W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic Fail We are seasoned travelers that have traveled all over the world for business an pleasure. This was the worst Starwood property that we have ever visited. From the rude front desk staff to the dark an dirty rooms. We are truly disappointed an will not visit this W again and I'm not sure if we will stay at any Starwood resorts after how my concerns were handled. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good Bring your own drinks and snacks, the stuff in the room is really expensive, $5 for a bottle of water. Other than than it was a good place. I stayed on the 25th floor and the view was awesome. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again before you book here This was the worse experience I have ever had. I requested the wonderful room and they offered me a complementary upgrade (FREE). I called several times to ask how much my total was and they kept giving me the amount for the wonderful room. I requested early check in but got no response back. Check in is at 3 so I arrived at 2:30. They informed me that a regular(star member) requested for a late check out. They did not let me know that in advance. I had a strict time table and I didn't get checked in until 4:16. My friend and I were celebrating my birthday and she had to leave at 5:45. I was furious. The day of check out they tried to charge me for Valet and had a car under my room that wasn't mine, they did take care of that issue but I'm glad I asked what the final bill was. I had the the desk clerk print me out my receipt and was confused about some charges that she couldn't explain. I looked in my account and saw that I was charged for the muchie bar I didn't use and $116. I tried to get intouch with accounting but I kept getting the run around. Then when I asked for management they directed my call instantly. The person I spoke with took the charge off for the munchie bar and stated he didn't know anything about the $116. I had that amount and $100 pending in my account. The $100 was for incidentals but the $116 couldn't be explained. He sent me an email stating they he corrected the charges. I checked my account 2 days later and they took the money anyway. I had to file a claim with the hotel so I can get my money back. Please be careful people. They will charge you for things you didn't use. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work As a Platinum guest, I spend a great deal of time supporting Starwood hotels and hold especially high expectations for the W brand. Unfortunately, this hotel comes nowhere close to those expectations and was frankly disappointing. The check-in receptionist was by far the highlight of my stay, offering an energetic and warm greeting as one would hope. However, the quality of the facilities and room were without question the worst I have ever experienced at a W hotel. The beds were worn and uncomfortable, offering little rest. Beyond the desk lamp and tiny bedside lamps that were already tough to operate with their broken knobs, the room lacked adequate light. The wallpaper in the bathroom was truly patched with pieces of paper drawn and adhered to (poorly) cover blemishes. The fitness room was undoubtedly an after-thought in what felt to be a tiny basement closet, although the limited equipment was at least somewhat decent. All things considered this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation and I am saddened to take my business elsewhere. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid hotel in all aspects Stayed here for business in November over a period of about three weeks, and every aspect of this hotel was a disappointment. From staff responsiveness, to quality of the rooms, to sleep quality due to noise, to room service and even the TRACE restaurant. All absolutely horrible. As an SPG Platinum, this is the worst Starwood property I have ever stayed at, in any country. Stay away! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shakira at the front desk is a treasure. I would like to commend to the W Hotel of Midtown Atlanta the treasure that is Shakira. As I was checking into the hotel, I had a crisis that could have been embarrassing at the front check-in. Shakira was pleasant and calm and helped me to manage the situation with grace and discretion. I called her from my room to follow up and thank her. She met me head on with a heartfelt response and was kindhearted, genuine, compassionate, and generous. Not only was my stay at the W comfortable and impressive, but with people like Shakira at the front, you meet us with Heart. Thank you so much. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic birthday stay I recently stayed at the W - Midtown in Atlanta to celebrate a friend's birthday. I've been to the property a couple of times before, but my most recent stay exceeded all of my expectations. From the recognition of the desk staff to friendliness of everyone at the property to the fantastic room with a beautiful view, we could not have had a better night. This will now be the hotel I recommend to friends staying in Atlanta, as well as my go-to any time I need book a room for the night in the city. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and dreary It's so dark that you can't find the elevator at night. The rooms are outdated and dark and dreary. Hard to see to get dressed due so much black/gray and low lighting. The music that plays constantly is a total bother and an annoyance. But, I figure that the hip hop crowd that isn't even spending any money at the hotel probably enjoys the atmosphere. We will not be back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Railroad Great experience great staff and great vibe January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need work What? No free wifi???? The room was a little musty when we first walked in. The food was amazing!