Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay Simply elegant and staff is very attentive to your needs July 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pro: location, staff; Con: sub facilities The entree is W. The room i had on the 10th was ok: clean enough space, etc. Staff is terrific. Best asset: location near park for your morning run. Will return and recommend. June 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by BirthdayWeekend Hotel appears to be nice. The bathroom door had to be re-hinged twice during our stay to work properly. The staff seems to be nice and friendly. They offered things and did not follow through with them. I had to constantly call to ask about something they said they were giving me for my birthday. My friends had to wait until 2 hours later after check in time to get there rooms. It was just one thing after another, May 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience This was one of the worst experiences I have had a hotel in the years I have been traveling. Given the prestigious name of the W, one would expect higher quality in terms of the room and service. The bathroom looked as if it has not been cleaned properly in months (mold and scum in the shower area), peeling and torn wallpaper around the the bathroom base, and carpet that could use a through cleaning. I must say that while the room was subpar, the staff was extraordinarily pleasant. For example, when I first checked in, I requested a refrigerator and when I hadn't received it in 30 minutes, I contacted the same staff person who helped me bring my bags to my room. She contacted someone again and when I returned from my dinner, I found the fridge in my room. While she and the valet staff were pleasant, I didn't find the front desk staff to be that pleasant. Their tone was curt at times and they seemed to be more concerned with clients who perhaps were regulars. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to others who are staying in the Atlanta area. If you are looking for a upscale and enjoyable experience, this is definitely not the place to reside. S May 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by mediocre hotel. very worn down average rooms with very worn down features. service was ok at best - left and came back to room without any cleaning @ 530p. Was cleaned when called, however this is a W... smells like an older hotel thats been re-done as a W, doesn't have that luxury feeling. The W in taipei was much better no upgrades for gold May 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Experience My wife and I were looking for a relaxing long weekend away; get in a couple good workouts, lay out by the pool, relax in a sauna, and so forth. Its surprisingly difficult to find a hotel in the Atlanta area that has all of these things. W Atlanta Downtown, which has all of those amenities, was completely booked so after some research we ended up at W Atlanta Midtown.They don't have a sauna but I was told that if the Bliss Spa located in the lower lever of the hotel wasn't busy they would let you use there's free of charge. W Atlanta Midtown has a pretty good gym actually. No complaints here. The staff has been very nice and helpful save for one person, I'll get to that later. The room is comfortable enough but the little quirks are adding up more and more to the point that I ask myself why the room is priced at the level it is ( handles on the drawers falling off, make up area has no lighting, bathroom has no fan, bathroom sink splashes everywhere no matter what you do, bathroom door doesn't close all the way, all in all it needs an update badly). First full day of our stay (Sunday May 1st 2016) We go down to the gym, again pretty good gym for a hotel. We stop by the spa and they say they are too busy today to let us use the sauna for free but we can pay 25 dollars and use it........... ok. It is a Sunday after all and maybe they are busy so I asked if Monday would be better and she said it would probably be slower so come back. She was very nice about it, it was a little bit of a bummer but we were ok with it as it was in line with what we had been told before the booking. Change of plans. Lets hit the gym and go lay by the pool instead. Here's where I just get pushed a little too far not to say anything. After the gym we go upstairs and change into our bathing suits. Head to the pool.....pool is closed......ok I'm confused. I got online to makes sure I hadn't made a mistake when I checked this place out before booking. Website says pool is open from May to October. Today is May 1st. More confusion I call the number to the hotel and ask when the pool will be open and the person on the phone tells me it has to pass an inspection first...... I tell them that the biggest draw to this particular hotel was that they had a gym, Pool, and sauna combo and that we were trying to find a place that we wouldn't have to leave too much, but could stay in and enjoy the amenities. I told him we wouldn't have booked here if the website had not said the pool was open May to October. His response.... The website doesn't say when in May..... it just says May. He was short with me, and seemed annoyed that I was asking. W hotels usually have a quality and standard that we are always satisfied with. W Atlanta Midtown has not met the standards we have come to know of the W brand. We have one more full day here and check out on the 3rd of May. So far I have been disappointed. I will try and update this review if the experience gets better but for now. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not rate the SPG recognition because I've just signed up for SPG so there was no reason for recognition. I did not rate food and beverage because we have yet to try anything from the hotel. May 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere. The hotel is extremely worn. The beds are lumpy, the carpets are disgusting, furniture is full of knicks and dents and the constant pipe banging noise coming from the bathroom will keep you up most of the night if the hallway doors slamming all night didn't already keep you awake. The hotel needs a complete renovation, I stay at many starwood hotels for work and this is by far the worst. The "whatever" slogan they use is entirely accurate. Ask their staff anything and basically the response is, "whatever". Our company has used this hotel for our entire staff when we are in Atlanta and after this most recent stay we've all decided it would be best to use one of the many newer or renovated hotels in midtown. April 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, bad service After weighing all options in Midtown, I decided to book a suite for the night before my wedding and the night of. The room was beautiful and we comfortably used the space to get ready for the wedding. Prior to leaving for the wedding we called housekeeping 4x to come clean the room and they still *never* came. So, later that night when we arrived post wedding celebration we walked into a messy room -- room service food out, bed unmade, no tissues or toilet paper, etc -- it was an awful thing to walk into especially because I was told that we'd be "taken care of really well on our special weekend." I then had to call again (midnight) and they promised to send housekeeping. When we later returned from being out, we saw that *only* the bed was made. No trash/room service trays removed, towels were piled up and not removed. Seriously, W??? Also, I spoke with the manager the day before about handing out a few welcome bags to guests who were staying at the W. Not a single guest received a bag. Beautiful room, but some staff members added a lot of annoyance to a very special weekend. April 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed, not recommending. I had stayed at the W twice before I became a member, I wanted to do a gateway for my Birthday with my husband, who has never stayed at the W. When we arrived, my key-less entry was not working. So we waited in line to get our key. I asked about the WIFI that the members usually get as the person beside me was automatically told about it, and was then verified first that I was a member before the code was given. Arrived up to my room, which was gorgeous. We settled down, since we had driven up to the W, and figured we could take a quick nap. Soon as we laid down we were immediately made aware of this banging and buzzing sound. So we thought it was the a.c. so we turned it off to see, and nothing. So I then called downstairs to the front desk, and was told that a manager would be returning my call. I waited as the sound got louder, and decided to just go down stairs to ask to speak to the manager. When I arrived down to the lobby, there was a line, and me and another gentlemen was waiting. I was 2nd in line and the gentlemen was on the side of me. As soon as the male employee was done with the person ahead of me, he automatically asked the other gentleman if he could help him, in which I quickly stated that I was next. He apologized stating that he thought I was with the other gentleman in front of me, however, he decided to have the African American woman who was at another desk help me, while he assisted the Caucasian guy beside me. I explain to her what my issue was and she apologized, that when arrived I did not get the letter stating that there was construction on the higher floor. I stated that No, if that was the case I would have instead requested a lower floor. She stated that due to the sound, she could relocate me to a higher floor. I agreed, returned to my room, packed up, and we went to a higher floor. Before we went to dinner, I decide to freshen up, I showered and noticed the water was a little slow, but I was jumping in and out. The buzzing sound was still there in the higher room, just not as loud, but we were leaving out for the evening. The next morning, as we had requested a late check out, I decided to take my shower first, and noticed that the water wasn’t going down at all. So I called and explained the situation and was told the engineering would be coming up. We wait another 45 mins, and as it was getting close to check out, my husband who is prior military decided to just go ahead and shower in my water that wasn’t going down. We head downstairs to check out, and I asked to speak to the manager, and the young man at the desk asked if he could help me, and I explained everything to him, and he went to the side office area, and came back and stated that due to my not being completely satisfied, that the hotel wanted me to give them another chance. That they would be applying a night’s stay on my rewards card, for us to come back, and let them make it us to us, if not to try another one of their hotels on them. I came home, and wrote this same review online, and was emailed about my stay. The gentleman apologized and stated to yes use the awards to give the hotel another chance. Fast forward, our Stay was on January 30-31 2016 to April 15, 2016. I go online to reserve a stay at the same hotel like I was told, and noticed that my points were not there for the stay. So I called the SPG customer service, who then transferred me to corporate, who called the hotel, and came back to me, that the hotel did give me points however it was to stay at a level 1-2 hotel. I stated but I didn’t stay at the hotel, and if I wanted to stay at one of those I would had. I asked her what level was the W. and she stated that it was a level 4 hotel. I then asked so I am going from a level 4 hotel to a level 1 or 2 for a free night? The woman stated that she apologized that being, the hotel resolved the issue by giving you goodwill points, and not an award, that she could not open a claim on the hotel. That I would have to either pay to re-stay at the W, or use the points to stay at the Sheraton hotel. I am beyond livid, as I frequent a lot of luxury chains, and decided to try the W before becoming a member, and to see what happens, and how they handle their “members” is just wrong. I am disgusted by how everything was done today, to be told that, “we gave her points to stay at a hotel, we did not say ours.” Was rude, and unacceptable. I will be sending this review to the higher ups. April 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip but missing some fundamentals Convenient hotel with nice staff. However I found there were some basics missing, for example there was no trash can in the bathroom. There was also no master on off switch and other items I would except from the W April 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Facility is very nice. Front desk chronically understaffed. I've