W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again Its not the fist time I stay in this hotel Iv been staying there for a few years now, and its been getting worst and every time they email me say give us another chance and we will make your stay better and even when I book I send them an email about what happened in my last stay and still the service don't get any better it gets worst, now even the public areas in the hotel are leaking water from the sealing on the 16th floor which is also dangerous, we also found some sharp stones in the pool and sharp objects while swimming with my 5 years old daughter. Also the TV sound kept going on and off and so on until it stooped working completely so had to call again and wait for some one to come and fix ..etc It was unbelievable even when I wanted to talk to the duty manage he was in front of me and the receptionist told him, but he completely ignored it, if this is the type of managers they have I have no idea how would they will ever improve services. I know that some times these things happens ... BUT issues for my the last 4 stays I don't thing that's normal Its fair to mention that some of the staff was fantastic but this dosnt make up for over all, I mean if im staying in a 2 stars hotel that would be okay. Next time Im in HK I will stay somewhere else. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience I've stayed at this hotel just about every time I'm in Hong Kong which is about 4-5 times a year since they've opened. Conveniently located right atop the Kowloon Airport Express Stop, the W Hong Kong is by far the way to go when choosing Hong Kong. This most recent stayed started out a dud as we were assigned a room and when we got there, the room was already occupied by another guest. Quickly notified of this, the Welcome Desk was able to move us into another room with a spectacular view of the waterfront as well as Hong Kong Island. While the benefits of being an "elite" member have eroded (free internet, late checkout etc) and the staff has turned over quite a bit since our first stay here, Sammy Yick at the Welcome Desk for GOLD/Platinum members has always gone above and beyond to help out whenever/whatever. She upholds the gold standard of service and excellence. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent I would like to thank you all the staff working in this hotel. Everyone was professional, responsive and very friendly especially Christy Chun and Yvonne Chin at the Welcome Desk. They were great and were able to accommodate our needs during our 3 different stays in July 2015. I also would like to thank you Housekeeping staff for cleaning our room as we feel very comfortable during our stay. August 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Hong Kong Trendy hotels. Rooms and food are nice. Service is good and staffs are helpful. A+ is the location which is easy of access and close from business/ shopping. One of my prefered locations in HKG with my family July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Absolutely fantastic. Short of offering an airport pick up and drop, there are absolutely no complaints for this hotel! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beyond satisfaction service We travelled with our 6 year old son and was surprised by the kindness towards him as this depends in hotels.The view of our room was incredible. The location is perfect as you're at quiet place but also quickly in the centre or e.g. Shek-O beach. One reason to visit this hotel W Hongkong is the breakfast: outstanding and the people who serve you are sincere and make you feel special! May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel and the staff were top-notch. The staff was extremely courteous, professional, and helpful. The hotel itself was very nice (suite, gym, pool), and the location is great, with easy access to the main island, airport, and TST. Platinum status was recognized as well. I will defintely be making the W HKG my preferred hotel. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, great location, responsive staff We saw firsthand why my colleagues so strongly favor the W when in HK. In short it was an outstanding experience in every way. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay and staff No doubt !!! W hong kong is the best choice for SPG memebers. Warm welcome and beautiful smiles and favors for SPG members. It makes me happy and comportable. Thank all staffs!! Especially, the development manager Mandy showed what is the service for guest. I can not forget her favors. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel modern and cool. Excellent stay. Rooms were modern and clean. Front desk staff were attentive and friendly. Special thanks to Francis who followed my requests regarding check out. Will definitely recommend to friends. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exciting Hotel This hotel is in a perfect location right above Kowloon Station. Perfect for traveling throughout the city, shopping, restaurants. The food at Kitchen was great and the rooftop pool and bar is amazing with spectacular views. Woobar had plenty going on along with different specials throughout the week. It was entertaining with a nice croud during the weekdays. Overall a great three night stay! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Good facilities with wifi access and room service as used in previous earlier stays. Good proximity to train station, shopping mall and eateries, as well to the office. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG properties! This hotel falls into my top 5 SPG hotels ever over the last eight years of being a Platinum member with Starwood. I rarely write reviews for anything but wanted to share my feedback to other future travelers as well as compliment the great staff at this hotel. I had previously stayed here a few times a couple years ago while I was in Hong Kong for work. I came back to Hong Kong this time for our late honeymoon and Chinese New Year activities. I was contacted by Jason from the Welcome Desk a few days prior to my visit and he assisted me with getting a nice suite upgrade and questions I had on Chinese New Year. Things that are great about this hotel: - Best swimming pool ever! Can’t beat a nice big pool that’s great for lap swimming which I enjoy plus the fact that you’re 76 floors high! The jacuzzi which is around the corner has a great view of the sunset as well. Nice pool bar with great drinks. - Gym has a nice view from the 73rd floor as well as the jacuzzi that’s part of the locker rooms. Great way to unwind or start the day with the indoor jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. - Sing Yin Restaurant - Great dim sum and service. The weekend all-you-can eat dim sum is definitely worth the visit. Great selection of dishes. - Excellent customer service: The entire staff at this premise are very friendly and helpful. It makes the stay very pleasant. From the staff that work on the first floor (bellhops, shuttle drivers) to the restaurant staff, concierge, front desk and all the way up to the staff at the pool on the 76th floor, they are all great. - Sweet rooms and suites! Very comfy beds, nice space, great bathrooms. Nice new feature for suite rooms are smartphones that have free local calling and 3G internet for their customers to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Comfortable Stay Though only for a night stay, overall experience in this hotel is excellent. The only regret is that the Chinese restaurant at Level 1 is fully booked and was disappointment that we have had no opportunity to savour the cuisine in this restaurant. It would be nice if hotel guest can be given some priorities. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home in HKG I have stayed many times at the W Hong Kong and each time it feels like my second home. In fact I wish it was my first home! The key to why I choose this hotel and yes I have stayed at others when the W is not available, is the team. By far one of the top 5 Starwood Hotels I have stayed at. I am always made welcomed and be that from reception, Woo Bar, Wet Deck room service all the team are friendly and professional. On this occasion I would point out Sunny at the Wet Deck. Yes i went for a swim in winter, Sunny is always welcoming remembers me and more importantly his interaction with all guests demonstrates how much he enjoys his job. Well done to the team at W Hong Kong January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by room is very good but expensive for obstructed view Had high expectation and mostly met by rojo. Itself but the view which you pay for has the ICC gloving over a third of it. Was not very impressed with front desk team. I was there at 8 am and told three times that check in was at 3. Not we will see what we can do or offering a place to shower which was offered three hours later just before I got my room. Not even a coffee was offered Very different from my treatment at Andaz earlier this year. Other staff were lovely. I decided to wait and see if I was offered the promised extra for being a platinum Amex member. If I was I don't know it. Having said that, the kitchen was good, the woo are also with friendly teams. Only gripe is that they clear up before you are finished. Not sure I would stay here again. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme Wow! We love this hotel! My wife and I checked in after a First Class flight from LA on Cathay and just when I thought it could not get any better, it did. I am Platinum (80 plus nights last year). Before I got here the staff emailed me and began working on an upgrade. When I checked in Carol at the front desk knew we were coming, had us upgraded to a suite and the GM, Peter Hildebrand, stopped by to chat. I felt totally taken care of which is not always the case despite having status with Starwood. The location is excellent and taking the train in from the airport could not be easier: get off and take and elevator up to the W. All along the way from lobby to front desk we were greeted by cheerful staff. After we checked in Carol took us to our room explaining all of the amenities. We ate in the bar and the craft cocktails and food were great and then went up to the roof deck which has an incredible view from the ample pool and spa. I love the W brand and feel at home and I have stayed in them all over the world. I rate this property as excellent, my favorite. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic concierge With less than 24hrs notice on New Years Eve the concierge arranged a 38th floor restaurant with panoramic views over the harbour fireworks with dinner for 4. In my many years of travel never has a concierge been so good - well done and thank you TENKEY CHEUNG. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & convenient for traveler Direct train from HK airport to hotel, hotel inside big shopping centre Element, very convenient. Good restaurant. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb I recently stayed at W Hong Kong as a staff member of an international cultural event. Not to mention my personal experience at W HK being exceptional, the staff at W went great length to accommodate every need of our VIPs, who seemed to be more than satisfied with their stay at W HK upon departure. I was particularly impressed with the professionalism every W staff have shown us during the period; from members of front desk to the security team and house keeping staff. I would gladly recommend W Hong Kong to anyone who's planning an upscale event in Hong Kong. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W! Your staff never fail to surprise me! First, the Platinum upgrade to a suite... Was shocked when I entered the suite... It was HUGE!!! But this time, I want to review another "asset" of the hotel that surprised me a lot this time... It's the W Team! I hurt my left foot on the first night, the pain was 8/10 and I could hardly walk towards the entrance of the hotel. The Concierge assisted me, asked a staff to escort me to my room. After bringing me to the room, he said he will get me some Panadol... He did and left the room so I could rest... then after a while he came back, this time with some stick-on cold compress. I truly appreciate how your people took care of me... This was the first time I got hurt in all my stays with W, and thus I really didn't know what to expect... Thank you so much. You ARE W! Warm, Whole-hearted and simply Wonderful! December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views I really enjoyed my stay at the W in Kowloon. It was my last day and night in HK after a few weeks around Asia with family and friends. I was staying solo and couldn't have felt more relaxed and comfortable. It is the perfect place to enjoy time alone, though i could have easily imagine loved ones with me soaking up the rays at the highest swimming pool in HK or enjoying the food! Everyone I encountered was courteous, helpful and knew their stuff! Perfectly located above Kowloon station and easy access to the airport via In-Town Check in. Will definitely be back! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room view Upgraded suite has great view to the port. Hotel is next to mall and airport express train. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except the coffee! This hotel is excellent in every way, except for its coffee which is dreadful. It really takes the gloss off what is otherwise the best breakfast anywhere full stop! To reach nirvana they simply need to (1) buy a decent commercial espresso machine and (2) train the staff who have no clue about coffee and pretty much bring you the same thing whatever you ask for. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels I have stayed over 100 nights this year at Starwood Hotels. This hotel is one of my favorites. Great gym, pool, service, rooms, etc. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting Hong Kong. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W with out a doubt I have stayed at the W Hang Kong on a number of occasions and also other Starwood properties. The W Hong Kong is by far one of the best within the brand. Whilst the facilities are good the most impressive part is the team at the W Hong Kong. They make you welcome and they do appreciate your business. Be that a team member who is new to the hotel (such as Sunny who I must say is one of the most enthusiastic team members who wants to ensure each guest is looked after to a level that clearly demonstrates he is proud to be a team member at the W Hong Kong) Thank you to the team at W Hong Kong by far the best Hotel in Hong Kong and one of the best W hotels in the group November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home I really like the style of the Hotel, staff is always extremely supporting me and are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable, especially the harbor view is relaxing for me November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, staff and great stay! I arrived from the U.S. totally exhausted and was surprised to be upgraded to a beautiful corner suite! I stayed here again on my way home and was not disappointed. The located is great, the staff was wonderful, and I highly recommend this hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Rooms are modern and comfortable, great location (shopping, office and Airport express) and the view from my room was amazing. I really appreciated the staff attention, everyone seemed very intent on ensuring I had a good experience from check-in to check-out. Thanks! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, helpful and friendly staff Very modern, comfortable city hotel attached to a mall and only 24 minutes from the airport via train. The train station attached to the mall is an airport check-in kiosk where you can get your boarding pass and check your bags. The helpful hotel staff can meet your train and take your luggage back after your visit. Consierge has pre-printed cards with the most popular sites listed in both English and Chinese. November 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:54:50.349-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>