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much Lacking I'll make a simple list: 1. Most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered 2. Parking was $40 for 1 night. Really? AND, we were told it was $20...but no one was conveniently there at the deck to correct the issue. 3. Loud. Loud. Loud. January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. I stayed for three nights during Christmas. I arrived late. The elevator area lighting was so dim that I could hardly see. Condition of Desk/table inside the room was poorer than those sold at Salvation Army: puffy surface as if salvaged from water damage. Granted I booked the basic room but I expected better from a w hotel chain. With that quality, $163.36 was way overpriced. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Needs to Up It's Game I expected more from this Midtown hotel The bell staff did not come to the car when we pulled up and I had to go to the bell desk to request help with luggage. The reception staff was not friendly both times I encountered them at check in and check out. While standing alone to check in I was not acknowledged for 3 or 4 minutes while the reception person stared at his computer. The food at the restaurant and the bartender both were excellent that evening. The hotel is tired with banged up walls, dull dirty carpeting, and poor dim lighting everywhere. There were dirty dishes in the hallways both day and night our entire stay. There were dirt/food stains in front of almost every room door. Our room was not cleaned well with areas of carpeting clearly not vacuumed in months and dust in the harder to clean places. There was a piece of trash on the bedroom floor and a lamp that didn't work. This is the only Starwood property we've experienced dirt and a poor sullen staff, and we were quite disappointed. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is completely unacceptable, dirty, scary and terrible service! I'm not typically a review writer, I usually read reviews, but refrain from sharing my opinion. In this situation I'm absolutely compelled to warn others from booking this hotel. I booked this hotel despite some of the bad reviews because of the overall brand reputation. That was my mistake, My Husband and I travel extensively for both business and pleasure and can honestly say we've never been treated so poorly or been in a such a dirty and rundown hotel. Although, we do stay at 5 star hotels for pleasure, we often stay a 3 star locations for business, this was honestly by far way lower on the scale. It started when we first pulled up to Valet and were completely ignored no less than 3 attendants that were very engaged in very loud conversation, it was almost defiant. We pulled up got out, unloaded our luggage and no one said hello or came to help until my Husband actually hurt himself when a large piece of luggage hit his foot. At that point a guy came over and asked if we wanted help in the very rundown hotel. Once inside we really noticed how dirty everything was, honestly, it's very dark in there and you could still see the grime on everything! The one thing I will was is check in was easy and the front desk person that helped us was nice. However, we were guaranteed a room on the 20-26th floors with a skyline view (booked with AMEX) and they put us in a room that was on the 15th floor with a view of the roof that had garbage on it. When we called down they couldn't/wouldn't move us to another room. We had decided at that point that we weren't staying anyway, the room was dirty including the wallpaper, bathroom was really gross and the bed looked as though it had been slept in and the blanket were just pulled up. Just so everyone understands how bad the room was, it was a nonrefundable room and no way were we sleeping there. My husband went down to talk to the Manager who was rude, unprofessional and dismissive all in front of his employees. He said that being dirty wasn't a good enough reason to refund the money. I called AMEX to try and help us get a refund and they have been trying in earnest to contact the hotel Manager who will not answer the call or return a call to them. I can't describe how bad this experience has been or how much money this has cost us, we're now paying in duplicate. I can't believe the Starwood brand would put your customers through this and offer such a poor representation in Atlanta. We only booked based on our experience with your brand, we trusted you! I would highly recommend sending a secret shopper to that site and see if it meets your standards. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very polite. Didn't recognize my SPG membership, but still did a good job. December 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel in SAD DECLINE and in much NEED OF MAINTENANCE Upon arriving at this W hotel I suddenly realized that I had stayed here about 4 years ago in 2011. My fond memories and high expectations were soon dashed when I realized that it had been about that long (4 years) since any major maintenance or repair had been undertaken. I love the W brand and usually stay there wherever possible. But this experience has me seriously questioning company's commitment to quality. A long list of deficiencies include: - Lack luster customer service - Forgotten valet car retrieval - Late room service - Broken towel fixtures - Broken tile trim - Worn and cracked elevator controls - Understaffed hotel restaurant - Worn, chipped, and dirty hotel fixtures From the brisk "Friday night party" scene, it seems that this hotel has abandoned good W service and devolved into merely a party/hook-up joint. The attitude of the staff can only be attributed to poor training, poor coaching, and a lack of standards. Shame on CORPORATE management to have let this property slide so much. My advise? Take your money and book at a