明尼阿波利斯 Foshay W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 明尼苏达州,
  • 明尼阿波利斯
  • 马凯特大道 821 号
  • 邮政编码 55402
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place as always... but.. I think this was my 40th stay at this hotel.. and it has always been fantastic from start to finish. Not this time, unfortunately. At check in, at around 4pm my room wasn't ready and the lady at reception simply said "it would be an hour to 90 mins", I asked her if she could be more specific, for example if it was actually being cleaned.. she didn't want to give me more information. The lady next to me was more polite about it, but didn't help that much more. I was to expect a phone call at some point. I walked back towards the bar and saw Lisa working at the W Insider desk and went over to talk to her. She gave me some great tips on the city I'd never thought about, and eventually checked in on my room for me herself, finding that it was now ready yet I had not received a phone call. I went to check in and moved up to my room. That night I ordered room service in the early hours, my standard chocolate brownie, which arrived 50mins after I ordered (despite the 30min comment on the phone), at which point I was too tired to eat it and so declined it when it finally arrived. Thankfully Lisa was awesome enough to send me up a treat the next day as she had recommended the bars I had been to the night before and knew I wouldn't be in the best form! All in, these two things were pretty minor, and I still love this place and will be staying throughout Jan / Feb, I just feel like things may have slipped a bit. I heard that James no longer works there, who was a fantastic manager, so I hope this is not a result of that. Lisa, of course, was as awesome as ever, she's the best insider I've met across the five or six W properties I've stayed at. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed this hotel Very nice corner suite with great views. The service was excellent. Love having Manny's right downstairs. December 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hip place but cool isnt the only thing Hotel is very trendy but that doesnt mean luxury needs to be sacrificed. Rooms are tiny and the room i had was freezing even when i turned heat up. Wasnt calling maintenance at midnight so suffered through. Breakfast was good - and check in was efficient. No real spa/pool makes it tough too. I travel to minneapolis a lot. have stayed before at the W. May look at other options too now December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful building Loved the building and the location, but the beds were uncomfortable and the room never got warm in the winter cold. Might be time for new beds and a review of the heating effectiveness. Otherwise, it's s beautiful historic building with access to great shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room If you are looking for a modern, clean, and upscale place to stay, the W is great. The rooms are very clean and modern although quite a bit smaller than comparably priced rooms in downtown Minneapolis. Unless you plan on spending a lot of awake time in your room they are more than adequate with an awesome shower and decent view. Forget about going to the nightclub (next to Manny's) as it was constantly packed with people waiting to get into Manny's. The exception would be if you make a reservation for table service (which I have found to be very expensive and over-rated). On Friday nights the music is very loud and it draws mostly non-hotel guests. The bar on the 27th floor is where we had drinks. The staff is friendly although quite slow. Happy hour is your best deal. After 7 PM plan on spending an average of $15 per drink. Also, seating here is limited and I watched more potential customers leave before having a drink due to limited seating than I did see people actually seated and drinking. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was nice. The pictures of the "cool corner" room and the amenities didn't really match up. The view was disappointing, unless you like starring at parking lot. My boyfriend took a shower which he said was nice but then I took a shower and apparently he used the only towel we had. I signed up for the parking package which comes with two drinks from the bar and we didn't get that either. The elevator made a loud mechanical noise that left me feeling like I should pray.. I do like that you have to have a key to get up to any of the floors and I love the valet parking. Overall, it was disappointing due to the fact that we rarely get time just for ourselves. FYI It's a modern hotel but the elevators don't have sensors so be careful . I almost last a hand. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect all around! First time in Minneapolis and The W made me feel at home. From the warm, welcoming check-in with Ryan to the perfect drinks in the Prohibition bar on the 27th floor it was a most excellent experience. The location of this beautiful hotel is also perfect to navigate through the streets of Minneapolis. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my expectations Great hotel in a great location, no complaints! Tip top!! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully decorated. A lovely place to stay, in beautifully decorated premises. Great service. The "Living Room" was amazing with great food and drink. Two little problems - I found the room a bit dark and there was no parking so forced to use valet parking. Otherwise a definite 5 star! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always my first choice. My significant other and I have been coming here for our anniversary since Feb of 2011. As usual, check-in is quick and convenient, and the staff makes sure that you are properly taken care of. The rooms are clean and inviting, we have usually booked what is now referred to as the "Cool Corner Room" which once went by a different name, and at one point had included a bath tub. The change is the only slight complaint that I have, and would prefer it were still available only due to the fact that a suite is very unnecessary for only 2 people. Other than that, the feel is modern and lavishing. I definitely recommend it for a perfect romantic weekend, the view and the lights are STUNNING at dusk. Also, Manny's is a MUST HAVE experience. It's where we go for dinner every time, and it's never let us down. The food is prepared to perfection! That, and I absolutely ADORE the staff. Please be sure to mention if you're celebrating a special occasion, only because they treat you to a lovely dessert. As always, see you guys in February! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I was not a fan of the color scheme that they chose. and the lobby was dark. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great example of a W done right 1) Great service from arrival at curb through stay to the great car service they had immediately available when we departed 2) The hotel itself is an old cool building made better by W. All the W's aren't like this. You've seen some old Days Inn's spray painted black. 3) Room was above W average in the views, furniture, etc. I've stayed at that Aloft in MN as well and that place is fantastic for the money. W does MN well. Next time I want to try Manny's the adjacent restaurant. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing stay My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the W on many occasions, generally this occurs when we have some event in or near downtown. We love the central location, the staff has always been courteous and the accommodations are at or above what I would expect and have experienced at other W locations throughout the US. Unfortunately this Saturdays stay, 10/4/2014 was not to the standards that I would expect and was not only disappointing but somewhat unsettling due to the events that unfolded. While we do realize you cannot control nor should you fully restrict the individuals who frequent the facilities for their late night activities, we have noticed over the last 2 years that the club downstairs and to a lesser extent Prohibition have become more confrontational and have also correspondingly noticed your awareness of this in the form of increased security present throughout. While we now tend to avoid any activity at either location on Fridays or Saturdays we, as stated above, like the amenities and location for events as was the case Saturday when we attended Rumble on the Runway at the Depot. We had no idea that in returning to the W that we would be exposed to the turmoil and chaos of the evening. As guests at your facility we need to have a feeling of security and comfort and this was not the case Saturday. I hope that you are diligently reviewing your policies to prevent further disturbances of this nature but on the interim and until we see substantial changes we will be taking advantage of the other SPG facilities downtown as will our clients as we cannot afford to expose ourselves or our business associates to Saturdays environment. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city The Foshay is an upscale hotel. All of the staff were most courteous during our four day stay. We enjoyed the effort to keep the historic building at top quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was skeptical coming back here after about a year as my previous stay had bunch of issues. I had a few nights in the Minneapolis area though so I chose this hotel as my wife and I were having a bit of a celebration. First of all, Lisa, made us feel really welcome. She is one of the best W Insiders I have ever met. I used SNA to upgrade, but no complimentary upgrades were given above what I cashed my awards for. Lisa made up for it with a great welcome bottle of wine both to welcome us and to say good-bye. The room was great and Amanda from front desk made sure to check right after I checked in on our satisfaction with the room. Our first night was the only bad part as apparently the music system got left on in Prohibition and then started playing loud under our bedroom at 3 a.m. I would like to thank Chris for taking care of the issue and providing excellent service recovery. The rest if our stay I can't complain about as everything was top notch. We did try Manny's which can be overwhelming, as we couldn't finish our food. At the same time I wasn't blown away by the taste or flavor, more so the quantity of the meats. Platinum breakfast is still only on the bar at Manny's but seemed like a better experience than a year ago as food was stocked and we received breakfast appropriate and according to SPG terms for platinums. I still think a hotel of the Foshay magnitude could do better for their most loyal customers but at least it was in accordance to what the SPG program offers. Overall I would definitely stay here again, despite the pricey parking, as this can truly be a great experience of a hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst stays of my life! If you are looking for exceptional service with a smile, quality rooms, prompt service, good management, and being treated like someone who just paid $420.00 a night corner room for a "W" hotel, than I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Im a big fan of starwood hotels, and have never had any issues, although after I write this Im thinking Im going to call my CC company for a refund. It started out by pulling up with our car service on a Thursday, and