W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deberán ser mayores de 21 años. Los huéspedes menores de 21 años de edad deben estar acompañados de un adulto en todo momento.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood is your best choice in Hollywood! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's located in a great location, if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd. It has an amazing lobby, maybe the best I've seen at a W-Hotel. It has an even more AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! This staff of this hotel really do want to make your dreams come true. From the pre-needs inquiry to the welcome email from the W Insider (Christopher), every detail was delivered with the greatest attention to detail. The valet, check in, housekeeping and all staff were wonderful. The Acura transportation service-top notch. The W Hollywood is directly across from the Pantages Theater, and is a very hip, retro glam, property. Highly recommended. We'll be back! November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY 1st be prepared to pay an additional 500.00 for incidentals upon check-in. 2nd customer service- was by far the worst I've ever encountered for a somewhat "nice" hotel. 3rd management- needs to take a training in customer service 4th valet- if you give them specific instructions you can be certain it wont be followed. For example not charging the room for valet. 5th I will never recommend this hotel to anyone April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by *VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT* - If you want a party hotel - check in My wife and I were on the 12th floor and must have sat underneath the night club. When I called down at 1:30 I just wanted the hotel prepared to check me out early the next day - there was not going to be a room in this place that would have been quiet enough to sleep. Sure enough, a friend on the 7th floor had it even worse (!) and we both checked out early the next day (moved to the SLS in BH - RECOMMEND that hotel). The staff was totally understanding and helped us move hotels. Apparently they are used to this sort of problem and there might have also been some guests who were having a raging party on some other floor (also common we heard from some staff). If I were 20-something and looking for fun - I'd have been happy. I'm not - and I wasn't. As SPG does with hotels under construction - this hotel needs a warning that it is very noisy and not for people looking to relax. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Wow! I was really impressed . I have to say after a horrible entrance with the valet i was ready to turn around and find somewhere else to stay . No one acknowledged us when we pulled up the valet staff was lolli gagging.. The bellman did not ask us if we needed assistance neither . After a 2 hour drive to get there i did not feel welcomed at all.. Everything got switched around when we checked in ! The professional gentleman named Tim bruss at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly. He showed us a lot of attention and answered all of our questions. This guy really knows his customer service like a science.. He apologized for the mix up with the valet and really made sure to turn our experience around. We received a nice room with a great view of hollywood.. He invited us to a drink in the lobby and was very nice. Tim is a great person to have the hotel is lucky to have him. We will definitely recommend the hotel to others. Tim was a hero! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you'd expect out of a W Nice and clean, good location, amazing staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our stay began with a warm greeting from Simon who helped us with our bags. Christian was very helpful during the check in process. He was eager to answer any questions about the property or the part of town in which we were staying. The room size and creature comforts inside were very consistent with other W's where we have stayed. The improvement would be to raise the level of the beds. My personal preference but everything else was terrific. Big Shout out to Chris at Wet (Pool Bar). He was a terrific host and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. So glad to have met him and can't wait to come back to the W Hollywood. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I just wanted to take the time out to say that my stay at the W (Aug 1st-3rd) was exceptional. Lauren did a wonderful job getting me set up with everything and the staff at the W helped me more than I can say. It was a pretty hectic weekend for me with interviews and some tight deadlines, but the W made everything so easy for me. I wanted to specifically give credit to Dakota who went above and beyond making sure I had everything that I needed. I have told all my media colleagues that the only place they should say when they are in LA is The W. I will also be giving a 5 star rating in trip advisor when I get a free moment. Thank you once again for everything and I will be back soon. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Time I booked two rooms in this hotel for my 25th Birthday and I have to say that was the best birthday I've EVER had! The staff was friendly and did everything they could to accommodate me and my friends. While not the best hotel for a family, for those that want to have a good time....THIS IS IT!! My friends all agreed, whenever we come back to L.A., the W Hollywood is where we must stay! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel EVER! I can honestly say this was by far the best hotel and service I have ever received. I booked my room over the phone for my birthday recently. I mentioned in passing that I was celebrating my birthday here, not thinking anything of it. Everyone that I dealt with from the phone person to the bellman at the hotel were super friendly. When I arrived, to my surprise the staff had decorated my room for my birthday. They wrote adorable cards, got me a yummy cake as well as left me my favorite Trader Joes chocolates in the room. The hotel was classy, but far from pretentious. The room was adorable and clean, but most importantly the staff was amazing!!! I highly recommend this place! Can't wait to come back! :) February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatment Starwood gold member; had wet bar stripped for paying cash? Not even addressed by my name, or recognized that it was my birthday. Forced to wait over half an hour for my cash deposit to get refunded, and as a result was late to an extremely important business meeting that I traveled all the way to Hollywood for December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Disapointed You hear such awesome things about the W and there are some good points but our stay was horrible. Sleep being the most important was interupted by an EDM dance party going on outside our window downstairs till 1:30am and the only thing the