hotel that will reinvest some of it in property upkeep and staff training! December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want Luxury this is not it I expected Luxury but in a word this location is Ghetto. There is no customer service at all and there are very little amenities...you pay extra for everything...and I mean everything. Upon arrival I was double charged for the room incidentals ...when I told them about it the person at the front desk acted as if it was my fault. When I made it up to the room it was a bit cold...I went to use the thermostat it was broken...they sent up a technician and I was told I would have to move rooms. It was very inconvenient...I had been out with friends and was ready for bed I had to repack and get ready to move. When another front desk person called he didn't apologize...he was acting as this is more than he wanted to do right now and I should have just slept there til in the morning... I asked well since this is your mistake... do you think I could get a room with a tub...he said that room has two beds and it would cost me extra...I thought why would I pay for your mistake but I was too tired to argue... I just moved to another room. When I got there there was no comforter on the bed just sheets. So this time I went downstairs...I stood there as front desk talked to maintenance who talked to security after 20 minutes they realized they had no more comforters and offered me 2 extra sheets...(for a down comforter how is this an appropriate response) 5 people no solution...I suggested they remove the comforter off the bed in my old room...security had to approve it because they would have to go in...took another 20 minutes but finally housekeeping bought it up and expected a tip...during this entire situation everyone of them was dismissive and rude and spoke using ebonics and slang very unprofessional... I called to complain the next morning about my experience thus far...they bought me dinner. After that my room didn't get cleaned for 2 days in a row... they didn't make the bed or change the sheets... Upon checkout the front desk didn't seem to understand the account because of the double charge and had to go talk to a manager.He came back and said I think you have a 0 balance. I confirmed so that means no additional charges once I leave he said I need to talk to my manager...I asked didn't you just talk to them....he smiled and left and I stood another 10 minutes waiting. He said no more charges. 20 minutes to check out...really? But at least it was over...I thought... 3 days later I get a charge for $96. When I called to rectify it the Manager was rude and dismissive and refused to do anything about it. I told him I was assured I had a 0 balance and I would get no more charges. He claimed someone would call me back and no one ever did. I will never ever stay at a W hotel again. I might even boycott Starwood all together. Please save yourself the headache. These people do not care about their customers, they do not provide service, they are unresponsive to issues, and the worst part is you have to pay a luxury rate for a non luxurious experience. This is Love and Basketball not Paris and Nicole. Go elsewhere. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor room "service/Cleaning" I spent three nights at the Wmidtown. The room was not cleaned first two nights. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Atlanta Worst SPG Hotel Ever Been In I travel about 50% of the year. I usually stay at SPG hotels as it's McKinsey & Company's preferred hotel. This was by far the worst SPG hotel I have ever been in. Breakfast was slow Wed am even though restaurant didn't seem busy. Thursday I was shocked to be told it would be a 15 min further delay as there was a private party. This was at 8am! I expected a fast breakfast, not a 45 minute ordeal. Perhaps a buffet would make sense. TV guide function was obnoxious. Every 4th channel had a movie advertisement. Seriously? Very difficult and slow to find my desired channel. Thursday 8am in lobby, already out of WJS. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience The hotel is gorgeous and has a great location, and the staff were extremely helpful. I was helped by a woman named Sadia, and she was so great at meeting my needs and requests. She was very helpful. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I have also stayed at the Downtown Atlanta W. I have never had a bad experience at the W. Even though the its a large hotel, room calls are responded to in under 6-7mins. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and respectful. The W hotels have a hip, cool vibe to them. Its well worth it , staying at the W is an experience December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware! As far as W Hotels go, this one is awful! November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much hassle just to book a room. I booked a hotel room here for our wedding night. I actually visited the hotel one day in hopes to get information while I was in the area (I live 45 minutes South of the hotel) but the hotel was apparently booked solid so we were not able to see any examples of the suite we hoped to book. I was very understanding of the situation considering we had not called ahead and had no way of knowing that a rather large event was in town. We just happened to be in the area and thought we would try. Later on I called several times to get information regarding the rooms available and the first lady I spoke with in the booking department, which I apologize I did not catch her name, was very helpful. She had limited information but shared everything she could with me regarding booking a room and the different features about each room The second lady I spoke with at the front desk was basically useless. She was not even able to tell me if that had a certain room available