W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by the worst hotel stay ever I was it the W to surprise my sister for her birthday . We're I miss getting her from work because my room want ready at 3:30pm like they said . 4:10pm I was able to check in . Didn't get to surprise my sister and Miss my whole trip up .. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Staff made the difference The hotel is very nice with great features but the staff made the difference especially Staci at the front managers desk - her customer service was phenomenal. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew my expectations I had low expectations of the W brand but the DT ATL was a great choice. Excellent service, upgrades room which was awesome, food was pretty good. Sleep like a baby and the location meant I hit many meetings. Would stay here again. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great product We stay whotel me and my wife it was amazing experience love it April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night gave us a lifetime of Memories! We were coming to spend some quality family time and celebrate our wedding! We were greeted by James who upgraded our room to a Corner Suite and had some Champagne, cookies, and milk with a very warm Welcome note sent to our room! The staff were great and the room was simply AMAZING! The hotel has everything you could want or need! And if they dont have it they will get it for you! We will Definitely be back and I promise you will not regret it! Thanks so much W Atlanta Downtown for an AMAZING honeymoon! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding customer service. I was a recent guest at the W Atlanta Downtown chosen as the site to “propose” to the love of my life. Words such as “great stay” and “wonderful experience” will not begin to describe nor are they adequate enough to express my thanks to two staff members that went beyond exceeding expectations during my stay. Indira and Kwanita are wonderful ambassadors for the W hotel. They were professional, friendly, and outstanding in every way. When they were told the reason for my stay, they not only upgraded my room but supplied additional amenities that exceeded any experience I have ever had. Because of this experience and because each person “showed” me and my now fiancé that we really mattered, I would not hesitate to stay at the W Atlanta Downtown again and would recommend it to friends, family and to any other who is looking for a first class hotel. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Atlanta My husband and I stayed at this property a few nights ago for a birthday celebration in the city. From the start, we were extremely impressed with the valet service, which was run like a well-oiled machine. The modern rooms overlooking the city were swanky yet very comfortable. I left my razor at home and customer service brought one to me. The food and entertainment offered inside this hotel were eclectic and fun! Nothing was too big or too small to ask for when it came to our needs. From the smiles greeting us upon entering the hotel doors to the friendly waves goodbye upon leaving the valet service, we truly had a great experience. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay Stayed here for one night and was extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel and the professional and warm staff. Room was modern, spacious and immaculate (I'm very picky and I check the room thoroughly when I first arrive). I usually don't sleep well in hotels but the bed here was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I got a great night's sleep. Gym has multiple treadmills and ellipticals as well as weights and room to stretch. The view of the city from the gym is unbeatable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Will at the front desk is wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure my stay went well. BLT Restaurant was great and convenient for breakfast. Popovers are unbelievable. Will definitely stay here again when I am next in Atlanta. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but kinda strip club gross First of all, the Staff here is pretty awesome. Indira was very kind when I checked in and was able to get me an upgrade because my room was not ready. The room itself was like a shag room from the 70's. Very retro and seemed "broken in". Its always a bit off-putting to think about the amount of intercourse a room gets but its a bit much to find a "Pleasure kit" available for $6 in your mini bar. Not to mention the stripper like women plastered on the magazine available in the room. I was told that this hotel was a bit trendy but due to its location near by office in Atlanta, its preferred spot. On a separate note. my SPG points from Atlanta were directly deposited in my US airways account...what the heck? I don't fly US airways but the SPG rep insisted that I had set this up previously. I have always flown United /Continental for as long as I can recall so not sure how this was actively set up by me. Long story short, the SPG rep was unwilling to listen to my insistence that I did not set this up and the call was ended. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms Kim After staying there for one night, it was nothing special and very expensive. I checked out and then was charged for parking in the amount of $30.00. Plus the tip I left. I ask when they brought my auto around if I owed anything extra and they told me no just a trip if I so wished ! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whats the Purpose of Reservations I always always stay at The W whenever I come to Atlanta and I have never had an issue until Friday. My husband and I checked in a tad bit later than usual. Come to find out the room the I RESERVED for was given away!!! What is the point in reserving a room when you are going to give it away?!! To those who are there and need a room? No one contacted me to still confirm whether I was still staying there before they gave the room away. I enjoyed my stay, but I suggest that you all call your guests to confirm whether they are staying or not before you decide to give the room away. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Having read mixed reviews of this property, I was initially apprehensive about staying at this hotel. However, all of my expectations were easily exceeded. I was impressed with the W's recognition of my status and the care they took in reading the personal preferences in my profile. I also didn't have any issues with room cleanliness. This is now the first hotel I would look at when staying in Atlanta. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Went to Atlanta for Ole Miss vs TCU in Peach Bowl. The hotel is perfect for walking to Georgia Dome, Cocca Cola, College Football of Fame, Civil Rights Center and the Aquarium. We took MARTA from the airport and walked from the train exit to the hotel. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business hotel in town for business, courtesy driver Travis was great and friendly, Concierge Indira assisted me with an upgraded room for my stay. I will definitely be back to this hotel when I'm in Atlanta for business December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax and spa The hotel is a great place to relax. The Bliss spa W Atlanta downtown is terrific. Keva is an excellent facialist who really takes the time necessary to make sure all your skin care concerns are addressed. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They put the W in WOW! My friend and I had a horrifc journey to Atlanta ( by bus from Miami). Dirty and tired our only light in the darkness was what we hoped to expect at the W hotel in downtown Atlanta. We stumbled in around 8:00 am praying to God that we could check in early- like 7 hours early which is usually impossible at any hotel. But the hotel clerk that morning took one look at us, sympathized and said she and her staff will do WHATEVER they need to do to make sure we get into our room ASAP. And they sure did deliver. Not only did they allow us to check in early they immediately brought us extra pillows and towels. The clerk then told us about the in house restaurant still serving breakfast so once my friend and I got settled, we ate an amazing brunch at BLT Steak and did not have to spend time roaming the city looking for food as we were still exhausted. Needless to say our weekend was made incredible due to the efforts of the hotel staff. Any and all questions we had were answered and the suggestions we received about the city were all fantastic (restaurants, shops, shuttles,etc). Thank you W hotel! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I have been staying at The W every time I come to Atlanta. There is no other hotel I would rather stay in. The bed is amazing my husband and I sleep like babies. Breakfast is always great! I love the showers and just the whole entire atmosphere and ambience of the room and hotel. They never disappoint. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip with daughter in law This was the first time staying at this beautiful hotel but I am positive it will NOT be the last. We are loyal members of the Starwood chain and this one was by far our BEST EXPERIENCE. The views are incredible, the bar drinks awesome and food delicious . But what made it the MOST SPECIAL was the help of Pablo. He went out of his way to welcome us giving us perks and even taking us to the roof to see Atlanta from there and what a sight it was!!!! He is by far the best staff person I have ever met. LOVED EVERYTHING!!!! Thanks Pablo. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Date Night Stayed for a romantic evening with my partner and overall, our experience was good. Our first room had some damage to the finishes and fixtures and a few other problems but after notifying the front desk and asking for help they eventually moved us to another room, keeping us on the same floor. The bartender spilled a drink on us, but she was very sweet and apologetic. My SPG Gold status was also not acknowledged at check in until I asked about it later when walking past the desk. Great location for seeing and experiencing downtown atlanta November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've had better... I am happy that after my stay, all the wrongs were made right, but it was still a horrible stay. The room was dirty, the staff was nasty and the valet lied about the parking. I didn't enjoy any of the amenities. One customer had his room ransacked while he and his family ate dinner. I will say that I appreciate that upper management did make me feel heard and appreciated when I expressed discontent. It should not have needed to go that far, however. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I have been to better W hotels before, would definitely not return to this one. Left my coat in the closet after checking out, called and they "claim" it was not there. Bathroom sink was slowing draining, toilet had issues and shower made loud noise. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very Friendly & Accommodating It was our first stay in Atlanta, the staff recommended some attractions & places to eat that was very good. We would definitely stay again. Our room was very clean and the view of Atlanta was beautiful.. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms not kidfreindly or senior friendly Hotel rooms are not kid friendly or senior friendly. The illusion atmosphere is very deceiving. No grab bars, no complimentary coffee or tea in rooms. no options for refrigeration in room for medications etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family wedding We were here to attend granddaughter;s wedding, Your staff was fabulous. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property but horrible service Valet parking was horrific. It was difficult to call for my car and when I finally got someone they said the car would be up. After 25 mins later car still wasn't there. This happen every time during my stay. Hotel wasn't even busy. Also every time I would drop my car off they say are you checking in when clearly my valet ticket was showing on the dash. The property needs to revisit the training of employees or consider new hires. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! You Won't Want to Leave! I took my 12 year old to Atlanta to celebrate her birthday & for a mom & daughter getaway. I don't think we could have picked a better hotel. The valet, hotel staff, & restaurant were absolutely great! They greeted us & treated us like we were the only guests who they had to assist. Upon arrival, Abraham, escorted us out of the vehicle, and the front desk wished my daughter a Happy Birthday. The room was really nice! The shower was really cool. The gym was a clean. And, the food was so good! I don't think I've tasted omelets so good in my life. We were in walking distance of so many tourists attractions. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay so wonderful! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Chic! I loved staying in this hotel! Very clean and upscale! The comfort and awesome city views made my stay in Atlanta memorable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I visit Atlanta. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Attractions Hotel is within walking distance to most major Atlanta downtown attractions and restaurants. Housekeeping could have been better, late cleaning one day and then next day to early. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a Nice Hotel- This Stay was Horrendous Got in a little late on Friday night. Valet Service was great. Walk inside the Hotel and all I hear is the bass from some horrible rap music. Check in, request to be put in a quiet room. We received a room that was on the 4th floor, directly above the "club." All you can hear in this room is the music from below. Tried turning on the TV- cant hear it over the music. Call down stairs, ask when the music stops- I get told 2am. Wonderful... I drive 5 hours, want to sleep and I get told I cant until 2am. I get a knock at my door- the bellman hands me two pairs of EARPLUGS. That tells me that THEY KNOW THIS IS A PROBLEM! Fast forward next day- Go to the pool. First, the elevators small like marijuana, get up there, and they send me back down for bringing a bottle of soda out and tell me sorry, no outside food or drink, the health inspector will be coming around any day now.... yeah, ok. Next night, same deal- music til 2am. not to mention the toilet paper holder can be pulled right off of the wall since nothing is securing it, the shower's water regulator was broken so we had a constant drip, and wifi isnt even free! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible sleep A phone in the room began beeping and woke me up and when I called down to the desk they told me to disconnect something and pull the wire or something. At 2 am I had no idea what they were talking about and couldn't go back to sleep September 26, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T08:06:39.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>