Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Value We were stopping in Chicago for one night on our way to Milwaukee. I chose the hotel because it was close to the water and knew the rooms would have a good view. Once we arrived I chose to upgrade to a suite as well for the extra space. No acknowledgement of being an SPG member, meaning no perk of free wifi. In addition, our room had a refrigerator. However, it was unplugged and screwed shut. When we called to see what the issue was, we were informed that it was for a mini bar that was no longer offered. We were asked if we would like a refrigerator, said yes, and waited an hour with no delivery. So the food we had brought went bad and had to be tossed. The easiest way to access the hotel is by foot. Taking a taxi or personal car is a nightmare. The pool and fitness areas were nice, but make sure to bring a bath towel from your room, only hand towels are provided at the pool. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Winderful This hotel offered a great location, good food, and outstanding service! I found my "home" as a frequent visitor to Chicago! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! The hotel was great! My stay was great but became outstanding when I saw the Welcome Ambassador from the evening before. I could not believe he remembered my name! I arrived around 5:30 pm on 5/11 and saw him again at 10am on 5/12, so I hope this helps you identify him. He deserves recognition. My bag tag had my maiden name "Richardson" on it when he welcomed me the night prior. He was sure to say Good Morning Ms. Richardson the next morning when he saw me and it completely shocked me because I literally had one short interaction with him. I've been in the industry for 10 years and something that small made a HUGE impression. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Comfortable; Nice Staff This hotel is ideally located steps away from the Navy Pier. The floors on the higher floors offer unbeatable views of the firework displays over Lake Michigan. Only a few blocks from Michigan Avenue and many wonderful shops and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location The perfect location for weekend getaway in the Windy City. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Rooms Another awesome W Hotel. This hotel is located only steps away from the Navy Pier, and just a short walk away from Michigan Avenue. The rooms were wonderful, and the staff fantastic. Parking is expensive, but that's life in Chicago. April 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deposit I had a decent time at the W Hotel. My only issue is that it is taking months to return the holding deposit of $200 and the staff was only rude in regards to this matter. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome The welcome at the desk was not very friendly and I noticed it because I stay regularly at this hotel and the people are the desk are always very friendly. I asked what happened with my SPG card, downgrade from Platinum with I still have in my Wallet on my iPhone,and there was no explanation. The lady at the desk, Chelsea, was not much of a help and didn't smile at all. Secondly the air conditioning was not working, the room was freezing and it took a long time to have someone to check it. And I had to go down to the reception desk to complaint again. First I did call the the front desk but things were to slow. Thank you March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Thank you to your staff for their friendly interaction with my friend and me. The bar staff was wonderful, in particular Patrick and Brody. They were very attentive and fun to be around! You have a great stuff there, nice job!! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location This was a great visit. A weekend getaway in the city, and staying at this hotel was a great experience. Easy access to LSD, and your out and about. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breath of fresh air. From the moment you arrive to the time you depart. The W lake-shore is outstanding in their efforts to provide a quality experience. The Management is Great and it shows throughout the facility. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Loved the hotel! Was a little skeptical as I had stayed at the W City Center the night before. I was skeptical about the proximity to a lot of the tourist attractions/ shopping. Much to my surprise this property was extremely close to Michigan Ave. and all the lovely shopping that comes with that. Also close to the pier and great restaurants. February 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is designed for tourist - not business travel Nice hotel, but the design is going for a Euro look. Everything is dark and you enter as if you are walking in to the bar. I have two issues with my stay: The first was they said I was in a city view and I have a large white oddly shaped building that blocks my entire view. I can see buildings that are taller than the odd shaped building, but I wouldn’t say it’s even close to any view, so that is disappointing. They should call it an obstructed view and price as such. Secondly, the rooms don’t come with coffee machines and I enjoy waking up and making a cup of coffee. i missed that in the hotel overview, so it wouldn’t be high on my list because I am business traveler and I like coffee in my room in the morning. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to pay attention to the details Hotel offers valet parking at approx $67/night. Before we even were getting our bags out of the car there was a man with his hand out for a tip. He wasn't doing the work, just getting us a bellman. Francesca at check in was wonderful. The lobby was beautiful. The room upon walking in was beautiful. . . until you started to look closer. There were paint splatters on the bathroom floor, layer of dust on bathroom window, light can trims were filthy as the exhaust fan in the bathroom does nothing, shower arm spotted, cracked tile in the bathroom, approximately 8 chips on the bathtub had been repaired, the inside of the sliding door dirty, the space between the dresser and wall all sorts of debris and dirt, the closet curtain didn't work, I fixed it while I was there, burn holes in the drapery, someone left a key card on the window ledge. We ordered an entree of mac and cheese for dinner 1 entree. The serving size was that of a small side dish, nothing but mac and cheese and water. While it was good, it wasn't $30.00 good. When I questioned a charge on the bill the server was hesitant to tell me it was his tip. I had to ask several times. Upon leaving, the same guy had his hand out for a tip, I walked around him and gave the tip to the guy actually putting the bags in the car. I sent pictures and a note to the manager. He did thank me and offer to upgrade my room the next time I stayed, but at $149 for the room, $67 for parking $30 for a tiny bowl of mac and cheese, I'm not sure if I'll choose this hotel again. The beds were super comfortable, but for $200+, I need more than just a comfortable bed. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot! This hotel is in a great location with a wonderful view of the Navy Pier. Loved the fitness center - well appointed with little extras though the apples and Bliss towelettes weren't there Sunday morning. That was a bit disappointing. January 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by summer only simply put, this hotel is well located by navy pier and the lake and makes for a great summer spot... but during the winter, it becomes an isolated hotel with little activity around it, as most bars/restaurants are blocks away (nothing is convenient to this location when its cold other than Northwestern Hospital) Also, bar on top floor of hotel is now a meeting and event venue, so your only choice of a bar is in the lobby bar/restaurant. I've visited this hotel and its restaurants and bars over the years since it opened, and as of now, i would only consider staying here in the summer when the lakefront location is more of use. January 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great view. That's about it... Prior to choosing this hotel, I was a little worried after reading some of the online reviews. I decided to take a chance, as I'm aware that people can be rather dramatic in online reviews. I wanted a room with a great lake view. This hotel definitely has that, but that's about it. Bar was cool, but crazy expensive, although that's no surprise. Tried to shower after returning back to the room late, but the water was scalding hot and unable to be adjusted. I called the front desk to request some assistance, and was told someone would be right there. Nobody ever came, but the next morning, there was no hot water at all. Was this some sort of joke? I again called and was told it would be handled. That night and the next day, only ice cold water. We tried to get room service late on Saturday night, and was told "we are out of everything". At that point, I just gave up. A place that boasts about 4 star service and accommodations, and prices that are according to that claim, do they really need to screw the refrigerator shut? The view was outstanding, and the decor was pleasant. The bed was comfortable, but noise from above and next door was irritating. I never write online reviews, but felt this experience deserved to be shared. There are plenty of really nice upscale hotels in Chicago. I suggest you keep looking. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location Reserved one night, upgraded to a lakeview room. Great scene! Excellent Hotel. Will consider staying at this property again. January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasnt Sure What To Expect I've never stayed at W Chicago before but it was highly recommended by Navy Pier. The feel is very modern and a bit cluttered with the front desk, bar and restaurant all in the same lobby. I thought the restaurant might be higher for a better view, but you just see busy Lake Shore Drive. Valet was overpriced, especially since there is an enclosed parking garage just next door to the hotel. Overall it was a nice place and when our TV didn't seem to work, they had a technician at our door within minutes. I loved the prompt service. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Daniel checked me in and I had requested an amenitiy (that was clearly for my girlfriend) upon check in I asked if he received my request. He saw she was standing next to me so without spoling the surprise, he subtly assured me that he did. We later ordered IRD and the women who brought up our order was extreamly friendly (I want to say her name was rachel, but I'm not the best with remembering names) I was definitely treated like one of their own. After staying at serval different hotels I can tell you that a stay at a W hotel is unlike anything else. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I enjoyed my first time in Chicago. The hotel was beautiful and so was my room. Aronta was great, every time I called and gave me some great tips on where to go for my first time. The only negative was the fact that I responded to the W Insider's email with a question regarding dinner days before my arrival and I have yet to get a response. Also, no one recognized my SPG status. But those things aside, it was a great trip. December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Experience for the Family. Nice experience. Double rooms a bit tight. I didn't have a small refrigerator and microwave as listed. I had to request one. The pool, workout room and deck was amazing. The Valet staff was good. The Whatever/Whenever Group was AMAZING!!! They make this hotel go from good to great! November 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anti-spg elite First of all I should have listened to the bad reviews here. Now I find myself confirming them. I'm spg Platinum. First, forget about upgrade. During check-in, they tried to downgrade me. I put in 4pm check out and was told check out at 12 until I requested again. Contrary to popular demand, I requested city view and they put me on lake view as an "upgrade". Base member in front of me got a corner room by the way. Then my room don't have toilet paper, called ask for it, nothing arrived. I ended up using the facial napkins. Comes "continental" breakfast, they have limited options, $5 upgrade to something cooked which is no big deal. But then the server ignored me the whole time, no drink refill or anything. They're so preoccupied with regularly paying customers. This is the first time I left ZERO tip by the way. They then tried to charge me for the breakfast that should have been free, charging more than the buffet actually (I gave them my voucher). Last but not the least, my room key deactivated before 4pm check out. Have to fall in line to get new ones. They seem to be nice to other customers. I felt like they see platinum guests as liability. Stay away from this if you're spg elite. I'm not going back to this property. Still love spg though. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's luxury for sure Loved everything about my stay , from the point of stepping inside the hotel all the away to stepping out . Staff were more than amazing room was comfortable , and the queen bed was big enough to fit 2 ppl . It was clean modern and made it worth every cent . I had the starhot rate , but I was still treated like a queen , the greater me with an honest smile and an open heart . Loved the smallest details of the hotel especially the mates that they change in the elevators 3 times a day -good morning, good afternoon, and good evening- that's one detail among a lot of other ones that I loved . The only thing that I was kinda disappointed in was the breakfast it was kind of dry and didn't have the W taste to it . Everything else is just perfect and i will absolutely come back with no doubt . November 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't Feel like a W I am SPG Platinum and travel for work and leisure. I have stayed at this property many times even before the recent renovation. The hotel looks nice but having stayed in many of the W hotels in major cities this is my least favorite by far. Lets start with the check in... Having a sign that says spg and not truly dedicating a separate check in line for gold and platinum members isn't the coolest. It took forever to check in and that line is what i look forward to when I have just gotten off of a plane. Next I get to my room parched and started looking around for the mini bar. No mini bar (well actually it seems to still be there but permanently sealed with a large screw....no munchie box...where am I?? I call whatever whenever to find out whats going on and they let me know that the hotel has done away with the mini bar/fridge and the snacks BUT you can come down to a grab and go to get what you need and take it back to the room... and wait in that check in line again??? ABSOLUTELY NOT. So i found myself walking to the convenience store down the street to get snacks. Then there is room service - the whatever whenever agent gave me the hardest time when I asked for a bucket of ice with my meal. Primarily because I like cold drinks late at night. He let me know that there was an ice bucket in my room and an ice machine down the hall. I responded with I know there is a bucket and I am asking for a bucket of ice to be delivered with my meal....Again where am I? I will say that the Windy city isn't the most inexpensive when it comes to hotels and I will look at other starwood properties before considering this one again... October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Lovely visit at this property. Right on the waterfront in a convenient, if not completely central location. Room, staff and food were great. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovations, staff at the Whatever desk needs some work The recent renovations looks nice. Lobby and rooms. Did the SPG keyless checkin with the app and went straight to room which was nice. Went to the concierge desk later that night to pick up package that was delivered (my only staff interaction during my stay). Guy at the desk was not very cordial at all. Made zero effort to help. Told me no package was there for me. I kept asking him to check. He walked to the back office and lo and behold he came right back out with my package.... October 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Accountability We recently attended a wedding ceremony at the The W - Lakeshore on 8/29. We had a great time, however, we did experience a few challenges. While most of the issues were addressed, we still have not resolved the primary issue of concern. Our 3 sons joined us for the wedding. During the dinner, I had them take off their jackets and drape them over the back of their chairs. As the night progressed, my wife and I forgot about the jackets as we were far more focused on the wedding, kids, etc. We realized the following morning on the way home that we forgot the jackets. I called and left a message for someone to follow up with us. Since then, my wife and I have talked to security, 2 different managers and the GM. We are now approaching 2 months with no resolution. I cannot accept that the jackets have disappeared. I can certainly understand if 1 was misplaced or even an adult jacket mix up, but these are 3 children's jackets that are missing. To me, this translates to carelessness and a lack of accountability. This theory was certainly validated by the lack of follow through by your staff. I've been a long time and loyal Starwood member for good reason. Your properties always offer a quality experience regardless of the brand. Unfortunately, The W - Lakeshore is a far cry from this standard. October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst W I have ever stayed at Rooms had paint chips and marks all over the walls. I felt like I was in an upscale motel room with cheesy furniture. The bathroom was very tiny. As a gold member, I get a lot more recognition than I did at this hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone - I have stayed in a lot of W Hotels and this was opposite of my usual experience. The only good thing was the view of the lake and proximity to Michigan Ave October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view Overlooking the lake; beautiful property, staff very friendly and accommodating, shops restsurants and museums all walking distance. Very close to the magnificent mile. We walked everywhere September 20, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T13:20:25.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>