or any information regarding if we could have an early check in to get ready for the wedding in addition to staying for the night. Regardless of my reservations about the limited information I was able to obtain, I still proceeded with booking a room since it was closest to our venue. I booked the hotel online through the Starwood Hotels website and thought I was done. Wedding day comes along and my mother offers to check in for us so that we don't have to hassle with it after the wedding when it would be late at night. When she arrived it turns out I didn't even have a room!! I was supposed to confirm that I still intended to stay at the hotel by 4pm the day before check in. I made the reservation with the hotel the day before the wedding at 8am. Of course I still plan to stay at your hotel 8 hours later by 4pm the same day! NO WHERE in any e-mail, on the website or any person I spoke to on the phone mentioned this. If my mother hadn't gone to the hotel to check in I would have gotten there after my wedding to not even have a room to stay in. She thankfully was able to book another room for us to stay in that night, but it was absolutely ridiculous. I have never had so much trouble trying to book a room or even check in to a room. Once we finally got all of that settled the rest was just a normal hotel experience. Nothing was out of the ordinary, good or bad. I do want to mention however that the hotel is incredibly dark inside due to all of the dim lighting. It does not make it seem like a very welcoming place. I live too far away from this hotel to ever stay here again, but even if I were closer, I wouldn't. My first impressions of this hotel were nice, it was modern, clean, it was close to my venue and then it all went sideways with associates that have a serious lack of knowledge, dark rooms and hallways, too much of a headache even trying to get the room, etc. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tragically hip The formula has gotten old. Poorly lit with weird loud music the public areas seem like the set for an 1970s erotic movie. No coffee maker in the room. No shower curtain so one can be oh, so, hip while shivering under the rainfall shower head. Weird sink that will not drain. Strange platform bed with feather bed insert not as good as Westin. Low-wattage poorly placed lights bring the public place dreariness into the guest room. For the money, people prefer to be comfortable. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great people watching! I was here for a board meeting, but this is definitely the "party" W hotel, as opposed to W-Buckhead. Wonderful mix of folks in Living Room. I will add that I was a bit put off that in-room wi-fi was complimentary (although too slow to be useful), but was charged to use the business center wif-fi to print my boarding pass. Also, the walls are paper thin... the lower floors are better, but based on both my and my colleagues reports, be prepared to hear everything that's going on around you. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over rated This W is not what I expected from a W. I would not recommend this hotel. Try the Westin . November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Customer Service compared to other W Hotels The hotel is beautiful inside, and is well kept, but the customer service is far inferior to other SPG properties. Rather than the staff being willing to help you, you feel like an inconvenience. It felt like there was no order or direction in all regards. When I checked in, I had to ask the questions rather then be properly informed. For my platinum benefit I requested the breakfast, but was not given any information to that end. When I went to breakfast the next morning they asked for my SPG platinum card, which I had not been provided. When I went to ask the front desk for these cards they would only give me one for that day and not the duration of the trip, so I had to go back each morning. Breakfast took no less than an hour each morning because of how slow the kitchen was running (even for yogurt and granola). Finally, I got back to my room at 5PM and the room had still not been serviced. So rather than be able to rest before evening meetings, I got to sit in the lobby waiting on my room to be cleaned. Having stayed in numerous SPG properties around the world, I feel like I understand the expectations set by corporate, and I feel like this W fails to meet them at every turn. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the W? Use to be a great hotel in Midtown. Perhaps still is for drinks and late night hangouts but as an overnight guest, skip this one. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experince I travel and stay in hotels 2 out of 4 weeks a month. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The maid never cleaned my room, the food service was very slow and some of the staff(not all) were rude and not attentive to my needs. I will never stay at this hotel again. Some people traveling with me had similar experience. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for wedding block My family and I used the W. Hotel Midtown in Atlanta for our wedding and also blocked rooms for our guests there. The group coordinator, Emily was extremely helpful throughout the booking process to ensure our block met all of our guests needs. We also reserved the WOW suite as the bridal suite. The suite was beautifully and uniquely decorated which made for some gorgeous wedding photos. The view from the suite was also spectacular. The entire W. team, from valet, to welcome desk, to room service to concierge, was superb. All of our guests loved their stay and it made our wedding weekend very memorable to work with such an attentive staff. Thank you! October 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:32:33.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>