staff could do is bring us ear plugs. Now who wants to sleep with ear plugs in? We ordered a cheese pizza, a fruit platter and 2 cokes and it was $70 not to mention the connected restaurent next doors service took forever and it wasn't even packed. Just totally disappointed in the level of service for this brand of Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I gave 2 brand new shirts the day I checked in on July 22. Form filled and gave to employee who came to room. He made it clear they would be ready next day 6p. They weren't. I checked again Thursday multiple times, speaking with multiple people. Nothing. I had to borrow a shirt from a colleague for work event that night. Friday I had a 400 flight back to NYC. I filled out a security form. I have heard NOTHNG. While polite when I inquired multiple times, it seems like no one really cared and were placating me. Not once did anyone reach out to give me any update. Things happen I get it. But I stay here a lot and my company, Capitol Records and universal music does a great deal of business with the W...disappointed. These were 2 brand new shirts I hadn't even worn yet and needed for work events. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a horrible experience! I am a platinum member SPG member and I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Please put on the SPG website this is an adults only hotel. I wasted 18,000 pts on what was supposed to be a great quick getaway for my wife and 2 kids…..they are both 8 years old. I felt like I checked into Spring Break in Cancun. Everywhere I turned Saturday and Sunday I thought I was on the set of “The Hangover”. I couldn’t take my kids to the pool when we checked in on Saturday because it is basically a bar that happens to have a pool (It doesn't say that anywhere on the website!). Saturday night was a joke. The party outside in the courtyard area was crazy! Sunday morning I took the kids up early to the pool…..my daughter kept asking me why there were cherries in the pool. I finally thought Sunday would be more relaxing & enjoyable….little did I know there was a massive party that was forming – including huge lines, metal walk dividers and Hollywood “wannabees”. How do I go about getting my 18,000 points back? I would have gladly talked to someone upon checkout but it was way too crowded amongst all the groupies and bouncers in the lobby. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh Wow How do you say amazing other than W Hollywood. This turns out to be my 10 stay here this year. The reason I know that is because they had a personal hand written note and a bucket full of Diet Coke in my room waiting on me when I checked in. The service here is the best of any of the W's I have stayed in. I will drive out of my way in LA to stay here. Thanks so much for making each stay whatever whenever... July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience Toilet Clogged/ Overflowed hotel could not fix, no hot water hotel did repair hours later but water then smelled foul and rust colored (hotel no response), hotel damaged luggage when we were forced to move rooms due to plumbing issues (offered no resolution), hotel keys issues that hotel staff could not resolve, noise issues, bathroom in room we changed to dirty (had to make multiple request to have cleaned) room smelled musty, became ill in room taxi drivers refused to drive us to clinic (due to some type of hotel policy that we did not understand). January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible design for a hotel I feel that the people that designed this hotel have never stayed in a hotel. It is a disaster. First there is the noise. They say, "W Hollywood does have a very vibrant nightlife scene." This is no excuse for the amount of noise that reverberates into the rooms. The eleventh floor is located directly below a VERY loud night club (on the roof). This is a horrible design choice. The club's sound system and bass are extremely disturbing. On the ground floor there is an equally loud bar in the lobby, which can be heard throughout the hotel. "We do have quieter rooms available upon request." These rooms are really not much of an improvement. I should not have to request a quiet room. EVERYONE would want a good night of sleep. The rooms are extremely non-functional. The desk is not conducive for working. There are not enough power outlets, the marble floors in the bathrooms are very slippery when wet (causing a few falls), the water pressure in the shower is terrible (I disassembled the shower head to remove the water flow restrictor, which helped), alarm clock is impossible to set. The mini bar; In this hotel room, there is a massive number of things for sale. A large amount of over priced alcohol (which, when asked to be removed was not) and a rip off of other snacks. ($10 for eight oreos?) They also sell oxygen. Yes, it is there in the room with a price tag, oxygen. Overall I had a terrible experience at the W Hollywood and do NOT recommend it to others. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations If you are looking for a romantic or quiet place with your family (with children), then go to the W in Westwood. I am glad I received an email notification after the booking confirmation on what to expect at the hotel and especially the "Wet Deck Heads up". As it is explained on the email, "the pool is a high energy and adult environment". This statement is correct. This is Hollywood! However we had a good time there, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is clean (from the lobby to the room). We like the design and style. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was better, but staff still did not seem to care I was in the W Hollywood last month for a few days and had a terrible experience with the staff in the hotel and defening noises from construction going on in the hotel. The hotel staff did nothing, and the management seemed to not care and ignored all of my requests. They even randomlly charged my credit card for someone elsee's They eventually took care of it, but it took several calls and emails. This time I was back for just one night, but it was a much better experience. At check-in I asked for un upgraded room with my gold status. I had paid for a Spectacular room. According to the check-in staff they gave me an upgrade, but I was put in a room that overlooked the motor pool, and had almost no view except into other people's apartments. Isnt that technically a Wonderful room, which is cheaper than what I paid for? I was given late check-out. I used it because of an evening flight out. A little while before the check-out time there was someone knocking on my door asking when I was leaving. I found this a little rude. I never received a copy of my final bill under my door as I usualy do, and the TV system was not working to show me what my charges were. At check-out I was simply told I would be charged for parking. Based on my previous experiences, I asked for a copy of the bill and I was simply told it would be emailed. I found this a little odd, but I did receive the email the next day, and everything was correct. Overall, it was a much better experience, but it seems that the staff does have a culture of not really caring for the guests and not going above and beyond as they do in most other W and Starwood Hotels. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but... Good location and service, but had issues with party people two nights in a row. Had to call secuirty multiple times, they reacted extremely efficiently, Nevertheless, this should have been prevented beforehand... August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, but very rude staff I have stayed in this hotel a few times. First time was about 8 months ago and we had a major issue and the staff was as rude and unhelpful as could be. Then I found out they also saved my credit card in the compmuter and charged my card for someone elses room! It was a nightmare to get everything figured out. I was in Hollywood a couple moths later and figured I would give the hotel another shot, as Bradley did make a good effort to appologize (even though the hotel manager never once responded to me and finally had his assistant call me back). The stay was great and my confidence in the hotel was renewed. This stay unfortunatly was back to the same issues with the staff. We did get a platinum upgrade to a wonderful suite, but that was the only nice thing about the stay. We and stayed one night for meeting and then a dinner party and event with some friends. Due to the time change we were up most of the night, watching tv, talking, and eating. We were not loud by any means, and the room next door's TV was even louder. You can hear everything in this hotel because of the paper thin walls. Security came by the room, they were very rude and yelled at us for "partying too late" even though there were only 2 of us in the room watching tv and listening to some music at a very nominal volume. I was nice and appologized and said I would turn the volume down. He rudely told me that we needed to stop talking all together and turn off the TV and insinuated a threat that he would kick us out. I tried to point out that we were actually much quieter than the people in the next room (who I don't consider to have been loud either) but he did not care. I stay frequently at Starwood hotels and was amazed at the way they treated me here, and even threatened me. I have never experienced anything like it at any other hotel in the chain. I mentioned it at check-out and the front desk person also did not seem to care one bit, and even after I asked, refused to do anything to make up for my experience. It appears to me after giving the hotel a few chances that the rude and uncaring staff and management is the norm and not the one positive experience I had, despite what Bradley lead me to believe. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a quality hotel If you want a hotel that has music blaring at 1 am, this is the place for you. This is not a hotel where you go if you plan to sleep. They call it a "high energy" hotel and that's how they explain why the music is not filtered. If you like a classy hotel, this is also not the place.for you either. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Arrived at the hotel at 2 am coming from a delayed flight. I was waiting for 20 mins for my check in to begin with only 1 person standing at the reception in front of me, when asked is there any one else who can help me, got a rude response from Tiffany at checkin "Im working on a reservation and there is no one else" Finally when my turn arrived no courtesy or apologies for keeping me waiting at 2 am for so long despite she knew I was an SPG member, bags came 20 mins later to the room after a reminder was given. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time This is my favorite hotel in the LA area. I have stayed at most of the top hotels and will drive out of my way to stay here from now on. From valet to housekeeping this is one of the Best W Hotels ever. Second in the US in my opinion only to Dallas. The lady who checked me in 1st phrase was welcome back Mr. Pope... Falima sent diet cokes to my room because I don't use the drink tickets. She did everything I could ask for. Even looked for an upgrade and no suites were available but found what she thought was best room left. Mind you I only made reservation an hour before i arrived. I wished every SPG property was this friendly. They really are whatever whenever. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! Stayed here for a work function and this hotel not only looks fabulous but the staff was so friendly and helpful. Tim Bruss helped me at the counter and he gave us great recommendations and one of the nicest front desk agent I've gotten in awhile. The room was clean and very modern furniture. Loved the goose down comforter! Would totally come back again! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service In general, your staff are responsible except that you only had one person in your front desk during check in. This caused long waiting time. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price paid at this property I found the following: GOOD: LOBBY, ATRIUM, PUBLIC AREAS, BARS, ENTRANCE AVERAGE; ROOM, AMENITIES WITHIN THE ROOM, DINING OPTIONS, BAD: BATHROOM NOT AS CLEAN, WINDOWS DIRTY, INCLUDED IN PRICE TV OPTIONS.WALLS ARE THIN AS EVERYTHING CAN BE HEARD ESPECIALLY WATER RUNNING IN THE NEXT ABOVE OR BELOW ROOM. ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE SURCHARGE WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE POOL WAS ALSO NOT IMPRESSIVE FOR A PROPERTY THIS SIZE For the price I paid I found I was surcharged for too many things within the room. every thing was very high and very difficult to not open by mistake. They should just include it in this pricepoint as it was high but would have been worth every penny if all these little snacks were included, at least for SPG guests. I would try a different property next time but if the overage charges were included then I would definitely pay the price I paid and stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Excellent time at the W. My family, all the girls, came to see The Lion King. The Hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything was A! including any staff. They must have amazing HR department because they are hiring the people! We could walk to an amazing dinner and to The Lion King. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amenities Both roof top pool and downstairs outdoor bar were booked for private events on the same Thursday evening. Given rate of hotel, I feel cheated on my use of the hotel amenities, August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay Very well run hotel, staff not always responsive but very good atmosphere and good rooms. i will come back August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>