W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Amazing Hotel!! I was transported to another place from the moment I walked in the door! Pefect mix of vintage and modern. Spacious lounge/bar areas, extremely quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds, great restaurant on-site, prohibition bar and observation deck with awesome views, skywalk access and wonderful attention to detail-from apples and earbuds in the excersize room to plush robes in the rooms. Staff is professional and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my requests and help with directions and parking. The lighting everywhere is fabulous- so cool and romantic- I swear it makes you look younger and skinnier! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ultra Modern - Not a Family Hotel Stayed here in 2 rooms with 13 yr girls for a concert at the Target Center. The hotel was very nice, but Ultra Modern. The lobby has really weird mood lighting that makes you feel drunk in he middle of the day. :) I probably would have liked this more had I been on a couple's weekend or with girlfriends. Having a swanky, crowded bar right in the lobby was not child friendly after 9:00pm. the hotel is also off the beaten path a bit, but still walkable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent I was on a business trip. I stayed 2 nights. I have stayed at several W's and this was by far the best in customer service. Kenneth was the best. He remembered my name the entire stay and I was always greeted by Kenneth anytime I walked past the desk. He should be put on the fast track for a promotion. He is just a pure professional The person who checked me out when I was leaving was not as personable. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite Disappointing We stayed from July 2nd to July 5th 2014. The hotel appears to cater to the 20 something crowd. It is dark in the lobby and in the hallways. Parking with in and out privileges is only available through the valet at $35/day is quite steep for Minneapolis. No coffee maker or tea maker in the room. We had to call the front desk to get it. I stay at SPG hotels quite often and I always liked the hotels, Dallas Meridian, Taipei Meridian, Westin Singapore, ... but The W Foshay is not one I will be coming back to. Regards, Hichem July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable stay We visited overnight for a wedding and were impressed with the hotel. The lighting is a bit dark in the lobby/reception area (I get it, and it looks cool, but you can't see the directions that the staff prints out and shows you). The elevators were kind of a pain, but not a deal-breaker. I think we used the elevators twice in total. Just too long to wait, and we took the stairs (exercise is good, right)? The beds were amazing. The shower/bathroom unique. A very clean, modern and comfortable room. We will definitely stay if the opportunity comes up again. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience We decided to stay at the W Foshay over the Lowes/Graves even though it cost $50 more. Unfortunately, our room was very small and uncomfortable. The was no available place to sit besides the desk and the bed was very terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom had hair left on the window sill and the the sink stopper had to be removed so the water would drain. Thank goodness for Manny's or our stay would have been a complete bust. We were told at check-in that we were getting a room upgrade. I can't imagine a room worse than the one we received. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So Close To Being A Really Nice Hotel For my fellow SPG friends, this hotel breaks the #1 rule, it has no SPG Check-in line. When I arrived about 6-7 people in line to check in. Two people working and the line went fairly quick, but the point of being loyal is get a perk or two, not waiting in line to check in is suppose to one of those perks. Rooms are nice, like most W but had one really amazing issue. No power outlets at the desk nor on the side of the bed. Really? Even low end hotels have power on the bedside tables. Cell phones, Laptops they are here to stay, lets get some power outlets near the bed. Overall a nice hotel, solve these two issues and I would give it 4 or 5 star rating! February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service sub-par I would not recommend this hotel. I stayed here on June 7th 2012 on the 21st floor. During my stay, I attempted to take a shower, the water was ice cold and wouldn't get warm. I then proceeded to talk to a member of the hotel staff to tell them my dilemma and they said they would check into it. The next morning I attempted to shower again, It was still cold. I have never received such bad service, on top of that I was supposed to get a free breakfast from Manning's Steakhouse and was not granted that offer as well. The woman at the desk offered me a measly $25 credit for my bad experience. A hotel is supposed to offer two guaranteed amenities, 1 a place to sleep and 2 a place to clean your self. I was only granted one of them. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness was an issue When we arrived there were glasses out in the hallway in front of our door. They were never picked up. They were still out in the hallway when we checked out. Also, the top blanket on the bed and one of the throw pillows had crumbs on them. Definitely not clean. Lastly, when we received our bill we had extra charges from the mini-bar. They did remove them but I find it very annoying still. It was a little bit of a let down considering the price of the room. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic Building If you're not from Minneapolis, please know that this hotel is a conversion. Use to be the historic Foshay building (I think it was an office building before they converted it) and now it's a W Hotel. Since this wasn't a W hotel built from the ground up, don't expect everything to be 100% W. The rooms are nice, but since the plumbing is old, the water pressure is low and sometimes draining is slow. Decoration and the staff is great. It's conveniently located in downtown and within walking distance to shopping and dinning destinations. Manny's Steakhouse downstairs is great as is the Key's. The hotel seems to get busier and busier since it opened in '08; it's booked quite often and my room was not ready yet at 2:00pm. Platinum used to get upgraded to suites pretty easily, but in the last 3 times I've stayed at this property, all the suites were full. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Hotel does not live up to the W brand. The rooms were ok, but did not get cleaned, even after I treminded the front desk after first night. Hotel needs to understand how to take care of its guests, as apparrently a dignatary from a 3rd world country was there, making guests very inconvenienced by having to fight through the crowd of onlookers milling about the lobby for 2 days. Simple security could have been arranged to keep lobby clear. Same issue with elevators, as these same people would tie up the elevators, holding them at upper floors. The lounge is beautifull, however the business traveler will probably not use it to relax, as the techno music blasted and the throng of mid 20's party goers asscended on the lobby and lounge as well. Just not a very proffessional experience for a W hotel. Best part of entire stay was the parking Valets, who recommended a competitors hotel. I would agree. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good W, amazing historic building My first stay at this W and was upgraded to a massive amazing suite on one of the top floors (thanks SPG Platinum). This W, like all of them, is nice. - Room was clean, top quality linens, and of course my most loved Bliss products - Hotel gym had no windows (and was always empty -- which was fine by me) - Service average - nothing to write home about - Cool museum on the top floor showing history of Foshay Tower (free for guests, great views) The bar on the top floor is a bit stuffy and the two times I walked in had an older (40s, 50s) crowd -- seemingly biz folks. Wasn't WOWed here like I have been at other Ws -- but I'd stay here again (assuming price is right). March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb All-Around Hotel Housed in an Icon Excellent hotel in all respects: super friendly staff (in the "nicest city in America"), terrific rooms (especially the suites), good location in the heart of the city and very inviting public spaces (both the Prohibition bar on the 27th floor and the Living Room Lounge, as well as Manny's Steakhouse Restaurant attached to the hotel). To top it all off, the hotel is housed in the iconic Foshay Tower, which has been beautifully restored to its the 1920's art deco grandeur. Make sure you check out the Foshay Tower Museum and Observatory on the 30th floor (admission is free with your room key). July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time at the Foshay This is my third time at the Foshay and I have not been disappointed by the level of service and the quality of the hotel. the convenience in the centre of town is great as well. Highly recommend this business hotel. The meeting rooms along with the accommodations are top notch. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly 'fantastic'... Having stayed in W hotels before I had high expectations of the Fantastic suite, unfortunately I was left really rather under-wowed. My main concern was the lack of free wifi in the room. At a top end establishment this really should be a given, it's just miserly to not include it in the room rate Also, more of the higher end hotels now offer club floors, the W seems to be lagging behind here. Overall not a bad experience but not a fantastic one either. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't come back Arrived late on Sunday and at first was very pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to Fantastic Suite on 28th Floor. That was until I got there. There were some party decorations on the bathroom ceiling. Called whatever/whenever and was told it must have been overlooked. If you overlook big plastic pieces hanging from the ceiling it makes me wonder what else is overlooked during cleaning. Went out for dinner and the decorations were gone. No word of apology. Decided to soak in the tub but noticed there was no bubble bath product which I did have at my previous stay. Also the scale wasn't working. Called whatever/whenever, they said someone would bring a scale and bath products right away. Took about 20 minutes, and received just shampoo and conditioner, so no bubble bath for me. The featherbed wasn't attached to the mattress, so I ended up doing the bed myself before sleep. In the morning I was going to use the Platinum breakfast. What a disappointment for a hotel like W. It is a choice of two stale muffins, two cups of cereal and some juice served on a dirty bar at Manny's. There was no staff there to give the ticket to. The ticket said there should be yogurt too but that was nowhere to be seen. This was by far the worse breakfast experience I have ever had at a Starwood property world wide. The W Foshay Minneapolis wins the biggest Platinum breakfast flop. I went back and turned my ticket in to the front desk for the points amenity rather than the insult of a breakfast they serve. Given the issues with the suite I would have preferred to just receive the room I booked as long as I don't have to spend half hour cleaning the place I paid for. I am a platinum member and I can say that I will not be back at this property. As to other platinums I'd suggest you stay at some of the other Starwood properties in town as you will get a lot better treatment than this want to be luxurious hotel with a shameful breakfast and sloppy housekeeping. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Foshay W Insiders are simply the best Lisa Heath and the W Insiders at the Foshay are best in class. I no longer need to provide advance notice of my arrival. When I check in, my room has been outfitted with all of my favorite amenities. The Foshay is like a second home. As recognition of the W Insiders superb service, the Foshay is now designated a preferred hotel of my company. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Wonderful old building, wonderful room, wonderful amenities! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is excellent I frequently travel for work and am often in Minneapolis. The staff at this hotel is by far the best and the most thoughtful. On one particular trip, I was very sick. The woman who checked me in sent hot tea, lemon, and honey to the room. This hotel makes Minneapolis one of my favorite spots to visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel convenient to convention center Easy walk to convention center. Close to local resturants. Great bar at hotel. Staff very helpful and responsive. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel (and museum!) This was my second stay at the W Foshay and both times I had a great stay and a wonderful room with great views. The Prohibition bar has a great selection of unique and delicious drinks. I was not aware the hotel had museum about the history of the Foshay building and it's builder as well as a great observation deck (apparently only one of 6 active outdoor skyscraper observation decks if I read that correctly). Overall I highly recommend the W Foshay to anyone who enjoys a modern ambience or classical architecture (check out the engravings on the elevator doors). July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kind of let down I frequently stay at the Foshay. The last few times I've stayed there I've been disappointed. On this stay I upgraded to a fantastic suite. Upon check in the hostess advised us the room was not ready and she would have our room cleaned asap. This was okay, we stopped over at Manny's to have a drink. About 45 min later we were allowed to check in. At first the room seemed great, however upon closer inspection it was anything but clean. Handprints all over the windows, headboard of the bed, mini-fridge, and leather sofa. It would be literally impossible for this to go un-noticed to a trained cleaning staff. My complaints were not addressed. This would be the third time I wonder why I pay so much to stay at this hotel. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great time! We have used the W at The Foshay a number of times for weekend getaways in Minneapolis. We love having drinks at Prohibition at the top of the property and hanging out in The Living Room lounge near the lobby. Manny's Steakhouse offers a great dinner option and Keys restaurant is our favorite breakfast spot. We look at the property as a hotel, bar and restaurant all wrapped in to one. If you are visiting Minneapolis on a cold winter weekend you won't have to leave the property!. The rooms we've stayed in have been smallish but clean. Bathrooms are spacious. We love the Art Deco vibe of the hotel. The W at The Foshay has always met our needs and expectation although we think it may better serve weekend getaway travelers more than hard core business travelers. February 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by June 4-6, 2014. Breakfast arrived cold ,uncovered, and burnt!! Hotel decor is extremely dark and depressing! This is the same for W-Los Angeles! June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was I really staying at a W? Upon entering, I was quite pleased with the Lounge/Lobby but my displeaure started when entering the Fantastic suite -2801. The carpet was dirty; there were numerous smudges on the side table and couch; the bed looked liked someone was just on it and there were numerous runs/tears on the duvet making it looked so not inviting; the lamp fixture had indentions all over it ; and water pressure from the sink / rain shower were consistently low --turned off during mid shower. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to my previous W experiences. I have stayed in 6 or more W Hotels and this one did not live up to the name. My upgrade was hardly an upgrade. I would have rather saved my upgrades and stayed in a standard room. The room was tired and needs to be refreshed. The floor plan was terrible and in fact I didn't even use half of the room. My room had windows the size of postage stamps. Power outlets were hard to find, even at the desk. The fitness center was not much to speak of with no windows and boring grey walls. It felt like a prison cell. The staff was not too accommodating. In fact the waiter at The Prohibition gave us a piece of his mind when we entered the bar at 5:03pm (opens at 5). The only good experience I had was the room service delivery staff was very friendly as well as the doorman. I hope this is not the direction in which all W Hotels are headed. I will not be staying here again. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay at this hotel So many problems, hard to list. Impossible to get through to reservations by phone. Room not cleaned by late afternoon. Phone broken in room. Car service screwed up which had been ordered though their concierge. They did make amends, or try to, which was appreciated, but still...too many problems to try again. Hate the dark entry way and long walk to check in (my son had a broken ankle; not fun) July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Englund in town We were warmly greeted by valet upon our arrival and the front desk staff members were highly accommodating to our needs. A generous upgrade was extended so that we would have ample space for a roll away. The room was fresh and clean and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a great weekend as we were seeing our son off the Army. We will return to the W Hotel the next time we are in Minneapolis. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service The rooms at the W Foshay are of course very nice and the beds are the best, but the reason I will continue to return is the service. From the md oment I pulled up at the valet stand, I was treated with respect and courtesy. Each person who was a part of my stay went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay! I would highly recommend it! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean rooms! My boyfriend and I stayed at the W Hotel in the Foshay Tower for his birthday. It was my first time staying at this hotel. When we arrived, we were in a hurry to make a reservation time, and I was pleased that the valet was immediate and the staff at the front desk was very friendly, and super quick at checking us in. When we got to the room, I was amazed by the cleanliness and overall look of the room. The bathroom was spacious with many complementary, high quality toiletries for our convenience. The modern decor was fun yet comfortable. We were on the 19th floor so we had a breathtaking view of the city at night. We had a fun night out on the town and then returned to the lounge downstairs for some cocktails and dancing! At the end of a fun yet long night, we climbed into the most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. I couldn't have been more pleased with the staff, the room, and the accomodations at the W Hotel. Thank you for a wonderful evening!! February 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>