W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hollywood has passed it's prime As a frequent guest of the W Hollywood since it's opening, my last visit was a disaster . The staff was generally friendly, but clueless when it came to running a hotel. Upon Checkin at 5pm, I was told that my preferred room type was not ready . The turndown and bathroom refresh was not complete and the manager was "unavailable." Issues would be addressed next week. The outside vendors are not properly vetted. I would suggest a different property next time. Imagine if I wasnt an SPG guest . August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hollywood Experience W Hollywood met & exceeded our expectations with its modern facilities, room comfort, staff professionalism, thoughtful amenities, overall atmosphere & location August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent stay! I've been frequenting this hotel for a couple of years now. The thing that's most pleasing is the responsiveness of the staff. The hotel staff is very attentive, professional, and responsive. This hotel staff is not afraid to think a little outside the box to meet a guest's needs. Even though this hotel is a very socially busy hotel, as a guest you are never impacted by the events happening at the hotel. They pay excellent attention to all the details from housekeeping to valet. This is among the very best places to stay in all of LA! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Stay Anywhere Else I started staying at the W Hollywood about 4 years ago, and I wish I hadn't as since staying there originally I haven't been able to stay anywhere else in all of Los Angeles. I've tried the SLS, multiple properties along the ocean in Santa Monica, and the Beverly Hills Hotel - nothing compares. The customer service in this hotel is unbelievable, the employees truly go above and beyond to make your stay remarkable. All the way from the front desk to the housekeeping to the w insider to the bartenders - everyone is AMAZING. The rooftop pool is unbeatable, sitting up there in the summer while the sun goes down is one of my favorite things to do. The rooms are brightly lit (bathrooms are perfect for getting ready) and white so you can always tell that they're clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. W Jazz night is the only place to go on Sundays and I'm so happy to see the rooftop pool on Saturdays nights is open again. Hotel is located on Hollywood Blvd so it's in the middle of everything, once you get to know the area you don't even need a vehicle. There's a Trader Joe's around the corner, and one of the top 24/7 restaurants - also Katsuya! Meet interesting people everytime I stay here. Honestly can't say enough about how highly I recommend this hotel. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the night swim :) loved the night swim a lot July 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My husband and I stay at the W all the time in Fort Lauderdale and love it. We brought the kids with us this time and we stayed at the W in hollywood. The first room we were givin smelled so bad we had to be moved. Once in our new room...as my husband was crawling into bed he found and old used retainer in the bed. It was made of plastic so I can't imagine that the sheets were washed bc the retainer was in good shape. The housekeeping staff came and was nice and changed the sheets. We used our Starwood points to pay for this night stay and the manager said we would get half the points back. That is nice but it was not a good experience. I will think twice before booking the W again July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel is the Man! My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with a mini vacation to LA. The hotel location was perfect for our purpose and the room was very nice. But, what made our stay memorable was the outstanding service we received from Joel at the front desk. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy and we very much appreciate Joel's personal assistance (great dinner recommendations, help with room requests, and more) during our stay. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend From the valet parking to the guy keeping all the glass in pristine condition, the Staff at the Hollywood W is superb! Our W Insider, Olivia Burtis goes above and beyond to ensure our comfort and enjoyment is a top priority. The Hollywood W is always our destination hotel traveling into Los Angeles.There is no comparison to the level of satisfaction this hotel and their staff offer. The night life at the Hollywood W offers great people, drinks and food. Love this hotel! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poolicious We have never stayed in a hotel nicer than the W. The suite with the circular couch blew us away! Dual showerheads, daybeads, mood lighting. Everything a couple could want. We had never been to a rooftop pool and Saturday's weather was perfect. We had a little shade thanks to the pool manager who put us under a palm tree. The next three hours were delicious, poolicious, people watching. Very relaxing overall. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly gorgeous and modern It's an extravagant experience from the moment you pull up to valet to the elaborate and well-decorated lobby with large staircase focal. I made a simple request for my room (floor level), and they went above and beyond by providing an upgrade to one of their best suites. Now an investor in the company and stay at all Starwood hotels whenever possible. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood make you feel like a star! The entire staff was exceptionally welcoming and knowledgable. For a a truly hollywood experience the location of this hotel couldn't be better...close to everything. My only complaint is that the pool area closes early so don't expect any late night swims. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No complaints...but I found the hotel to need a room refresh but not drastic. The area around seemed as if I would not let me spouse walk alone but I felt safe. Would have enjoyed more dining options on property but do have to compliment the flank steak sandwich at the restaurant. It was amazing! Service was good there and great people watching. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood style Olivia Burtis is a true gem...she made our stay wonderful. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in town for a few days but only stayed at the property for 1 night but wished I could have stayed longer. I wont name any names as I dont want to forget anyone, but from the valet, to bellmen to check in, everyone was so helpful. At check in I noticed the room was not what I had reserved and when asked I realized I had been upgraded. As soon as I walked in I was amazed at the views and size of the room. There was a slight issue with a double parking charge but that was taken care of with I phone call. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Excellent hotel in Hollywood area. Truly enjoyed all facilities with my wife and 2 daughters in their 20's. Lounge area was tremendous - great entertainment on weekend. Met some very interesting, friendly and fun people in indoor & outdoor lounge/bar area.Great Pool on top floor with great views, beds, cabanas, bar. Daughters felt hotel was "very posh and trendy". The staff was excellent. Outstanding concierge staff made our 5 day stay memorable recommending great restaurants and activities in the LA area. Special recognition goes to Chris N. who went out of his way with assistance and very personable demeanor - great guy! Don't know what to make of some of the less positive reviews unless people are wanting a very quiet, sedate lobby/lounge area.