W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware! As far as W Hotels go, this one is awful! November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Customer Service Ever By far, this was the worst W Hotel I've stayed at throughout the US. I thought that W Hotels were held at the same standard across the world. A large group of us stayed here over this past weekend and was part of a wedding block. Every single one of us had major issues with this hotel and its staff. 1. I called in the night before the request an early check-in since the wedding started at 2pm. The person on the phone told me that it shouldn’t be an issue – of course its not a guarantee but shouldn’t be an issue. Never did this person check the system to realize that they were SOLD out the night before and that may be a red flag and bring that to my attention. 2. We arrive to check in – of course our rooms are not ready. We were informed that they were sold out the night before. OK – come back at 3:45 pm ET. One of our rooms was ready – the other was not. But that’s because platinum guests get the option of a 4pm check-out so they get priority? REALLY? That’s not our issue – that’s the hotel’s issue. Whether we are or are not a platinum member, we’re still a guest and your check-in time is at 3:00 pm. One of get our rooms and check in. 3. They tell us that even though the room is not ready – we will have the adjoining room set-up for our other friend so that when it is ready, we can just go right next door. At 3:45 pm, they pre-check us in the system as having the room next door. 4. Oh – and probably to the bride’s chagrin, we don’t receive our welcome package from anyone at the front desk. 5. We return back to check in our final party – this is around 5:30 – they’ve put our friend on the a whole different floor away from the rest of us and when we were told that she had the adjoining room right next door! What happened? They gave the room away? OK – after much battling, they put her back on the same floor as us – just down the hall. Meanwhile – all day while we are dealing with this, not one time do we get an apology from the front desk person. He walks away from us without telling us he’ll be right back after he checks on something. COMPLETELY RUDE! And all day, while preparing to attending a wedding and reception, we are shuffling from room to room to change and get ready all day. VERY INCONVENIENT. In the meanwhile, every single time we call down early for our car, its never there (until the last day on Sunday when we leave). So we end up waiting 30 mins each time for the car – what’s the point of calling down? Our TV in room doesn’t work – the remote or even pushing the manual on/off button on the back of the TV.\ And the other ½ of our group, who arrived on Friday have more stories to tell – they plan on posting a review of their own and writing a letter to the general manager too. Not until we spoke to the manager did we feel that someone listened to us – she took the parking off our bill and also reduced our friend’s room rate by $50. But at the end of the day, this was seriously the WORST W that I’ve stayed at and will never recommend that anyone stay here as well. Customer service was non-existent. October 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical (Older) W Experience Checked in on Sunday. As a Platinum, was not offered an upgrade, but did not insist. However, ran into a flight crew in the elevator after dinner that did get an upgrade, so a little disappointed it didn't go to a Starwood member. Valet was very good throughout my stay, and my vehicle was ready as requested. My room was perfectly comfortable, albeit a little dark, However, most (i.e. more than half) of the lightbulbs in the room were burnt out and inoperative. That said, room service was very fast and efficient, and the hotel delivered all of the newspapers requested. The gyn was also perfectly acceptable. However, the hotel totally muffed on reporting my stay, and I had to contact SPG to get my Starwood points correctly posted. Great location, but meh. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing It's Age Reasonably decent hotel, with pluses and minuses (as is often reality). As a Platinum member, have never been upgraded over numerous stays (floor chart doesn't show a plethora of suites), although i agree that upgrades are a perk, not an entitlement. Front desk was fast and efficient, as was the automobile valet (other than one snafu that was acknowledged and addressed). The rooms are comfortable (particularly the beds) but are showing their age in terms of dents and dings, carpet stains, run in the bedcover, etc. Bathrooms are small but acceptable. The air conditioners, however, are terrific and a real positive. Gym facilities are adequate; haven't used Bliss or eaten in Spice Market? June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay in Atlanta The good news is staff is friendly and, for the most part, efficient. On the surface, the property seems to be clean with good attention to detail however, carefully scrutiny would often suggests otherwise. The bad news is the hotel is getting “tired” and needs attention to things like room furnishings, finishes, other fixed assets and the WiFi (way too slow). My TV did not work properly (batteries in the controller were weak), there were no umbrellas (it was raining the morning of 17 Oct when I left for a breakfast meeting a few blocks away). Parking @ $32 is egregious in my view. The folks try hard but this is not nearly the standard one should expect at this price point. In the end, a real disappointment for me. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Service Checked in on a Sunday evening. Valet was quick and efficient, as was checking in with the front desk. Platinum status was acknowledged and I was upgraded to 2214, a fantastic suite on the 22nd floor. Room was very comfortable the AC worked well, no issues with internet connectivity, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The valet was quick to deliver my car later Sunday evening and again on Monday morning. Grabbed a quick bite in the morning at Spice Market, and while the menu is somewhat limited, the food was very good and service quick and efficient. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment I was terribly disappointed in particular that this was my first W stay and was highly anticipated. Room was huge disappointment: - walls scuffed and chipped. - carpet worn, and a few stains. - bedside phone inoperable (was fixed next day) - 2 of 4 bulbs burned out over desk (not fixed but I left another note when I left) - desk furniture chipped and warped (maybe an iron was set on it?) - clock radio not broken but unplugged, which necessitated a voyage under the bed - I wish I hadn't as needed vacuuming. - and the coup de grace was the filthy top sheet, grossly stained and covered with makeup right where my face was - I missed it as I checked in very late and went right to bed. I have to believe the linens were NOT changed prior to my arrival. Not sure where the service/housekeeping and engineering lack originated. Materials left for me at the front desk were not provided when I checked in. My staff collected it the next day and I did get a nice apology from hotel. Banquet food was good (service was a bit confused, maybe our fault) and the meeting rooms were fine. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for wedding block My family and I used the W. Hotel Midtown in Atlanta for our wedding and also blocked rooms for our guests there. The group coordinator, Emily was extremely helpful throughout the booking process to ensure our block met all of our guests needs. We also reserved the WOW suite as the bridal suite. The suite was beautifully and uniquely decorated which made for some gorgeous wedding photos. The view from the suite was also spectacular. The entire W. team, from valet, to welcome desk, to room service to concierge, was superb. All of our guests loved their stay and it made our wedding weekend very memorable to work with such an attentive staff. Thank you! October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tragically hip The formula has gotten old. Poorly lit with weird loud music the public areas seem like the set for an 1970s erotic movie. No coffee maker in the room. No shower curtain so one can be oh, so, hip while shivering under the rainfall shower head. Weird sink that will not drain. Strange platform bed with feather bed insert not as good as Westin. Low-wattage poorly placed lights bring the public place dreariness into the guest room. For the money, people prefer to be comfortable. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay So Far in Atlanta First stay at the W Midtown. Enjoyed the atmosphere and nightlife. The W has direct access to Colony Square Mall. A big +... Staff (Talent) was friendly and helpful. The bed was soft and cozy. Bliss Spa products were an added treat. Check-in talent recognized my gold status and assigned a 23rd floor room with a great view. Only problem was with the food. Taste and quality of the food for the price point did not measure up to the prestigue of the W midtown. However, the W Midtown will definitely become my first choice for Atl stays. Great Work see you next time :) October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor internet service. I was in Atlanta on a working business trip. The internet service in the hotel, (except the bar), registered barely faster than dial-up on my laptop, phone and tablet. When I did opt to pay for the "high speed" service which cost more for one day than my service at home cost for a month, the speed was only negligebly higher than the free service. I was not able to get any work done and you could forget about streaming netflix. The hotel was nice enough to take the charge off my bill but there is no excuse these days for this poor of service, especially in this costly of a hotel. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose carefully Guess I'm not hipster enough but this hotel has a ways to go in my opinion. Most of the staff are too cool to bother giving great service. As always there are exceptions and there are a couple people who do give great service. I have to stay at this hotel for business. It is wonderfully close to work. The hotel itself is tired. The 'hip' decor is in desperate need of freshening up or maybe it's just time to move on to something a little less pretentious. Depending on what room you get will depend on what works or doesn't work. Also depending on what room you get it will be respectably clean or you will be disgusted and want to ask for a different room. Now if you're a party person weekday or weekend, you'll be in good company. At least one night a week I am woken from sleep to loud people in the halls, next room over, smoker (non-smoking hotel) in the connecting room or just the loud plumbing noises. Another reviewer mentioned not getting a 00 or 01 room, which is true but I would expand that to include the other end of the hall too where the service elevator runs all night. But hey if you're not in your room much or you just plan to pass out when you get back there then you should be okay. Once I am no longer required to stay at this W, I will not and may not stay at any other W if they are all like this one. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and overall great experience. . . This is a great place to stay in MIdtown. The staff are accomodating and professional, and everything you want/expect from a W Hotel is satisfied here. *Fantastic suites are fantastic, roomy, comfortable and fun. Don't expect much privacy in the bathroom/shower though, as everything is 'viewable'. Great if you don't mind, but something to consider if you do. *Bellmen and front-desk staff are helpful and kind. Our Acura driver was more than kind, outgoing and professional (Derek). *Location is great (try Tap for dinner and South City Kitchen for lunch, both walking distance). *There is a big club scene on Thursday-Saturday at night, so be prepared. Lobby bar area is great. Overall, this is a high-quality property that knows what they are doing. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need to do better in this relationship... I want to love this place...it has so much going for it, from the views to a truly engaged management. But - if you need to get management involved to get things done, we have a problem. Upon arrival, the Bell staff are excellent. Quick to the car, exceptionally helpful, and always gracious (never have I left the hotel without being offered a bottle of water for the road). Front Desk are appropriately nice and welcoming, but somewhat detached. There could absolutely be better planning for staff coverage during peak check-in/check-out hours. Whatever/Whenever is where this hotel falls down, and badly. iPhone app orders have been routinely ignored (even had a manager apologize to me stating that a rep didn't have the application open to receive orders). I've had wake-up call requests ignored, making me late to a meeting (and even when they call once, they ignore the request to give a second wake-up call shortly thereafter, which every other W I've ever stayed at is happy to do). Most unusual is that the hotel doesn't even stock all the items listed in the W app (and which are found at other W Hotels). Last, but not least, laundry charges are an absolute travesty. Room service is quite good, both for breakfast and late-night, as food and service are spot-on there. Wi-Fi isn't worth using. Terribly slow service, and realistically not worth paying for. Bring a Mi-Fi card. The bar/lounge area does get high points from me. The bartenders are delightful, engaging, and attentive to the mood of the guest. If you're in the mood for a chat, they'll be glad to reciprocate, or give you the space you want if your desire is to be left alone. The manager of the nightlife venue is quick to welcome, and very happy to ensure that guests leave happy. I've stayed here a few times in 2011, and am already solidly booked for a few weeks in 2012, as the location is right where I need to be. I look forward to the issues I've had being resolved, as they are not insurmountable, and I really do want to make this a favourite spot to come back to. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday evening. Check-in was quick and simple, and I was upgraded to 1902, a Marvelous Suite, without asking. The suite itself was very comfortable, and the HVAC worked well, keeping me well chilled. The rooms are in reasonably good shape, but are starting to show wear and tear on the margin. Check out was equally fast and simple, although I had to ask to have the internet charge removed from my bill. Consistently good place to stay in Midtown. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over rated This W is not what I expected from a W. I would not recommend this hotel. Try the Westin . November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you we missed a connection at the airport and had to stay overnight. used SPG points and stayed at midtown. we did not have our luggage and Tamiqua (spelling?) helped us get a room prior to usual check in and then she learned we did not have luggage she put together a toiletry kit for both me and my wife. She really saved the day after a bad experience at the airport. please give her the star of the week award. she also told how to get to atlantic station and get some clothes. thank you Trevor and Ann Davis stayed 9/13/14 for 1 night September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bumbling Employees Valet was good. Other than that one issue after another with this W. Room service was out of it seemed like half the menu when I ordered. Then, for breakfast I asked if it would show up on my bill within an hour for me since I was checking out and they assured that it would, then of course it wasnt. So, when I am checking out I wait forever to find the guy and clear it up. Then, I pay my bill in cash, waiting another 10 minutes for the person to get a manager for change. Then, they charge my credit card anyway and as of yet have not given me a refund. Avoid this W, especially since Atlanta has so many other good options. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Customer Service compared to other W Hotels The hotel is beautiful inside, and is well kept, but the customer service is far inferior to other SPG properties. Rather than the staff being willing to help you, you feel like an inconvenience. It felt like there was no order or direction in all regards. When I checked in, I had to ask the questions rather then be properly informed. For my platinum benefit I requested the breakfast, but was not given any information to that end. When I went to breakfast the next morning they asked for my SPG platinum card, which I had not been provided. When I went to ask the front desk for these cards they would only give me one for that day and not the duration of the trip, so I had to go back each morning. Breakfast took no less than an hour each morning because of how slow the kitchen was running (even for yogurt and granola). Finally, I got back to my room at 5PM and the room had still not been serviced. So rather than be able to rest before evening meetings, I got to sit in the lobby waiting on my room to be cleaned. Having stayed in numerous SPG properties around the world, I feel like I understand the expectations set by corporate, and I feel like this W fails to meet them at every turn. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So I Finally Got an Upgrade Checked in on a Wednesday, out on the following Friday. Valet was quick and easy, as was checkin. While I had to ask for an upgrade, I finally got one -- to a Marvelous Suite -- having stayed here numerous times without ever received one before. The suite itself was spacious, comfortable, and the HVAC was spot on -- was able to bring the room down to a relatively freezing temperature. Housekeeping did a great job throughout my stay. Drinks in the lobby bar were great, as was breakfast in Spice Market. Checkout was simple and the bil correct. My only complaint is that when I called for my car, guest services failed to let the valet know -- I have had this problem previously and often at this hotel -- don't assume but ask when you are downstairs at the valet. Otherwise, great Midtown location -- dinners at Empire State South and The Spence highly recommended. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experince I travel and stay in hotels 2 out of 4 weeks a month. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The maid never cleaned my room, the food service was very slow and some of the staff(not all) were rude and not attentive to my needs. I will never stay at this hotel again. Some people traveling with me had similar experience. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the W? Use to be a great hotel in Midtown. Perhaps still is for drinks and late night hangouts but as an overnight guest, skip this one. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly WOWed Words can’t express how overwhelmed I was this past weekend. I've been with SPG since it was around and ITT Sheraton before that. I'm currently a Lifetime Platinum member of SPG. The hotel provided us with some great surprise amentities but also had *a super suite upgrade *a great pool staff that was very attentive *great food and treatment by the manager and his staff at Spice Market *The very pleasant young woman at the gift shop I spend about 150 nights a year in hotel rooms. I’ve had nicer rooms, nicer amenities, more experienced staff, better food – but never have I had everything come together so seamlessly. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Valet Your Car!!! I stayed at the W last month and one thing has completely ruined it for me. I valeted my car for two days when I left the hotel I drove home and noticed that my passenger side rim had been severely curbed and there was damaged on the fender totaling about $1,000 in damage. USA Parking is the contractor that manages the valet services at the W. USA Parking claimed that since I left the property the damage is 100% my fault!!!!! Also I emailed the GM at the W with no response and only until I called the W did they put me in touch with a manager that said they could not help me work with USA parking and that the W would not help me in pursuing my claim. This has been the worst example of hospitality / customer service I have ever seen because everyone is pushing back claiming I can't prove anything. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again or use USA Parking again! If you stay here be careful and inspect everything before you leave because the small consumer is all alone at this hotel! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff! I was so impressed with your staff members at the W. It was so nice to be greeted by friendly people from the moment I stepped foot in front of your hotel. What a NICE change in this world of miserable people! Thank you for taking the extra steps to make the customer experience excellent! August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run Down!! I have stayed in many W's and this has to be by far my worst experience. The hotel decor is very dark and dated, especially the rooms, the staff for the most part were pleasant, but lacking in enthusiasm. I felt that the property was run down, and in serious need of some cosmetic work...for example, the paint on the walls and base boards in the hall way to my room were chipped & scratched, the rugs were always in need of a good vacuum, especially around the guest room doors and corners (lazy housekeeping) there was a 1/2 broken socket cover hanging off the wall (look like it was hit by the housekeeping cart) this broken socket was that way the entire time I was there. The rooms felt very unclean, there were finger prints and dirt marks on the walls, furniture, and doors. The toilet was not flushing properly, there was a light out that could not be fixed...overall you felt as if the housekeeping staff ware just going through the motions and not really cleaning the rooms. Overall a very disappointing experience...avoid this property. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay someplace else and get a good night sleep I stayed at the midtown W for a week this past February. As a frequent traveler I usually stay at another chain where I have status in the rewards program but I figured the W was slightly closer to our new office so I thought I'd give it a try. The rooms are meant to look hip and fashionable but really it's just lipstick on a pig. The windows were so fogged up with condensation that the view didn't matter, the desk had cracks and bubbles in the wood, and the bureau had three missing handles. In the bathroom shaving was nearly impossible as the bathroom sink made a loud noise every time the hot water was turned on. Of course that noise was nothing compared to the noise of the Thursday night parties downstairs, the constant slamming of doors, the frequent clacking of shoes from the bathroom above, or the alarm clock in the room next door that went off every 10 minutes starting at 5am. Overall, I'd stay at another hotel (there are two great options just a block away. This W is in need of some serious soundproofing and upgrades to the interior. March 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W has lost control of this hotel Kids roaming the halls till 3 am parties on every floor. Complained 4 times to front desk and the kids would just leave one room and go to the next. The W has lost control of this hotel. April 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience at W - Midtown Atlanta, GA (1) Internet was down 3 of 4 days - necessitating me to call support; (2) Waited 15 minutes for someone to pick up on whenever whatever line to request car; (3) room service incorrect - 2 of 3 orders (4) bathroom - not satisfactorily cleaned - (5) mini-bar not refreshed (6) water not replenished in room (7) room not appropriately cleaned - room service platter left in corner for three days, chinese food not removed Never will stay hear again! Please avoid - much better options in the area. This is the third bad experience I have had in the last month. Only stayed because of proximity to work. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and close to attractions Hotel is a great place to stay. The people in the outlets are very friendly and new a lot about what was going on around town. Awesome place to stay. Thanks! September 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>