W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Brightest Hotel Room Ever The hotel is, as expected with W, modern and edgy. The decor is lovely, the location is perfect, and the staff is friendly and responsive. The hotel is not as clean as it could be and it would appear that details are not of concern to the management team. As example, the base boards and around the trim are dirty. Paint lines are messy, and there are open wires and long screws hanging from the wall in room 2316. Also, the glass shower door and the glass shower wall do not match up and allow flooding of the bathroom floor. Our sink also leaked onto the floor and two light bulbs in the bathroom ceiling are missing. All of those things are acceptable to me because of the special rate we paid, however, what was not acceptable - under any circumstance - at least for people who like to sleep - are the hotel room curtins that do not cover the window from the top or bottom of the window completely. The room faces east, so I would expect some light to filter through at sunrise, but the current configuration allows in an overly-abundant amount of light. One may as well sleep with the curtins open...that is about how bright the hotel room is starting at sunrise. The bright room, with ill-fitting curtins, did not allow for restful sleep. In addition, we found the cost of parking to be extremely high - even when considering location. Although the staff was kind, the location convenient, and the decor razor sharp...we will not be returning to the W- Lake Shore Drive if we want to sleep. Thank you for listening. All the best, Greg September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offsite Meeting The hotel ws very accommodating. The account manager, food manager and audio/visual all worked together as a great team and provided great servcie. The meeting room was superb. The hotel had all the features and services we were looking for. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place! Exce!lent hotel! Great vibe, nice rooms and friendly staff! November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Checked in on a Monday evening for a two-night stay. Was upgraded as a Platinum to a renovated suite, a pleasant surprise. The renovations at the hotel are a definite improvement, from the lobby to the hallways. The suite was much fresher and brighter than pre-renovations, although the hotel clearly skimped on some out of the fit and finish. For example, curtains have been used to cover the closet rather than hard panels, no fixtures were installed around the sprinkler heads, and the windows are still in dire need of a good scrubbing, not just a squeegee.. That said, the renovated rooms are much brighter. My other knock on the renovation is that the HVAC was not replaced, so you still have the same noise of the blowers below the windows -- not a bad thing if it strikes you as white noise, but pretty loud if you are a light sleeper. My biggest complaint is that Whatever Whenever failed to relay to the valet my request for my car the last morning, but at least the valet was responsive when they realized the hotel's failure. All in all, a lot nicer than pre-renovation. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past- the most recent stay in July 2014. It's usually my go-to place in Chicago because it's close to the action- but far enough removed so I can relax and not be surrounded by mobs of tourists. The hotel was recently renovated so it has a new, more chic flashy appearance. The location of this hotel is close to the Navy Pier but about 10 minute walk from Michigan Ave. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent- probably the best you'll find within a 10 minute walk radius; the gym is well equipped; and an unobstructed lake view was a welcome reprieve from the high paced urban jungle of Chicago. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W experience When I checked in I was not advised that I was given a room next to the elevator. My first night was sleepless and had to move the next day. The hotel management agreed to move me but in no way compensated me for my inconvenience. The room was small and cold in decor. That same first night we went to dinner at the hotel restaurant. The dishes we ordered were so bad that we did not eat everything ordered. This explained why the restaurant was empty at dinner time. The next morning we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast. We figured that they could not mess up breakfast. We ordered Pancakes and an Omelet. The pancakes were so bad that we sent it back. The waiter offered to bring something else. So we ordered a simple egg whites and toast. The egg whites on the plate were so greasy that it was simply uneatable. My omelet was greasy too and the coffee was horrible! We left the restaurant and went down to Starbucks to get a decent cup of coffee and an oatmeal and breakfast cake. Simply said the $150 dollars I spent in the Hotel on meals was a complete waste of money. The only good think about the property was the view of the lake. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very responsive and nice staff Roman checked me in upon arrival. He's very professional and helpful. He went out of his way to give me information. Made me feel very welcome. The bellman/taxi area were also very attentive and nice. The hotel was very contemporary. My only negative were the very dark hallways near the rooms. A little creepy. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We arrived at 9:30 pm was tired from travel problems with the airlines. We checked in with No recognition of being platinum level. We checked into our room after being exhausted and went to sleep, got up in the morning to find No bathroom door, the shower leaked, no room safe, no alarm clock, overhead light was missing with wires hanging down and the phones did not work! The staff apologized and changed our room from 2416 to 1800. We asked for an upgrade and nothing was offered. The staff came back and offered a $100 dollar give card to the hotel restaurant, very much appreciated. I feel they should have refunded one nights stay! As a platinum member we expect more from our SPG network. Sincerely John E Bade Jr August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions Convenient to just about everything in Chicago; modern hotel with a mix of business and vacation travelers. Seems suited for 25-35 year olds. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake This hotel met all of our expectations. The only drawback as the loud music in the restaurant area October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean I let the front desk know that the room was not ready/clean when i checked in. There were food & chocolate wrappers all over the room. The bar tender was the least courteous and seemed to ignore us based on the amount of drinks we were having. We were invited to the WETDECK so had our share of drinks and were just lounging at the bar w/o consuming a lot of drinks. The nuts she served contain bacon - i would recommend that they remember to mention it as I am a vegetarian and it was horrible to eat it by accident. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business class with flair Excellent hotel-- 5 star staff , services, food & bev, layout, etc. Very comfortable without being pretentious. Highly recommended. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Chicago for work, glad I came back to this hotel... Had to make a business trip for 2 days to Chicago. I didn't get to the hotel until late. They flat out hooked me up. My preference is high floor and away from elevator. They took it up a notch with a Platinum upgrade of a corner suite, 32nd floor, looking out on the Navy Pier. I had stayed here a few years back and the upgrades show as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Yeah...I'll be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Great stay/mini vacation - fun, relaxing, beautiful view, close to shopping, responsive staff who provided us with a little extra something since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Renovation, but Still An Old Building (and Very Slow Valet Parking) I have stayed at this W Hotel going back over a decade. It did just finish a much needed renovation, and the new design is much more modern and very well done. Other positives: friendly staff, consistently good drinks and food at the lounge bar (there is a hopping scene there too on weekend nights) and great panoramic views of Lake Michigan. The negatives: Despite the renovation, the building is still old, so there were loud plumbing noises and what sounded like a noisy washing machine just above us every morning. Also, the valet parking service is horrible. After texting to get our car and then checking out, we were told that the car had been re-parked (which I doubt) as we had not shown up within 11 minutes, even though no one told us this when we presented our claim ticket. It took a further 25+ minute wait (and inquiring twice more) to get our car. Also, if you have never stayed here before, be warned that it is about a 10 minute walk to North Michigan Avenue (the Magnificent Mile) and its shops and restaurants. While that may not be issue most times of the year (and might even be pleasant at times), it can feel like a very long distance during the cold winter months (especially if you are not used to that type of weather). December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, gorgeous view We really enjoyed the W! The room had the most amazing view of the Lake and Navy Pier! It was walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to do. The only down side is that there are not enough lights in the room, like by the bedside. And the couch area lights never went off so the room was pretty light when we were sleeping. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail not met With the W Hotel group you know what quality to expect. Unfortunately the W Lakeshore fell below those standards, some examples; - I phoned 'whatever whenever' requesting non-feather pillows, after 30 minutes none had arrived, I phoned again and was advised this hadn't been put through and it would take another 15-20 minutes. given it was after 10pm I asked them to cancel. The next morning I called again and asked for the same, when the staff came to my room they came with more feather pillows, I advised I had asked for non-feather, they said they were not told this and had to come back again. - The room overall was ok, but lacked the quality I expect - the sheets on the bed were torn in places, the bathroom was a little tired with mold on the tile grouting - The pool was disappointing as well - I would have expected something a little more refined August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best this time the rooms are nice and location is great but we got no cleaning services the whole time we was there for 4 days. we also got hasseled about the check out on last day after I asked for the late check out of 4:00 pm. the came to door twice asking when we was checking out. overall nice hotel just not the service I would exspect from it or being a spg member. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Mod! Pleasantly surprised with the room - we liked it a lot. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inept front desk staff Reservation not found. Incorrect rate. 10 people in our group staying at the hotel. 7 of 10 got a better rate. Manager was totally useless in handling the situation. we did a $60,000 event there last year but this hotel is dropped from our list of approved hotels!! August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed My credit card was billed twice. I've been "working" with them for over a week to get it corrected. No one answers the phone in billing and they would not connect me with a manager when I asked. Very poor customer service. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect My stay was almost perfect. I was there for a wedding and did not receive the welcome bag at check-in, nor did anyone else with our group. This was rectified through action of the sales manager (Rachel) and it was delivered while we were out. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Romantic Sadness I booked the romantic package to surprise my partner. We had a great time in Chicago, but sadly not due to the hotel. The room wasn’t ready until nearly 4 PM; the champagne welcome didn’t arrive (even after asking three times!), the $50 voucher for the bar – nope. The staff tried (seemingly) but each time I had to prove the order by showing my reservation print-out. They said their system didn’t show any such promises. Ordering hot water to the room = failure. Each time it arrived basically steeped in coffee. That’d be okay for me, but not for my vegan partner. The hotel service was once great, but I’m questioning it now. It should be a great promoter of a romantic weekend; but it failed us miserably this trip. The bar service as well – wasteful. Ordered drinks twice; each time one bartender would make the drinks, another (trying to clean up) came along and dumped them – such a waste! Sad at our W Hotel experience. Staff: very friendly and seemingly interested in helping. Yet, something fails between the nice staff and actual implementation. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location/food but has a few issues The Hotel is located in a beautiful setting on Lakeshore Drive with excellent views of Lake Michigan. The food was very good and food staff were excellent in their service. Two negative issues: 1) We must have had a room that was under construction because we had cables and wires hanging down from the ceiling and NO bathroom door. 2) Also, we parked our car with the parking staff that greeted us upon our arrival. The charge was $62 per night. Highly excessive for Hotel guests and no mention of it upon arrival. When I inquired with the front desk staff upon check out they were less than helpful in resolving the $124 parking bill for two nights. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood Hotel in Chicago When we arrived, the lobby was so loud it was hard to hear the receptionist. We were not acknowledged for being Gold members nor received our Gold member gift upon check-in (we called later and received it). The decor was very dark with paint chipped everywhere. The room key was used to access your floor in the elevator yet this hardly worked, and since we were on a low floor we often missed our floor and would have to ride the elevator back down to reach our floor. The hallway was so dark you could barely find your room even during daylight. The bathroom had no counter space, no hooks to hang towels, and the toilet malfunctioned. The room had no coffee maker, so we requested one. The coffee maker brought to the room did not have the proper filters to fit the maker, and the coffee was poor quality. The maid service never refilled any of the coffee supplies. The pool area had mold on the ceiling and the concrete sides of the pool were cracked. The only good things about the hotel was the nice view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier, and it's location to Navy Pier and the Ohio Street beach. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in style The room at this hotel was neo style and I loved the decor. Very comfortable for a couple and the layout even allowed to entertain up to 6 if need be. Very nicely done. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Switching elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel for the past month and will be shifting away next month. Gym - Too small for the number of guests. There are only two elliptical machines and three treadmills, of which two are not working (one appears to be broken for the entire month). The only time you can be guaranteed a spot is to get there by 6.30am. Gym machines don't look cleaned. Room service - I've given up ordering because the wait time quoted has been up to an hour, even for breakfast items. On the occasions that I've had something, there hasn't been any consistency in the preparation of the dish - quality has ranged from excellent (first week) to downright inedible (last week). I have started using seamless/dining in because delivery is faster. Room amenities - Spotty. I've received rooms where the phone didn't work or one bedside lamp wasn't working. Bathrobe hanging in the room was stained last week. In all fairness the plus points include: great lake view, relatively easy to get a cab in the mornings, good quality of bed/pillows. Probably a good place for a week but not as an extended business traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Hotel was great. Staff very attentive. Food terrific. Only complaint was the number of groups staying that were loud up and down the halls in the middle of the night. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check-IN... Overall, this W is just OK, and our stay was not good. We arrived on a Wednesday at 4pm, and our room was not ready. We were told the crew was in the room cleaning it and it would be 45min to and hour. They apologized, offered us two free drinks at the bar, and took our number and promised to call when the room was ready. We do not drink, so we declined and let them know it would be lost on us anyway. After over an hour, we went back to the front desk and found out they had forgotten to call us. Meanwhile, our dinner plans were basically ruined. In response, they offered us more free drinks. Clearly, alcohol is the answer! Frustrating! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel Great features, however, very poor services August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>