- or - if with very young children-- we had a tremendous time with absolutely no reservations. I am so glad we selected this particular hotel in LA area. Would return without question next time in area. This is exactly what I was hoping for in a hotel in LA.--Thanks!... February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful valentines The hotel and staff was excellent. Shout out to Yolanda at the desk, Shannon and Zachary concierge and Mr. VIP himself on the Inside Chris. Dinner and breakfast at Delphine was exquisite. We will certainly be back. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall except one issue Given this is a premium hotel, the bar is high. So, overall it was pretty good, with relative responsiveness from staff. Initially there was some confusion regarding my two stays (one with points) which caused me to call, but it was fixed by the time I checked in. There remained some issues with the cards automatically canceling, which should not have occurred. The concierge also booked us for a restaurant Saturday night which was helpful. However, one of the reasons I stay at these hotels is for the heated pool. Sadly, on Monday it wasn't working, and I had to personally complain to the front desk and the bar before it was partially fixed. Overall, an average experience, except the excellent jazz peformance on Sunday night, January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Amazing hotel, staff was very nice, Room was very well decorated as much as the lobby and the hallways. Food was delicious! A+++++++++ January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous 2-night stay! I just had a quick 2-night stay at this property and I contacted the concierge team couple days ahead to let them know it's for my anniversary with my gf. And they reserved a marvelous suite for me. By the time we arrived at the hotel, champagne and rose petals were waiting for us in the room :) This is my 3rd time I stayed at this property and the second time I got upgraded to a marvelous suite. My gf loves the decor of the room a lot (she even loves the crystal peephole lol). The room is clean and spacious. Everyone I encountered (concierge, front desk, and the hotel bar) at the hotel was courteous & nice and I didn’t feel any snooty attitude. Granted, our stay didn't fall on weekends so I guess there would be a little bit different if we came here on Fri/Sat night with the partygoer crowd and loud music. But overall, it's a great stay and a memorial one for us. Kudos to the concierge team (Olivia especially) and other talent team members, I will have no problem staying at this property next time when I come back to this area. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway During our recent weekend getaway I was very happy to receive such wonderful service from the W staff. From check in to check out they were very friendly and professional. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel for business in LA I travel to LA every week and the W Hollywood is my go to hotel. It's 20 minutes from Burbank airport, has great restaurants close by and most important the staff are excellent. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great room, great location At checkin, I was greeted at the front desk by Fatima who was really nice, she was extremely welcoming & friendly, solicitous & attentive, acknowledged my status, and also found a nail file for my friend while at the front desk. In the room, I received a half bottle of wine and some nice chocolates along with a handwritten welcome note. The upgraded room itself was beautifully designed with a circular couch backed by a movable sheer curtain and fronted by maybe the biggest TV I've seen in a hotel room. There is a fabulous rooftop pool where I happened to get a free beer because the bar was closing when I got there due to weather. The hotel is close to many bars, restaurants and famous theatres and itself has a popular classy bar in the lobby that had some live music on one of the nights. On Sunday mornings, there's an outdoor organic food market a block away where you can get a nice lunch. All in all, a great experience at this hotel.. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Definitely an awesome hotel to be in for the weekend in hollywood. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel good staff, comfortable rooms and sleep quality as well as good features. The service could be better in the living room. overpriced food and drinks for the quality. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great location and ambiance. Would highly recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure. Their W Insider Chris Nelson went above and beyond in making sure that we were taken care of and recommended great places to visit and party. I will definitely be back. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by w hollywood The regular rooms are small. They have a very small non-powerful blow dryer. The iron board smells musty and the room is quite worn. I stayed here in a suite over labor day and that room was well kept and quite beautiful. Nevertheless, this time I was not upgraded. The two queen room was very small and light switches and shades were worn. The shower had little pressure. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great location and excellent service. Would highly recommend for someone looking to enjoy the nightlife or on a business trip. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you don't like our dirty rooms, then keep walking. I had a recent stay at this property and found the white, leather headboard to be covered in makeup and bodily fluids. Additionally, the couch in the room was covered in dirt and had hairs that did not belong to me. I had called upon the staff to clean the room. Apparently, management has decided that I was being "aggressive" and that I acted in an "unprofessional manor(sic)" in asking/expecting that I receive a clean room. I never yelled, cursed, threw a fit or even caused a scene. Despite this, when you complain about room cleanliness, management dismisses the complaint as the ranting of a hostile person. In short, if you want a clean room, then I suggest you stay anywhere else. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit Rationale VERY friendly staff and cool overall vibe. I was, however, disappointed with the room. There were three issues with my room. First, the toilet clogged two times. I guess it shouldn't have been surprising that there was a plunger next to the toilet. Second, the closet light kept going on and off and shining under the door throughout the night although the door was completely closed. Third, the air conditioner was so loud that I could not fall asleep. I was quite disappointed in the quality of the room, considering the amount per night the hotel charges. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel great features excellent location great food beverage confortable room staff very friendly and helpful will definately be returning November 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:13:20.092-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>