after watching 3 valet/door guys sitting there talking for about 5 minutes me and my wife went up to ask for help with our bags which than they pointed inside to luggage cart, and said they were right there. (I've had 6 knee surgeries and a foot surgery, and my wife just recently gave birth to our 3rd child, and is getting ready for neck and back surgery) Which than I offered the young man $20.00 to help and he went on to finish his story, and said he will meet me by the car. I timed him and sat in the car waited 6 minutes for him to come out with the cart, when I should have just grabbed it myself. When we checked in we were the only ones at the counter until finally a older lady with an accent came up, and asked if we had been helped. I told her no, but were fine if we could just check in we were excited to get to our room, and start our break from our 3 kids as we are getting ready to relocate. She told me she was a manager, and was in the middle of something else and would find someone else to help us. There is nowhere to sit in the lobby, so we stood until finally someone got to help us. The young man who checked us in was the only one out of the 4 night, 5 days we were there that actually cared, talked to us like we were equal, and was very helpful (Alex). Once we we were in our room it was about the size of my walk in closet at home, and packing with my wife its never any easy feat packing light. So I called down to see what availability they had, and was told they could get us into a bigger room which turned out to be a tad bigger, but we made it work. Although after getting settled we found out the lamp next to my side of the bed had a burned out bulb which I called numerous times to fix it to know avail, and when walking into the shower was met by short black curly hairs, and long blond hairs, as well as around the toilet region. After waiting about 30 minutes with no one coming from the front desk I took one of the towels from the room, and took my body wash I had brought with me and cleaned the shower, as well as our dirty toilet. 5 outlets in the room didn't work, but when I asked for a new room or even pay for an upgrade I was continuously told nothing was available, but the next day they would have something for us. Well we checked out of the same room Monday that I cleaned the shower and toilet in Thursday. 2 out of the 4 nights we were there they forgot to clean our room and one of those occasions they forgot to give us more Toilet Paper and towels. Our sheets were changed twice, I know this because my wife loves eating chips in bed, and unfortunately I slept in them 2 of the nights in a row. Friday and Saturday nights were a complete unorganized drunken mess with people leaving the bar, and no real security or respect or access for the guest so my wife was harassed both nights walking back to our hotel room, and all we were told was "yea it can get a little crazy here on the weekend, but no one means any harm by it" was the answer I got from them. Are you serious? When I think about the W hotel I think about friendly staff, the "Wherever, Whenever" BS they feed you and the upmost respect mutually between us and them. It could be that my wife is 26 and I am 30, but I am a partner with a very large international financial firm, and treat everyone with respect the way I would like to be treated, always make sure I tip nothing less than $20.00 for anything, and always offer to help with whatever anyone is doing, but I don't believe you should have to pay for service that makes you feel worse than when you showed up, especially having three kids, and anyone with kids knows getting a break is one of the finer luxuries in life that do not come along everyday. There were more things I could write about, but the last thing Ill banter about was when we got our final bill, there were discrepancies on it, so I went to the front desk to talk to a manager, and when that same really old lady with an accent came up to the counter, (yep the same one as before) and I showed her where the problem was, she said that I was not telling the truth, and that my bill was correct even though I had the receipts to prove it. When I told her I didn't agree, and showed her the receipts, I was told to pay or she would have to call the authorities. So I am writing this letter in hopes that other people, especially married couples looking for a getaway or for the "W" experience I would not recommend this one at all. If the rest of there management was anything like what I dealt with on both those occasions I would stay far away. Thank you for reading my 2 cents, and hope it was at all helpful on your decision making for your next trip to Minneapolis, which by the way was an amazing city, and has a lot of things to do, with an awesome array of food, shopping, and sights. Thanks again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Get Away This hotel has it all: attentive and friendly staff, world class restaurant, proximity to downtown's major attractions, luxurious rooms, and affordable prices. It is impossible to stay a weekend at the Foshay and not leave without feeling thoroughly refreshed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by would definitely stay again we were pleased with the overall stay. it was clean, modern, and quiet. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ultra Modern - Not a Family Hotel Stayed here in 2 rooms with 13 yr girls for a concert at the Target Center. The hotel was very nice, but Ultra Modern. The lobby has really weird mood lighting that makes you feel drunk in he middle of the day. :) I probably would have liked this more had I been on a couple's weekend or with girlfriends. Having a swanky, crowded bar right in the lobby was not child friendly after 9:00pm. the hotel is also off the beaten path a bit, but still walkable. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Room, Horrible Service Stayed for my Wife's 30th. Check in was so-so. Front desk seemed disinterested and going through the motions. Headed down to the lobby bar while she got dressed for dinner, was repeatedly passed up for service and ignored. Finally walked out. Wen't upstairs with my wife to the other bar, ordered drinks from a bartender who had a frown on her face. After our first round she disappeared. Came back after 20 minutes with our bill. We paid and left, wen't across the street to the neighborhood bar where we received excellent service. W in Minneapolis, will never stay again. W in New York. Love it! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Hotel does not live up to the W brand. The rooms were ok, but did not get cleaned, even after I treminded the front desk after first night. Hotel needs to understand how to take care of its guests, as apparrently a dignatary from a 3rd world country was there, making guests very inconvenienced by having to fight through the crowd of onlookers milling about the lobby for 2 days. Simple security could have been arranged to keep lobby clear. Same issue with elevators, as these same people would tie up the elevators, holding them at upper floors. The lounge is beautifull, however the business traveler will probably not use it to relax, as the techno music blasted and the throng of mid 20's party goers asscended on the lobby and lounge as well. Just not a very proffessional experience for a W hotel. Best part of entire stay was the parking Valets, who recommended a competitors hotel. I would agree. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Always impress The W Minneapolis-The Foshay always delivers. I stay here quite often but each time I visit, something new about this place stands out. The Living room bar is a great place to have a drink after a day of work. The bartenders are great, (Ryan and Sam) and both are super attentive and engage in conversation. They are great at recommending restaurants, providing direction or just asking how your day went. Megan the server is great too. She's funny and very helpful with drink suggestions. Concierge is always best of class and room service is fantastic. Best tater tots. In summary, you can't go wrong with this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience We decided to stay at the W Foshay over the Lowes/Graves even though it cost $50 more. Unfortunately, our room was very small and uncomfortable. The was no available place to sit besides the desk and the bed was very terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom had hair left on the window sill and the the sink stopper had to be removed so the water would drain. Thank goodness for Manny's or our stay would have been a complete bust. We were told at check-in that we were getting a room upgrade. I can't imagine a room worse than the one we received. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Wonderful old building, wonderful room, wonderful amenities! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable stay We visited overnight for a wedding and were impressed with the hotel. The lighting is a bit dark in the lobby/reception area (I get it, and it looks cool, but you can't see the directions that the staff prints out and shows you). The elevators were kind of a pain, but not a deal-breaker. I think we used the elevators twice in total. Just too long to wait, and we took the stairs (exercise is good, right)? The beds were amazing. The shower/bathroom unique. A very clean, modern and comfortable room. We will definitely stay if the opportunity comes up again. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time at the Foshay This is my third time at the Foshay and I have not been disappointed by the level of service and the quality of the hotel. the convenience in the centre of town is great as well. Highly recommend this business hotel. The meeting rooms along with the accommodations are top notch. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel convenient to convention center Easy walk to convention center. Close to local resturants. Great bar at hotel. Staff very helpful and responsive. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is excellent I frequently travel for work and am often in Minneapolis. The staff at this hotel is by far the best and the most thoughtful. On one particular trip, I was very sick. The woman who checked me in sent hot tea, lemon, and honey to the room. This hotel makes Minneapolis one of my favorite spots to visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Foshay W Insiders are simply the best Lisa Heath and the W Insiders at the Foshay are best in class. I no longer need to provide advance notice of my arrival. When I check in, my room has been outfitted with all of my favorite amenities. The Foshay is like a second home. As recognition of the W Insiders superb service, the Foshay is now designated a preferred hotel of my company. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly 'fantastic'... Having stayed in W hotels before I had high expectations of the Fantastic suite, unfortunately I was left really rather under-wowed. My main concern was the lack of free wifi in the room. At a top end establishment this really should be a given, it's just miserly to not include it in the room rate Also, more of the higher end hotels now offer club floors, the W seems to be lagging behind here. Overall not a bad experience but not a fantastic one either. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-06T19:15:10.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>