never seen an SPG property with more ppl waiting for front desk help than this one. And when you get help, they are SLOW. Then my bedding was dirty. Brown Stain on comforter. Took three requests and 18 hours until it was finally resolved. Was promised a 10,000 point deposit since the bedding issue and an issue with my bathroom. Point deposit never happened. April 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bedding issues The room temperature was very polar. The blanket was extremely heavy and uncomfortable. I asked the front desk about getting another blanket and they said they had none available. The food at the bar was mediocre, but the staff was reliable. Convenient location to lots of businesses and office buildings. March 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by lobby area too busy for me The hotel apparently has a few bars. At least one is the lobby. Crowded, noisy, chaotic. March 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly unsatisfactory I cannot believe that I have been a proponent to stay at this location for my company. After having stayed here about 12 times over the last year, I dont think i will be returning, nor will my team members. At check in- the woman was doing me a favor by checking me in. She lied to me and told me in place of an upgrade there will be a special amenity that no one was able to confirm. She didnt recognize the status nor was she able to even spare me a smile at check in. we spent about $3K on 2 nights here- only to be completely disappointed. I know plenty of other chains that would be more than happy to match the status as well as provide a great service. Its now 12:33AM and I am waiting for water that i requested about 40 minutes ago- which was the final straw among a series of things I will spare you from hearing in this review- from hospitality to cleanliness to responsiveness... enough said March 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has decent quality service This was my first stay at the W Midtown and my experience was average. When I first arrived on Friday evening the valet was very disorganized. I stood outside of my car for 5mins waiting to at least be greeted but the valet on duty walked by me as if I wasn't even there. Then finally a valet came over to my car and got in to move the vehicle. However I just stood back and watched as he didn't even know who the vehicle belonged to. To make my point I stood there and watched him look all over the vehicle for a key and then I finally came up to him and asked him "what was going on?" "Why are you all so confused?". The only other incident I had was when I called the operator on Saturday afternoon to send someone up to my room to style the room after house keeping hours. The operator assured me she would send someone to my room but when I returned to my room several hours after the call no one had been to my room to style. Those two incidents changed my perception of the quality of service I would receive at the W hotels. When spending money it is important the level of service is consistently quality. I thought everyone was polite and individuals made up for the two issues I had during my stay. However I do anticipate I will try another quality hotel in Atlanta for my next stay just to see if service quality is better. March 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs to be upgraded amazing staff but worn down hotel for a W brand. rooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly. entrance/reception area smells like food all the time, not very welcoming. parking is very expensive. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience, exceeded my expectations in every way My husband and I reserved a block of rooms at the W Atlanta Midtown on New Year's Eve 2015 where we stayed along with about more than 60 of our guests who were in town for our wedding. The entire experience was outstanding. From the quality of the furniture, decor, and mattresses, to the cleanliness of our room and bathroom, to the feel of the entire hotel- everything was extraordinarily impressive. I was pleased from the moment I first toured the hotel with Karissa many months before the wedding, and I was even more pleased by the time it was all over. We even had our post-wedding brunch at TRACE on New Year's Day. The food was completely out of this world, and Terry from TRACE went above and beyond to accommodate our guests and cater to my family and me to make sure we were more than pleased. Seriously can't say enough good things. I think all our guests felt like they were living the high life staying at this hotel, and we did too. Would do it again and again in a heartbeat. I must admit I was fearful after reading so many poor reviews on this site that our stay would be riddled with problems. But that couldn't have been farther from the truth. In fact, the ONLY issue that I read on here and then saw (or heard about) being replicated was the elevators. Yes, during really busy nights like weekends or New Year's Eve, in our case, they did get a little clogged up. But I wouldn't have even thought about it if I hadn't read complaints on here first. It was a busy night. The hotel was filled to capacity, and it's really tall! Those elevators have a lot of floors to climb. Maybe we had to wait three minutes tops on the worst night, with a lot of other people waiting too. But it's not like you're waiting in a dingy elevator bank, it's beautiful, eclectic, high energy, and fun! The whole place is. Stay here. You'd miss out if you didn't. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the W Midtown I really enjoyed my first stay at W. The room service was great the food at TRACE was great. All employees was excellent. And a special thanks to the men who worked the valet booth. They moved with a sense of urgency and had wonderful attitudes. With that being said I will be coming soon February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I booked a night here for s surprise party for my husband. Everyone from valet (all my stuff), front desk and concierge. The assistance they gave was top notch. I was rushing and frantic. Everyone totally helped me figure it out. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Atlanta The valet area can be quite congested at times. It seems they could use a person to direct traffic at peak times, but all valet staff was very nice. Check in was easy & efficient, but a bit bare bones. No upgrade ask or request, just a simple hello, credit card & ID and key handed over. Quick & easy, but a bit impersonal. Security guards looming around the elevators are a bit intimidating. The elevators are slow. It looks like they have 5 elevators, but I only saw 3 working during my stay. Room 602, was nice enough, although the design could allow for a bit better lighting. I wish hotels in general would put a light in the shower, the light by the mirror isn't enough to light up the entire space. The bed was very comfortable. The in room snacks were plentiful, but were priced a bit high. I discovered during my 2nd day that the hotel was undergoing renovations. There was a very loud buzzing going on, so I called to find out if it could stop. They apologized & said I should have been told at check in that the 10th floor was undergoing renovations. Again, quick & easy check in, but not all information was given to me. There is no sundries shop in the hotel, you must venture into the attached building through the 2nd floor in order to find anything. The bar in the lobby was very nice & the staff was nice as well. Overall my stay was enjoyable, it's in a great location close to the park, as well as many restaurants and activities. January 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL BY CANDLE LIGHT=NEW NAME RETRO LOOK OVER DONE;; PUBLIC ACCESS TO COMFORTABLE CHAIRS/SOFAS ADMIRABLE BUT LIGHTING SO DIM COULDN,T READ LARGE PRINT OF A NEWSPAPER.. ONLY LIGHT ABOVE THE COMMODE SUFFICIENT TO READ (IN ROOM) January 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse hotel ever I was part of a large group attending a conference. I was extremely dissatisfied. The hotel was not adequately heated and I had to wear a winter coat in lobby and conf rooms. My room had no refrigerator or microwave. The bathroom amenities were partially filled and therefore used by prior guests. Parking was expensive and difficult to access hotel from parking. This is worse than a budget hotel at a luxury hotel price. I will never return nor recommend this to anyone for any reason. January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by maintenance issues 1st time staying at a W and was impressed with the attentiveness of the staff as well as the overall product. My only complaint: there was a problem with the shower drain, causing water to pool during my shower. I reported it to the front desk at approximately 10p and was informed that an engineer would be check it shortly. I called again around 1045 after no one had arrived and asked that it be checked in the morning as I was about to go to bed, only to be disturbed by knocking at the door around midnite (i did not answer). No one returned in the morning and i had another shower sloshing around in a pool of water. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The W I am a huge fan of the W Hotels. This was my first stay at the W Midtown Atlanta. I was there for one night and it was fantastic. I had room in the upper floor and the view was W WOW. the room was very quiet at night and perfectly clean. January 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and cons. Pros: Very modern, stylish, room designs are nice, convenient to everything, the outside elevator is cool, most of the staff were friendly and helpful, they delivered a slice of cake to my room for my friends birthday which was nice, room service was great, and valet parking was excellent, it was never a time where we came downstairs and the car wasn't there waiting for us. Cons: We could hear everything next door and upstairs, the headboard was pealing, light bulbs were out/missing, no microwave, refrigerator was full of times so we couldn't put our stuff in it, hot water in bathroom sink was not working, floor to ceiling windows had condensation on the inside the entire time which made looking at the city at night impossible, they didn't let me know that they would charge my card a second time for a incidental fee which caught me off guard, and one of the desk assistant "Justin" was quite rude. January 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by REFUND This is my second time staying at this hotel and being charged charges that I did not accrue during my stay. Overall my stay was good. But I call the accounting department and I thought the matter was resolved and it wasn't. A little disappointed with it not being taken care of...Especially being a gold member. January 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed My family stayed one night at the W Atlanta Midtown and I am glad that it was only for one night. We had to contact the front desk as soon as we got in the room because our bathroom was dirty. The custodian who came to clean the bathroom was very pleasant at least. The next morning we ordered in room dining. The pancakes, which were supposed to come with seasonal fruit, did not and were inedible. After calling downstairs to inquire about the fruit that was supposed to come with the pancakes, I was told that it wasnt "seasonal fruit," although that's what the description clearly stated, but rather a fruit compote that they were out of. Needless to say, this was our first and last stay with the W. December 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of hype with no air I'd rather stay at a motel and get better quality than to stay at this property. Customer service from the time you enter the grounds needs a complete overhaul. From valet arguing with each other to the front desk not being attentive to customer needs to the lack of cleanliness and facility management. December 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worthy of the W name I stay at the W a lot for work and this did not live up to W expectations. It was clean, but it felt old - the mattress was old, the room was old. The only redeeming quality was the location and the mac and cheese at Trace. Overall, I would not stay here again. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent attentive staff The staff was so nice and attentive! December 17, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T10:10:27.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_620, tr_620
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>