W Santiago

  • Isidora Goyenechea 3000,
  • Las Condes
  • Santiago,
  • Chile
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I've stayed here before and this time have noticed a drop in quality of services and facilities, compared to other similar price hotels in Santiago. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise & Delight I booked a one-night stay with my SPG points for a romantic birthday getaway. Upon checking in, I was told that I had been selected for an upgrade to the Extreme Wow suite - which is their presidential suite. Once they learned it was my birthday, they surprised me even further. When you're given a 2,000 square foot palatial room, you are unlikely to leave the hotel, so we had dinner at Osaka, Peruvian Japanese cuisine. The food, service, atmosphere and drinks were excellent. The breakfast buffet was nice and diverse, with a wide selection of hot, cold, sweet and savory items as well as many different juices and champagne. All of this at merely the preferred status level, which means that SPG has earned a lifelong customer and the next time I go to Santiago, I will be staying at the W. (Also: the metro was within walking distance and the parking was affordable at the hotel.) August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, unexceptional lighting! I love your team - they go the extra mile for us guests. Really exceptional. Food good; internet good, water pressure excellent. Mattress far to "fluffy"! Light switches hard to find and very few bright lights available - none in bathroom. Lift lights awful - cannot see floor numbers. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn out Really needs refurbishing and cleaning. Rooms are very dark and also need to be refurbished. Overall worn out hotel that could be nice but really needs to be refurbished March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the WOW factor An amazing hotel. Very impressive lobby, bars, pool, and rooms. The suite was fantastic with a large terrace/patio. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Hope to return here soon. January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs changes 1. The furniture in the room is several years old. 2. The rooms are dark. 3. Moreover, it takes several minutes to wait till the water gets the comfort temperature. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by less service and quality than earlier stays shower in room 1125 is not working properly. door of shower is not closing well. no waste bin in bathroom. internet in the room was not working properly. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Santiago Great Hotel. Fairly new with nice decoration. However fairly overpriced, although well located. Rooms are great but facilities are poor due to space. October 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Negtively Surprised Water: First time in a decade I have not had hot water to shower in a hotel. Wi Fi: There´s always issues with connectivity from MAC and needs actual IP address add-on. Check-out: In my previous visit in January I waited 35 minutes in line with only one clerk servicing guests. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in great neighborhood We stayed in this hotel for a total of 6 nights while in Santiago. Its location is unbeatable, in the best barrio in Santiago, it's a 5 minute walk to the metro station and close to loads of restaurants and shopping. Our room was a standard room with a King bed (wonderful room), the bed was very comfortable and the room was an excellent size with all of the necessary amenities along with some nice extras. We were treated very well and the staff made our stay very pleasant. The decor is ultra modern and the bathrooms are an unusual design, but the shower is huge. There is an element or concern for privacy where the bathroom designs are concerned, but it is just a matter of taste and I guess, who you are rooming with (I was with my husband). The gym is incredible, the upstairs terrace and pool area were great with a wonderful view of the city, the bar was always busy with excellent pisco sours and the breakfast was fantastic! It seems to be a younger and pretty hip cliental with a lot of foreign travelers. Of particular note, was the exceptional concierge manager, Sandra, who made our stay extra special. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ATTENTION TO DETAIL-LACKING This is really a new hotel within the Starwood Group.and we had great pleasure in returning for the New Year Celebrations It already is showing signs of aging. We had a most lovely suite with an amazing balcony overlooking the park. Housekeeping by day were good and out of 5 NIGHTS came to the room just TWICE for turn down service--we did not have a do not disturb sign on as it did not exist in the room. Water damage in the ceiling of the bath area from upstairs which clearly happened many months ago remains unfixed. In the restaurant in the morning--it is natural people including children drop food--no one was picking it up. When you requested a Cortado--you got a great big cup with much milk and the same went for an Expresso --a great big cup! We did not go to the bar or restaurant at night based on the BLARING AWFUL MUSIC Front desk were helpful and concierge were especially kind and helpful. With new Hotels arriving in the city --W must step up in service issues. