and suites for each of our employees. We were rudely lectured by the staff on EACH day SCOLDING us for consuming snacks in the meeting room (which included individual pkg of M&M's, nuts, and protein bars. ARE WE CHILDREN!?!?!?! Someone should have warned us that we were booking rooms at a museum instead of a hotel b/c evidently no one is allowed to eat on the property except in their restaurant BLT, lobby bar, and in-room mini bar. What a joke!!! Staff in hotel lobby upon check-out were short & rude as well despite complaining to manager. There was ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thank goodness for competition and the ability to CHOOSE where you spend your money. I will NOT return to this hotel!! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff is no help!!!!! I came to the W with high hopes. I heard that this was to be the best of the best to say in Atlanta . I arrived there on a Saturday for a hair show. Once I got to my room I began to notice that this room has a lot of wear and tear for to cost so much money, the walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbor taking a shower and everything else, not to mention the loud weed smell, that was loud it was in the hallways and in my room. The front desk customer service reps was no help, anytime I had a question about anything the answer was," I don't know you have to find out for yourself" I don't know anything about It. No help at all. Never again to much money for to be treated like a two star. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very accomadating The staff was very helpful. My friend has strong allergies against cleaners and perfumes and when we got there they thought it was allergies to the feathers. We told them what it really was and they fixed it right away. Very accommodating. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work 1. The "Acura Experience" said they were coming to pick us up TWICE and never showed up. 2. When our rooms were cleaned, all they did was make the bed. They did not even throw away the trash, or give us fresh towels/bathroom utilities. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel if your single or don't have kids. The hotel was very chic but the staff was too snobbish and unfriendly. It was obvious they were acting this way toward us because of our 10 and 12 year old girls, especially when we dined in the restaurant, BLT. Our girls are well-behaved but they were excited since we were in town for a huge cheer competition. Our gold SPG status didn't mean anything next to the childless couple driving the Porsche, even if we were spending as much or more money at the hotel. The maid service wasn't up to par, either. I mentioned it at checkout and was offered 500 starpoints (what a joke!) No towels, shampoo, water, breakfast menu, toilet paper, and that's your solution? No thanks! February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and beyond, literally Alonzo and Dawaun are not only helpful in daily matters but they went above and beyond, literally to the hotel's heli-port, helping me take a photo for my presentation at Microsoft Convergence in Atlanta. Thank you so very much, Dawaun and Alonso. Look forward to staying here again. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room This was my second stay at this hotel. The last time I accidentally left a cap and called lost and found who said they got rid of it because nobody claimed it. I think if you retrieve something from a room then it probably was owned by the person who last checked out there so a call should have been placed or an email... being that I'm a SPG member and all my info is on file and the bill was sent to my email. Also. this trip I arrived late and my reservation was showing that I was not to check in til the next day. This was easily fixed but I was place in a room which either someone had smoked in earlier in the day or the smoke was coming from one of the other rooms as you can smell smoke or smelly stale carpet. I checked out the next day and will probably be back in a month or so and hope that I dont have the same experience. February 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate A major issue with the room was the overwhelming floral scent upon arrival. It was so overbearing that instead of smelling fresh/clean we had to call and have the front desk place a special air filter in the room with only mild improvement. Based on the availability of this machine Id guess it is a common problem. Reponse by staff was quick and understanding, however all my luggage still smelled like the room after being unpacked. The lighting in the rooms is awful. The paint is dark and the lights are very dim yellow. It made getting prepped for a wedding difficult to do. The hallways were also very dimly lit; even during the day it felt like the middle of the night. Overall, our room was clean and there was more than enough space for the 4 of us. Staff were friendly. It seems that the rooms are designed to be more trendy looking than functional, would likely not stay here again if I were to travel back to Atlanta. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel in the World I am a Starwood Platinum Guest, lifetime Gold, and soon to by lifetime Platinum. Of all the Starwood Hotels I have stayed at throughout the world, this was by far the worse. 1. Room was not ready during check in. Waiting for an hour, and room was still not ready. 2. Requested a King, was told I had a King only to have one queen. Staff insisted it was a King, until I measured it. 3. Since we did not have a King, we requested a roll a way (so my son could sleep next to us, instead of between us) and were promised a roll a way. Six hours later, we were told roll a ways were gone. 4. Requested the sofa be made into a bed with some linens and blankets. Came back to the room hour later and a blanket was left at the door. Called back to the front desk and someone returned with linens, but no pillow. We were told the hotel was out of pillows! 5. Following day, return to the room at 6:00 p.m. and the room was not cleaned or made up. Bed not made, no fresh towels. During this time period, I requested to speak with a manager six separate time. On all occasions I was told that the manager was busy but would call me asap. Four days after I checked out, I still do not even have the common courtesy of return phone call. I could have stayed at other sites in Atlanta for 1/3 the price and would have better service. I expect more from a hotel that is trying to complete with the Luxury hotels. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING in Adversity I can only say good things about the entire staff for totally stepping up during the most recent snowstorm in Atlanta that left the hotel short of help and supplies. A truly great effort by Vicki the Food & Catering Mgr who took it upon herself to work the lounge and make sure all guests were satisfied. I'd also like to commend the restaurant staff who personally took their own vehicles to get milk, eggs, and bread to keep things going. A great effort by all and I sure hope the W recognizes this and rewards you for going over & above the cal of duty in the face of adversity. Thanks for a pleasant and fun experience during the chaos!! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Nice. Room Disgusting! Hotel it self was very nice and the staff was great. I only have one complaint but it is pretty big one when you think about the quality of the hotel. I got to my room and it was nice but than me and my girlfriend looked the carpet and noticed the was a huge stain which was a huge eye sore especially when you pay for nicer room. Than one night we decided we would like to have a drink so we went to ice machine and when we poured the drink into the glass cups in the room a few of them had looked like they had not been cleaned and the cleaning people just flipped back over. With the lighting in the room we did not notice to filled it up. One cup had some hair, dust and some other disgusting stuff in it. I know this stuff happens but when you stay at hotel like the W you expect them to make sure the little things are taken care of. Yes I could have called for new cups but with a hotel of this quality the cups should be clean when I check into room. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Atmosphere very cool hotel; eclectic surroundings; love the free coffee awaiting! close to all downtown activities...loved it! March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I love Starwood properties - if fact I book their banquet facilities for work all of the time. But my recent overnight stay at the W in Downtown Atlanta was not up to par. For the price per night, I have fairly high expectations and they simply were not met. The staff was friendly but didn't go above and beyond or out of their way as you often see at W hotels. The room was fine but the bed felt like it had seen better days - the feather top was flat and the feather inside were poking. Most of these things wouldn't add up to a poor review but seeing a roach in the bathroom put it over the edge. That shouldn't happen. Ever. And unfortunately, the guest experience director didn't help. While she assured me the facilities people would inspect the room, I was not confident anything would be done. Nor did I think she cared in the slightest about my experience running from a roach as I got into the shower. The stay was an overall disappointment. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Just stayed at the W on 2/21-2/23/2014. The room did not meet my expectations because of the noise level - the first night of my stay dogs were barking for more than an hour at night down the hall AND the guests next door were extremely loud at aroun 12-2:00 am. Yhe next night the gentleman next door were very loud abefginning at 2:45 in the morning for at least another hour. I was there on business and did not appreciate disturbed sleep for 2 nights in a row. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I adore your hotel & luv your staff..... The Corner Suite is always available....(Hopefully for my birthday I can get the Extreme WoW Suite hint hint.. LOL) The staff was awesome as usual.... The Management & Front Desk and the Valet Service is Top Notch!!!! & the young lady.... forgot her name, she is expecting though... kept me laughing..... and I almost forgot about the Bartenders @ Living Room Bar.... great service...... Great time at your hotel...! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Beds are too short - I am average height and had my feet slightly stick out. Hate to think what it must be for people of above average height. Mattress is too soft. Pillows too big. Blankets suffocate and too warm. Alternative size pillows and lighter blankets should be provided. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE "w" MY STAY AT THE "w" WAS AS USUAL WONDERUL. eVERYONE THERE WAS SO KLIND AND HELPFUL. WILLING TO DO ANYTHING THAT YOU NEEDED. THE RESTAURANT "BLT" WAS "DELICOUS". THE ROOM SERVICE WAS EVEN GOOD. THEY GAVE US A RIDE TO THE JLOW CONCERT AND I THANK YOUR DRIVER FRANK, HE WAS SO GREAT. EVERYONE FROM HOUSEKEEPING TO FRONT DESK WAS REALLY SO VERY NICE. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU. I WILL BE BACK. ALSO THE ROOM WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN AND THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL WAS IN GREAT PLACE. HOP[E TO MEET YOU ALL SOON SOME DAY. DENISEM. FROM MEMPHIS The Martins from Memphis, TN September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Luxury! This hotel was gorgeous. The room was tastefully decorated with very classy amenities. I can't describe the doorless shower but it made this hotel room stand out from any mainstream hotel. It was a great value for the money.( We were able to take advantage of a special rate promotion where we were charged full price for first night, and then the last two digits of the year I was born for the second and third night). It was too windy to enjoy the heated rooftop pool, but that didn't stop me from trying! Next time I will have to come when it is warmer April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent Customer Experience! I happen to be stuck downtown during the snow that gridlocked Atlanta along with about 9 of my employees. We were all attending a local trade show in town. I must say, the staff was fabulous during this crazy time. While they were sleeping in rooms and wearing the same clothes for 3 days because they were also stuck, they never let the sleep deprivation show and everyone throughout the entire hotel had very positive attitudes. It was a great experience considering the unexpected craziness happening outside. Daily food trucks were unable to deliver and we witnessed an employee carrying in grocery's from their car. While some things were limited like menus and house keeping staff, everyone at the hotel made the best of it. I for sure will be back! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room! the room design is especially great here. love the layout and high level of comfort. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Lots of my friends have stayed in W's but this was my first stay and the team in the Downtown W in Atlanta were brilliant. The welcome was warm, the room was great and when it comes to the W it seems it's the little things that make all the difference. The Bliss products are lovely while you notice the attention to details - for example the earphones in the gym so you can watch the TVs while you work out - plus they have apples for that fruit boost after your exercise. Nothing was too much for the team - Alan, Allison, NJ and the others - always did what they could. Travis - the courtesy car driver - was really friendly and how many hotels give you free rides up to 2 miles? Great if you don't know the city that well. Oh and also good coffee in the Living Room in the morning. The only thing I didn't manage to try was the pool. The hotel's also really near the Olympic Park and stuff like Coke and CNN. I would not hesitate in recommending this W to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is Great and location is Excellent I enjoyed my stay and the room view was awesome, the beds were so comfy and room service at 11:30pm was quick and the food very good. Would stay here again February 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>