Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location! This hotel has an amazing location. The view is unbelievable. I love the seating outside. They had rocking chairs you could relax in while looking out over the water. We had a room with a city view and it was way larger than we expected. The view wasn't bad. We had a slight sliver of a lake view. Check-in was very smooth. We walked in and the lobby seemed to be chaos. It is a smaller lobby where the front desk is so it can get crowded quickly. We were checked in quickly and had the best customer service experience. Granted I'm only a Preferrred Starwood member, but I didn't get the normal "Thanks!" that you get at other hotels. The bar could use some slight improvements. The bloody mary bar during the weekend brunch was awesome! The bartenders on 2 separate times weren't really friendly. They weren't rude either. We waited awhile before the bartender came to us and a little while more when we asked for menus. The bar wasn't that crowded. Food was good. I had the crab cake benedict. A little pricey but it's what you expect at a hotel. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! Great location, modern décor and great amenities-highly recommend this hotel! August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent W in a great location I stay here whenever I'm in Chicago, mainly due to the location being close to work. While the location is nice, overlooking the lake on a beautiful stretch, it's not the most convenient if you want to grab a bite within walking distance. The rooms are pretty nice, though the bathrooms lack enough space to hold toiletries. While they always 'upgrade' me for my platinum status, the upgrade could simply mean a higher floor...so it's not really a true upgrade. The staff is fine. I'm fairly low maintenance - I come in and out. Front desk is friendly, but have no idea how they are when put to the test. I didn't find the servers in the restaurant to be particularly polite or attentive. July 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by An excellent property, with seriously lacking service. I was recently in Chicago for a work related conference being held at a nearby high-end hotel. The block of rooms that was set aside for the conference attendees filled up quickly, so I needed to find another comparable hotel in the area. Having stayed at (and throughly enjoyed) other W properties in the past, I figured I would give the W Lakeshore a shot. As it turns out, this experience went nothing like those I'd had in the past. As an SPG Gold Member, I requested a room with a view of the lake. Upon reaching my room, I was met with the realization that I had a view of the other side of the building. I decided to run back downstairs and raise issue with the front desk, when I heard an odd sloshing underneath my feet, as if parts of the carpet in my room were soaking wet. I turned on the light to find that indeed, parts of the floor were wet, and that there were human sized/shaped damp spots on the couch over by the window. Needless to say, I was somewhat grossed out, and resolved to mention it to the front desk. When I got down to the front desk, the person working there seemed to be occupied with something else. I asked for assistance and they said that it would be a couple minutes. 15 minutes passed, and I got fed up and went to the restaurant on site, Current. As it turns out, the food was something of a highlight of the experience. I had the Risotto and a cocktail and it was quite tasty. Having gotten in late in the evening, I returned to my room after the meal, deciding to let the room’s issues go for now. The following evening I decided to give the restaurant another shot, as I had such a pleasant experience the night before. Unfortunately, it seems nothing was destined to go smoothly for me on this visit. The waiter, the same who I had the previous night, was unavailable, and only periodically attended my table. At the end of the meal, I found that he had rewarded himself with an 18% gratuity that he had hidden in the line items of the receipt for the meal. I asked him about this, and he got somewhat short with me, insisting that that’s just the way it works at Current and that he couldn’t do anything to remove it. This was an obvious falsehood, as he hadn’t done this the night previous, and an 18% automatic gratuity is generally reserved for a large party or special event, not a single business traveller such as myself. I considered raising issue with the front desk, but in a repeat of my previous encounter stood unattended at the desk for 10 minutes before thinking better of it. At the end of the day, the W Lakeshore is a beautiful property in an ideal location whether you’re in Chicago for business or leisure. Navy Pier and a variety of attractions and restaurants are nearby. That being said, my experience was disastrous example in a failure of customer service at nearly every point of contact. The room was not well kept to the point of seeming unhygienic, I didn’t receive the type of room I requested, the restaurant (though delicious) was staffed by someone who thought to pull a fast one on a customer after neglecting them for bulk of a meal, and, worst of all, no one I spoke to on site seemed to be invested in making sure that I had a quality experience on the level of which I have had at other W Hotel properties. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service First time at the W Lakeshore, I typically stay at the Westin when in Chicago but it was full. Everyone I came in contact with during my stay was courteous and professional. Front desk agent was helpful and efficient. Had a drink at the bar and received outstanding service there as well. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, nice tv and fast wifi. A day after checking out I realized that I had forgotten my glasses in the room. In just a few hours after calling the hotel the staff had located the glasses and were sending them back to me at no cost. This type of service is why I always choose SPG hotels. The staff should be commended for their outstanding service. This is my new go-to hotel in Chicago. Thank you. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago stay Great time. Great staff. Can't wait to come back. July 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel It would've been helpful if the website included the address of the self park garage. Sliding doors without a lock for the bathroom was disappointing. Our room with 2 double beds did not have the L shaped banquette seating. I was under the impression that all rooms had that. There were only 2 chairs in the room. Therefore, our small number of guests found seating on our beds. The view of the fireworks was off to the side of the window. So we had to watch from the opposite side of the window to get a full view. July 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Independence Day Getaway I booked this hotel because it was walking distance to Navy Pier and I wanted to see the fireworks. I wanted to party and drink and not drive. I was feeling apprehensive about this place after reading some of the reviews, especially since it was so expensive for a basic room on July 4th. Well, it was the bomb from the moment I checked in. It was crowded, but I received my room right away. It was clean and sexy. The whole place had a sexy vibe. The views were amazing! The location was perfect. Nice rooftop bar. Sexy lobby. Great bartenders and waitstaff. Loved my room! I had a ball. The only thing, and this is not the hotel's fault, but there were tons, and tons of kids! Like Disney Land! However it was the holiday and everyone wanted to see fireworks. Other than that, I had a great stay. July 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by requests not honored as SPG guests We did NOT get King beds....we did NOT get lake view AND our rooms were not ready until after 5:00pm. July 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views, if you check in early enough Overall the hotel facilities were great, lake views are lovely. My issue with my stay is the room class that I reserved was overbooked so I was downgraded and the staff was pretty blase about it, which was disappointing. After a long day of travel I arrived at the hotel close to midnight. Not sure if it would have made a difference if I had called ahead to let them know I was arriving late... I was offered a breakfast voucher but as I was on business that wasn't very appealing so instead they ended up refunding the difference in the two room rates. I booked this W location solely for the lakefront view. If I wanted to look directly at office buildings and condos I would have booked something more centrally located. I ended up being able to move rooms after the first night but I don't know that i'd stay here again. June 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Value We were stopping in Chicago for one night on our way to Milwaukee. I chose the hotel because it was close to the water and knew the rooms would have a good view. Once we arrived I chose to upgrade to a suite as well for the extra space. No acknowledgement of being an SPG member, meaning no perk of free wifi. In addition, our room had a refrigerator. However, it was unplugged and screwed shut. When we called to see what the issue was, we were informed that it was for a mini bar that was no longer offered. We were asked if we would like a refrigerator, said yes, and waited an hour with no delivery. So the food we had brought went bad and had to be tossed. The easiest way to access the hotel is by foot. Taking a taxi or personal car is a nightmare. The pool and fitness areas were nice, but make sure to bring a bath towel from your room, only hand towels are provided at the pool. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Winderful This hotel offered a great location, good food, and outstanding service! I found my "home" as a frequent visitor to Chicago! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! The hotel was great! My stay was great but became outstanding when I saw the Welcome Ambassador from the evening before. I could not believe he remembered my name! I arrived around 5:30 pm on 5/11 and saw him again at 10am on 5/12, so I hope this helps you identify him. He deserves recognition. My bag tag had my maiden name "Richardson" on it when he welcomed me the night prior. He was sure to say Good Morning Ms. Richardson the next morning when he saw me and it completely shocked me because I literally had one short interaction with him. I've been in the industry for 10 years and something that small made a HUGE impression. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Comfortable; Nice Staff This hotel is ideally located steps away from the Navy Pier. The floors on the higher floors offer unbeatable views of the firework displays over Lake Michigan. Only a few blocks from Michigan Avenue and many wonderful shops and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location The perfect location for weekend getaway in the Windy City. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Rooms Another awesome W Hotel. This hotel is located only steps away from the Navy Pier, and just a short walk away from Michigan Avenue. The rooms were wonderful, and the staff fantastic. Parking is expensive, but that's life in Chicago. April 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deposit I had a decent time at the W Hotel. My only issue is that it is taking months to return the holding deposit of $200 and the staff was only rude in regards to this matter. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome The welcome at the desk was not very friendly and I noticed it because I stay regularly at this hotel and the people are the desk are always very friendly. I asked what happened with my SPG card, downgrade from Platinum with I still have in my Wallet on my iPhone,and there was no explanation. The lady at the desk, Chelsea, was not much of a help and didn't smile at all. Secondly the air conditioning was not working, the room was freezing and it took a long time to have someone to check it. And I had to go down to the reception desk to complaint again. First I did call the the front desk but things were to slow. Thank you March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Thank you to your staff for their friendly interaction with my friend and me. The bar staff was wonderful, in particular Patrick and Brody. They were very attentive and fun to be around! You have a great stuff there, nice job!! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location This was a great visit. A weekend getaway in the city, and staying at this hotel was a great experience. Easy access to LSD, and your out and about. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breath of fresh air. From the moment you arrive to the time you depart. The W lake-shore is outstanding in their efforts to provide a quality experience. The Management is Great and it shows throughout the facility. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Loved the hotel! Was a little skeptical as I had stayed at the W City Center the night before. I was skeptical about the proximity to a lot of the tourist attractions/ shopping. Much to my surprise this property was extremely close to Michigan Ave. and all the lovely shopping that comes with that. Also close to the pier and great restaurants. February 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is designed for tourist - not business travel Nice hotel, but the design is going for a Euro look. Everything is dark and you enter as if you are walking in to the bar. I have two issues with my stay: The first was they said I was in a city view and I have a large white oddly shaped building that blocks my entire view. I can see buildings that are taller than the odd shaped building, but I wouldn’t say it’s even close to any view, so that is disappointing. They should call it an obstructed view and price as such. Secondly, the rooms don’t come with coffee machines and I enjoy waking up and making a cup of coffee. i missed that in the hotel overview, so it wouldn’t be high on my list because I am business traveler and I like coffee in my room in the morning. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to pay attention to the details Hotel offers valet parking at approx $67/night. Before we even were getting our bags out of the car there was a man with his hand out for a tip. He wasn't doing the work, just getting us a bellman. Francesca at check in was wonderful. The lobby was beautiful. The room upon walking in was beautiful. . . until you started to look closer. There were paint splatters on the bathroom floor, layer of dust on bathroom window, light can trims were filthy as the exhaust fan in the bathroom does nothing, shower arm spotted, cracked tile in the bathroom, approximately 8 chips on the bathtub had been repaired, the inside of the sliding door dirty, the space between the dresser and wall all sorts of debris and dirt, the closet curtain didn't work, I fixed it while I was there, burn holes in the drapery, someone left a key card on the window ledge. We ordered an entree of mac and cheese for dinner 1 entree. The serving size was that of a small side dish, nothing but mac and cheese and water. While it was good, it wasn't $30.00 good. When I questioned a charge on the bill the server was hesitant to tell me it was his tip. I had to ask several times. Upon leaving, the same guy had his hand out for a tip, I walked around him and gave the tip to the guy actually putting the bags in the car. I sent pictures and a note to the manager. He did thank me and offer to upgrade my room the next time I stayed, but at $149 for the room, $67 for parking $30 for a tiny bowl of mac and cheese, I'm not sure if I'll choose this hotel again. The beds were super comfortable, but for $200+, I need more than just a comfortable bed. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot! This hotel is in a great location with a wonderful view of the Navy Pier. Loved the fitness center - well appointed with little extras though the apples and Bliss towelettes weren't there Sunday morning. That was a bit disappointing. January 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by summer only simply put, this hotel is well located by navy pier and the lake and makes for a great summer spot... but during the winter, it becomes an isolated hotel with little activity around it, as most bars/restaurants are blocks away (nothing is convenient to this location when its cold other than Northwestern Hospital) Also, bar on top floor of hotel is now a meeting and event venue, so your only choice of a bar is in the lobby bar/restaurant. I've visited this hotel and its restaurants and bars over the years since it opened, and as of now, i would only consider staying here in the summer when the lakefront location is more of use. January 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great view. That's about it... Prior to choosing this hotel, I was a little worried after reading some of the online reviews. I decided to take a chance, as I'm aware that people can be rather dramatic in online reviews. I wanted a room with a great lake view. This hotel definitely has that, but that's about it. Bar was cool, but crazy expensive, although that's no surprise. Tried to shower after returning back to the room late, but the water was scalding hot and unable to be adjusted. I called the front desk to request some assistance, and was told someone would be right there. Nobody ever came, but the next morning, there was no hot water at all. Was this some sort of joke? I again called and was told it would be handled. That night and the next day, only ice cold water. We tried to get room service late on Saturday night, and was told "we are out of everything". At that point, I just gave up. A place that boasts about 4 star service and accommodations, and prices that are according to that claim, do they really need to screw the refrigerator shut? The view was outstanding, and the decor was pleasant. The bed was comfortable, but noise from above and next door was irritating. I never write online reviews, but felt this experience deserved to be shared. There are plenty of really nice upscale hotels in Chicago. I suggest you keep looking. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location Reserved one night, upgraded to a lakeview room. Great scene! Excellent Hotel. Will consider staying at this property again. January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasnt Sure What To Expect I've never stayed at W Chicago before but it was highly recommended by Navy Pier. The feel is very modern and a bit cluttered with the front desk, bar and restaurant all in the same lobby. I thought the restaurant might be higher for a better view, but you just see busy Lake Shore Drive. Valet was overpriced, especially since there is an enclosed parking garage just next door to the hotel. Overall it was a nice place and when our TV didn't seem to work, they had a technician at our door within minutes. I loved the prompt service. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Daniel checked me in and I had requested an amenitiy (that was clearly for my girlfriend) upon check in I asked if he received my request. He saw she was standing next to me so without spoling the surprise, he subtly assured me that he did. We later ordered IRD and the women who brought up our order was extreamly friendly (I want to say her name was rachel, but I'm not the best with remembering names) I was definitely treated like one of their own. After staying at serval different hotels I can tell you that a stay at a W hotel is unlike anything else. December 14, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:52:19.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>