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and is in a fabulous location. Everything about the hotel was great except the maid service. We never received turndown service and for the only full day we were there we did not receive turnup service (we left our room at 10:am and returned at 4:am). We also requested a daily newspaper which we never received. We did complain to the front desk, but apparently to the wrong person. We are Starwood Platinum members. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, relaxing experience Stayed over a week while visiting family. Pros: Great room: amazing view of the city, beautiful and comfortable room, clean, great shower and bathtub. The swimming pool area is very relaxing with fantastic views of the city Good service: All the staff by the restaurant, lounge and bar is very nice. Staff at the front desk was ok, but could be friendlier Cons: Concierge and the hotel could do a better job on providing information about the different options for tours. All questions seemed to lead to only one turistic company Seating space by the pool is limited and not all chairs have mats No alcohol is served by the pool and closes at 7 January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience My first stay at the hotel was in Jan 2014 and I was suprised that as a platinum guest I did not receive any sort of upgrades. I understand when the hotel is full that sometimes suites are not available, however, I expected at least an upgraded room category up from the one I had reserved. I dont want to sound pretentious but during my stay at other SPG hotels I have always been upgraded and I have to say that I have become spoiled in that sense. Thank you SPG!!!! Nayway, I metnioned this feedback on the moment of checkout and I am greatful that the hotel staff was attentive to the comments I made. When I checked in again earlier this Feb they made my second stay a completely different (positive) experience for me and upgraded me to suite!! The name of the person at the front desk was Felipe! Thank you! As a frequent business traveler this kind of perk really makes a difference. I will be staying at the W Hotel in Santiago every month, twice a month, and I am looking forward for the friendly and helpful staff! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent facilities and friendly, professional and attentive staff. We'll appointed rooms. Excellent food in three different restaurants. Wonderful concierge services. Proximity to metro station and many local restaurants a plus. Lovely rooftop pool with spectacular city view. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great hotel, with friendly staff and amazing architecture. The only problem was the complexity of the elevator system. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better W hotels in a great location! We stayed here twice during our South American trip. Definitely one of the nicer W hotels we’ve stayed at and a great location in Santiago (Los Condes). Our room was spacious for a W, and we received a suite upgrade for our tenth anniversary – thank you! Not sure when this hotel was built or last renovated, but the room had top of the line amenities. I particularly loved the shower design. Standard W Bliss toiletries are always a delight. There is a pool on the top floor – make sure you go! The view is stunning. There’s also a great bar on the rooftop, but it didn’t seem to be open while we were there. Hotel is also very close to the metro system. It was about a 5 minute walk to the main line, and then it’s about a 15 min ride to the city centre. Very convenient! Highly recommend this hotel. I’ll stay here again. Happy travels! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service Although there was a bit of confusion about the duration of my stay, the hotel was quick to jump in to make sure all of my expectations were met. The wait staff was lovely and always available and accommodating. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by complaint mishandling emergency and party noises 9th floor up to the morning (5h30 am) At 3h20 am on Sunday, July 29th this year occurred a mistaken activation emergency system and we had to evacuate the building. The staff did not give relevant indications before / during nor after such evacuation, which created a climate of uncertainty and anxiety among the passengers. Service staff could inform people about the event to calm us. On the other hand, on the 9th floor, in a room contiguous to ours a party was held generating unpleasant noises, people shouted and other unpleasant situations were generated, until 5h30 in the the morning. This situation damage those of us who wanted to spend a night of rest, some quality time and relaxation in W. Some host and even staff people told that this parties were held all fridyays and saturdays at the hotel. Some Bad smells in Cargo lifts, box scale also ocurred that night and during the day. In my first stay at W, I can also smell those odours as toilette & kitchen drains. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed the hotel for 4 nights, after 3 complaints and two days to fix the air fan in my room. I did not get good sleep with this unpleasant noise 24 hrs a day for 2 days, because they need find a person to fix it. Good facility ,bad service, plus the same breakfast for 4 days, I do not think I will be back. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE worst stay in a SPG hotel We went to the W in Santiago to have a short stop over traveling further south in Chile. I stayed in a lot of SPG hotels and have never experienced such a bad service as a platinum member: Check in guy was more than unfriendly, very transactional and did not even ask if we are ok, how the day was, if he can do anything... Nobody even cared to ask if we need help with the luggage. No room upgrade nor any special room location. Wonderful room on the fifth floor: broken furniture, half open can of peanuts in the mini bar, tattered W book, not checked safe, photo copied 'welcome' note that we are not allowed to smoke, not working phone (actually the phone worked but nobody picked up!!)! Breakfast ladies more than unfriendly: no good morning, allocated our table twice so we needed to argue with the lady to get our table back after we got our food, it was a huge problem to get pancakes or omelets (because the kitchen doesn't belong to the W??)!! Complaints at the reception were noticed but nothing happened! No apology, nothing!! Late check out was granted and the lady pretty much celebrated that she gave us this great opportunity! Thank you so much! Check out was a mess as well: Internet charges were on the bill and the lady somehow was unable to understand that internet is free for platinum guest, she removed the charges with a slightly snobby comment 'that SHE could not know that'! The SPG number however was on file!. The check out process then took about 20 min. Again nobody even bothered to ask us if we need help with the luggage or directions or a taxi. Seriously, THE worst stay in a SPG hotel… P.S.: Please don't reply to this review with your SPG standard 'we will try to be better next time' as you did before on this W website! Thanks! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I wanted to take a moment to thank you for a lovely stay at your hotel. My wife and I were in Santiago wine tasting and we had a wonderful experience, from start to finish.Haykin February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in process I am in the lobby of the hotel, having arrived more than 2 hours ago after a 12 hour flight. I booked an upgraded room, which was my second mistake. I arranged an overpriced ride in from the airport, which I thought might have provided a clue to my arrival time (which was an hour later than scheduled). As much as anything, it is the overall lack of professionalism in the fromt desk staff taht means that nothing can save this stay. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotels; one of the best upgrades I've gotten Really loved my stay here. Am a platinum member and got my best upgrade of record to an incredible suite. The rooftop pool and bar are awesome. The gym access is great. My only downside was a completely botched spa appointment, but the concierge was very apologetic and fixed the situation - I appreciated the customer service. Great hotel. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great weekend the staff were really kind excellent facilities comfortable room February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and cosy design, cool yet friendly Everything was great, from the friendly reception, the staff in restaurants and bars to the facilities. Wondeful views of teh city and the Andes. The pool was really long enough to to some swimming (although very narrow ). Gym really good! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for wonderfull This hotel needs recognicion, it is one of the best city hotels I have stayed in for a long while. All is perfect, the staff is incredible friendly and helpfull and one can only enjoy staying and experiencing this great property. I could go on with a long list but to make it short and simple, I loved my stay and I love this hotel which is a true 5 star property. The management defenitly does a fantastic job achieving guest satisfactory and therefore deserves the time to write a good review about it. I recommned this hotel as the must stay in Santiago. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice recovery I had a less than positive stay earlier in the week, which was recognized and my retyrn was above expectations. Great recovery. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem of a hotel The rooms are incredible, but you know what's even better? The staff at this hotel! They are utterly spectacular. They take care of Platinum members better than any other Starwood property I have ever stayed at. But even more - I left my car keys in my room and found out when I was back in North America. And you know what? They Fedex'd the keys back to me. Just utterly incredible. This hotel is wonderful. I'd like to especially thank Ronald and Caterina for making sure my keys got back to me. Thanks! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in all ways First Class. Beautiful hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Casually elegant rooms. Great gym facilities. This should be ranked as one of the best global business hotels. I February 4, 2013
<<prev2