W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep your bags Great hotel and location, but don't expect much from a service standpoint. We left a bag with the bell desk and returned hours later, being told to call the number on the tag for retrieval. After 3 calls and 45 minutes, we had to go to the bell desk and search through the rooms with the staff for our bags, having then realized that they never even tried yet. For the price of this hotel, you'd expect better service. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very responsive and nice staff Roman checked me in upon arrival. He's very professional and helpful. He went out of his way to give me information. Made me feel very welcome. The bellman/taxi area were also very attentive and nice. The hotel was very contemporary. My only negative were the very dark hallways near the rooms. A little creepy. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Brightest Hotel Room Ever The hotel is, as expected with W, modern and edgy. The decor is lovely, the location is perfect, and the staff is friendly and responsive. The hotel is not as clean as it could be and it would appear that details are not of concern to the management team. As example, the base boards and around the trim are dirty. Paint lines are messy, and there are open wires and long screws hanging from the wall in room 2316. Also, the glass shower door and the glass shower wall do not match up and allow flooding of the bathroom floor. Our sink also leaked onto the floor and two light bulbs in the bathroom ceiling are missing. All of those things are acceptable to me because of the special rate we paid, however, what was not acceptable - under any circumstance - at least for people who like to sleep - are the hotel room curtins that do not cover the window from the top or bottom of the window completely. The room faces east, so I would expect some light to filter through at sunrise, but the current configuration allows in an overly-abundant amount of light. One may as well sleep with the curtins open...that is about how bright the hotel room is starting at sunrise. The bright room, with ill-fitting curtins, did not allow for restful sleep. In addition, we found the cost of parking to be extremely high - even when considering location. Although the staff was kind, the location convenient, and the decor razor sharp...we will not be returning to the W- Lake Shore Drive if we want to sleep. Thank you for listening. All the best, Greg September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed My credit card was billed twice. I've been "working" with them for over a week to get it corrected. No one answers the phone in billing and they would not connect me with a manager when I asked. Very poor customer service. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions Convenient to just about everything in Chicago; modern hotel with a mix of business and vacation travelers. Seems suited for 25-35 year olds. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake This hotel met all of our expectations. The only drawback as the loud music in the restaurant area October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past- the most recent stay in July 2014. It's usually my go-to place in Chicago because it's close to the action- but far enough removed so I can relax and not be surrounded by mobs of tourists. The hotel was recently renovated so it has a new, more chic flashy appearance. The location of this hotel is close to the Navy Pier but about 10 minute walk from Michigan Ave. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent- probably the best you'll find within a 10 minute walk radius; the gym is well equipped; and an unobstructed lake view was a welcome reprieve from the high paced urban jungle of Chicago. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HD Surprised a high-end hotel like the W in a major city like Chicago doesn't offer HD TV channels. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet issues, unresponsive staff and bad management I am an SPG Platinum member that travels almost each week and stay 75-100 SPG nights a year. As a Platinum member, the experience was disappointing. On Monday night, I complained about poor internet and intermittent connectivity losses and it took the Manager 1 hour to call me back despite stating it was urgent. It took another 15 minutes to resolve the issue with tech support. Again, on Tuesday I lost internet connectivity and one of the front desk staff, was rude to me when I complained and I had to be asked to be transferred to the Manager, who again took a half hour to resolve my issues and promised to move me to another room the following day. The next day, I come back and call the front desk for the room change and they say they are not aware of the request when some staff member specifically sent me an email about it. I asked them to have the staff member call me and I did NOT receive a call back when I was in the room. So, I just decided to stay in the same room and just bear with the poor internet connectivity and unresponsive staff. Also, one of the lady front desk managers promised me 10,000 SPG points as compensation, and I've still not received it even though she said she'd enter it immediately. Even though I will be traveling to Chicago for next 10 weeks and even though I love location of the hotel, I will NOT stay here again. When I tried to give feedback to W Chicago management, I received no response. Pure lack of commitment and disrespect to Platinum guests who are core of the SPG business. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W experience When I checked in I was not advised that I was given a room next to the elevator. My first night was sleepless and had to move the next day. The hotel management agreed to move me but in no way compensated me for my inconvenience. The room was small and cold in decor. That same first night we went to dinner at the hotel restaurant. The dishes we ordered were so bad that we did not eat everything ordered. This explained why the restaurant was empty at dinner time. The next morning we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast. We figured that they could not mess up breakfast. We ordered Pancakes and an Omelet. The pancakes were so bad that we sent it back. The waiter offered to bring something else. So we ordered a simple egg whites and toast. The egg whites on the plate were so greasy that it was simply uneatable. My omelet was greasy too and the coffee was horrible! We left the restaurant and went down to Starbucks to get a decent cup of coffee and an oatmeal and breakfast cake. Simply said the $150 dollars I spent in the Hotel on meals was a complete waste of money. The only good think about the property was the view of the lake. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We arrived at 9:30 pm was tired from travel problems with the airlines. We checked in with No recognition of being platinum level. We checked into our room after being exhausted and went to sleep, got up in the morning to find No bathroom door, the shower leaked, no room safe, no alarm clock, overhead light was missing with wires hanging down and the phones did not work! The staff apologized and changed our room from 2416 to 1800. We asked for an upgrade and nothing was offered. The staff came back and offered a $100 dollar give card to the hotel restaurant, very much appreciated. I feel they should have refunded one nights stay! As a platinum member we expect more from our SPG network. Sincerely John E Bade Jr August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Great stay/mini vacation - fun, relaxing, beautiful view, close to shopping, responsive staff who provided us with a little extra something since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean I let the front desk know that the room was not ready/clean when i checked in. There were food & chocolate wrappers all over the room. The bar tender was the least courteous and seemed to ignore us based on the amount of drinks we were having. We were invited to the WETDECK so had our share of drinks and were just lounging at the bar w/o consuming a lot of drinks. The nuts she served contain bacon - i would recommend that they remember to mention it as I am a vegetarian and it was horrible to eat it by accident. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We were in Chicago for a wedding. The room was beautiful and the staff was attentive. I would book there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Chicago for work, glad I came back to this hotel... Had to make a business trip for 2 days to Chicago. I didn't get to the hotel until late. They flat out hooked me up. My preference is high floor and away from elevator. They took it up a notch with a Platinum upgrade of a corner suite, 32nd floor, looking out on the Navy Pier. I had stayed here a few years back and the upgrades show as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Yeah...I'll be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The staff was less than helpful when we arrived. Our bags were promised to be brought to our room within 10 minutes. After 2 hours and several phone calls we went down to get them ourselves. We requested early check-in, and were told that we were first in line for the next room (old we would have a room shortly). Did not happen. All in all it was not what I expected. I will not stay at the W in Chicago again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, gorgeous view We really enjoyed the W! The room had the most amazing view of the Lake and Navy Pier! It was walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to do. The only down side is that there are not enough lights in the room, like by the bedside. And the couch area lights never went off so the room was pretty light when we were sleeping. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Mod! Pleasantly surprised with the room - we liked it a lot. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail not met With the W Hotel group you know what quality to expect. Unfortunately the W Lakeshore fell below those standards, some examples; - I phoned 'whatever whenever' requesting non-feather pillows, after 30 minutes none had arrived, I phoned again and was advised this hadn't been put through and it would take another 15-20 minutes. given it was after 10pm I asked them to cancel. The next morning I called again and asked for the same, when the staff came to my room they came with more feather pillows, I advised I had asked for non-feather, they said they were not told this and had to come back again. - The room overall was ok, but lacked the quality I expect - the sheets on the bed were torn in places, the bathroom was a little tired with mold on the tile grouting - The pool was disappointing as well - I would have expected something a little more refined August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback Treat platinum members like normal guest , felt like I am not invited, Room was not prepared for platinum member No welcome drink, chocolate or fruits, not even a welcome note. - Try any ASIA hotel and see the difference Front desk Behavior was rude, ignorant specially the guy stands at SPG counter during night. No Help was provided even I was traveling with an infant. TV was not working, Fixed it myself but it was losing signals very often Fridge was locked and there were no drinks in the fridge No Slipper were provided.. Standard room even after paying 340 USD No complimentary Breakfast for platinum member :(:( NO vertical shower, only overhead shower Asked for bucket twice but never got it Room service was really bad, Got all my meals after 1 hours Asked for boiled potato for my kid, got it after 1 hour 15 mins. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inept front desk staff Reservation not found. Incorrect rate. 10 people in our group staying at the hotel. 7 of 10 got a better rate. Manager was totally useless in handling the situation. we did a $60,000 event there last year but this hotel is dropped from our list of approved hotels!! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best this time the rooms are nice and location is great but we got no cleaning services the whole time we was there for 4 days. we also got hasseled about the check out on last day after I asked for the late check out of 4:00 pm. the came to door twice asking when we was checking out. overall nice hotel just not the service I would exspect from it or being a spg member. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect My stay was almost perfect. I was there for a wedding and did not receive the welcome bag at check-in, nor did anyone else with our group. This was rectified through action of the sales manager (Rachel) and it was delivered while we were out. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location/food but has a few issues The Hotel is located in a beautiful setting on Lakeshore Drive with excellent views of Lake Michigan. The food was very good and food staff were excellent in their service. Two negative issues: 1) We must have had a room that was under construction because we had cables and wires hanging down from the ceiling and NO bathroom door. 2) Also, we parked our car with the parking staff that greeted us upon our arrival. The charge was $62 per night. Highly excessive for Hotel guests and no mention of it upon arrival. When I inquired with the front desk staff upon check out they were less than helpful in resolving the $124 parking bill for two nights. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check-IN... Overall, this W is just OK, and our stay was not good. We arrived on a Wednesday at 4pm, and our room was not ready. We were told the crew was in the room cleaning it and it would be 45min to and hour. They apologized, offered us two free drinks at the bar, and took our number and promised to call when the room was ready. We do not drink, so we declined and let them know it would be lost on us anyway. After over an hour, we went back to the front desk and found out they had forgotten to call us. Meanwhile, our dinner plans were basically ruined. In response, they offered us more free drinks. Clearly, alcohol is the answer! Frustrating! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Romantic Sadness I booked the romantic package to surprise my partner. We had a great time in Chicago, but sadly not due to the hotel. The room wasn’t ready until nearly 4 PM; the champagne welcome didn’t arrive (even after asking three times!), the $50 voucher for the bar – nope. The staff tried (seemingly) but each time I had to prove the order by showing my reservation print-out. They said their system didn’t show any such promises. Ordering hot water to the room = failure. Each time it arrived basically steeped in coffee. That’d be okay for me, but not for my vegan partner. The hotel service was once great, but I’m questioning it now. It should be a great promoter of a romantic weekend; but it failed us miserably this trip. The bar service as well – wasteful. Ordered drinks twice; each time one bartender would make the drinks, another (trying to clean up) came along and dumped them – such a waste! Sad at our W Hotel experience. Staff: very friendly and seemingly interested in helping. Yet, something fails between the nice staff and actual implementation. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel Great features, however, very poor services August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood Hotel in Chicago When we arrived, the lobby was so loud it was hard to hear the receptionist. We were not acknowledged for being Gold members nor received our Gold member gift upon check-in (we called later and received it). The decor was very dark with paint chipped everywhere. The room key was used to access your floor in the elevator yet this hardly worked, and since we were on a low floor we often missed our floor and would have to ride the elevator back down to reach our floor. The hallway was so dark you could barely find your room even during daylight. The bathroom had no counter space, no hooks to hang towels, and the toilet malfunctioned. The room had no coffee maker, so we requested one. The coffee maker brought to the room did not have the proper filters to fit the maker, and the coffee was poor quality. The maid service never refilled any of the coffee supplies. The pool area had mold on the ceiling and the concrete sides of the pool were cracked. The only good things about the hotel was the nice view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier, and it's location to Navy Pier and the Ohio Street beach. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mediocre hotel wearing an out of fashion party dress Firstly - Spiders - let me say that there were thousands of large dime and nickle sized spiders in webs outside of my window. It must be the season - but I've never seen anything like it. Literally crawling all over my window. Secondly - Like many other W hotels these days, the W Lakeshore exists in a world of 1997 limbo. The decor is throwback fine, the rooms are small, the bathrooms are hard to navigate (no room for toiletries). The dot-com theme tries too hard for a mid-market, mid-town hotel. It's a great location - a little more class would go a long way. The staff is very nice and helpful but the facility needs a modern facelift. That said, at least the hallways are lit now as opposed to the horror show red underlighting they had 5 years ago. The white spraybombs behind the check-in counter don't scream 'hip-repurposed-innovation' to me, they scream 'painted trash' and I wonder why they are there. Having the mini-bar take up 1/3 of the very modest counter space is ridiculous and the lack of bathroom space is frustrating. The sinks are flat-bottomed and should angle in toward the drain, but often angle toward you, which means shaving and brushing teeth create a mess. Thirdly - I am routinely charged for things off the mini-bar counter which I NEVER eat or drink. I have zero faith in their loss prevention given everything is out in the open for housekeeping and security to indulge themselves in. It's that or it's bad book keeping. I'd like to think that, more than the hotel trying to make margin by arbitrarily charging its guests. It is a bad model either way. If given a choice, I would choose the Westin over the W Lakeshore almost any day. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in style The room at this hotel was neo style and I loved the decor. Very comfortable for a couple and the layout even allowed to entertain up to 6 if need be. Very nicely done. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>